• AARP Members Save an additional $100 per person

    AARP Members Save an additional $100 pp
  • Additional Savings for Past Travelers

    Additional Savings for Past Travelers

Spain, Morocco & Portugal (Winter Season)

17 Days from $2,460 per person

Style: First Class | Pace: Comfortable

Ornate architectural wonders, the scent of spice markets and warm Mediterranean sun are yours to explore. Wander down Madrid's Gran Via, visit the exquisite Alhambra Palace and learn the art of haggling in the labyrinthine Medina. Travel to the seafaring city of Lisbon, Fátima, the site of religious miracles, and cross in to Spain to admire the rare beauty of Salamanca.

This page shows Winter Season departures and itinerary; click here to see the main season version of this tour!

Print Itinerary

Overview

Ornate architectural wonders, the scent of spice markets and warm Mediterranean sun are yours to explore. Wander down Madrid's Gran Via, visit the exquisite Alhambra Palace and learn the art of haggling in the labyrinthine Medina. Travel to the seafaring city of Lisbon, Fátima, the site of religious miracles, and cross in to Spain to admire the rare beauty of Salamanca.

This page shows Winter Season departures and itinerary; click here to see the main season version of this tour!

  1. Board your overnight flight to Europe (not included).
  2. On arrival at Madrid Airport transfers will operate at 10:30am, 1:00pm and 3:30pm. Guests arriving later should make their own way to the hotel. Kick off your unforgettable journey in the fiery Spanish capital of Madrid. Explore the city's vibrant streets before joining your fellow travelers and Travel Director for a Welcome Reception and orientation drive past some of the city's most iconic sites.

    meal(s):Welcome Reception
    hotel:AC Cuzco
  3. Join a Local Specialist on this day of discovery, including views of the iconic Cibeles Fountain, the bustling Gran Vía, Paseo de la Castellana and Puerta del Sol, Madrid's most famous square. At Plaza de España, we admire the monument to Cervantes before spending the rest of the day at leisure indulging in 'la buena vida.' Consider an Optional Experience to the medieval UNESCO World Heritage city of Segovia.

    meal(s):Buffet Breakfast
  4. Join your Local Specialist for a walking tour of Toledo that will take you to visit the Church of Santo Tomé, home to one of El Greco's most famous paintings—The Burial of Count Orgaz. Celebrate the tradition of steel manufacturing and moulding during a Cultural Insight at a local steel factory before meandering through the breathtaking Andalusian landscape to Granada.

    meal(s):Breakfast Buffet, Dinner with Wine
    hotel:Allegro
  5. Tread in the footsteps of Spain's last emirs and admire the impressive palatial city of the Alhambra, a 14th-century fortress that is said to have been inspired by poetry and reflects the description of paradise found in Islamic verse. Join a Local Specialist for a guided visit then continue to the famous Costa del Sol where we will spend tonight.

    meal(s):Buffet Breakfast
    hotel:Meliá
  6. We travel along the sun-kissed shores of the Mediterranean and cross to North Africa by ferry. A memorable drive past the Rif Mountains brings us to the Imperial city of Fez.

    meal(s):Breakfast Buffet, Dinner
    hotel:Marriott Jnan Palace
  7. Join a Local Specialist for a sightseeing tour through the cultural and spiritual center of Morocco. Meander through the fascinating Medina of Fez, view its fortifications and Royal Palace and admire traditional Moroccan handiwork during a visit to a carpet cooperative. Spend the rest of your afternoon at leisure or consider a visit to the Imperial city of Meknes.

    meal(s):Buffet Breakfast
  8. Departing Fez, we journey west to the vibrant city of Marrakesh. Embrace the unrivaled energy of a city that is said to have been the favorite vacation haunt of Sir Winston Churchill.

    meal(s):Buffet Breakfast
    hotel:Le Méridien N'Fis
  9. Visit the Bahia Palace during your walking tour with a Local Expert. See Djemaa el Fna Square in the old quarter with its palm-readers, acrobats and snake charmers. Visit a traditional Moroccan pharmacy for a Cultural Insight into the blending of creams and cosmetics from regional ingredients. The rest of the day is yours to explore. Don’t miss the chance to shop for bargains in the souks and bazaars or maybe visit a local Berber village. Dine tonight at your hotel.

    meal(s):Buffet Breakfast, Dinner
  10. We journey north to enchanting Casablanca to experience first-hand the intrigue and romance of this city immortalized by Hollywood. We continue to the capital city, Rabat. Here we will view the Mausoleum of Mohammad V and 19th-century Royal Palace. We arrive in Tangier later this evening, where we will dine tonight in our hotel.

