• 2019 Preview Event—Guaranteed Best Price Ends Sept 21, 2018

    2019 Preview Event Ends Sept 21, 2018
  • Save up to 10% - Pay in Full by January 31, 2019

    Save up to 10% - Pay in Full by January 31, 2019
  • AARP Members Save an additional $100 per person

    AARP Members Save an additional $100 pp

Delights of London & Paris (2019 Preview)

9 Days from $2,745 per person

Style: First Class | Pace: Leisurely

Two iconic European cities – one captivating cultural experience reflecting centuries of innovation, imagination and initiative. London and Paris vie for your attention on this At Leisure vacation as you savor such highlights as Big Ben, the Champs Élysées and a bit of French joie de vivre. Marvel at the majestic Palace of Versailles, visit Stonehenge and view the royal residence of Windsor Castle.

Delights of London & Paris also has winter departures; click here to see the Winter Season version of this tour!

Travel to Europe often requires an overnight flight. Please arrange for flights to arrive on or before Day 1.

Print Itinerary

Overview

Two iconic European cities – one captivating cultural experience reflecting centuries of innovation, imagination and initiative. London and Paris vie for your attention on this At Leisure vacation as you savor such highlights as Big Ben, the Champs Élysées and a bit of French joie de vivre. Marvel at the majestic Palace of Versailles, visit Stonehenge and view the royal residence of Windsor Castle.

Delights of London & Paris also has winter departures; click here to see the Winter Season version of this tour!

Travel to Europe often requires an overnight flight. Please arrange for flights to arrive on or before Day 1.

  1. Embrace the pomp and pageantry of a city that combines the fascinating heritage of yesteryear with all the verve of a modern capital. Spend time strolling through the leafy Royal Parks, shopping up a storm on the trendy West End or visiting some of London's world-famous historic attractions or museums to gain a sense of a place that is certainly larger than life. This evening, we join your Travel Director and fellow travelers for a Welcome Reception.
    meal(s):WR
    hotel:Cumberland
  2. This morning leave London and travel to Bath. Visit the Roman baths from which the city derives its name and enjoy an orientation of this World Heritage Site with its beautiful Georgian architecture. After free time for lunch travel through scenic countryside and stop at Stonehenge to visit the historic stone monoliths where pagans once worshiped. Later return to London and consider joining your Travel Director at a lively restaurant and enjoy a West End show.

    meal(s):FB
  3. London's iconic sights take center stage today during a half-day introductory sightseeing tour with a Local Specialist. See Big Ben, the imposing Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey and Buckingham Palace, before traveling to the town of Windsor with its vast Royal Castle, the oldest and largest occupied castle in the world. Spend the afternoon following in the footsteps of royalty. Explore over 900 years of royal history, amble through quaint streets of this historic market town or settle back at an authentic British riverside pub and enjoy delicious pub fare washed down with an ale.
    meal(s):FB
  4. Enjoy a day at leisure to explore the captivating sights and sounds of London. Ask your Travel Director for recommendations on how to spend your last day in the city or join one of several Optional Experiences. Delve into centuries of history and admire exquisite royal jewels at the Tower of London, meander through the stalls of Covent Garden or take a leisurely cruise along the Thames River. Spend the afternoon shopping on Bond Street and in Knightsbridge.

    meal(s):FB
  5. Departing London, we travel through the lush green Kent countryside to board our ferry in Dover, watching the impressive White Cliffs disappear into the distance as we cross to France for the next four days. We pass the bloody World War I battlefields of the Somme en route to magical Paris where we will spend four nights.

