• 2020 Vacations at 2019 Prices - ends Sept 20, 2019

    2020 Vacations at 2019 Prices - ends Sept 20
  • Save $100 on Airfare - Ends August 31, 2019

    Save $100 on Airfare - Ends Aug. 31, 2019
  • AARP Members Save an additional $100 per person

    AARP Members Save an additional $100 pp
  • Additional Savings for Past Travelers

    Additional Savings for Past Travelers

Britain & Ireland Delight

Operated by: CostSaver

10 Days from $1,525 per person
bath

Countries Visited

UK, Ireland ...more UK, Ireland

Locations Visited

London, Stratford-upon-Avon, York, Bradford, WINDERMERE, Glasgow, Edinburgh, Edinburgh Castle, Belfast, Dublin, Waterford, House of Waterford Crystal, Kilkenny, Cardiff, Bath, WINDSOR ...more London, Stratford-upon-Avon, York, Bradford, WINDERMERE, Glasgow, Edinburgh, Edinburgh Castle, Belfast, Dublin, Waterford, House of Waterford Crystal, Kilkenny, Cardiff, Bath, WINDSOR
  1. Day 1 Arrive London

    Welcome to London. After checking in to your hotel the rest of your day is free to explore this magical city.

    hotel Ibis Earls Court/Hilton Kensington
  2. Day 2 London – Stratford-upon-Avon – York – Bradford

    This morning meet your Travel Director and travelling companions to board your Costsaver coach and set off from London. Visit Stratford-upon-Avon, where you have time to see the sights and shop for souvenirs. During your orientation of York your Travel Director will take you on a walk through the web of quaint, narrow streets and show you York Minster, one of the most beautiful Gothic cathedrals in the world. Continue to your hotel in Bradford where you dine tonight.

    meals Full Breakfast, Dinner
    hotel Jurys Inn/Holiday Inn Garforth
  3. Day 3 Bradford – Lake District – Gretna Green – Glasgow (2 Nights)

    Drive through the Yorkshire Dales to the scenic glory of the Lake District. Skirt the shores of England's largest lake, Windermere, and through countryside made famous by the poet William Wordsworth. We cross the Scottish border and visit Gretna Green, where eloping couples would say their vows over the anvil. This afternoon your orientation tour of Glasgow includes views of the cathedral, the magnificent George Square and the River Clyde, former heart of the shipbuilding industry.

    meals Full Breakfast
    hotel Ibis City Centre
  4. Day 4 Edinburgh Excursion

    Today visit Edinburgh. Your Local Specialist takes you on a sightseeing tour of this wonderful city. View the famous castle, the Royal Mile, historic Palace of Holyroodhouse in the shadow of Arthur's Seat and the new Scottish Parliament building. Admire the elegant Georgian architecture in the New Town. Later enjoy free time to explore at leisure.

    meals Full Breakfast
  5. Day 5 Glasgow – Belfast – Dublin (2 Nights)

    Follow the rugged Ayrshire coast past the island called Ailsa Craig, the stepping stone from Scotland to Ireland, then board a ferry for the short crossing to Northern Ireland. See City Hall, Queen's University and the dock where the Titanic was built during your city orientation. Finally, cross the River Boyne at Drogheda to enter the Irish capital, Dublin.

    meals Full Breakfast
    hotel Citywest/Maldron Tallaght
  6. Day 6 Dublin Sightseeing and Free Time

    See Trinity College, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Dublin Castle, Christchurch Cathedral and the stately Georgian Squares with your Local Specialist. Spend the rest of the day as you please. Why not explore Temple Bar or Grafton Street, famous for its street performers? This evening, consider joining an Optional Experience to an Irish cabaret.

    meals Full Breakfast
  7. Day 7 Dublin – Kilkenny – Waterford

    Traverse County Kildare's splendid countryside. In Kilkenny see the imposing medieval castle and enjoy free time for lunch. This afternoon, visit the House of Waterford Crystal showroom and see the exquisite pieces. Dine tonight at your hotel.

    meals Full Breakfast, Dinner
    hotel Treacys/Viking
  8. Day 8 Waterford – Cardiff

    Cross St. George's Channel to Wales, and continue your journey to Cardiff Bay to view the Millennium Centre and the National Assembly. View the historic Cardiff Castle and see the Principality Stadium before arriving at your hotel.

    meals Full Breakfast
    hotel Copthorne
  9. Day 9 Cardiff – Bath – Windsor – London

    Cross the Severn Estuary into England and the glorious city of Bath. See splendid Georgian architecture during your orientation. Perhaps consider a visit to the Roman Baths. View the world's oldest and largest inhabited castle during your visit to Windsor. Why not enjoy a stroll along the banks of the river or shop for Royal souvenirs. Later arrive back in London.

    meals Full Breakfast
    hotel Ibis Earls Court/Hilton Kensington
  10. Day 10 Depart London

    Say goodbye to your travelling friends at the end of your amazing holiday.

