• 2019 Preview Event—Guaranteed Best Price Ends Sept 21, 2018

    2019 Preview Event Ends Sept 21, 2018
  • Save up to 10% - Pay in Full by January 31, 2019

    Save up to 10% - Pay in Full by January 31, 2019

  • AARP Members Save an additional $100 per person

    AARP Members Save an additional $100 per person

Best of Holland, Belgium & Luxembourg (2019 Preview)

10 Days from $2,426 per person

Style: First Class | Pace: Comfortable

Take a At Leisure jaunt through Benelux – from fairy-tale castles to flowering fields, Rembrandt to Royal Delft. See the historic fortified city of Maastricht, where four nations converge, the breathtaking gorge of Luxembourg's Alzette and Petrusse rivers, and one of Europe's best-preserved medieval cities, where traditional Belgian chocolate, beer and lace are in plentiful supply – where else but in Bruges?

Print Itinerary

Overview

Take a At Leisure jaunt through Benelux – from fairy-tale castles to flowering fields, Rembrandt to Royal Delft. See the historic fortified city of Maastricht, where four nations converge, the breathtaking gorge of Luxembourg's Alzette and Petrusse rivers, and one of Europe's best-preserved medieval cities, where traditional Belgian chocolate, beer and lace are in plentiful supply – where else but in Bruges?

  1. On arrival at Amsterdam Airport transfers will operate at 9am, 11.30am and 2.30pm. Guests arriving later should make their own way to the hotel. Fall in love with the Lowlands, launching your At Leisure vacation in the magical city of Amsterdam, whose labyrinthine canals and quaint cobbled squares you will have an opportunity to explore before meeting your Travel Director and fellow travelers for a Welcome Reception cruise including a light meal and welcome drink. Cruise the city's famous waterways admiring the picture-perfect surrounds and gabled façades.

    meal(s):WR
    hotel:Wyndham Apollo
  2. Explore Amsterdam's historic city center this morning and enjoy a Small Group Sightseeing tour of the Rijksmuseum with a Local Specialist. Come face-to-face with such masterpieces as Rembrandt's 'The Night Watch', Van Gogh's self-portrait, and 'The Milkmaid' by Vermeer. We leave great art behind and visit a historic diamond polishing factory where we'll gain an Cultural Insight into the tradition of diamond cutting. Celebrate spring and enjoy an included visit to Keukenhof. Meander through an enchanting wonderland of tulips, daffodils and hyacinths with millions of blooms planted across the 70-acre site (subject to season).
    meal(s):BB
  3. Soak up the gezellig Dutch atmosphere this morning before heading to Delft via The Hague. We admire the delicate blue and white porcelain that has made this historic town famous during a Cultural Insight at the Royal Delft Pottery workshop. Meandering south, we arrive in the edgy port city of Rotterdam where we will enjoy an informative orientation and ascend the iconic Euromast Tower for stunning panoramic views of this city. Heading back to Amsterdam, consider an evening relaxing in one of the charming pleins lined with cozy cafés.
    meal(s):BB
  4. The fortified city of Maastricht takes center stage this morning. We spend some time ambling through its cobblestone town center before continuing to Bastogne, the site of bloody skirmishes in the World War II Battle of the Bulge. See the Mardasson Memorial commemorating the almost 80,000 American soldiers who were injured or killed during the siege before journeying to the Duchy of Luxembourg, where tonight we'll dine in our hotel.
    meal(s):BB, D
    hotel:Novotel Kirchberg
  5. This morning we pay tribute to Allied Forces hero, General George S. Patton, whose final resting place is the Luxembourg American Cemetery and Memorial. Later, we take to the streets of a fairy-tale capital on a leisurely walking tour of Luxembourg with a Local Specialist. Our route takes us past the Cathedral and the Grand Ducal Palace, with its Flemish Renaissance façades, and includes spectacular views of the gorge of the Rivers Alzette and Petrusse. Spend the rest of the day at leisure.
    meal(s):BB
  6. We begin our day with a visit to the 12th century Cistercian Orval Abbey renowned for its distinct cheese and for being one of the few breweries that produces Trappiste beer. En route to the enchanting medieval village of Bruges, we stop in Dinant whose famous son, Adolphe Sax, is credited with having invented the saxophone. This evening we enjoy a memorable Be My Guest experience with Marc and Judig Nyssen at their 18th century Bruges farmstead to learn about Flanders farm life and enjoy hearty Belgian fare.
    meal(s):BB, BG
    hotel:Golden Tulip De Medici
  7. Wake up in beautiful Bruges and join a Local Specialist for a walking tour of this picturesque town. Take to the water and enjoy a whimsical sightseeing cruise along the city's wonderful canals lined with Gothic façades. Admire the delicate art of Belgian lace during a Cultural Insight at the Lace Center in the old lace school of the Sisters of the Immaculate Conception. Spend the rest of the day at leisure soaking up the old-world charm of this beguiling town.
    meal(s):BB
  8. Delve into centuries of trade heritage in the port city of Ghent, with its picturesque riverine backdrop. See the medieval city's three famous towers – Saint Nicholas' Church, the Belfry and Saint Bavo's Cathedral – before continuing to Brussels, a multi-cultural melting pot which you will have an opportunity to explore after your Travel Director shows you the city's highlights. See the Atomium – designed for the 1958 Brussels World's Fair, Mannekin Pis and the exquisite Grand Place with its opulent and ornate guildhalls. This evening consider sampling mouth-watering Belgian cuisine washed down with the city's best beers.
    meal(s):BB
    hotel:Sofitel Europe
  9. Embrace a full day at leisure in the Belgian capital to explore the city on your terms. Meander past the Royal Palace and through the leafy lanes of Brussels Park or indulge in delicious chocolate tasting. Your Travel Director will assist you to make the most out of your full day at leisure. This evening we celebrate a memorable sojourn through three fascinating countries during a Farewell Dinner.
    meal(s):BB, FD
  10. We bid Belgium a fond adieu this morning as we prepare to close the curtain on a memorable At Leisure vacation. Return transfers
    on the last travel day will arrive at Brussels Airport at 8 am and 12 noon. Conditions apply.