    meal(s):BB
    hotel:Novotel Centre Tour Eiffel
  6. The City of Light shines brightly today as our Local Specialist takes us on a sightseeing tour of Paris this morning. We'll view the grand Champs Élysées, Arc de Triomphe and Place de la Concorde, renowned for its tumultuous history before ascending to the second level of the Eiffel Tower for a bird's-eye view of the capital. This afternoon is at leisure to soak up the sophistication of this beautiful city. Wander the charming streets of Montmartre and admire the imposing white domes of Sacre Coeur, enjoy a light-hearted picnic in the pretty Tuileries gardens or pay a visit to da Vinci's Mona Lisa at one of the world's most visited museums, the Louvre. This evening we indulge in a unique encounter with Parisian culture, enjoying a special Be My Guest experience in the City of Light.
    meal(s):BB, BG
  7. Join a Local Specialist today to explore the opulent Palace of Versailles – its splendor and beauty created to reflect the self-proclaimed majesty of King Louis XIV, the Sun King. See the exquisite sprawling gardens, the Hall of Mirrors with its impressive chandeliers and glinting mirrors and the quirky hamlet that Marie-Antoinette once used as a retreat from her royal lifestyle and to masquerade as a peasant. This evening we return to Paris to enjoy the city by night, or perhaps attend a colorful Parisian cabaret performance.
    meal(s):BB
  8. Spend the day at leisure delving into the sophistication and glamour of Paris on your own terms. Sample delicious French cakes at a local pâtisserie, amble along the cobblestone lanes of trendy Le Marais or journey into the macabre underground catacombs dating back to the 19th century. On our last evening together in Paris, we join our travel companions and Travel Director for a Farewell Dinner in the city.
    meal(s):BB, FD
  9. After breakfast, we bid our newfound friends a fond farewell as our memorable At Leisure vacation comes to a close. Transfers to Charles De Gaulle airport are available. Conditions apply.
    meal(s):BB
Request a Quote
  • Preview 2019

    Preview itineraries and content are based on selected vacations featured in our 2018 Collection, however, items such as (but not limited to), hotels, meals, sightseeing inclusions, trip destinations, transfers and transportation, are subject to change. The final composition of your trip will be published in our 2019 Collection due out in September. By paying your deposit, you are agreeing to accept the finalized version of your trip itinerary.

  • 30 Day Refund Guarantee

    We promise you’ll enjoy a stress-free travel experience from the minute you start your vacation planning or we’ll refund your deposit. Make your reservation with a $350 deposit. If you change your mind for any reason within 30 days of booking, we’ll offer you a full refund.

  • Add air to your reservation

    Let our Air Specialists handle your air reservations. We have direct access to the most current airfare routes and prices, so you’ll get the best value available when we book your flights. We never charge a booking fee and you’ll enjoy the flexibility to pay for air 60-90 days prior to departure.

Print Itinerary
  • Definite Departure
Depart Date Return Date Price Discount Availability Price
6 Apr 19 14 Apr 19 $3,075$2,768pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
13 Apr 19 21 Apr 19 checkmark $3,095$2,786pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
20 Apr 19 28 Apr 19 $3,095$2,786pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
27 Apr 19 5 May 19 $3,295$2,966pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
4 May 19 12 May 19 checkmark $3,295$2,966pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
11 May 19 19 May 19 checkmark $3,425$3,083pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
25 May 19 2 Jun 19 $3,425$3,083pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
1 Jun 19 9 Jun 19 $3,425$3,083pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
8 Jun 19 16 Jun 19 checkmark $3,425$3,083pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
15 Jun 19 23 Jun 19 $3,425$3,083pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
22 Jun 19 30 Jun 19 checkmark $3,425$3,083pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
29 Jun 19 7 Jul 19 checkmark $3,425$3,083pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
6 Jul 19 14 Jul 19 checkmark $3,425$3,083pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
13 Jul 19 21 Jul 19 $3,195$2,876pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
20 Jul 19 28 Jul 19 checkmark $3,195$2,876pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
27 Jul 19 4 Aug 19 $3,195$2,876pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
3 Aug 19 11 Aug 19 checkmark $3,195$2,876pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
10 Aug 19 18 Aug 19 $3,050$2,745pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
17 Aug 19 25 Aug 19 checkmark $3,050$2,745pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
24 Aug 19 1 Sep 19 $3,195$2,876pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
31 Aug 19 8 Sep 19 $3,425$3,083pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
7 Sep 19 15 Sep 19 checkmark $3,425$3,083pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
14 Sep 19 22 Sep 19 $3,425$3,083pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
21 Sep 19 29 Sep 19 checkmark $3,425$3,083pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now
28 Sep 19 6 Oct 19 $3,425$3,083pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 31 Request Quote Book Now

Price is per person and is based on two people sharing a twin bedded room. Single rooms are available at a supplement.

