• 2020 Vacations at 2019 Prices - ends Sept 20, 2019

    2020 Vacations at 2019 Prices - ends Sept 20
  • AARP Members Save an additional $100 per person

    AARP Members SAVE an additional $100
  • Save $100 on Airfare - Ends August 31, 2019

    Save $100 on Airfare - Ends Aug. 31, 2019
  • Additional Savings for Past Travelers

    Additional Savings for Past Travelers
  • SAVE $100 per person on Airfare to Europe – Ends August 31

    SAVE $100 p.p. on Airfare to Europe

Delights of London & Paris

Operated by: Trafalgar

9 Days from $2,813 per person

Countries Visited

UK, France ...more UK, France

Locations Visited

London, Stratford Upon Avon, Oxford, Bath, Salisbury, Dover, Calais, Paris, Versailles ...more London, Stratford Upon Avon, Oxford, Bath, Salisbury, Dover, Calais, Paris, Versailles
  1. Day 1 Arrive London (4 Nights)

    Embrace the pomp and pageantry of a city that combines the fascinating heritage of yesteryear with all the verve of a modern capital. Stroll through its leafy Royal Parks, shop up a storm in the West End or visit some of London's world-famous historic attractions or museums to gain a sense of a place that is certainly larger than life. This evening, join your Travel Director and fellow travellers for a Welcome Reception.

    meals Welcome Reception
    hotel The Tower
  2. Day 2 Excursion to Bath and Stonehenge

    This morning leave London and travel to Bath. Visit the Roman Baths from which the city derives its name and enjoy an orientation of this World Heritage Site with its beautiful Georgian architecture. After free time for lunch, travel through the scenic countryside and stop at Stonehenge to visit the historic stone monoliths where pagans once worshipped.

    meals Breakfast
  3. Day 3 London Sightseeing and Excursion to Windsor

    London's iconic sights take centre stage today during a half-day introductory sightseeing tour with a Local Specialist. See Big Ben, the imposing Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey and Buckingham Palace, before travelling to the town of Windsor with its vast Royal Castle, the oldest and largest occupied castle in the world. See the chapel where Prince Harry and Meghan were married. Spend the afternoon following in the footsteps of royalty. Explore over 900 years of royal history, amble through this historic market town. London is renowned for its 'Theatreland'. This evening, consider joining your Travel Director at a lively restaurant followed by a West End show.

    meals Breakfast
  4. Day 4 London At Leisure

    Enjoy a day at leisure to explore the captivating sights and sounds of London. Your Travel Director will provide you with recommendations on how to spend your day in the city. Perhaps take a leisurely cruise along the Thames River, delve into centuries of history and admire exquisite royal jewels at the Tower of London, catch a flight on the London Eye, then meander through the stalls of Covent Garden.

    meals Breakfast
  5. Day 5 London – Paris (4 Nights)

    Departing London, we travel through the lush green Kent countryside to board our ferry in Dover, watching the impressive White Cliffs disappear into the distance as we cross to France. We pass the bloody World War I battlefields of the Somme en route to Paris where we will spend four nights.

    meals Breakfast
    hotel Novotel Tour Eiffel
  6. Day 6 Paris Sightseeing and Free Time

    The City of Lights shines brightly today as our Local Specialist takes us on a sightseeing tour of Paris. We'll view the grand Champs Élysées, Arc de Triomphe, Place de la Concorde and visit St. Severin Church before enjoying a walk through the Latin Quarter. Spend a free afternoon soaking up the sophistication of this beautiful city. Maybe wander through Montmartre and admire the imposing white domes of Sacre Coeur, enjoy a light- hearted picnic in the pretty Tuileries gardens or pay a visit to da Vinci's Mona Lisa at one of the world's most visited museums, the Louvre. This evening we 'Connect With Locals' and indulge in a first-hand encounter with Parisian culture during a Be My Guest dinner.

    meals Breakfast, Be My Guest
  7. Day 7 Versailles Excursion

    Join a Local Specialist today to explore the opulent Palace of Versailles - its splendour and beauty created to reflect the self-proclaimed majesty of King Louis XIV, the Sun King. See the exquisite sprawling gardens, the Hall of Mirrors with its impressive chandeliers and glinting mirrors and enjoy time to explore Versailles town. This evening, enjoy the city by night or perhaps attend a colourful Parisian cabaret performance.

    meals Breakfast
  8. Day 8 Paris At Leisure

    Spend the day at leisure delving into the sophistication and glamour of Paris on your own terms. Sample delicious French cakes at a local pâtisserie, amble along the cobblestone lanes of Le Marais or journey into the macabre underground catacombs dating back to the 19th century. On our last evening together in Paris, we join our travel companions and Travel Director for a Farewell Dinner in the city.

    meals Breakfast, Farewell Dinner
  9. Day 9 Depart Paris

    After breakfast, we bid our newfound friends a fond farewell as our memorable holiday comes to a close. Transfers to Charles De Gaulle airport are available. Conditions apply.

    meals Breakfast
Delights of London and Paris
Price Includes

Dining Highlights

  • 8 breakfasts
  • 3 dinners (including Be My Guest) with local wine

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • The services of a Trafalgar Local Host if you stay at Trafalgar's recommended London hotel
  • Channel from Dover to Calais
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and restaurant gratuities
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director and professional Driver
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • London airport transfer service is available to purchase. Conditions apply. See link below for airport transfer page
  • Hand-picked Trip Highlights
  • VIP entry to many sights