    meal(s):BB
Request a Quote
  • Preview 2019

    Preview itineraries and content are based on selected vacations featured in our 2018 Collection, however, items such as (but not limited to), hotels, meals, sightseeing inclusions, trip destinations, transfers and transportation, are subject to change. The final composition of your trip will be published in our 2019 Collection due out in September. By paying your deposit, you are agreeing to accept the finalized version of your trip itinerary.

  • 30 Day Refund Guarantee

    We promise you’ll enjoy a stress-free travel experience from the minute you start your vacation planning or we’ll refund your deposit. Make your reservation with a $350 deposit. If you change your mind for any reason within 30 days of booking, we’ll offer you a full refund.

  • Add air to your reservation

    Let our Air Specialists handle your air reservations. We have direct access to the most current airfare routes and prices, so you’ll get the best value available when we book your flights. We never charge a booking fee and you’ll enjoy the flexibility to pay for air 60-90 days prior to departure.

Print Itinerary

  • Professional Travel Director Professional Travel Director
  • Sightseeing with Local Experts Sightseeing with Local Experts
  • VIP Access VIP Access
  • WIFI on Coach and in Hotels WIFI on Coach and in Hotels
  • Personal Flight Options Personal Flight Options
  • Most Meals Most Meals
  • Hotel Tips Hotel Tips
  • Expertly Selected Hotels Expertly Selected Hotels
  • Cultural Enrichment Cultural Enrichment

Meal Summary

13 meals: 9 buffet breakfasts, 4 dinners, all with tea and coffee. 

