• SAVE $150 per couple First Time Traveler Discount - Ends Nov 16

    SAVE $150 per couple First Time Traveler Discount - End Nov 16
  • GETAWAY DEALS - SAVE up to 20% on select trips

    GETAWAY DEALS - SAVE up to 20% on select trips View Trips
  • Aarp Logo Red
    AARP Members Save $100 AARP SAVE $100 on select vacations booked with us on select vacations
    Learn More
  • ADDITIONAL SAVINGS FOR PAST TRAVELERS

    ADDITIONAL SAVINGS FOR PAST TRAVELERS LEARN MORE

Country Roads of Croatia

Operated by: Insight Vacations

0 Days
APR - OCT 2022
Korcula Island, Croatia

Countries Visited

...more

Locations Visited

...more
Price Includes
Dates & Prices

Thank you for your interest in this tour. If no dates are displaying, please call our reservations line at 1-877-622-9109 for more information

Reviews
Service
Vacation
Independent Reviews
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, September 22, 2021
Service
The travel specialist was knowledgeable about the tour I was interested in joining, answered all my questions, and was available when issues arose due to the travel restrictions because of Covid.
Vacation
Of the many tours I have taken, this one definitely rates 5 stars. The tour director and the wellness director were both so enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and genuinely interested in the group and the country itself, that is was a delight to be with them. The hotel choices were very good as well as all sites chosen for visits.
Noel Newgord
Friday, September 27, 2019
Service
My wife and I were very satisfied with our recent Insight tour to Croatia. The accommodations were excellent and Brad, our tour guide, was outstanding.
Vacation
Everything was perfect, couldn't be more pleased with the tour was handled.
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, August 27, 2019
Service
This is our second year booking with Rob so he is pretty familiar with us and our needs
Vacation
Greg our Tour Director and insight Vacation never fail.
Gloria Boyett
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Service
I have taken 5 trips with Grand European Travels and I have another trip planned for September. Rob Rainwater is my "go to" Travel Specialist whenever I book. He's always there with the answers I need, whether I call or e-mail. He solves all my travel problems and gives me helpful hints to assist me in my plans. For my last trip, I realized that my flight's arrival time was later than the last scheduled bus pick-up at the airport. Rob arranged for a special pick-up at the airport for us, and when we arrived in Zagreb, our driver was there waiting for us, right on schedule, just as Rob had promised. Rob makes my booking so much easier because I can always count on him to give me accurate information and advice. For me, Rob takes the worry out of planning a trip.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your lovely comments about Rob. We will be sure to share them with him. We appreciate your repeat business and couldn't be happier to see how much you enjoyed beautiful Croatia!
Monday, July 15, 2019
Vacation
Croatia is a beautiful country, filled with history and culture. Our travel director told us about each city's background, all the wars and conflicts the country has suffered, and provided us with helpful information throughout the trip. We were very fortunate to have excellent travel companions on this tour, too, which always helps make the experience a pleasant one. The seaside hotels were lovely, the cities we visited were incredible, and the food was delicious!
Trusted Customer
Friday, June 28, 2019
Service
Always responsive, helpful, and cheerful.
Vacation
Exceptional hotels, food, educational components, and itinerary.
Kimberly Wendt
Friday, June 21, 2019
Service
Great booking.
Vacation
Great experiences, food, scenery
Joseph Bejsovec
Friday, May 10, 2019
Service
Viking is good. GET is bad. Viking sends voyagers to a heartland AP (Chicago, Denver, Atlanta, Minneapolis, SLC) to start and end the flight. GET sends people hell and gone, saying "it's because of our arrangements." So GET gets kickbacks and clients get the shaft. Outbound we flew to Houston with a five hour layover. On the return we flew directly over Boise for SFO adding 3 hours to the flight, and two hours to the international flight (SFO took 11 and a half hours) I have to protest the turnaround time of one hour at the international European AP because one hour is not enough time to do passport, find the bag, customs, reenter the bag, go thru security again the run like hell for the airplane which is at the far end of the airport. So why don't I make my own arrangements? I'm not a travel agency, and it seems neither is GET.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear about your frustrating experience with your flights. Our air department always books the most direct flights available at the time you book your trip. However, Croatia flights are limited and coming from Boise would require two plane changes no matter where you connected through or who you use to secure your flights. We are glad to see , however, that you enjoyed Croatia and the tour.
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Vacation
Insight did a fine job, and the ground tour was splendid
Ester Friedberg Berkeley
Monday, September 3, 2018
Service
Optional tours poor and not worth the money. Some of the hotels were not even close to 5 star. Hotel food very disappointing. My return trip was terrible 9 hour layover in Frankfurt for a 70 year old, what were the air department thinking. I found out there was an earlier flight with a much shorter layover with ample time on the connection. Very disappointed
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear that this trip did not meet your expectations. We do book the most direct flights available at the time you book your tour but can always look at other options if given enough notice and there is availability on the plane. We will share your feedback with our teams for immediate review.
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Vacation
Although Croatia is beautiful my trip there disappointed
Trusted Customer
Sunday, June 3, 2018
Service
Provided great discounts. Timely updates via email. Good selection of tours.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thanks for sharing your experience with GET! Hope you had a wonderful time on your Croatia vacation, what a beautiful place to visit. Happy travels.
Monday, June 4, 2018
Vacation
Beautiful country. Would have liked more inside visits.
Susan Bagley
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Service
Excellent transportation and bus driver (Paulo). Our destinations in Croatia, Slovenia and Montenegro took us from from scenic river towns, islands, caves, hikes around beautiful water falls, etc. Wonderful. Our guide, Karin Kollerova, took care of us like we were family, as well as informing us of the history and culture of the areas we visited. A wonderful way to spend my 75th birthday.
Response from Grand European Travel:
How wonderful to spend your birthday in beautiful Croatia! We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip and for taking the time to let us know.  Thank you!
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Vacation
excellent hotels, personalized service, great itinerary
See More Reviews
Terms & Conditions
Click here to view Terms and Conditions for this guided vacation
Back To Top