• 2020 Vacations at 2019 Prices - ends Sept 20, 2019

    2020 Vacations at 2019 Prices - ends Sept 20
  • Save $100 on Airfare - Ends August 31, 2019

    Save $100 on Airfare - Ends Aug. 31, 2019
  • AARP Members Save an additional $100 per person

    AARP Members Save an additional $100 pp
  • Additional Savings for Past Travelers

    Additional Savings for Past Travelers

Irish Wonder

Operated by: CostSaver

8 Days from $1,295 per person
Cliffs of Moher

Countries Visited

Ireland, UK ...more Ireland, UK

Locations Visited

Dublin, Sligo, Donegal, Belleek, Limerick, Lahinch, Tralee, Blarney ...more Dublin, Sligo, Donegal, Belleek, Limerick, Lahinch, Tralee, Blarney
  1. Day 1 Arrive Dublin – Sightseeing

    Welcome to Dublin. Relax after check-in. Later your Local Specialist takes you on a panoramic sightseeing tour, which includes views of Dublin Castle, Trinity College, St. Patrick's Cathedral and Merrion Square. It's a great introduction to your Irish journey.

    hotel Maldron Newlands Cross
  2. Day 2 Dublin – Boyle – Knock – Ballina (2 Nights)

    View the ruins of the Cistercian Abbey at Boyle, dating back to the 12th century. Visit the pilgrimage town of Knock in County Mayo, where the Virgin Mary appeared to villagers in 1879. Dine tonight at your hotel in Ballina.

    meals Full Breakfast, Dinner
    hotel Twin Trees
  3. Day 3 Belleek (Northern Ireland) – County Donegal Excursion

    Travel across the border into Northern Ireland for a visit to the Belleek Pottery centre. Visit the town of Donegal to view the 15th-century castle. Stop at Drumcliffe to view the grave of renowned Irish poet W.B Yeats. See the harbour town of Mullaghmore, before returning to your hotel in Ballina.

    meals Full Breakfast
  4. Day 4 Ballina – Westport – Galway – Co. Limerick (2 Nights)

    This morning travel via Westport and the beautiful region of Connemara to Galway on the banks of the Corrib River. View the cathedral, built on the site of the old prison and stroll around Eyre Square. Tonight why not join your Travel Director and companions for a medieval banquet in an Irish castle?

    meals Full Breakfast
    hotel Castle Oaks House
  5. Day 5 Cliffs of Moher Excursion

    This morning, drive to the western coast and the magnificent Cliffs of Moher. Bring the history of the cliffs to life with a visit to the 'Atlantic Edge' exhibition. Spend free time exploring Limerick on your own or perhaps join your Travel Director for an Optional Experience to Bunratty Folk Park.

    meals Full Breakfast, Dinner
  6. Day 6 Co. Limerick – Dingle Peninsula – Tralee

    This morning in Limerick, your orientation drive includes views of St. Mary's Cathedral and King John's Castle. Enjoy a scenic drive along the Dingle Peninsula. See the unspoilt and colourful villages and fishing harbours of Ireland's most westerly point. Later, arrive in the town of Tralee, famed for its annual 'Rose of Tralee' festival and beauty pageant before arriving at your hotel.

    meals Full Breakfast, Dinner
    hotel Earl of Desmond
  7. Day 7 Tralee – Blarney – Dublin

    Visit Blarney Castle and don't forget to kiss the Blarney Stone and acquire the 'gift of the gab'. Arrive later in the capital, Dublin, for the final night of your holiday.

    meals Full Breakfast
    hotel Citywest/Maldron Tallaght
  8. Day 8 Depart Dublin

    Say farewell to your Travel Director and new-found friends as your memorable holiday in the Emerald Isle comes to an end. Transfers are available. Conditions apply.

    meals Full Breakfast
Irish Wonder
Price Includes

Dining Highlights

  • 7 Full breakfasts
  • 3 Three-course dinners

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets Provided throughout your holiday to enhance your included sightseeing experiences
  • Audio Headsets Provided throughout your holiday to enhance your included sightseeing experiences
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Variety of Optional Experiences
  • City orientation tours
  • An expert Travel Director and a professional driver
  • All hotel service charges and tips, baggage handling fees and local taxes
  • Airport transfers are provided on the first and last travel day. Conditions apply