    meal(s):Buffet Breakfast, Dinner
    hotel:El Minzah
  11. Crossing the Straits of Gibraltar by ferry, we arrive in Spain and journey through the region of Jerez to Seville—our home for the next two nights. Perhaps embrace the intoxicating sights of colorful twirling skirts and the clapping sounds of castanets as you watch a traditional flamenco performance this evening.

    meal(s):Buffet Breakfast
    hotel:Meliá Lebreros
  12. Join a Local Specialist for a sightseeing tour that will take you past the iconic Giralda Tower. Admire the tiled fountains and pavilions in the Maria Luisa Park and visit the imposing Plaza de España. See Christopher Columbus' ornate tomb in the Cathedral, the largest Gothic Cathedral in the world, and enjoy a walk through the historic Jewish Quarter.

    meal(s):Buffet Breakfast
  13. Your panoramic journey continues through the province of Huelva. We cross into the golden fields of the Alentejo region, where we will experience a memorable Be My Guest lunch at a local stud farm before arriving in Lisbon this afternoon.

    meal(s):Buffet Breakfast, Be My Guest Lunch
    hotel:Olissippo Marquês De Sá
  14. See the gleaming Monument to the Discoveries, the suspension bridge spanning the River Tagus, the Belém Tower and the quaint Alfama district, home to the melancholic 'fado.' Join a Local Specialist for a sightseeing tour of the UNESCO-listed Hieronymite Monastery before spending free time exploring the city's quaint 'bairros' or perhaps join an Optional Experience to discover Portugal's Golden Triangle of Queluz, Cascais and Estoril.

    meal(s):Buffet Breakfast
  15. We trace the path of pilgrims who for decades have ventured north to the celebrated shrine at Fátima to pray to the Virgin Mary and see the site of celebrated religious miracles. Departing Portugal, we arrive in the historic university city of Salamanca.

    meal(s):Buffet Breakfast
    hotel:Gran Corona Sol
  16. Traversing the Sierra de Guadarrama Mountains we arrive in Madrid, Europe's highest capital city. Spend this afternoon exploring the sights. This evening we join our companions and Travel Director for a memorable Farewell Dinner with wine.

    meal(s):Buffet Breakfast, Farewell Dinner
    hotel:Rafael Atocha
  17. Our epic journey through Spain, Morocco and Portugal comes to an end this morning. Return transfers will arrive at Madrid Airport at 8:30am and 11:00am. Conditions apply.

    meal(s):Buffet Breakfast
Request a Quote
  • 30 Day Refund Guarantee

    We promise you’ll enjoy a stress-free travel experience from the minute you start your vacation planning or we’ll refund your deposit. Make your reservation with a $350 deposit. If you change your mind for any reason within 30 days of booking, we’ll offer you a full refund.

  • Add air to your reservation

    Let our Air Specialists handle your air reservations. We have direct access to the most current airfare routes and prices, so you’ll get the best value available when we book your flights. We never charge a booking fee and you’ll enjoy the flexibility to pay for air 60-90 days prior to departure.

Print Itinerary
  • Definite Departure
  • Festive Celebrations
  • Special Rate Solo Rooming
Depart Date Return Date Price Discount Availability Price
Festive Celebrations
19 Dec 18 4 Jan 19 checkmark $2,995pp Call 1-877-622-9109
Special Rate Solo Rooming
4 Jan 19 20 Jan 19 checkmark $2,795$2,460pp Last Minute DealPromo Code: PPLMDE505 Call 1-877-622-9109 Book Now
1 Mar 19 17 Mar 19 checkmark $2,850pp Request Quote Book Now
15 Mar 19 31 Mar 19 checkmark $2,850pp Request Quote Book Now
22 Mar 19 7 Apr 19 checkmark $2,850pp Request Quote Book Now
29 Mar 19 14 Apr 19 checkmark $2,850pp Request Quote Book Now
5 Apr 19 21 Apr 19 checkmark $2,850pp Request Quote Book Now
12 Apr 19 28 Apr 19 checkmark $2,850pp Request Quote Book Now
  • Festive Celebrations: Christmas and/or New Year Celebrations have been arranged for these departures.
  • Special Rate Solo Rooming: These departures include a discount on standard single supplement.

Price is per person and is based on two people sharing a twin bedded room. Single rooms are available at a supplement.

Gratuities: Option to pre-pay gratuities for Travel Director and Driver $156 per person.

Airport transfers: On arrival at Madrid Airport transfers will operate at 10:30 am, 1:00 pm and 3:30 pm. Guests arriving later should make their own way to the hotel. Return transfers on the last travel day will arrive at Madrid Airport at 8:30 am and 11:00 am.

Note: Visas may be required for this trip. Please speak with your Travel Agent when making your reservation to assess your specific requirements.

