Unedited Guest Reviews

As you plan your vacation, we invite you to read our guest reviews here.

Our reviews are 100% genuine - unedited, un-curated, and independently managed by Feefo, a global ratings and reviews provider. Feefo extends the Platinum Trusted Service Award to businesses that have achieved the Gold standard for three consecutive years. When you book with us, you'll see how, in 2022, we earned Feefo's prestigious Platinum Trusted Service Award for the 5th year in a row!

Trusted Customer
Monday, August 8, 2022
Service
I originally booked a trip in 2020, that was postponed twice. Throughout that time, I called to inquire about different things, and was often made to feel as though I was "bothering" them for calling. Some reps were worse than others, but no one wants to be made to feel that way when you've booked a vacation through them, and need to ask questions pertaining to the trip or concerns regarding Covid, etc.
Vacation
Our Tour Director was absolutely wonderful - and went out of his way to do special little things during our trip. We also had a wonderful coach driver, who made sure we used hand sanitizer each time we re-boarded our coach. The cities we visited were lovely. One thing I would say is that it seemed things that could have been included in our tour price had now become "Optional Excursions", requiring considerably more costs to enjoy those excursions. When booking group tours in the future, I will review what is provided, vs. what will be "add-on" costs for that tour, to make sure I'm getting the best value for money.
European Jewels (BUD-AMS) 22
Trusted Customer
Monday, August 8, 2022
Service
Three years ago, I travelled with a friend, who made most of the arrangements. As a result, nothing was in my name, though I paid for my own portion of the trip to GET directly. When we planned for this year’s trip, I asked that we be treated separately, so that my name would be on my travel documents, though we made it clear that we were traveling together. This year, your agents put us on completely different flights! This was very inconvenient, since we were leaving from the same place and trying to arrive at the same hotel. Plus, we did not know that are plane tickets were not together until too late to make any changes. This was because I never received my flight information when the tickets had been purchased, though I did ask. I did not receive anything, until I asked again closer to the flight. At that time I got a response that the person doing my ticketing was out of the office- until after my trip began! I had to find someone else to get me the information. And the most absurd thing about you asking for my review is that the cruise was canceled at the last minute, due to low water levels in the river.
Vacation
Did not happen due to low water levels
Stephen Raymond
Monday, August 8, 2022
Service
Our tour run by Maja was well done from start to finish. Many interesting sites to see and the professionalism of Maja made everything very pleasant. Fellow travelers were very nice as well. Hemmi our driver was a very good driver as well as providing extra knowledge about Iceland. Will be traveling with Insight again very soon.
Vacation
Very pleased with our travel experience start to finish including the booking group.
Jeffrey Stotik
Sunday, August 7, 2022
Service
Helpful, patient
Vacation
Hotels were mediocre, some pretty bad. Not good balance of tour and free time. Often rushed. Paid optional pushed too hard.
Terrence Bogden
Sunday, August 7, 2022
Service
The tour was well organized and Director was very informative and helpful. Great bus and even better driver.
Vacation
Interesting tour and Director was very good. “Happy Day”.
Luis Sindac
Sunday, August 7, 2022
Service
Excellent customer service ,,, keep up the good work
Vacation
Me and my wife have a great time , we enjoy it so much.
Tuyetmai Nguyen
Saturday, August 6, 2022
Service
Easy booking, good services, timely email with trip informations. Would book again and recommend to friends
Vacation
Amazing sceneries; professional, knowledgeable and caring tour director (Cat)
Scenic Wonders of Newfoundland and Labrador
Michael Wayland
Friday, August 5, 2022
Service
Thorough accurate good communication responsive to questions
Vacation
Well managed visited interesting places food above expectations scenic itinerary
Rambha Rafi
Friday, August 5, 2022
Service
Firstly I would like to thank Rob Rainwater, he is an amazing Booking agent, easy to communicate and always helpful, respond on a timely manner. Our tour director Stephen NaNally ❤️...an amazing awesome knowledgeable, helpful, and caring person, this was our second trip with him. Would like to do more trips with him.
Vacation
Group was too big and sick. 2 night hotel needs Upgrading, , ghost and roaches.
Hawaii with Oahu and Maui
John Mannen Jr
Tuesday, August 2, 2022
Service
I have worked with Michelle on several trips now. Always the best.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much! We will be sure to share this with Michelle. We appreciate the repeat business and trust in us to make your vacations happen.
Wednesday, August 3, 2022
Vacation
Airports were a nightmare. Delays long lines etc. Trip itself was excellent. Food hotels and tour events were all very good. Insight director Andrew was very good. I have found Insight to be a step up for travelers
Renuka Singh
Monday, August 1, 2022
Service
Over the past 7 years Rob Rainwater has been my exclusive agent, a man of immaculate credentials. People is his forte; he makes it his obligation to be accurate and ascertains every aspect of the travel plan is in order. He eliminates clutter in my travels and makes it clean, clear cut, and precise. He puts himself in the traveler’s shoe and he is not limited in his perspective of upcoming travels. A delightful person, he responds to my every communication, and not ever have I had to second guess him.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback which we will share with Rob and the whole GET team. We appreciate your trust in us and allowing us to make your vacation dreams come true.
Wednesday, August 3, 2022
Vacation