Single Room Supplement: from $900 p.p.

Triple Rooms are not available on this trip.

Gratuities: Option to pre-pay gratuities for Travel Director and Driver $84 per person.

Airport Transfers: Return transfers on the last travel day will arrive at Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport at 8:00 am and 10:30 am.

AARP Members are entitled to an exclusive Member Benefit Discount on all Grand European Travel vacations. Plus receive a free travel gift!  Call Toll Free: 1-866-847-3858 for details.

Print Itinerary

  • Sightseeing with Local Experts Sightseeing with Local Experts
  • VIP Access VIP Access
  • Professional Travel Director Professional Travel Director
  • Personal Flight Options Personal Flight Options
  • WIFI on Coach and in Hotels WIFI on Coach and in Hotels
  • Most Meals Most Meals
  • Hotel Tips Hotel Tips
  • Expertly Selected Hotels Expertly Selected Hotels
  • Cultural Enrichment Cultural Enrichment

Meal Summary

11 meals: 8 Buffet Breakfasts, 3 Dinners; all with tea and coffee.

Included Highlights

Be My Guest

  • Experience a classic old style quintessentially Parisian Bistro run by Daniel and his family. This is where the locals come and is one of our favorite places for rustic and soulful French cuisine

Local Specialist

  • For included sightseeing in London, Paris and Versailles

Hidden Treasure

  • Enjoy at least one surprise Hidden Treasure

Sightseeing Highlights

  • City tour in London, Paris
  • Orientation of Windsor, Bath
  • Visit the Roman Baths in Bath, Stonehenge, the Eiffel Tower in Paris, the Palace of Versailles
  • View the Champs Élysées, Arc de Triomphe
  • See Big Ben, Houses of Parliament, Buckingham Palace, the White Cliffs of Dover
Request a Quote
  • Preview 2019

    Preview itineraries and content are based on selected vacations featured in our 2018 Collection, however, items such as (but not limited to), hotels, meals, sightseeing inclusions, trip destinations, transfers and transportation, are subject to change. The final composition of your trip will be published in our 2019 Collection due out in September. By paying your deposit, you are agreeing to accept the finalized version of your trip itinerary.

  • 30 Day Refund Guarantee

    We promise you’ll enjoy a stress-free travel experience from the minute you start your vacation planning or we’ll refund your deposit. Make your reservation with a $350 deposit. If you change your mind for any reason within 30 days of booking, we’ll offer you a full refund.

  • Add air to your reservation

    Let our Air Specialists handle your air reservations. We have direct access to the most current airfare routes and prices, so you’ll get the best value available when we book your flights. We never charge a booking fee and you’ll enjoy the flexibility to pay for air 60-90 days prior to departure.

Print Itinerary
  • U.S. citizens traveling to England and France must have a current passport valid for six months beyond the conclusion of their trip. You can find information on how to apply for a passport here, and how to renew a passport here. No visa is required for U.S. citizens entering France.

  • The currency in England is the Pound (£) and in France is the Euro (€). While it’s a good idea to bring some euros for when you first arrive in France, you’ll usually find a better exchange rate when you arrive in your destination.  The most convenient way to obtain cash is to use your ATM card at local banks. We recommend you also bring a valid credit card for purchases while you are traveling.  It is important that you inform your financial institutions of your travel plans before you leave home so they don’t flag your purchases as potentially fraudulent charges.

  • One of the most enjoyable parts of traveling is sampling the cuisine.  Restaurants around London serve specialties such as fish and chips, Yorkshire pudding, sausages, stilton cheese, and scones with clotted cream. Culinary experiences to not to miss include a traditional pub meal, afternoon tea, and full English breakfast. 

    The French have an ongoing love affair with food and wine. Meals are lovingly prepared and consumed leisurely through a bevy of appetizers and main courses, usually accompanied by a number of wines. Boeuf bourgignon (beef stew with wine, herbs and vegetables), coq au vin (chicken cooked with bacon in a white wine and herb sauce) and bouillabaisse (fish stew) are featured on many menus. Cheese lovers will not be disappointed with hundreds of varieties to choose from.  And no visit would be complete without a visit to a pâtisserie, with its delicate pastries you will definitely be tempted.