AARP Members are entitled to an exclusive Member Benefit Discount on all Grand European Travel vacations. Plus receive a free travel gift!  Call Toll Free: 1-866-847-3858 for details.

Print Itinerary

  • Professional Travel Director Professional Travel Director
  • Sightseeing with Local Experts Sightseeing with Local Experts
  • VIP Access VIP Access
  • Expertly Selected Hotels Expertly Selected Hotels
  • Cultural Enrichment Cultural Enrichment
  • Hotel Tips Hotel Tips
  • Most Meals Most Meals
  • Personal Flight Options Personal Flight Options
  • WIFI on Coach and in Hotels WIFI on Coach and in Hotels

Meal Summary

21 meals. 15 hot buffet breakfasts, 1 lunch, 6 dinners.

Included Highlights

Be My Guest

  • Saddle up for a superb stud farm visit, the tragic story of unrequited love and a traditional home-cooked lunch with Tiago and Vera in Portugal's beautiful Alentejo

Cultural Insight

  • The invincible swords of Toledo have defended cities for centuries. Visit an inlaid steel factory in Toledo to see local craftsmen forging the highest quality steel. Visit a Moroccan pharmacy to learn about local healing creams and cosmetics made from regional ingredients

Local Specialist

  • For included sightseeing in Madrid, Toledo, Fez, Marrakesh, Seville and Lisbon

Hidden Treasure

  • Enjoy at least one surprise Hidden Treasure

Sightseeing Highlights

  • City tour in Madrid, Toledo, Fez, Marrakesh, Seville, Lisbon
  • Orientation of Casablanca, Rabat, Tangier, Fátima, Salamanca
  • Visit the Synagogue and Santo Tomé in Toledo, the Alhambra Palace in Granada, Bahia Palace in Marrakesh, Cathedral in Seville, Monastery of the Hieronymites in Lisbon, Plaza Mayor in Salamanca
  • View Hassan II Mosque in Casablanca, Royal Palace in Rabat, Belém Tower in Lisbon, the Shrine at Fátima

Optional Add-Ons

Optional Experiences are subject to change. Your Travel Director will supply you with a final list of Optional Experiences available on your trip. Optional Experiences cannot be booked online; they can be purchased during your trip through your Travel Director.

Costa Del Sol

Jet-set Marbella: Puerto Banus & Mediterranean Dinner

Adult Price: € 62

Enjoy strolling through the atmospheric whitewashed townhouses & cobbled streets of Marbella´s old town. Following a drive along Marbella´s Golden Mile, we'll explore jet-set Puerto Banus. Then, we'll round the evening off with a delicious speciality Mediterranean dinner in a well-known local restaurant.

Mijas Andalucian Hilltown & Mediterranean Dinner

Adult Price: € 62

Visit this charming hilltop village, perched high up with splendid views of the coastline. While here, you’ll experience its narrow streets with white-washed houses, unusual donkey taxi service, oval bullring, and shoppers will find some hidden gems. Your evening will finish with a Mediterranean dinner at a coastal restaurant.

Fez

Meknes Imperial City Visit & Exploration

Adult Price: € 32

We'll drive to Meknes, Morocco's fourth Imperial City. Here we marvel at the impressive city ramparts and one of North Africa’s most impressive monumental gateways, Bab el-Mansour. We then visit the former Royal stables and granaries that once housed over 12,000 horses during the rule of the infamous Sultan Moulay Ismail.

Arabian Dinner and Entertainment in a Riad

Adult Price: € 51

Enjoy a feast of fine food, live bands and traditional entertainment including belly dancing, in a spectacular Moroccan setting.

Lisbon

Gourmet Dinner, Parliament, Exclusive Estrela and Evening Orientation

Adult Price: € 53

Your opportunity to enjoy the exclusive district of Estrela, its park, basilica and the Portuguese Parliament, on the way to a delicious gourmet dinner. You’ll finish the evening with a drive along the banks of the mighty River Tagus.

Seafood Dinner By The Tagus River

Adult Price: € 53

Take a ferry across the mighty Tagus River and enjoy typical Portuguese seafood and fish specialities at a local restaurant. After dinner, we’ll cross the impressive Suspension Bridge for a sweeping view over the Portuguese capital.

The Golden Triangle: Sintra, Cascais & The Estoril Coast

Adult Price: € 46

We'll visit the impressive Royal Palace of Sintra before passing through the fashionable resort of Estoril. Then, we'll explore the picturesque fishing village of Cascais, with its beautiful array of mansions and exclusive residences.

Portuguese Fado Evening Of Music & Song With Dinner

Adult Price: € 65

An evening's entertainment Portuguese style. You’ll savour a typical meal with local aperitifs and wines and hear beautiful, traditional Fado singing.

