• SAVE $150 per couple First Time Traveler Discount - Ends Nov 16

    SAVE $150 per couple First Time Traveler Discount - End Nov 16
  • GETAWAY DEALS - SAVE up to 20% on select trips

    GETAWAY DEALS - SAVE up to 20% on select trips View Trips
  • Aarp Logo Red
    AARP Members Save $100 AARP SAVE $100 on select vacations booked with us on select vacations
    Learn More
  • ADDITIONAL SAVINGS FOR PAST TRAVELERS

    ADDITIONAL SAVINGS FOR PAST TRAVELERS LEARN MORE

Best of Morocco (Premium)

Operated by: Insight Vacations

0 Days
APR - OCT 2022
Jemaa el Fina Square, Marakesh, Morocco

Countries Visited

...more

Locations Visited

...more
Price Includes
Dates & Prices

Thank you for your interest in this tour. If no dates are displaying, please call our reservations line at 1-877-622-9109 for more information

Reviews
Service
Vacation
Independent Reviews
Samuel Burstein
Monday, November 4, 2019
Service
Exceptionally easy to arrange for this tour with Alyssa. She has responded promptly by email or phone with any questions that I had.
Vacation
Excellent range of experiences provided on this tour. Classic cities visited together with travel to the mountains and desert. Very nice hotels. Other than prolonged periods on the bus due to the significant distance between places visited, this is a great way to have a comprehensive view of Morocco.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Morocco is becoming increasingly popular as a tourist destination and we are so happy to see that you enjoyed all of its diverse beauty and the expertise of our partner Insight Vacations. Thank you for taking the time to write!
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Ronald Hosta
Friday, January 11, 2019
Service
Transfer of knowledge about the Morocco to us was outstanding. Hotels were top notch however service was abysmal. Same for the restaurants.
Vacation
Learned a lot about the culture and was happy to see the progress being made by the current king.
Trusted Customer
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Service
My contact information changed in the middle of arrangements for this trip, and although I notified GET the info didn't get to Insight. Insight service was fine.
Vacation
Good value for the all-round quality. Excellent lodgings by Moroccan standards (some a bit shabby, bathtub/showers difficult to navigate). Wonderful sites, and exposure to families and special locations. Superior bus driver (Abraham). Fantastic guide (Hassan). It will take me quite some time to digest all the experiences and facts. Major complaint - Morocco's coffee is sludge!
Trusted Customer
Monday, November 5, 2018
Service
I have been happy with all my GET trips however this Morocco Premium trip felt rushed and much too structured.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear about you feeling rushed and structured. While we have to stick to a pretty strict schedule, we do try to allow some leisure time for those who prefer that option. We hope that you were able to come home with some happy memories despite these issues.
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Vacation
Rushed and much too structured.
Trusted Customer
Monday, October 15, 2018
Service
Travel arrangements were great. Coming home through JFK was a little stressful but not related to arrangements but rather we had nowhere to “park” until another aircraft pulled out. Enthusiastic guide, Hassan showed us his country and helped us to understand his culture. Our driver Abdullah was outstanding. Fun group of folks. Enjoyed the Sahara sunset and the coast! This country is so varied and enjoyed this trip. As our guide said this is a third world country but if you open your attitude you’ll find this an amazing journey.
Vacation
Felt this was a good value. Not fond of buffet breakfasts but can always find something to get my day started. Some folks were not happy with their rooms but traveling as a “single”...rooms were just fine. Rooms are more European and AC doesn’t always work. Again we’re in another country so keep that in mind! The optional tours were reasonably priced and when you are there it makes sense to do all you can. Have to say we had time for a hamman and a swim in Marrakech. Well worth it!
Steven Giordano
Monday, October 1, 2018
Service
GET were polite, efficient, quick to respond to all my questions and concerns. I asked them to find a less expensive fare to my destination, which they quickly did, saving me a considerable amount of money. My one issue, admittedly minor, is that they did not consider seat assignments carefully: on the trans-Atlantic segments of my flights I was assigned seats adjacent to a galley or toilet, or both, when most seats in Business were still unassigned. I changed those assignments myself after consulting Seat Guru.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for taking the time to write. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your trip. Regarding seat assignments on your flights, GET will only take a request for seats as the airline has control over actual assignments and they could change at any time. We are happy that you were able to secure the seat you preferred.
Monday, October 1, 2018
Vacation
Excellent value for money. Never before had I been on a group tour where there wasn’t an issue with a hotel or with the one or more included meals: all were very good to excellent. Included tours were very good, the local guides personable and knowledgeable, the tour director excellent, and my fellow travelers were well-traveled and considerate of each other.
Trusted Customer
Saturday, March 3, 2018
Service
This is my second tour with GET. No complaints.
Vacation
Tour Price was OK. The price of an extra night in Casablanca was too much. GET was not able to obtain a good price for the air travel.
Khosro Yekta
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Service
I met the Tour manager (Abdulwahab) at the airport. He took us to beautiful Grand Magador hotel. I have traveled with different travel agencies and I found the service and response of Great European Travel (GET) to be excellent. Hotels were nice and places to visit were great. It was a very enjoyable Morocco tour. Both the tour manager and driver were friendly and courteous, Tour Manager was funny, reliable and detailed. He had good knowledge of places, history and culture of Morocco and his English was good. As for driver (kareem) he was courteous, considerate and cautious driver. These two make a great team. Tour Manager (Abdulwahab) has a warm personality and highly motivated. He knows the cultural and religious history and how to beat the crowds at the sites, as well as where to get the best photos, and where to eat well. Thank you Great European Tour, Tout manager (Abdulwahab) and Driver (Kareem). I will have no hesitation in recommending you to my friends.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank your for taking the time to write a detailed review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your trip, and were impressed with our Tour Director and Driver. Morocco is a wonderful destination and we're glad you were able to explore it with us - we hope to see you on another tour soon!
Monday, October 30, 2017
Vacation
Good price for a great tour.
Trusted Customer
Monday, October 16, 2017
Service
the service was great except the tour director didn't meet us at the airport i guess because we went in one day early to rest. No restrooms on the bus. a lot of driving very little site seeing.. The Sahara the guides were noisey and wanted to sell you junk
Vacation
too much driving and not enough site seeing
See More Reviews
Terms & Conditions
Click here to view Terms and Conditions for this guided vacation
Back To Top