• 2020 Vacations at 2019 Prices - ends Sept 20, 2019

    2020 Vacations at 2019 Prices - ends Sept 20
  • Save $100 on Airfare - Ends August 31, 2019

    Save $100 on Airfare - Ends Aug. 31, 2019
  • AARP Members Save an additional $100 per person

    AARP Members Save an additional $100 pp
  • Additional Savings for Past Travelers

    Additional Savings for Past Travelers

Spanish Experience

Operated by: CostSaver

9 Days from $1,350 per person
Seville, Flamenco Dresses

Countries Visited

Spain ...more Spain

Locations Visited

Plaza Mayor, Plaza de Cibeles, Madrid, Toledo, Seville, Maria Luisa Park, Granada, Generalife, Gaudix, Torres de Seranno, Peniscola, Barcelona ...more Plaza Mayor, Plaza de Cibeles, Madrid, Toledo, Seville, Maria Luisa Park, Granada, Generalife, Gaudix, Torres de Seranno, Peniscola, Barcelona
  1. Day 1 Arrive Madrid (2 Nights)

    Welcome to Madrid, Spain's capital city. Check into your hotel then relax and unwind. Later meet with your Travel Director and fellow travellers. This evening, spend free time exploring on your own or join the group for an Optional Experience walking tour of the city and the chance to savour local 'tapas' at a café on the Plaza Mayor. Or perhaps dine in a local restaurant offering the traditional flavours of Spain.

    hotel Occidental Castellana Norte/Occidental Este
  2. Day 2 Madrid Sightseeing and Free Time

    Your Local Specialist shows you the sights of Madrid including the Cibeles fountain, the Gran Via, the Paseo de la Castellana and the Puerta del Sol. At Plaza de España, admire the monument to Cervantes. Afterwards, consider an Optional Experience to the medieval city of Segovia - a UNESCO World Heritage Site. This evening you might be tempted by Madrid's nightlife, where the locals dine late and enjoy the open-air cafés and vibrant atmosphere until the early hours.

    meals Buffet Breakfast
  3. Day 3 Madrid – Toledo – Puerto Lápice – Seville (2 Nights)

    In the medieval city of Toledo - the ancient capital of Castile - your Local Specialist takes you on a walking tour through the quaint streets for views of the cathedral and synagogue. Toledo has been a traditional sword making and steel working centre for over 2000 years and was the standard source of weaponry for the Roman legions. Visit a steel workshop to see some fine examples of this age-old craft. Your journey continues south to Puerto Lápice where, reputedly, Don Quixote was dubbed 'a knight' by a local innkeeper. The plains of La Mancha give way to the hills of Andalucía with striking whitewashed villages and churches. Arrive in Seville, a vibrant city and the home of bullfighting and flamenco.

    meals Buffet Breakfast, Dinner
    hotel MA Congresos
  4. Day 4 Seville Sightseeing and Free Time

    Admire the great monuments and sights of Seville with your Local Specialist. View the pavilions in Maria Luisa Park, constructed for the 1929 Exposition. Marvel at the mighty cathedral and La Giralda Bell Tower. Tonight you might like to experience the fire and passion of a Spanish flamenco show.

    meals Buffet Breakfast
  5. Day 5 Seville – Granada

    Start the day with a picturesque drive through beautiful villages to the Moorish city of Granada. Enjoy free time to explore or participate in an Optional Experience suggested by your Travel Director.

    meals Buffet Breakfast
    hotel Macia Condor
  6. Day 6 Granada – Guadix – Valencia

    Cross the Mora Pass through the superb scenery of the Sierra Nevada. Admire the cave dwellings in Guadix with time to take pictures. Continue through Murcia and the palm groves of Elche to Valencia, renowned for its orange fruit. See the Bullring, the great Cathedral and the Towers of Serrano and Quart during your orientation tour. Stop to view the City of Arts and Sciences which is a large-scale urban recreation centre for culture and science, designed by Santiago Calatrava. Later arrive at your hotel where you dine tonight with your fellow travellers.

    meals Buffet Breakfast, Dinner
    hotel Sercotel Acteón
  7. Day 7 Valencia – Peñíscola – Barcelona Sightseeing (2 Nights)

    Head north along the coast through the Levant region and stop at Peñíscola to view the ancient castle of the 'Spanish Pope', used in the film El Cid. Continue along the Costa Dorada to Barcelona, Spain's most cosmopolitan city. Your Local Specialist takes you on a wonderful sightseeing tour, which includes views of Gaudí's Sagrada Familia and the Plaça de Catalunya. See the lively Ramblas and enjoy spectacular views of the city from Montjuïc. Tonight, consider visiting a Catalan-style restaurant for a delicious dinner of local specialities.

    meals Buffet Breakfast
    hotel NH Sant Just
  8. Day 8 Barcelona Free Time

    Today is free for you to explore this fascinating city. As well as having a rich Roman and medieval heritage, Barcelona also has a reputation for fun. Why not visit the monastery in the rocky mountains of Montserrat to see the Black Madonna? This evening, dine with your companions and celebrate a memorable holiday.

    meals Buffet Breakfast, Dinner
  9. Day 9 Depart Barcelona

    This morning say 'adiós' to Spain, your Travel Director, and your fellow travellers at the end of your unforgettable Spanish Experience. Transfers are available to Barcelona Airport. Conditions apply.