Madrid

Segovia World Heritage Site - Its Ancient Aqueduct & Fairy-tale Castle

Adult Price: € 45

Enjoy a visit to Segovia, a UNESCO World Heritage Site which sits on a rocky outcrop between two rivers. With your Local Specialist, you’ll visit the 13th-century castle, reputed to have inspired Walt Disney, as well as seeing the best-preserved Roman aqueduct which has remained intact for 2,000 years.

Discover "El Escorial" Palace/Monastery & The 'Valley Of The Fallen'

Adult Price: € 49

Come with us, along with a Local Specialist, to the royal city of El Escorial, where the great monastery palace was built in the foothills of the Guadarrama Mountains. We’ll also visit the incredible Spanish Civil War memorial , which is cut into the rock face.

Marrakesh

The Square at Night with Horse & Buggy and Traditional Dinner

Adult Price: € 60

You’ll take a horse and carriage ride to the magical Jemaa el Fna Square to enjoy the exotic sights and sounds of Marrakesh by night. Then we’ll have dinner in a typical Moroccan restaurant, with music and entertainment.

Ourika Valley And Berber Village Home Visit

Adult Price: € 30

You’ll enjoy a scenic drive into the Atlas Mountains where you’ll visit a typical home in a primitive Berber village in the Ourika Valley. You’ll also have the chance to bargain for beautiful, handcrafted jewellery made in the local style.

Seville

Discover The Origin Of "Tapas" & Evening In Old Seville

Adult Price: € 53

Join us for a dinner of mouth-watering tapas-style specialties. You’ll get the chance to taste different flavours and wines, before taking an atmospheric evening stroll through the charming old quarter of Seville.

Flamenco: Experience the Best Show in Town with a Drink

Adult Price: € 40

Discover the passion, rhythm and magic of an Andalucian flamenco show with us this evening. We've organised tickets to the best show in town, where you’ll experience 90 minutes of memorable entertainment with an included drink.

Flamenco, the best show in town with a three-course dinner

Adult Price: € 69

After a three-course dinner of Andalucian specialities, you’ll discover the passion, rhythm and magic of flamenco this evening. We've organised tickets to the best show in town, where you’ll experience 90 minutes of memorable entertainment with an included drink.

The Moorish Alcazar And Plaza America

Adult Price: € 38

On this trip, you’ll begin with a visit to the elegant Moorish Alcazar, set in its own beautiful gardens. You'll then journey to the famous exhibition site of Plaza America which is a must for any visitor to Seville.

Request a Quote
  • 30 Day Refund Guarantee

    We promise you’ll enjoy a stress-free travel experience from the minute you start your vacation planning or we’ll refund your deposit. Make your reservation with a $350 deposit. If you change your mind for any reason within 30 days of booking, we’ll offer you a full refund.

  • Add air to your reservation

    Let our Air Specialists handle your air reservations. We have direct access to the most current airfare routes and prices, so you’ll get the best value available when we book your flights. We never charge a booking fee and you’ll enjoy the flexibility to pay for air 60-90 days prior to departure.