    Wine is the most popular drink in France and is consumed at both lunch and dinner. Coffee is generally served black, unless a café au lait or café crème (with milk) is requested. For a simple and inexpensive lunch or snack, stop by a local bakery or food cart for a baguette au jambon (ham sandwich), crêpes, or a savory buckwheat galette filled with melted gruyère cheese and mushrooms. Many restaurants also offer a simple three course menu at a reasonable price.

  • We suggest bringing a variety of lightweight clothing items that can be layered to save space in your suitcase and give you more options for how to dress. Keep in mind that your shoulders and knees should be covered while visiting religious sites. For more helpful information please refer to our Packing Tips & Packing List.

  • Restaurants in London often include a service charge of 12.5 percent, especially for large groups.  If service isn’t included, it’s customary to leave 10-15 percent of the bill.

    In France, a 15% service compris is included by law in the price of food and drink. Tipping in addition to this service charge is never expected, but always appreciated. If you’d like to leave something extra, keep in mind that even in the fanciest restaurants, people rarely tip more than 5-10%. A good rule of thumb is to leave an extra €1 for every €20 spent. Rather than adding gratuity to your credit card slip, leave coins in the tray where the check was presented to ensure that your waiter receives it.

    At the end of your guided vacation, it’s customary to offer your motor coach driver and Travel Director a gratuity. We recommend €3.00 per person/per day for your driver and €5.00 per person/per day for your Travel Director.  Recommended gratuity for a Local Host and Local Specialist is 1-2 euros per person, paid at the conclusion of each guided visit.  A convenient option is to prepay your tips before your departure.

  • Baggage on our trips is restricted to one large suitcase per person with dimensions not exceeding 30x19x10 inches and a maximum weight of 50 pounds. You are also permitted one piece of hand luggage, which should be small enough to fit under your coach seat or on the small overhead shelf compartment. Please note that luggage with an adjustable handle and wheels will not fit in the overhead compartment of the coach. Hotel porterage is included in your vacation.

  • You will need to be comfortable on your feet, walking and standing for up to three hours in various weather conditions.  All of our vacations involve walking, often on cobblestone and uneven surfaces in historic city centers.  In order to get the most out of your vacation you need to be able to comfortably walk 1-3 miles unassisted in one day, be in good condition and be able to keep pace with the group. 

    If you need any medications, it is important that you bring enough to last you the whole trip and keep them in your carry-on bag while you travel.

  • We highly recommend our optional Travel Protection Plan, which allows you to cancel for any reason up to 24 hours before departure. The plan also includes trip interruption, baggage loss or delay, and medical and emergency assistance. Click here for a summary of coverage details, terms and conditions.

Request a Quote
  • Preview 2019

    Preview itineraries and content are based on selected vacations featured in our 2018 Collection, however, items such as (but not limited to), hotels, meals, sightseeing inclusions, trip destinations, transfers and transportation, are subject to change. The final composition of your trip will be published in our 2019 Collection due out in September. By paying your deposit, you are agreeing to accept the finalized version of your trip itinerary.

  • 30 Day Refund Guarantee

    We promise you’ll enjoy a stress-free travel experience from the minute you start your vacation planning or we’ll refund your deposit. Make your reservation with a $350 deposit. If you change your mind for any reason within 30 days of booking, we’ll offer you a full refund.

  • Add air to your reservation

    Let our Air Specialists handle your air reservations. We have direct access to the most current airfare routes and prices, so you’ll get the best value available when we book your flights. We never charge a booking fee and you’ll enjoy the flexibility to pay for air 60-90 days prior to departure.