    meals Buffet Breakfast
Spanish Experience
Price Includes

Dining Highlights

  • 8 Buffet Breakfasts
  • 3 Three-course dinners

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets Provided throughout your holiday to enhance your included sightseeing experiences
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Variety of Optional Experiences
  • City orientation tours
  • An expert Travel Director and a professional driver
  • All hotel service charges and tips, baggage handling fees and local taxes
  • Airport transfers are provided on the first and last travel day. Conditions apply

Sightseeing Highlights

  • Madrid Sightseeing with your Local Specialist includes Puerta del Sol, the Cervantes Memorial and the Cibeles Fountain
  • Toledo Sightseeing with your Local Specialist includes views of the Synagogue and Cathedral. Visit a steel workshop
  • Puerto Lápice Visit the inn where Don Quixote is said to have been dubbed a knight
  • Seville Sightseeing with your Local Specialist includes views of the Cathedral and Giralda Tower
  • Granada Enjoy a scenic drive to this Moorish city
  • Guadix View the cave homes in "Barrio Troglodyte"
  • Valencia See the town hall, Cathedral, Towers of Serrano and Quarte and the City of Arts and Sciences
  • Peñiscola See the ancient castle overlooking the beach
  • Barcelona Sightseeing with your Local Specialist includes views of Gaudi's Sagrada Familia, the Ramblas and views from Montjuïc

Dates & Prices
Airfare is not included, but can be added to quote upon request
  • Definite Departure
Price Discount Availability Price
Reviews
Service
Vacation
Independent Reviews
Herbert Maletz
Tuesday, August 6, 2019
Service
excellent experience and would travel again with company
Vacation
Very good trip, but some optionals should be included in price
Arthur Pereira Jr
Sunday, June 23, 2019
Service
advise on details of trip chosen by a non traveller with no experience who doesn't know better
Vacation
the guided tour was too many miles and cities for my liking very tiring another trip option would have suited us much better
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear about your disappointment. We do offer several shorter and less active trips that may be more to your liking.
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Rolando Valdoz Bautista
Monday, June 17, 2019
Service
Easy, pleasant and efficient.
Vacation
We love the Spanish experience tour. It was well organized. The tour was both educational and fun. Our tour director Alberto was wonderful and always interact with us. Most of the hotels we stayed in were nice except for the one in Granada, The Condor Hotel, it was outdated and the room is a bit dirty. Elevator did not function very well. Also the food was not the best in this hotel. Overall our trip was fantastic. We are now looking to book another trip thru GET and this time it will be in Italy.
Gary Babic
Sunday, June 9, 2019
Service
Excellent service and followup!
Vacation
Exactly as advertised. Alberto was excellent host.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again very soon!
Tuesday, June 11, 2019
Bahram Tavakolian
Sunday, May 5, 2019
Service
Although we were signed up for the Portugal, Morocco, Spain trip, it did not receive enough customers and had to be canceled. GET helped with a smooth transition to the Spanish Experience tour.
Vacation
Two of the hotel dinners (in Seville and Madrid) were among the worst meals we have ever had -- anywhere!!! Also, despite two mentions of the problem to the hotel desk in Madrid, our shower flooded and was practically unusable. Also, our luggage was lost, and that affected our enjoyment level, but it was not due to our tour. The Tour Director went out of her way to help us.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with some of the meals and hotels on your trip. We will contact our Quality Control team immediately and ask for a review of these issues. Thank you for bringing them to our attention.
Friday, May 10, 2019
Laura Chandler
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Service
The locations we went to were absolutely beautiful. Daisy was an excellent guide. She was enthusiastic and extremely knowledgeable. We had a wonderful trip.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so happy to hear about how much you enjoyed Spain. Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing GET.
Monday, November 12, 2018
Vacation
Great value! Was definitely worthwhile.
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Service
Tours were not very thorough. Not many experiences included. Everything was an extra. Hotels too far from town. Not much time to explore the cities.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your honest feedback. You chose one of our Cost Saver tours which are designed to provide just the essentials so you can tailor your trip to your liking. The hotels on this brand are often outside the city center which allows a lower overall price point. We do apologize if this was not made clear to you when you booked your trip.
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Vacation
Not sure what I'm rating here
Trusted Customer
Monday, October 15, 2018
Service
Great travel experience! It was a pleasure having Lucien as our tour director. His professionalism, enthusiasm and helpfulness made our trip fun while culturally educating. Special thanks to Mario, our coach driver, whose excellent driving skills kept our tour group safe and comfortable on the road. Thank you Trafalgar!
Vacation
The choice of daily optional experience allows travelers more free time if preferred.
Josefa Azurin
Sunday, October 14, 2018
Service
Our Travel Director Lucien went over and above our expectation in making sure our trip was worth the lifetime of memories.
Vacation
It was our best tour for our monies worth
Ramesh Naik
Monday, October 8, 2018
Service
Yes, I would buy from them again. But I will ask them to include all optional attractions with prices at booking time. Attractions were good but would be nice to know ahead of time not just few weeks before trip departure.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your feedback. We can certainly provide you with a list of the Optional Experiences prior to your trip to help you plan ahead.
Monday, October 8, 2018
Vacation
Great tour director and bus driver. Tour director was loaded with country knowledge and very very helpful and pleasant. Absolutely Great.
See More Reviews
Back To Top