Print Itinerary

Reviews

Monday, November 12, 2018
James Jarvis Jr
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The tour director Giuseppe Mastroianni was wonderful he went above an beyond which made the trip enjoyable. He engaged everyone on the bus at times during our long bus rides from country to country. The group was enjoyable, no one brought the attitude and brought any one down. It was very up beat even for the short excursions in some cities. Food was okay, the wine was great. The hotels were not 5 Star at best 2 of them were about a 4. In Granada the hotel sucked it was hot in the rooms, no air condition. The hotels for the first 4 nights were hot and we barely got any sleep because of no air condition. Had very little free time to shop in most cities. Fes was the worst. We were taken to the medina in town, herded to a carpet shop and then had to climb steep stairs to a leather shop, these were nothing but a sale pitch, very disappointing and then on the way back they would not take us by souveinor shops but instead walked us thru smelly food shops that we couldn't even enter and then down some clothing that no one wanted. Fes was the worst city for shopping. Some of the excursions we had to pay for should have been part of the trip. At times we would go do the city tour, then back to hotel because we didn't want to pay to visit a palace but then we picked up and back our for another excursion for something else. The one major disappointment was that we had to pay 1 Euro for a bottle of water after our long hike in the city. Other tour companies always gave you water after a walk. This got to be expensive. 2-3 Euros a day adds up.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We appreciate your detailed review and your suggestions. We hope that despite some of the issues you mentioned that you were able to enjoy yourself and the countries visited. We will share your comments regarding the hotels with our Quality Control team for immediate review and improvement. Thank you for taking the time to write.
Monday, November 12, 2018
Vacation : Would have paid more some of the excursions we had to pay for after that fact. Again having to buy bottle water everytime we got on the bus for long drives.
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We were originally booked to return to the US from Madrid flying into Atlanta. After booked, we were switched to fly into JFK then to Atlanta and on to Memphis. This cost us an additional 6-8 hours traveling home plus added expense of having to eat at JFK [if you have ever been to JFK and eaten, then you know that the expense for two people would amount to over $50].
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear about your change in flights. The original flight from Madrid to Atlanta on Delta airlines was no longer operating and they rebooked you on the most direct schedule available. Unfortunately, this was nothing that GET could control as flights are subject to change at any time by the airline. However, we do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention.
Monday, November 12, 2018
Vacation : The hotel accommodations were not anywhere near what was expected. I would rate 3 of them 2 stars. Granada was the worst. One excursion was very expensive for what was seen--a waste of time and money since it took an hour to get there and only about an hour there. If it weren't for the tour guide and the other passengers, it would not have been worth it.
Sunday, November 4, 2018
Sue Stein
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Great Guide! He was light, knowledgable, explained in detail and repeatedly just what to expect, stayed focused, intune, and helpful. The leader sets the pace for the tour and he did it so well and continuously. the places visited were interesting and representative of the Countries visited. Some guests complained of the long bus rides, but as an experienced bus tour guest, one must realize that three Countries can't be visited without a lot of travel. This was our 8th Trafalger/Uniserve trip and we've enjoyed them all.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your tour of Spain, Morocco and Portugal--three fascinating countries, for sure! We hope to help you plan and book another trip soon. All the best!
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Vacation : I said it above................
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : A few of us on the tour would have liked to have had abit more time to shop in the local stores we passed as we were hurried onto the next stop of the excursion. The 2 extra dinners I purchased were over priced and the quality of the food left a lot to be desired. The only dinner worth the price was the Flemenco dinner & show.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your honest feedback. We will be sure to share your review with out Quality Control team in hopes they can make some improvement tot he meal quality.
Monday, October 29, 2018
Vacation : This was my second trip to Spain & Portugal and although I enjoyed the trip, I didn't experience anything extra-ordinary about it. We were rushed from one point of interest to another and did not have a chance to mingle with the people of the area.
Sunday, October 21, 2018
Karen Allen
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I initiated this trip then invited my friends to join me. There were 10 of us. Once I made my reservation I loved that the rest of our group could call, ask questions, get their specific questions answers and any support they needed, etc without contacting me. The only thing that I don't like is I gave my booking number as a reference and you added one of my team members to my invoice. Invoices should be private and each individual should get their own. Even roommates should get separate invoices. We travel together but our finances should be personal. One of my other team members said the same thing, that only one of them were getting the invoice information and they were in different cities.