Print Itinerary

Reviews

Sunday, September 16, 2018
Donald Mueller
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : My granddaughter and I both had a wonderful time on the London and Paris tour. If I were to voice any less than perfect aspects of the trip it would be just two things: 1. The optional tour of Monet's house and gardens was pretty crowded and it felt a bit rushed; and 2, I would have liked to have had a really top notch dinner at some point in Paris. The food was good but not great.
Vacation : It was a great trip all the way around and our tour guide, Anna, helped to make it especially memorable.
Sunday, September 2, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The booking was fine but later, when we had some problems with my husband health, we didn't have any help with additional information to make a right decision about taking the tour. Booking agents referred us to the travel director who didn't bother to send an email in time about the tour, and was not available to address our issue. As result, my husband could not participate in many events we paid for. Our Travel director was very vague about directions during the trips, not correct about physical challenges we would have during those trips, and pushed extremely hard for optional excursions (she booked optional tours one after another with very little or no time between them, and left the impression that returning to the hotel after not optional excursion was annoying inconvenience for her). The quality of not optional excursions was not good sometimes. For example, our introduction to Paris was in 1 hour, during which we stopped to take photos near Eiffel Tower for almost 20 minutes but then didn't have time to drive by the Louvre and around it. On the other hand, Eve was trying to be friendly and funny but I felt that she was thinking about her/Trafalgar's interests more than ours and this did not leave a good impression. Regarding our hotels, in London, Cumberland Hotel had a good breakfast, but there was a bad odor in the room and the A/C was not working and one of two lifts was out of service. In Paris, Novotel Hotel was much better.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are sorry to hear that the trip was not what you had hoped for. All of our tours require a great deal of walking and some have very long days, which is why we note this in our brochures and on our website. However, we feel badly that the information you were looking for was not properly communicated. Please accept our apologies.
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Vacation : Expensive and not worth it.
Sunday, August 26, 2018
Susumu Inoue
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : delivered what they advertised. made use of short period of visiting major cities. guides were very knowledgeable, pleasant, and considerate
Vacation : Well planned and executed by the travel compony
Sunday, August 19, 2018
Paula Hidalgo
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Planning and organization-- coordinating our travels -- knowledge of historical places( not bull but true facts). Ability of tour director to keep his cool when we were late or noisy or ill behaved.
Vacation : I feel that my summation st the beginning of this survey covered my thoughts about the entire trip.
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Trip described as leisurely. It would have been more accurately described as active. It was too rigorous for my 75 y.o. mother. Many people on the tour expressed this. Our tour guide wasn’t the most understanding of ability levels.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear this. All of our trips require a great deal of walking. The leisurely classification refers to the number of nights spent in each city which is noted in our brochure and our website, but we apologize if this was not made clear to you.
Monday, August 13, 2018
Vacation : Very expensive. Many activities packed into one day.
Monday, July 9, 2018
Julette Finney
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Trafalgar provided me with a wonderful experience. The sites we visited were beautiful and interesting and the local guides provided me with excellent information about the sites. Best of all was our travel director, Matt Bauer. His historical knowledge, helpfulness and sense of humor made the trip informative, comfortable and fun!
Response from Grand European Travel:
So happy to hear you had a wonderful time in gorgeous Paris and London! What a trip! Thanks for sharing your travel experience with us.
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Vacation : I would have preferred more central hotel locations.
Monday, June 25, 2018
Daniel Schroeder
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The trip is what we expected and more, and I would use their services again.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We love hearing that we exceeded your expectations, although very sorry to hear about the mistake with the final documents packet. We appreciate you letting us know so we can address this our team.
Monday, June 25, 2018
Vacation : My wife did not receive her travel information packet in the mail, even though I received mine; and I called the office and learned that it had been sent to someone else. I would liked to have been notified prior to me needing to call.
Sunday, June 24, 2018
Edward Bender
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The service was quite good. The tour director and bus driver were excellent. I am not sure the $ value of the tour was what I had hoped for---there were numerous optional tours, some of which I think could/should have been included in the tour price. It got to be quite an expensive tour with all the extras thrown in.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Our optional experiences are designed to complement our itineraries and offer our guests flexibility to tailor their vacation to their own preferences. Our hope is to provide a well rounded, experience for all guests. Nonetheless we understand your concerns and we thank you for bring them to our attention.
Monday, June 25, 2018
Vacation : Please refer to what I reported under customer experience.
Sunday, June 24, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Got to see and do what we had wanted to.
Vacation : Learned so much about the two cities.
Monday, June 4, 2018
Noemi Asencio
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : In my way of thinking, there were too many optional experiences versus included. I know due to the wedding things had to be changed but the schedule itself was ill prepared as far as I am concern.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your honest feedback. The optional excursions are designed to enhance the overall experience of the trip or allow guests free time to do as they please. This is common with most Guided Vacation companies, but those who include them have a much higher total tour price. We hope that you enjoyed the trip overall.
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Vacation : The rate was fine until you get to see that you had to spend more on options. Also paying ahead of time would have been better for a rate exchange. I did not care that the other excursions be it London or Paris had to be paid in pounds.
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Mary Mcisaac
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Very comprehensive travel plan, excellent Tour Director for magical London/Paris adventure in April 2018.
Vacation : Excellent tour director Daisy Arundel.
Monday, May 7, 2018
Louise Fang
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Except service
Vacation : One of the best trip ever. Very happy with the optional outings.
Monday, May 7, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : we did like the restaurants chosen on our tour, but the hotels were not as grand./ also narration on the coach was constant...we had no time to speak among ourselves....we heard about Princess Di's life and death and unless we lived under a rock, this was already common knowledge ! it droned on for too long...but we did enjoy Bath and Stonehenge and Versailles....the driver was very good and we did like the Travel Director but not the long long narrations..
Vacation : We enjoyed Versailles, Moonlight Cruise on the Seine, Roman Baths and Stonehenge...
Monday, April 30, 2018
Alice Denton
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Both out tour guide and the local guides were such nice folks who knew all about the history and present of the places we visited. The bus drivers were helpful as well.
Vacation : Just a great trip.were glad we went.
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : All details went smoothely. I'd recommend their trips to others as well as consider taking another G.E.T. trip again.
Vacation : There were a lot of great activities, our Tour Director James Payne was terrific ... offering interesting historical and cultural tidbits, all with a great sense of humor. Our bus driver, Karl Stones, maneuvered the traffic of London and Paris, always getting us to our destination with skill and good humor. We are so glad we took this journey!
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our Delights of London & Paris tour and we hope to see you on another Grand European Travel trip soon!
Monday, October 30, 2017
Monday, October 16, 2017
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Each day was full and interesting. Our travel director, James Payne, was great. Full of information and energy. He genuinely cared that each of us had a great experience. Our driver, Karl, was a wonder. He was great.
Vacation : James Payne was an excellent Travel Director. His experience in London and Paris made for an outstanding visit. The guides he used in The Louvre and other places were also very good.
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Regina Dowen
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Did a very wonderful job.
Vacation : Again, tour guide and tour driver did a wonderful job.
Request a Quote
  • Preview 2019