Included Highlights

Be My Guest

  • Join Marc and Judig Nyssen at their 18th century Bruges farmstead to learn about Flanders farm life and enjoy hearty Belgian fare

Cultural Insight

  • Explore Holland's long diamond heritage at a historic diamond polishing factory in Amsterdam, visit the Delft Pottery factory to see how this delicate, porcelain is created and see first-hand the famous tradition of Belgian lace at a workshop in Bruges

Small Group Sightseeing

  • Enjoy a guided visit to Amsterdam's famous Rijksmuseum with a group size of no more than 25 guests

Local Specialist

  • For included sightseeing in Luxembourg and Bruges

Hidden Treasure

  • Enjoy at least one surprise Hidden Treasure

Sightseeing Highlights

  • City tour in Luxembourg, Bruges
  • Orientation of Amsterdam, Rotterdam, Maastricht, Ghent, Brussels
  • Tickets for Keukenhof Bulb fields are included during the flowering season (April until mid-May)
  • Cruise the canals of Amsterdam, Bruges
  • View The American Memorial at Bastogne
  • Visit the Rijksmuseum in Amsterdam, Royal Delft Pottery, the Euromast Tower in Rotterdam, General George Patton's Grave, Orval Abbey, Dinant
Request a Quote
  • Preview 2019

    Preview itineraries and content are based on selected vacations featured in our 2018 Collection, however, items such as (but not limited to), hotels, meals, sightseeing inclusions, trip destinations, transfers and transportation, are subject to change. The final composition of your trip will be published in our 2019 Collection due out in September. By paying your deposit, you are agreeing to accept the finalized version of your trip itinerary.

  • 30 Day Refund Guarantee

    We promise you’ll enjoy a stress-free travel experience from the minute you start your vacation planning or we’ll refund your deposit. Make your reservation with a $350 deposit. If you change your mind for any reason within 30 days of booking, we’ll offer you a full refund.

  • Add air to your reservation

    Let our Air Specialists handle your air reservations. We have direct access to the most current airfare routes and prices, so you’ll get the best value available when we book your flights. We never charge a booking fee and you’ll enjoy the flexibility to pay for air 60-90 days prior to departure.

Print Itinerary
  • Definite Departure
  • Keukenhof
Depart Date Return Date Price Discount Availability Price
Keukenhof
29 Mar 19 7 Apr 19 $2,850$2,565pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
Keukenhof
5 Apr 19 14 Apr 19 $2,850$2,565pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
Keukenhof
12 Apr 19 21 Apr 19 $2,925$2,633pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
Keukenhof
19 Apr 19 28 Apr 19 checkmark $2,925$2,633pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
Keukenhof
26 Apr 19 5 May 19 checkmark $2,925$2,633pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
Keukenhof
3 May 19 12 May 19 $2,925$2,633pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
Keukenhof
10 May 19 19 May 19 $2,925$2,633pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
Keukenhof
17 May 19 26 May 19 $2,775$2,498pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
24 May 19 2 Jun 19 $2,775$2,498pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
31 May 19 9 Jun 19 $2,775$2,498pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
7 Jun 19 16 Jun 19 $2,775$2,498pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
14 Jun 19 23 Jun 19 $2,775$2,498pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
21 Jun 19 30 Jun 19 $2,775$2,498pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
28 Jun 19 7 Jul 19 $2,775$2,498pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
5 Jul 19 14 Jul 19 $2,775$2,498pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
12 Jul 19 21 Jul 19 $2,695$2,426pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
19 Jul 19 28 Jul 19 $2,695$2,426pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
26 Jul 19 4 Aug 19 $2,695$2,426pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
2 Aug 19 11 Aug 19 $2,695$2,426pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
9 Aug 19 18 Aug 19 $2,695$2,426pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
16 Aug 19 25 Aug 19 $2,695$2,426pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
23 Aug 19 1 Sep 19 $2,695$2,426pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
30 Aug 19 8 Sep 19 $2,695$2,426pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
6 Sep 19 15 Sep 19 $2,825$2,543pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
13 Sep 19 22 Sep 19 $2,825$2,543pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
20 Sep 19 29 Sep 19 $2,825$2,543pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
27 Sep 19 6 Oct 19 $2,825$2,543pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
4 Oct 19 13 Oct 19 $2,825$2,543pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
  • Keukenhof: This departure includes admission to Keukenhof gardens in Lisse.