Vacation : I felt I got my monies worth. I traveled two continents, three countries and 15 cities/towns. Some places I would not have even known to go.
Sunday, October 21, 2018
Deborah Berry
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Accommodations, great.........Tour Guide, great.........Driver, great..........local Tour guide overall........great!
Response from Grand European Travel:
Wow! It sounds like you had a "great" time on your trip! We are ecstatic you enjoyed your experience and would love to assist you on your next guided vacation. Thank you so much for your feedback.
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Vacation : i thought overall it was a great experience!
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We loved our Travel Director, Richard Foxwood! He made everything memorable and utterly enjoyable.
Response from Grand European Travel:
That is fantastic to hear! Thank you so much.
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Vacation : Everything I said in the Customer Experience.
Sunday, July 1, 2018
Loretta Montes
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Good. Need to take Casablanka off the trip A waist of time Need a little more time between buses at resturants for lunch......
Vacation : Some stop where great some good some need more time some less....
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Ann Kelley
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The service was fine. With other tour companies, I always got a travel document folder before I left, but with GET, I got foreign plug adapters. Something I could actually use and did use! Yes, I would use them again.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We're really glad you had a nice time on your trip through Spain, Portugal, and Morocco. How wonderful to hear that you enjoyed receiving the universal adapters! Those really do come in handy. Looking forward to helping you with your next vacation, happy travels!
Monday, June 11, 2018
Vacation : No complaints. The hotels were fine, the transportation was fine, everything went smoothly.
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Gloria Clifford
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The tours were excellent with the hotels, places we visited and the the foods.
Vacation : The experiences are worthy than the rate.
Monday, May 14, 2018
Marlene Cawi
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our Tour Manager Rafael Moreno was well organized, up to the sitting arrangement which he posted everyday..it makes it easier for everyone. He is knowledgeable, flexible and with a lot of sense of humor, maybe weird jokes sometimes but it sure kick the punchline to the delight of everyone. Our local tour guides shows expertise in their own fields making it not only a wonderful tour but an educational one too..., especially Dahane in Morocco.. we appreciate that. The food was superb and the sights included are exceptional. With the hotels, can they also include coffemakers. I am already recommending this tour and this company to my family, friends and collegues and I would use Trafalgar again in my future vacation adventures. Thank you for a good customer service and for making it personal...
Vacation : The staff were attentive and respectful in answering our inquiries before and during our booking. They show patience and enthusiasm in their service. We would surely recommend this company...Trafalgar to others...Thank You...
Monday, September 25, 2017
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The travel director did an excellent job and we met some great folks! However... I felt this tour was physically challenging for me. The tour was labeled comfortable when In fact I believe it should been labeled as very or extremely active. I found it very stressful since we stayed at more than 12 hotels. I did not get enough rest and while on the bus I didn't get enough rest either. I am not planning a tour any time soon and when I do, I will select a very easy, leisurely tour! I suggest the agents should clearly explain to prospective travelers the importance of understanding and having a clear description of the tour at hand. In fact, this was my concern before booking and I did questioned it. However,I believe I was misinformed. I am re-visiting my evaluation as I do not and will not recommend travelers to purchase at Fes Carpet Sarl in Morocco recommended by Trafalgar travel director. This establishment steals one's hard earned money by selling products at extremely overly super high prices prices!!!
Response from Grand European Travel:
We appreciate your honest feedback and will have our Guest Relations department contact you to discuss your trip in greater detail.  Thank you
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Vacation : Tour was labeled comfortable when it should been Labeled Active
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Roberto Dizon
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : From airport transfer, to Hotels, was just first class service. Food was excellent all the way. Phillip our tour director was just super excellent. He was just great giving amazing informations about all the places we visited. I would recommend GET for best tours👍👍👍👍👍
Vacation : Just the right price...amazing👌👌👌
Response from Grand European Travel:

