• Save $150 per person on select 2019 departures - Ends July 31

    Save $150 on select 2019 departures - Ends July 31
  • Save $100 on Airfare - Ends July 31, 2019

    Save $100 on Airfare - Ends July 31, 2019
  • AARP Members Save an additional $100 per person

    AARP Members SAVE an additional $100
  • Additional Savings for Past Travelers

    Additional Savings for Past Travelers

Best of Germany

Operated by: Trafalgar

0 Days
Heidelberg, Germany

Countries Visited

Locations Visited

Thank you for your interest in this tour. If no dates are displaying, please call our reservations line at 1-877-622-9109 for more information
Optional Add-Ons

Optional Experiences are subject to change. Your Travel Director will supply you with a final list of Optional Experiences available on your trip. Optional Experiences cannot be booked online; they can be purchased during your trip through your Travel Director.

Hamburg

The Port Of Hamburg Harbour Cruise

Despite being located 110 km (68 miles) inland, Hamburg is often referred to as 'Germany's Gateway to the World' due to the sheer number of ships that pass through the city. We'll enjoy a relaxing cruise with refreshments as we see Hamburg's skyline, historic fish market and shipyards while we learn about the city's maritime traditions.
Adult Price: €32

Berlin

Berlin by Twilight with Dinner

Come along for a fun night of hearty food, wine, beer and music before we drive through the city as the sun goes down and the landmarks of this impressive German Capital illuminate.
Adult Price: €60

Berlin's Secret Past Revealed

Uncover secrets of Berlin’s past with your Local Specialist on a guided tour of the city. View the Holocaust Memorial, touch a remaining section of the Berlin Wall, see the site of Checkpoint Charlie, and learn more about Berlin’s WWII and Cold War past.
Adult Price: €32

Bridges, Lakes & Prussian Royalty

On the western outskirts of Berlin, we explore the area around Wannsee & Potsdam and discover the myriad of historical events and sights in this part of Germany. We stop on the shores of the Wannsee lake which was the setting for the infamous 1942 Wannsee Conference to plan the “Final Solution”. Continuing past harbours and houses we cross Glienicke Bridge, better known as the Spy Bridge from the Cold War era, and onto the beautiful and extensive gardens of Fredrick the Great’s summer palace Sanssouci, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. To complete our journey across the centuries, we dine lakeside in a former royal hunting lodge and enjoy regional specialties in a charming setting.
Adult Price: €70

Dresden

Dresden Royal Treasury and Moritzburg Castle

See the highlights of the fabulous Green Vault, one of the richest treasure chambers in Europe, with your Local Specialist. Afterwards, driving out of Dresden, we'll stop for refreshments before reaching Moritzburg Castle to discover its opulent baroque interior. The surrounding woodlands were once a favourite hunting area for the Kings of Saxony.
Adult Price: €55

Nuremberg

Franconian Lunch And Rally Grounds Documentation Centre

You’ll enjoy a delicious light lunch with a drink at the world's largest bratwurst restaurant. Then we'll make our way to the rally grounds and unfinished Congress Hall of the former Nazi Party. This extraordinary structure has since been transformed and now houses an exhibition detailing the Nazi Party’s fascination with rallies and the causes and consequences of National Socialism. An audio guide is provided.
Adult Price: €47

Munich

Bavarian Evening

A great evening dining in the local atmosphere of a typical Munich “Gaststätte” beer hall. Enjoy traditional Bavarian food and sample some of Munich’s best beer – Prost!
Adult Price: €62

The Dachau Memorial Site

Germany’s first concentration camp was opened immediately after Hitler’s rise to power, just outside Dachau, near Munich. Maintained as a memorial, this visit will provide an insight into this tragic period in history.
Adult Price: €33

Reviews
Service
Vacation
Independent Reviews
Trusted Customer
Travel date: Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Service
Grand European understands the meaning of customer service. This was my third trip with them and another rapidly approaching. It doesn't matter what the question or concern that I have, Pam Spelman has the answer. Traveling solo has been a breeze using Grand European. I recommend to everyone I know.
Vacation
An amazing experience - saw so many gorgeous sights. The Tour Director Justine McPherson was very knowledgeable and our coach driver Istvan was a delight.
Janet Baker
Travel date: Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Service
Trip was great. Bus touring is hard, tho, on the body and the mind. And there is no other way to see all we did see. Host Kurt was super. Bus driver a genius.
Vacation
Great value. Germany is very expensive, tho.
Jose Pazos
Travel date: Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Service
get services were a-ok.. the tour director may need to slow down a bit as we were having 3 handicapped persons unable to keep up with the way she walked, got out of the bus and wooosh she is out walking and by the time the last person got off, she was half a block away... she might be knowledgeable and all, but people person she only thinks she is, but fail in other ways...
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are very sorry to hear that some of the guests had trouble keeping up with the group and the Travel Director. We know how important their knowledge and expertise is to making a trip a success. We will be sharing your comments with our trainers and operations managers for immediate review and improvement. Thank you for letting us know and we hope that you enjoyed the trip overall.
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Vacation
purchase was quick and all questions answered fast and freindly
Trusted Customer
Travel date: Thursday, May 24, 2018
Service
Every day went smoothly....our tour guide was magnificent, and the coach driver was extremely conscientious, friendly, and cheerful! It was a wonderful experience.
Response from Grand European Travel:
How fantastic! So happy you had such a great time in Germany, thank you for taking the time to let us know. 
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Response from Grand European Travel:
So glad you had a wonderful time on your Germany vacation! Thanks for sharing. Happy travels.
Friday, May 25, 2018
Vacation
Excellent! Very pleased with it all.
Trusted Customer
Travel date: Friday, August 18, 2017
Service
All too often hotels were not in the center of town and required taxi or subway to get to town. Charge us more for centrally located hotels. The Pullman hotel in Dresden was simply awful, with the shower in the center of the room. Shame on you for selecting this hotel. On the positive side, the Martim hotels were fantastic.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your comments. We hope that, despite your dissatisfaction with hotel locations, you were able to enjoy your trip to Germany. Please note that for your next trip, we do have Premium options with more centrally located hotels.
Friday, August 18, 2017
Vacation
Most of the hotels were not in the town center requiring mass transit to get there. While on vacation we do not want to spend time, which cannot be replaced, getting to the town center. Increase the price of the tour and get us better located hotels.
Trusted Customer
Travel date: Friday, June 23, 2017
Service
Overall good trip. First two days were non - descript. After that, fantastic. Until last day on bus. Too much bus time for me. Saw a lot.
Vacation
Local guides were fantastic. Needed more. Too much dead bus time.
See More Reviews
Back To Top