    Preview itineraries and content are based on selected vacations featured in our 2018 Collection, however, items such as (but not limited to), hotels, meals, sightseeing inclusions, trip destinations, transfers and transportation, are subject to change. The final composition of your trip will be published in our 2019 Collection due out in September. By paying your deposit, you are agreeing to accept the finalized version of your trip itinerary.

  • 30 Day Refund Guarantee

    We promise you’ll enjoy a stress-free travel experience from the minute you start your vacation planning or we’ll refund your deposit. Make your reservation with a $350 deposit. If you change your mind for any reason within 30 days of booking, we’ll offer you a full refund.

  • Add air to your reservation

    Let our Air Specialists handle your air reservations. We have direct access to the most current airfare routes and prices, so you’ll get the best value available when we book your flights. We never charge a booking fee and you’ll enjoy the flexibility to pay for air 60-90 days prior to departure.

Optional Experiences are subject to change. Your Travel Director will supply you with a final list of Optional Experiences available on your trip. Optional Experiences cannot be booked online; they can be purchased during your trip through your Travel Director.

London

London Under The Stars With a Traditional Dinner

Adult Price: £47.00

Enjoy dinner in a traditional pub in one of London's most prestigious areas. After, we'll journey through the capital by private coach to take in the sights illuminated in the night sky, such as Tower Bridge, the London Eye and the West End Theatre district.

Wonders of the Thames

Adult Price: £64.00

Experience the heart of London through its main artery, the Thames. First, you’ll tour the incredible Tower of London. Built in 1066, this iconic castle is world-famous not only for housing the Crown Jewels, but also for its famous prisoners. Then, hop on an open-air boat for a cruise through the City to the London Eye. Seeing London from one of the tallest Ferris Wheels in the world provides a unique and breath-taking view of England's capital. Fast Track admission to the London Eye may be available for an extra £9.00.