Thank you for your review and kind words. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your tour of Spain, Morocco & Portugal. They are wonderful destinations and we're glad you were able to experience them with us.  
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Sunday, November 5, 2017
Lois Patrick
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I only have positive feed back regarding all services provided i.e, hotels and their staff. I can't say enough about our guide Lucian; I had an accident and had to leave the tour early to go home. He did everything humanly possible to assist us both in the clinic and arranging flights back to the US. This was no easy task, he spent many hours in our room after midnight trying to accomplish this. In addition, he is the most knowledgeable and patient guide we've ever encountered!
Vacation : Thought it was good value - also, felt there was too much bus time.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to know that Lucian took care of your arrangements and that you enjoyed your tour of Spain, Morocco and Portugal while you were able to. 
Monday, November 6, 2017
Sunday, November 5, 2017
Shih Yu Kuo
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Your arrangement is super, and your director is great. The same are your local specialists.
Vacation : I did not purchase anything. Only thing I brought home was my memory and pictures that I took.
Sunday, November 5, 2017
Richard Pilatzke
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Great service! Local guide abdulwahab in Morocco was superb!
Vacation : Great value for the price.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your tour of Spain, Morocco and Portugal!
Monday, November 6, 2017
Sunday, October 29, 2017
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I was notified when my flights times changed. I could of had more time between flights from Newark to Denver as going thru customs and TSA I barely made my flight, even though I had almost two hours.
Vacation : It was a fairly good price, However I notice in the 2018 catalog the same trip is less as it is being offered as a Cost Saver trip. I find this intereting
Sunday, October 22, 2017
Sheila Mohr
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Driver and guide were outstanding. Fun! Organized! Knowledgeable.!
Vacation : Trip was taxing with so many one night stays. Recommend optional tours clearly state, in writing, the level of physical requirements. Example: monastery palace in El Escorial was impossible. Huge amount of steps and no place to rest or opt out.
Sunday, October 8, 2017
ThomasvJohnson
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : You got our address change correctly and your travel plan and airline connections were just right.
Vacation : Wide variety of new cultural experiences. Javier Galvez was superb as our guide and leader.
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The travel director did an excellent job and we met some great folks! However... I felt this tour was physically challenging for me. The tour was labeled comfortable when In fact I believe it should been labeled as very active. I found it very stressful since we stayed at more than 12 hotels. I did not get enough rest and while on the bus I didn't get enough rest either. I am not planning a tour any time soon and when I do, I will select a very easy, leisurely tour! I suggest the agents should clearly explain to prospective travelers the importance of understanding and having a clear description of the tour at hand. In fact, this was my concern before booking and I did questioned it. However,I believe I was misinformed.
Vacation : The rate was fair for two of traveling
Sunday, September 24, 2017
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Everything was great, the hotels, the food, the sites, the transportation. Our guide David was awesome. Local guides also great in Morroco Mr. Dahan, was very helpful explained, and serve as a translator sometimes when we wanted to buy and bargain. Great experience. I recommend it a 100%
Vacation : Everything was included, we did not have to wait in line to enter to the sites like the Alhambra. We did not have to carry our luggage.
Monday, September 18, 2017
Janet Klosinski
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Grand European Travel works hard to provide a great experience. Schedules were carefully planned, great consideration was given to accommodations, meals, restroom stops, cultural experiences and sight seeing. OUr travel director was excellent and the local specialists were knowledgeable and pleasant. This was our first experience with Grand European and we learned a lot as a result.
Vacation : Our tour included a trip to a Moroccan rug store in Fez, Morocco. We found the rugs beautiful, but the sales staff high pressure. What could have been a wonderful experience turned into an experience we couldn't wait to escape.
Sunday, July 9, 2017
Robert Frey
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Jason was an excellent tour guide. There was a lot more walking then was expected. Some of the things in the market places could have been cut back. Some of the food was fair. We are glad that we went.
Vacation : Very good for the price. We added some of the extras, so of which were over priced for the value
Sunday, July 2, 2017
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : This was our third trip with Grand European. All have been excellent.
Vacation : Excellent knowledgeable tour guide
Sunday, June 18, 2017
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I had a great time. Everything was well planned.
Vacation : We covered a huge area but it was well worth the travel days on the bus. Our Tour Director had things planned to break up the trip and being able to visit three countries was a plus.
Sunday, May 28, 2017
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Optional events are waste of money. They are "pushed" hard to travelers. Plus the time spend in the bus was to much (4600 km),
Vacation : See my statement in previous window. Your question is redundant
Monday, May 15, 2017
Vilma Celis
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I am so happy with my second experience lived on this magnificent trip. it was a dream come true in all the ways imaginable. starting with the tour director, David Nadal, he was such a wonderful director, very knowledgeable in his expertise in all the information about all the places we visited, he made the trip unforgettable, he is funny, warm and most of all, caring for each of us needs. he deserves a 10. the service in all places visited was excellent, except in one of the hotels called Urban Dream which ended up being a nightmare, I felt sorry for the staff, they were overwhelmed with big groups arriving at the same time, they were understaff, they did not have enough food for all, there were only three staff members taking care of all the food need. it has to improve, otherwise, the experience overall was excellent
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for letting us know about your experience at the Urban Dream hotel.  We will be sure to pass this on to our Quality control team right away. Very happy to see that the rest of your trip went so well.  We're ready to help you book your next one when you are!
Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Vacation : I fulfilled all my expectations and more. very satisfied with everything I experience on this marvelous trip.
Sunday, October 16, 2016
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Handled very professionally.
Vacation : Tour Director Tiago and bus driver Jorge made the trip extra, extra special.
Thursday, September 29, 2016
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The itinerary was good and met my expectations. Some of the hotels selected not in or near a city center and service below standards as in lighting.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We're very sorry to hear about your disappointment with the Travel Director. We know that they can make or break a trip and should be providing a top notch experience for all guests. Please be assured that we will address this situation discreetly with all involved and we appreciate you bring it to our attention. Grand European Travel
Wednesday, October 12, 2016
Vacation : Although the itienerary was most satisfactory, the tour director was arrogant and condescending = did not make for a pleasant experience.
Saturday, June 4, 2016
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Too much time on the bus ( I do understand the necessity to cover the area), great tour guide (very informative) and bus driver.
Vacation : Great coverage, some of the city guides were a little hard to understand. Disappointed in some of the meals as to authenticity and presentation
Saturday, May 21, 2016
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The reservations were made by my sister-in-law. I know she was happy working with GET.
Response from Grand European Travel:
That's terrific to hear! Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Grand European Travel
Monday, May 23, 2016
Vacation : We had Jason Simpson for our Tour Manager and he was really great. I have traveled quite a bit and would say he was the best tour manager I have had. He really loves his job and it shows.
Request a Quote
  • 30 Day Refund Guarantee