Price is per person and is based on two people sharing a twin bedded room. Single rooms are available at a supplement.

Single Room Supplement: $900 p.p.

Triple Room Discount: $100 p.p.

Gratuities: Option to pre-pay gratuities for Travel Director and Driver $97 per person.

Airport transfers: On arrival at Amsterdam Airport transfers will operate at 9:00 am, 11:30 am and 2:30 pm. Guests arriving later should make their own way to the hotel. Return transfers on the last travel day will arrive at Brussels Airport at 8:00 am and 12:00 noon.

AARP Members are entitled to an exclusive Member Benefit Discount on all Grand European Travel vacations. Plus receive a free travel gift!  Call Toll Free: 1-866-847-3858 for details.

Print Itinerary
  • U.S. citizens traveling to the Netherlands, Belgium and Luxembourg must have a current passport valid for six months beyond the conclusion of their trip. You can find information on how to apply for a passport here, and how to renew a passport here. No visa is required for U.S. citizens entering these countries.

  • The currency in the Netherlands, Belgium and Luxembourg is the Euro (€). While it’s a good idea to bring some money for when you first arrive in Europe, you’ll usually find a better exchange rate in your destination.  The most convenient way to obtain cash is to use your ATM card at local banks. We recommend you also bring a valid credit card for purchases while you are traveling.  It is important that you inform your financial institutions of your travel plans before you leave home so they don’t flag your purchases as potentially fraudulent charges.

  • Dutch cuisine is simple and rustic.  You might like to try specialties such as rookworst (smoked sausage), kibbeling (fried fish) and pannenkoeken (Dutch pancakes).  And, if you’re feeling adventurous you can try local raw herring prepared with onions and gherkins.  For something sweet, try stroopwafels, a delicious chewy cookie made with two thin layers of waffle and sticky syrup filling.

    Belgian food is saucy, rich, and satisfying. Try popular dishes like waterzooi (fish stew), boudin blanc sausage, stoemp (Belgian mashed potatoes), moules-frites, and waffles.

    If you enjoy large portions of meat and fish, potatoes, dashes of cream and wine, you’ll love the food in Luxembourg. Hearty options include pork and broad beans, fried blood sausage, pates and soups.

  • We suggest bringing a variety of lightweight clothing items that can be layered to save space in your suitcase and give you more options for how to dress, as well as comfortable walking shoes and a waterproof jacket with a hood.  For more helpful information please refer to our Packing Tips & Packing List.

  • Tipping is less common in Europe than in the U.S. Many restaurants will include a service charge in the bill. While tipping it is not required, you can leave up to 10 percent gratuity for excellent service. In bars and cafes it’s appropriate to round up or leave some small change.

    At the end of your guided vacation, it’s customary to offer your motor coach driver and Travel Director a gratuity.  We recommend €3.00 per person/per day for your driver and €5.00 per person/per day for your Travel Director.  Recommended gratuity for a Local Host and Local Specialist is 1-2 euros per person, paid at the conclusion of each guided visit.  A convenient option is to prepay your tips before your departure.

  • Baggage on our trips is restricted to one large suitcase per person with dimensions not exceeding 30x19x10 inches and a maximum weight of 50 pounds. You are also permitted one piece of hand luggage, which should be small enough to fit under your coach seat or on the small overhead shelf compartment. Please note that luggage with an adjustable handle and wheels will not fit in the overhead compartment of the coach. Hotel porterage is included in your vacation.

  • You will need to be comfortable on your feet, walking and standing for up to three hours in various weather conditions.  All of our vacations involve walking, often on cobblestone and uneven surfaces in historic city centers.  In order to get the most out of your vacation you need to be able to comfortably walk 1-3 miles unassisted in one day, be in good condition and be able to keep pace with the group. 

    If you need any medications, it is important that you bring enough to last you the whole trip and keep them in your carry-on bag while you travel.