Experience the Magic of a Night Out at the Theatre

Adult Price: £

"Theatre in London is a must-see and this city offers some of the world's best shows in beautiful, historic theatres. Your Travel Director will inform you of the hottest show of the moment and acquire the best available seats for you. The evening will also include a pre-theatre meal at a classic British carvery. Approximately GBP 75.00 (depending on show)"

Windsor

Windsor Castle Revealed

Adult Price: £26.00

Take a tour of Windsor Castle, with entrance to the State Apartments included. Inside the apartments you’ll also have the use of an individual audio guide. On Sundays, St George's Chapel is closed to the public.

Paris

Montmartre Village And Artists' Square

Adult Price: €37.00

Dominated by the soaring Sacre Coeur Basilica, you’ll join your Local Specialist to explore Montmartre’s winding streets, unusual galleries and world famous Artist’s Square - once home to the works of Toulouse Lautrec and Picasso. You’ll have time to browse, barter for original art and taste local cuisine, for a real flavour of Montmartre life.

Seine Cruise And Paris Illuminations

Adult Price: €38.00

Paris at night is a city transformed. Enjoy this superb 'City of Light' on a leisurely cruise along the River Seine. Afterwards, as we drive through this amazing city, we’ll stop at some vantage points for you to capture the fascinating sights on camera. In summer, this trip may take place before sunset.

Giverny House And Gardens Of Claude Monet

Adult Price: €49.00

Today, with our Local Specialist, we'll visit the charming former home of the greatest Impressionist painter, Claude Monet, which inspired his magnificent water lily paintings. Our coach will take us to the village of Giverny where we’ll enjoy a tour of the delightful house, gardens and famous Japanese bridge.

Moulin Rouge Cabaret And Dinner

Adult Price: €162.00

Enjoy dinner and cabaret, including wine and champagne, at the world-famous Moulin Rouge – the original Paris cabaret. Immortalized by the award-winning film of the same name, this Parisian institution features 60 dancers and entertainers and over 1000 costumes!

Nouvelle Eve Cabaret And Dinner

Adult Price: €139.00

One of the oldest and most elegant revue theatres in Paris, Nouvelle Eve is a hidden gem, where you’ll meet the Director and two of the cast members before enjoying a four-course dinner with wine. You will then experience unparalleled Parisian entertainment – including the world-famous Can-Can.

Le Grand Louvre

Adult Price: €54.00

The biggest and best-known museum in the world, The Louvre was once palace to the kings of France. You’ll follow your Local Specialist through the sumptuous maze of galleries to view masterpieces such as Leonardo da Vinci's 'Mona Lisa' and Winged Victory, one of the most celebrated sculptures in the world.

Notre Dame And Latin Quarter

Adult Price: €33.00

A guided drive through Paris' bohemian Left Bank with our Local Specialist brings us to amazing Notre Dame to discover one of the world's most famous Cathedrals and the epitome of Gothic architecture. Afterwards, take a stroll through the delightful Latin Quarter, a medieval maze of winding cobblestone alleyways where you'll have free time to enjoy the sidewalk bistros, boutiques and hidden squares.

Request a Quote
  • Preview 2019

    Preview itineraries and content are based on selected vacations featured in our 2018 Collection, however, items such as (but not limited to), hotels, meals, sightseeing inclusions, trip destinations, transfers and transportation, are subject to change. The final composition of your trip will be published in our 2019 Collection due out in September. By paying your deposit, you are agreeing to accept the finalized version of your trip itinerary.

  • 30 Day Refund Guarantee

    We promise you’ll enjoy a stress-free travel experience from the minute you start your vacation planning or we’ll refund your deposit. Make your reservation with a $350 deposit. If you change your mind for any reason within 30 days of booking, we’ll offer you a full refund.

  • Add air to your reservation

    Let our Air Specialists handle your air reservations. We have direct access to the most current airfare routes and prices, so you’ll get the best value available when we book your flights. We never charge a booking fee and you’ll enjoy the flexibility to pay for air 60-90 days prior to departure.

Be the First to Know!

Sign up for our emails and receive exclusive offers, travel information, announcements, and more!
Providing peace of mind and unparalleled service for over 40 years.