Sightseeing Highlights

  • CITY TOUR in London and Paris
  • ORIENTATION of Bath and Windsor
  • VISIT the Roman Baths in Bath, Stonehenge, St. Severin Church in Paris and the Palace of Versailles
  • VIEW the Eiffel Tower, the Champs Élysées, Arc de Triomphe and Notre Dame Cathedral
  • SEE Big Ben, Houses of Parliament, Buckingham Palace and the White Cliffs of Dover

Dates & Prices
Airfare is not included, but can be added to quote upon request
  • Definite Departure
Price Discount Availability Price
Reviews
Service
Vacation
Independent Reviews
Erica Nance
Monday, June 17, 2019
Service
Kaitlyn was very helpful and responsive.
Vacation
Sight seeing locations were good. Several places cancelled due to things beyond their control but disappointing (i.e., wonder if we could have gone to Buckingham Palace another time since they knew the U.S. President would be there on our scheduled day; They did reschedule our cruise since it was raining; Understand that we couldn't go into Notre Dame because of fire).
Carol Keyes
Sunday, May 26, 2019
Service
No, would not recommend. Our transport from Heathrow to our hotel was never booked. Waited at airport for over 3 hrs. Eventually tookTaxi to hotel which cost 104 pounds. Trafalga gave us that amount in credit for excursions.
Vacation
No airport pick-up/transport. Tour eliminated some of all that was described in booklet. Individual tour guides did not meet time requirements. Did Trafalga advise them of time restraints for parking? But they were quick to advise us they were leaving Louvre without us. Bus left before all were accounted for. Their responsibility was to us for any miscommunication between Trafalga & individual guide they used. Poor responsibility for safety of their clients and questionable liability would fall on their company.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We do show your arrival pick up was confirmed in your booking and ordered correctly. There are specific instructions that must be followed when meeting the pick up and were included with your arrival instructions. We do apologize if these instructions were not made clear to you, but are happy to see that you were reimbursed for your taxi expense. We will be sure to pass all of your comments on to Trafalgar's quality control team and ask them to review all safety guidelines. Thank you.
Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Trusted Customer
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Service
Very easy to work with Frank Fontanella--he got all the details right--no issues at all.
Vacation
Everything about the sites and the vacation worked well except for the hotel experience in London at the Cumberland(Hard Rock). We were given a room for a single person when we had asked for a twin room. The rooms were not very clean and the service mediocre. On the bright side, we had a wonderful tour director who handled all issues that came up with great patience and a happy attitude which made all the difference for an enjoyable tour.
Margaret Susan Halloran
Sunday, May 12, 2019
Service
Dave Frontella did a GREAT job. He was always helpful and knowledgeable
Vacation
The trip was great but there could have been more time on some excursions. I occasionally felt rushed
Trusted Customer
Sunday, April 14, 2019
Service
Organized, friendly and attentive. Yes I would use the agency again and recommend to others.
Vacation
Great overview of both cities. The tour guides were friendly and knowledgeable
Daton Dodson
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Service
Our guide Matt was humorous and well versed in all the necessary aspects of traveling. He went out of his way to help us with an emergency visit to the hospital the evening before we met up.
Vacation
We had an excellent tour guide, Matt, who went out of his way to assist us in a medical matter.
Susan Mcpherson
Sunday, November 4, 2018
Service
The hotels, meals, and tour was more than I expected! Our tour director, Jim was the best. Will definitely travel with GET again on my next adventure!
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so glad Caitlin was able to help you with your trip to London and Paris. She is a fabulous Travel Specialist, and we are fortunate to have her on our team. Thank you for your loyalty, and we look forward to helping you with your next trip!
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Vacation
Caitlyn Ryan helped us with the registration and answered all our questions. She was most helpful and kind!
Rafael Lodrigueza
Friday, November 2, 2018
Service
Everything went well from the time we booked then the service we received upon arrival at the airport and the hotel stays and tours and Trafalgar’s tour director was great. One issue with our arrival at the Tower hotel in London - we had to wait 4 hrs for our room to be ready. Since GET books our flights, please choose flights that will prevent this situation. After a long travel day, we wanted to rest soon after we arrived.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your suggestions. We will certainly take them to heart and share them with our team. The standard check in time for any hotel is 3pm, although we are sometimes able to work with the hotels to have rooms available earlier. We do apologize this was not the case for you in London.
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Vacation
Good value overall and we had been satisfied.
Karen Iraola
Monday, October 1, 2018
Service
I would have rated it excellent except for the quality of hotel rooms and breakfasts. Neither were up to the standard that was set for our trip to Spain.
Vacation
same reason stated earlier
Donald Mueller
Sunday, September 16, 2018
Service
My granddaughter and I both had a wonderful time on the London and Paris tour. If I were to voice any less than perfect aspects of the trip it would be just two things: 1. The optional tour of Monet's house and gardens was pretty crowded and it felt a bit rushed; and 2, I would have liked to have had a really top notch dinner at some point in Paris. The food was good but not great.
Vacation
It was a great trip all the way around and our tour guide, Anna, helped to make it especially memorable.
See More Reviews
Back To Top