  • We highly recommend our optional Travel Protection Plan, which allows you to cancel for any reason up to 24 hours before departure. The plan also includes trip interruption, baggage loss or delay, and medical and emergency assistance. Click here for a summary of coverage details, terms and conditions.

Request a Quote
  • Preview 2019

    Preview itineraries and content are based on selected vacations featured in our 2018 Collection, however, items such as (but not limited to), hotels, meals, sightseeing inclusions, trip destinations, transfers and transportation, are subject to change. The final composition of your trip will be published in our 2019 Collection due out in September. By paying your deposit, you are agreeing to accept the finalized version of your trip itinerary.

  • 30 Day Refund Guarantee

    We promise you’ll enjoy a stress-free travel experience from the minute you start your vacation planning or we’ll refund your deposit. Make your reservation with a $350 deposit. If you change your mind for any reason within 30 days of booking, we’ll offer you a full refund.

  • Add air to your reservation

    Let our Air Specialists handle your air reservations. We have direct access to the most current airfare routes and prices, so you’ll get the best value available when we book your flights. We never charge a booking fee and you’ll enjoy the flexibility to pay for air 60-90 days prior to departure.

Print Itinerary

Reviews

D Sand
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Great tour venues with excellent hotel facilities. Great tour director and bus driver got us into major sights without delays.
Vacation : Overall tour price (including airfare) was very competitive. However, more information should be provided up front about "optional tours" that typically become "required" if you don't want to be left out of everything. Pricing and level of activity of these options should be more clearly stated.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your suggestions and feedback. We do list the optional experiences on our website for every trip we sell. Please accept our apologies if this was not made clear to you at the time you booked.
Monday, June 25, 2018
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Charles Doeller Iii
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Although tour guide said pace would be geared to the slowest member of the group, my wife and I were continually left behind. Once we had to take a taxi back to the hotel because we missed the spot she pointed to indicating where the bus should be.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are terribly sorry to hear that you felt rushed and left behind during the sightseeing. We will be happy to reimburse your taxi cost back to the hotel. Our Guest Relations team will be in touch shortly to work out the arrangements. Thank you.
Friday, June 15, 2018
Vacation : Trip planning and sites were wonderful.
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : No special services. They did what any agency wold do, no more.
Vacation : Too large a group. However, guide w as helpful in arranging a visit to the Brussels Synagogue. I had an accident in the hotel in Brugge. Hotel refused to write up the accident and insisted that I reord the accident with Trafalger with your guide, which I did.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear about your accident and hope now that you're home, you are feeling better. It is standard policy for any guests who suffer a fall or accident to record it the Travel Director. We keep this on file for use with any insurance claims and/or missed parts of the trip. Thank you for letting us know!
Friday, June 8, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Accommodations were excellent and dining experiences were fine. The bus was clean and comfortable. The guide was friendly, attentive, efficient, well-informed and generally very good.
Vacation : I was not prepared to travel with such a large group - 48 people and very much disliked having to be herded around with so many people and not to have enough time at certain places such as the the Rijksmuseum in Amsterdam. It was a great disappointed to me that we could not have more time there and that we had no free time on our own to do that or the Van Gogh Museum.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to see hear of your disappointment.  The group sizes do vary from tour to tour, but 40- 45 is typically the average number of guests in a group.  We will pass along your comments about more time in the museums and additional free time.  Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
Friday, June 1, 2018
Laura Greenia
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Agents are always very helpful; potential discounts offered help to bring down costs.
Vacation : Tour group size was too big at 48 people. Optional tours seemed very limited. Included dinners above average. Rooms in all 4 hotels were great size. Much larger than standard rooms in many European cities.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry that you felt the group size was too large. During the summer months, most of the trips do go out at capacity which is nice to see that people are traveling again. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotels and included dinners. Thank you!
Friday, June 15, 2018
Calvin Kuhn
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : very courteous and efficient
Vacation : Lots of value for the money
Carolyn Mcguire
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : GET was excellent and very responsive to all questions from our group. HOWEVER the ads in your publication state that this was to be a leisurely trip. IT WAS NOT. It was too hectic with too many excursions at distances and not enough free time. ALSO the hotels were far out of town and if there was an hour or less of free time, there was NO Way of walking around a town and getting a feel of the area. We had to take the optional excursions or sit in a hotel room for the day doing nothing. This is the fault of Trafalgar.....NOT GET.....GET service was great
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for writing about your experience. We will share your comments with Trafalgar's Quality Control team right away.
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Vacation : You were able to get a lot for a moderate amount of money