    meals Full Breakfast
Britain and Ireland Delight
Price Includes

Dining Highlights

  • 9 Full breakfasts
  • 2 Three-course dinners

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets Provided throughout your holiday to enhance your included sightseeing experiences
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach
  • The services of a Local Host at your London hotel
  • Ferry across the Irish Sea from Scotland to Northern Ireland and Ireland to South Wales
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Variety of Optional Experiences
  • City orientation tours
  • An expert Travel Director and a professional driver
  • All hotel service charges and tips, baggage handling fees and local taxes
  • London airport transfers are available to purchase. Conditions apply. See link below for airport transfer page

Sightseeing Highlights

  • Stratford-upon-Avon Visit the town of Shakespeare's birth
  • York View York Minster and stroll along the Shambles. See the city walls
  • Glasgow View Glasgow Cathedral and George Square on your orientation tour
  • Edinburgh Sightseeing with your Local Specialist includes the famous Princes Street, the Royal Mile and views of the new Parliament Building as well as the Castle
  • Belfast See Belfast City Hall and Queen's University
  • Dublin Sightseeing with your Local Specialist to see St. Patrick's Cathedral, Dublin Castle, Christchurch Cathedral, the glorious Georgian Squares and Trinity College
  • Kilkenny View Kilkenny Castle and gardens
  • Waterford Visit the Waterford Crystal Showroom
  • Cardiff See the Principality Stadium and view Cardiff Castle
  • Bath Visit the Georgian spa town
  • Windsor View the Royal Castle

Dates & Prices
Airfare is not included, but can be added to quote upon request
  • Definite Departure
Price Discount Availability Price
Reviews
Service
Vacation
Independent Reviews
Trusted Customer
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Service
The specialists were knowledgeable and friendly
Vacation
We had a wonderful time! The tour guide was terrific! The pace was fast but we saw all we wanted to see. The accommodations were very nice. I would recommend this tour to anyone. But they would need to be able to walk up hills and stairs. It’s a bit physical.
Trusted Customer
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Service
the booking experience was great, easy and everything explained well.
Vacation
the trip was good, well organized. A couple of the hotels were not as good as others. Now with a better understanding of the trip types, I would choose one that allowed more time in each place.
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Service
Putting everything together was well done. They partnered with another company that is well known for these tours. Everything went very well and we had a great time. The tour was planned well and we know what to see next time we are in the neighborhood.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to helping you plan that next trip!
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Vacation
Awesome trip! We look forward to more in the future.
Mary Lesch
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Service
The only complaint I have was the change in hotel made it confusing. When we got to London we didn't know which hotel we were supposed to go to at first. We had several emails with conflicting info. We were able to call and get it figured out.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We do apologize for the confusion with the last minute hotel change. We are glad you were able to get it sorted out and enjoyed your trip!
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Vacation
Rose was the best travel director. She even ran to the pharmacy when I had a fever to get me a thermometer.
Trusted Customer
Sunday, June 16, 2019
Service
Our travels went very well! It was very organized!
Vacation
It was wonderful! The Travel Director and Coach Driver were both exceptional!
Kellidee Little
Sunday, June 16, 2019
Service
Kaitlyn and Daniel made the booking experience very easy. Since there was initially 4 people booked and then we added 4 more, we had ALOT of questions and every time I called, they were nothing but gracious and helpful.
Vacation
Our TD, Daisy was fun, fabulous, and an absolute delight! Motorcoach karoke, sweet treats from each country visited, and the hidden gems she showed that were not on the itinerary made this an unforgetable trip for my entire group. We all have a bit of a "girl crush" on her because she made the trip for us!
Teresa Seaman
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Service
Always helpful and friendly. Took care of everything each step of the way.
Vacation
This was the trip of a lifetime. Best trip ever! Daisy our tour guide made it the best.
Response from Grand European Travel:
You can't get much better than the trip of a lifetime! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Friday, June 14, 2019
Trusted Customer
Sunday, May 12, 2019
Service
Making the reservations was easy and painless
Vacation
We saw places we would have never seen if we had done this vacation on our own - our tour director, Daisy, and driver, Gavin were absolutely excellent. The schedule was a little grueling but definitely worth the time and effort. Truly once in a lifetime trip.
Thomas Fleming
Sunday, May 12, 2019
Service
Agent was extremely helpful and knowledgeable
Vacation
Tour guide and bus driver were excellent
Trusted Customer
Sunday, March 31, 2019
Service
We were assured that all the hotel rooms we were going to be in had refrigerators due to the fact that a member of our group is diabetic and required storage for her insulin. None of the rooms had a refrigerator and most didn't have a phone for wake up calls or a clock radio. Mediocre lodging at best. Won't be using GET again for any future trips.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are very sorry to hear about this and apologize for any misunderstanding. While we cannot guarantee the amenities at the hotels, your Travel Director could have helped to make arrangements to have your medication refrigerated. We are sorry that you were disappointed in the trip overall and will share your comments with the CostSaver team.
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Vacation
I expected a bit more in promises and accommodations.
See More Reviews
Back To Top