    We promise you’ll enjoy a stress-free travel experience from the minute you start your vacation planning or we’ll refund your deposit. Make your reservation with a $350 deposit. If you change your mind for any reason within 30 days of booking, we’ll offer you a full refund.

  • Add air to your reservation

    Let our Air Specialists handle your air reservations. We have direct access to the most current airfare routes and prices, so you’ll get the best value available when we book your flights. We never charge a booking fee and you’ll enjoy the flexibility to pay for air 60-90 days prior to departure.

Print Itinerary
  • U.S. citizens traveling to Spain, Portugal and Morocco must have a current passport valid for six months beyond the conclusion of their trip. You can find information on how to apply for a passport here, and how to renew a passport here. No visa is required for U.S. citizens visiting these countries.

  • The currency in Spain and Portugal is the Euro (€) and in Morocco is the Dihram (.د.م).  U.S. dollars and euros are also usually accepted in Morocco.  While it’s a good idea to bring some money for when you first arrive, you’ll usually find a better exchange rate in your destination.  The most convenient way to obtain cash is to use your ATM card at local banks in Spain, Portugal and Morocco. We recommend you also bring a valid credit card for purchases while you are traveling.  It is important that you inform your financial institutions of your travel plans before you leave home so they don’t flag your purchases as potentially fraudulent charges.

  • Spain offers a delicious selection of cured hams, chorizo sausage, seafood, cheeses, and more.  Try traditional dishes such as tortilla española (Spanish omelet), paella, and desserts such as flan, churros, and Catalan cream. For a quick lunch at a reasonable price, stop by a café or food cart for a bocadillo, a traditional Spanish sandwich made with baguette-style bread, ham and cheese.  In the evening, try a selection of tapas with a glass of the local wine. 

    With Portugal’s long coastline, seafood is featured prominently on their menus. Popular dishes include sopa de mariscos (a shellfish soup) and bacalhau (dried codfish), and Portuguese grilled chicken prepared with chili, garlic and olive oil. For dessert, don’t miss out on the famous pastéis de nata custard pastry or arroz dolce (rice pudding) and a glass of port wine. 

    Moroccan food is a flavorful mix of Mediterranean, Arabic, Andalusian and North African cuisines.  A wide variety of spices including saffron, cinnamon, cumin, turmeric, and paprika are used in cooking.  Try a variety of couscous with meat and vegetables and fresh baked Moroccan bread.  Meals are generally concluded with fresh fruit and a glass of sweet mint tea.

  • We suggest bringing a variety of lightweight clothing items that can be layered to save space in your suitcase.  This will also give you many options for how to dress in varying climates. In Morocco, loose fitting clothes are always a respectful and comfortable option, especially during the hot and humid summer months.  It’s a good idea to bring a lightweight scarf that can be worn at religious sites throughout your trip and at night when temperatures cool off. For more helpful information please refer to our Packing Tips & Packing List.

  • Tipping in Spain and Portugal is much less common than in the U.S. When dining out, it’s appreciated, although not required, to leave a few extra euros for your server, and up to 10 percent for particularly good service.  Leave your tip on the table rather than adding it to your credit card slip to ensure that your waiter receives it.  In Morocco, it’s appropriate to tip your waiter 1 dh per person at cafés and up to 10-15 percent at upmarket restaurants.

    At the end of your guided vacation, it’s customary to offer your motor coach driver and Travel Director a gratuity. We recommend €3.00 per person/per day for your driver and €5.00 per person/per day for your Travel Director.  Recommended gratuity for a Local Host and Local Specialist is 1-2 euros per person, paid at the conclusion of each guided visit.  A convenient option is to prepay your tips before your departure.

  • Baggage on our trips is restricted to one large suitcase per person with dimensions not exceeding 30x19x10 inches and a maximum weight of 50 pounds. You are also permitted one piece of hand luggage, which should be small enough to fit under your coach seat or on the small overhead shelf compartment. Please note that luggage with an adjustable handle and wheels will not fit in the overhead compartment of the coach. Hotel porterage is included in your vacation.

  • You will need to be comfortable on your feet, walking and standing for up to three hours in various weather conditions.  All of our vacations involve walking, often on cobblestone and uneven surfaces in historic city centers.  In order to get the most out of your vacation you need to be able to comfortably walk 1-3 miles unassisted in one day, be in good condition and be able to keep pace with the group. 

    If you need any medications, it is important that you bring enough to last you the whole trip and keep them in your carry-on bag while you travel.

  • We highly recommend our optional Travel Protection Plan, which allows you to cancel for any reason up to 24 hours before departure. The plan also includes trip interruption, baggage loss or delay, and medical and emergency assistance. Click here for a summary of coverage details, terms and conditions.

Request a Quote
  • 30 Day Refund Guarantee

    We promise you’ll enjoy a stress-free travel experience from the minute you start your vacation planning or we’ll refund your deposit. Make your reservation with a $350 deposit. If you change your mind for any reason within 30 days of booking, we’ll offer you a full refund.

  • Add air to your reservation

    Let our Air Specialists handle your air reservations. We have direct access to the most current airfare routes and prices, so you’ll get the best value available when we book your flights. We never charge a booking fee and you’ll enjoy the flexibility to pay for air 60-90 days prior to departure.

Be the First to Know!

Sign up for our emails and receive exclusive offers, travel information, announcements, and more!
Providing peace of mind and unparalleled service for over 40 years.