Joyce Ellenberg
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Trafalger people were pleasant and knowledgeable. However, most hotels were not near areas conducive to self-exploration. That left us to book their surplus tours. The ones I took were so great but did not leave time for leisure. No time for u winding and digesting the sights and cities.
Vacation : Worth whst I paid, for sure b
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Tour was well managed, but it was an insane number of people.
Vacation : Too many people. Too large a group.
Nancy Nix
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I had called to get specific questions answered about needed immunizations and got two conflicting answers.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear about the conflicting information you received and your feeling of a lack of service.  We will use this a s a training opportunity for our staff and certainly appreciate you letting us know.
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Vacation : Not sure I would go through them again, semed like once we booked the tour, the customer service wasn't a good.
Lyndea Brown
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Every time I called with a question they answered it. They worked to get best times and price for us.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We do pride ourselves on our customer service and the ability to take care of every aspect of your trip.  We hope you enjoyed yourself.
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Vacation : Excellent trip! Excellent customer service!
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We were having issue because our trip was delayed and we lost 1 day of our tour. I called many times about our issue but the GET always said we are fine and still able to catch up the time.. Until its to late . some of our group have the same situations but their travel agency help them to fine another flight to reach the destination on time. I'm not happy with GET anymore.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are very sorry to hear about your flight delay and late arrival into Amsterdam. There are occasions when we are able to reschedule guests on different flights, but ultimately it is under the airline's control and based on their schedules from the city you are flying from.  We hope you enjoyed the rest of the trip once you arrived.
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Vacation : the price is not that of a savings to us.
Thomas Mimms Jr
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The tour guide LaRae was really outstanding.
Vacation : Tour really covered the best of each country. However, to do that, we had to purchase lots of optional tours. We wish they had been included.
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : GET is easy to work with...returning calls promptly, answering questions, booking trips, etc. Definitely recommend to others.
Vacation : Fun and enjoyable trip. The upgrades on lodging in Luxembourg were wonderful! Patrick (travel director) and Ivan (coach driver) made a great team. The tulips at Keukenhof Gardens were spectacular! Lots of highlights on this trip.
Kathleen Flynn
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our travel director, Martine and coach driver Eddie were terrific ! With their helpfulness, thoughtfulness and genuine kindness they set the tone for the entire group. Everyone became friendly and considerate of each other. Martine was very informative and knew how to adjust our schedule to benefit the group's experiences. Eddie was an awesome driver who knew how to manipulate our over-sized bus through the narrow European streets and roads. We always felt safe and in good hands. Would I travel with Trafalgar/GET again? Alsolutely
Vacation : They made our trip very comfortable and memorable, too.
Angela Elliott
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : My only concern was the long bus rides to get anywhere. a couple hotels were not near anything so we were always on the bus. If we did not sign up for optional tours your only chose was to stay in the hotel. I enjoyed the tour but would like to have been closer to towns so we could do as we pleased. I had to sign up for a couple of tours I didn't really want but the way it was set up that tour was changed to include what I did want to see. I think this tour was very unorgingized.
Vacation : Very unorganized. Had to purchase tours I was not interested in because schedule changed and something I wanted to see had been included in that tour. Everything was beautiful but tour could have been planned better. There were several seniors on trip and bus sitting for so long did not help. Our tour guide was great and heard our concerns but could only do so much to help.
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We think you rated wrong as by saying it is a leisure trip. Some of the guides walked much to fast. The one city guide started talking without even waiting for everyone. Seemed like she didn't really even want to put up with people. The cruises in the canals were great.. More walking then expected. This was more Traflagars fault then GET.
Vacation : We enjoyed the trip just think you might need a age limit or slow the walking up a little.
Sandra Adamek
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The trip was all that was advertised. Our trip coordinator Patrick was exemplary in all areas of our tour.
Vacation : Great value. The hidden treasures we saw were a nice surprise
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Wonderful guides Beautiful countries
Vacation : best bang for the bucks great value
Rita Dill
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our tour guide was the best I have ever had.
Vacation : I feel that some of the optional should be included. If you choose not to do an optional you should not have to be away from the hotel.
Nancy Love
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : My daughter and travel friends are already thinking about our next GET tour! I feel it was well planned as far as things to see and do. Also the local specialist were very knowledgeable and were enjoyed. I would not just 'rent a car and go' anymore on a foreign trip as I would worry about parking, hotels, food, getting lost, etc! The GET tours are the way to go.