Sightseeing Highlights

  • Dublin With your Local Specialist see St. Patrick's Cathedral, the glorious Georgian Squares, and Christchurch Cathedral on your panoramic sightseeing tour
  • Boyle View the Cistercian Abbey
  • Knock Visit the pilgrimage site
  • Belleek Pottery Visit the famous pottery factory
  • County Donegal Visit this picturesque area
  • Galway View Galway Cathedral and Eyre Square
  • Cliffs of Moher View the stunning seascape from the cliffs and visit the Atlantic Edge exhibition in the eco-friendly Visitor Centre
  • Limerick View St. Mary's Cathedral and King John's Castle
  • Dingle Peninsula Enjoy the beautiful countryside along the Dingle peninsula, Ireland's most westerly point
  • Blarney Kiss the Blarney Stone during your visit of Blarney Castle and acquire the gift of the gab

Dates & Prices
Airfare is not included, but can be added to quote upon request
  • Definite Departure
Price Discount Availability Price
Reviews
Service
Vacation
Independent Reviews
Trusted Customer
Sunday, July 28, 2019
Service
Rob Rainwater and the rest of the team were all friendly and helpful. Rob had to send me some documents last minute and he was very patient. Appreciate it.
Vacation
First time joking a tour group and we covered many areas of Ireland. Stress free
Robyn Carter
Monday, June 24, 2019
Service
Very professional
Vacation
The trip was awesome and I would recommend this trip and GET
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for the recommendation. We appreciate the business and kind words.
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Javier Labrador
Sunday, June 23, 2019
Service
The Travel Specialist at Gran European Travel made everything easier for me from the very beginning as she usually does. It has always been a pleasure to deal with her on some of my trips. She is so detailed oriented and her hints are very valuable. Kudos!
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for acknowledging Alyssa's great service. We will be sure to share this with her.
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Vacation
This Irish Wonders tour was really wonderful. It was very well arranged and organized from scratch. The hotels, the food, the scenery, the tour director, the places that we visited, the group of tourists from various parts of the world, even the weather which can be very unpredictable in Ireland!
Sharon Wolf
Monday, May 27, 2019
Service
I would both recommend them & buy from them again. Specialist went out of her way to get me the best-priced flight.
Vacation
I had the best time ever on this trip! My group had the best tour director ever. I learned so much Irish history from her and feel that she really "made the whole trip." We saw all the most important things of interest in Ireland & the accommodations were very good. The optional events were also very good. (The bus driver was also excellent.)
Response from Grand European Travel:
You can't get any better than that! We are so happy you enjoyed the wonders of Ireland. We hope to be able to help you plan another trip very soon!
Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Trusted Customer
Monday, May 20, 2019
Service
For the most part , customer service was good. That first phone call, customer service was very patient to all my questions. Calling back with other concerning questions took greater effort. High volume of callers I’m sure. Left messages for return calls. Called back to speak to another representative. Informed individual was not working that day. Timing is important. Another representative should pickup when others are not available. Missed desired dates that was at a lower price. Later offered a different date but there was no assurance of a confirmed service. Another was finally set. Everything did go very well afterwards. My wife and I had a beautiful experience. We have leftover Euros that are now seed money for our next trip next year.
Vacation
Once passed security in Ireland, everything scheduled by tour coordinator was professionally done. Director and bus driver worked as a team. Clear instructions were given, multiple times, history and humor kept all interested awaiting each destination. The coach driver, also a professional, placed all at ease with his experience and calmness though the many very narrow roads.
Trusted Customer
Sunday, May 5, 2019
Service
All points of interest were seen. The tour director and coach driver were excellent.
Vacation
Better than i ever dreamed!
Catherine Prescott-Adamietz
Sunday, May 5, 2019
Service
I loved our driver and our tour guide. the only thing about the whole trip was that it was a little rushed. also in the catalogue they say we will go to a medieval dinner but they dont have that off season so that should have been clear.
Vacation
my friend and I lived our vacation. it was just a little rushed but then we saw quite alot in 8 days. a customer service excellant
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Service
No surprises! Tour was very pleasant & tour guide & driver were both excellent. We are going on another tour with GET next Aug. 2019.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Wow! Thank you so much for your feedback and recommendation. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your trip to Ireland on Irish Wonder. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to hearing from you after your 2019 adventure!
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Vacation
Excellent tour of the north west and western coast of Ireland, including Blarney. We enjoyed it throughly! Recommended this tour to our friends & Family.
Shirley Wilkinson
Sunday, October 14, 2018
Service
The travel director was amazing. Bridget was willing to answer any questions I had, even if it was outside the scope of the tour. She was knowledgeable and pleasant. She helped make the trip great. Also, our driver, Aiden was amazing. With some of the places we went, I'm glad we had someone that was so talented.
Vacation
The whole process was simple and since I was able to book so early, it made payments easy to finish.
Trusted Customer
Monday, September 24, 2018
Service
enjoyable experience. well planned and excellent guide
Vacation
The entire trip was planned and I did not worry about a thing. True experience
See More Reviews
Back To Top