Vacation : The value of what is received for exceeds your money paid.
Nancy Weber
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Office people were very accomodating and helpful. Tour guide was very well informed and very good at sharing information. She also kept good track of us! We had taken a GET tour before and had been very happy with it so we thought to try one again.
Vacation : I am of Dutch heritage and have always wanted to see the tulip festival. The whole thing seemed like a good deal to us and very interesting.
Stephen Saks
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Tour Director, bus driver and itinerary were excellent. This was our second great experience with GET.
Vacation : Everything was great. The itinerary was fantastic.
Monday, April 30, 2018
Tracey Talley
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our host Caroline was superb! Very friendly and knowledgeable. All the local hosts were knowledgeable as well. Everything went smooth and we had a terrific time. Thank you!
Vacation : Great deal for the money!
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The sevice was good. A lot of people on the tour had included in their tickets a voucher for an optional tour—that would have been nice. I know AAA does this.
Vacation : Think the problems I encountered were more related to the tour guide.
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The tour proceeded smoothly and the guide was very informative.
Vacation : Beautiful cities, as I expected.
Monday, April 16, 2018
Charlene Gregory
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Sometimes I couldn't get satisfactory or timely responses from GET and often the left hand didn't know what the right hand was doing. For example, when I called GET to give them my credit card for the final payment, the assistant on the phone asked for my passport number which I gave him. Several days before I left on the trip, I got a panicky message from GET that they needed my passport number!
Response from Grand European Travel:
We thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.  There are quite a few pieces of information required to ensure that documents are processed completely. We tend to be over cautious at times.  Please accept our apologies for your frustration.
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Vacation : I'm not a tour person and this trip reminded me why. We needed more free time for museums. Although the tour guide (or director, as he preferred) said "there will be time for shopping for the ladies" the "there will be time for the ladies to spend their husbands' money", there wasn't enough time to go museums on our own. In regards to the above comments about the "ladies", I found it odd that a Dutch person would be so sexist. the first day, when we met the guide at the airport, he suggested going to the Van Gogh Museum but didn't know that that museum had recently changed to web-only ticket purchases so we were out of luck (shouldn't a guide know these things?). What I really didn't like about Trafalgar was the nickle-and-diming...so many optional excursions which turned the guide into a pimp for the tour company. Not only was he pushing the optional tours, he was also selling a friend's watercolor paintings as well as his vacation property on Curacao! What was nice about the trip - the trips to the war cemeteries was probably something I would not have done on my own; the local specialists were always knowledgeable, interesting, fun and willing to answer all sorts of questions. Since Luxembourg is such a lovely little country, why did we have to stay in Luxembourg City at a hotel that not only had French hospitality (i.e. no hospitality) but was in a terrible location?
Sunday, April 15, 2018
Richard Williams
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Everything was planned and executed well. Jelle was extremely knowledgeable and gave us great insight to the different towns and sights. We felt very secure and comfortable with our driver, Tony. Most of us on the tour agreed that it would have been nice to have had more free time to explore on our own. Jelle kept us going all the time. We also agreed that we weren’t really pleased with all the up selling of the optional excursions. My wife and I have done our fair share of traveling and enjoy less structure, and more free time. We prefer to have half a day to explore on our own. Would I recommend GET, yes...with a full explanation of what to expect. Would we travel again with GET, yes, but I would forego some of the excursions in order to have some “me” time.
Vacation : We saw a lot and fell we got our monies worth. Still didn’t like all the up selling. It was obvious that a lot of attention to detail went into the planning of this package. Jelle was very patient with those in our group that we’re habitually late....always seemed to be one ore two stragglers.
Monday, October 2, 2017
Carol Tabatt
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : It was not Grand European, but Trafalgar. My very first trip was with GET and it was magical. I couldn't have been more happy. My second and third trips for some reason were pushed over to Insight Vacations. I didn't understand that. Now it is Trafalgar. The tour leader, Ananda, and driver Peter, were super. Have no complaints whatsoever about their services. But Trafalgar trip was definitely not leisurely as stated. Too much walking over cobblestones for older folks, long walks, and there were too many people. Someone said it felt like a herd. The motor coach was not as comfortable as others have been. On my next trip I will make sure I am traveling under the GET umbrella. If not, I won't go.
Vacation : Chocolate, chocolate, chocolate! Lots of souvenirs from Delft and a sweater from C&A at a very good price.
Sunday, September 24, 2017
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : They answered my questions, gave me good info and worked hard to make sure I had all the information I needed to make the trip all I wanted it to be.
Vacation : We had varied experiences that met our expectations and provided us with many fun, learning opportunities. Sometimes the physical requirements were not well explained and there were participants for whom they were too difficult.
Request a Quote
  • Preview 2019

    Preview itineraries and content are based on selected vacations featured in our 2018 Collection, however, items such as (but not limited to), hotels, meals, sightseeing inclusions, trip destinations, transfers and transportation, are subject to change. The final composition of your trip will be published in our 2019 Collection due out in September. By paying your deposit, you are agreeing to accept the finalized version of your trip itinerary.

  • 30 Day Refund Guarantee

    We promise you’ll enjoy a stress-free travel experience from the minute you start your vacation planning or we’ll refund your deposit. Make your reservation with a $350 deposit. If you change your mind for any reason within 30 days of booking, we’ll offer you a full refund.

  • Add air to your reservation

    Let our Air Specialists handle your air reservations. We have direct access to the most current airfare routes and prices, so you’ll get the best value available when we book your flights. We never charge a booking fee and you’ll enjoy the flexibility to pay for air 60-90 days prior to departure.

Print Itinerary

Keukenhof takes place every year from late March through mid-May. Tickets to the gardens are included on seven departure dates in 2018 from March 29 until May 10.

During the flowering season, we include tickets to the beautiful Keukenhof Bulb fields. See more than 800 varieties of tulips, daffodils and hyacinths in this beautiful 70 acre garden.  Every year world famous artists are invited to design the blooming mosaics around a central festival theme.    

Request a Quote
  • Preview 2019

    Preview itineraries and content are based on selected vacations featured in our 2018 Collection, however, items such as (but not limited to), hotels, meals, sightseeing inclusions, trip destinations, transfers and transportation, are subject to change. The final composition of your trip will be published in our 2019 Collection due out in September. By paying your deposit, you are agreeing to accept the finalized version of your trip itinerary.

  • 30 Day Refund Guarantee

    We promise you’ll enjoy a stress-free travel experience from the minute you start your vacation planning or we’ll refund your deposit. Make your reservation with a $350 deposit. If you change your mind for any reason within 30 days of booking, we’ll offer you a full refund.

  • Add air to your reservation

    Let our Air Specialists handle your air reservations. We have direct access to the most current airfare routes and prices, so you’ll get the best value available when we book your flights. We never charge a booking fee and you’ll enjoy the flexibility to pay for air 60-90 days prior to departure.

Sign up for Special Offers

Receive the latest news, announcements, special offers, and more on Grand European Travel vacations! Simply fill in the form below and submit to be added to our mailing list.