Colorado is not inconsistent with the neighboring states of natural parks, monuments, and majestic beauty. However, standing alone it has more of that “dime in a dozen” appeal, rather than a worthy unique attraction. It needs an appendage to really spruce it up. Of the six hotels, I would rate four as not to revisit. One had ghost story, one had cockroach, one we chose to carry our bags since porters were so slow, the same one did not have breakfast ready (we were told to come back at 10: am –really?) There was no extension of curtesy at another, I was told direct I should wait until morning if I needed a cup of tea, (which I eventually bought at the bar for $3.25.) The daily agenda was well stretched out and not so mundane; we had lunch up at Snowmass, I ate dinner at the food truck, we visited a sustainable farm, though 95% folks were over 65 years old. Rail enthusiasts, like myself, enjoyed immensely the three different rail rides.
Trusted Customer
Monday, August 1, 2022
Service
Very helpful in changing my booking to a later date when Jackson Hole airport reopened. Agents very informative.
Vacation
Great sites very knowledgeable tour directors and great coach driver. My only complaint was that on the first night in Jackson Hole was supposed to be a dinner not light bites which were below par. Being a single on my own I didn’t feel comfortable going into town for a dinner and I had up and traveling since very early that day. I was very unhappy. Yes, I commend the tour director, Jack and his staff who were very kind to me as I had a medical situation at Devils Tower and had to be rescued. They were professional, cool, and calm.
Trusted Customer
Monday, August 1, 2022
Service
Not sure I would book book with GET again. Very disappointed with the customer service agent. Our trip was cancelled twice by GET. We were promised credits that we never received. We were charged more for the trip offered in place of the one we paid for. Trip turned out OK, hotel rooms a bit hot (told that hotels couldn't keep up with the temperature). Drivers were great, though!
Vacation
Wonderful companions! A bit pricey for what was offered.
Donald Adamcyk
Monday, August 1, 2022
Service
Our Travel Director, Steve McNally, made the trip a wonderful experience. He always provided a little extra information on our travel.
Vacation
Great itinerary and travel.
Olga Bonfiglio
Sunday, July 31, 2022
Service
responsive
Vacation
Excellent guide. Good pacing of the tour. Great companions -- only 13.
Donald Mueller
Sunday, July 31, 2022
Service
Grand European Travel representatives did a great job in setting up my Trafalgar tour of Italy with my beautiful 13 year old granddaughter. It couldn't have been arranged better.
Vacation
Trafalgar did it's usual great job of putting together an interesting and eventful tour. Our TD, Sally, was great.
Trusted Customer
Sunday, July 31, 2022
Service
The entire staff at GE was very helpful. This trip was delayed twice due to COVID. The staff helped me rebook without question.
Vacation
The tour director, Debra, was fantastic and very helpful. Her depth of knowledge about each venue was entertaining and educational. She and our driver, Enrico, are great assets to their employers. My traveling companion and I couldn't have asked for a greater duo. Our wellness director, Karl, was also fantastic.
Dennis Dinger
Sunday, July 31, 2022
Service
Very easy to work with GET. They always answered our questions timely and worked with us on the payment options. This is a top notch team to work with. That is why this is our second trip working with GET and we plan to do our trips with them.
Vacation
We saw the highlights of each island we visited. I also like the days to ourselves so we could plan some optional tours for our family. The tour guide was very personable and answered all our questions and kept us informed on any changes along the way.
Trusted Customer
Sunday, July 31, 2022
Service
Very efficient, accommodating and personable. Effortless for the consumer. Would definitely recommend. They are always easy to reach on the phone and don't mind lots of questions.
Vacation
A fast paced tour but covered a lot in a short period of time. Tour director, Silvija Horsta, was one of the best. Kept us entertained on long bus rides with stories and facts about the sites we were visiting. Loved it!
Americo Taddeo
Sunday, July 31, 2022
Service
From start to finish everything ran like a well-oiled machine. Our tour director Sasha was fantastic and went out of his way many times to make it a memorable experience. The coach and coach driver Cosimo was very professional. Would I use GET again? Absolutely.
Vacation
It was fabulous and our tour director Sasha was phenomenal. I highly recommend this trip.
Trusted Customer
Saturday, July 30, 2022
Service
Nicky Dvorak was a very excellent tour guide. She knew quite a bit about the sites that we visited. Our bus driver was so friendly and very helpful when exiting the bus.
Vacation
The trip was wonderful. American Airlines lost my luggage for six weeks. They were very difficult to deal with trying to find suitcase.
Paul Hansen
Saturday, July 30, 2022
Service
First rate quality across the board
Vacation
Everything promised was provided
Trusted Customer
Saturday, July 30, 2022
Service
Barbara is fantastic! I have been working with Barbara for years now, and she is the best. She is very knowledgeable, and listens to what I want, and has helped me book 5 amazing vacations recently. I highly recommend Grand European Travel because of customer service like the amazing service I have received from Barbara.
Vacation
The Grand Italian Experience was an amazing trio. I know there is much more to explore, but I feel I got to see a lot of Italy. From Rome to Positano to the Isle of Capri, Pompeii, Venice, Pisa, Milan, Lake Cuomo, Florence, Cinque Terre, the Dolomites, Vatican City, and so much more. We really covered a lot of sights. And our tour director, Anna, was amazing. She was knowledgeable, friendly, and fun. And, she was the most fashionable tour director I have ever traveled with (and this was my 9th trip with Trafalgar). Anna made the trip so much fun! The bus driver, Max, can put a bus in places I can't put a car! And our well-being director, Frederica, was also fantastic! We had an amazing trip with an amazing team taking care of us.
Deborah Pascua
Saturday, July 30, 2022
Service
Booking experience was seamless Tour guide Sarah was perfection Trip details superb considering right after a pandemic
Vacation
One of the most amazing vacations ever! Everyday was memorable and spectacular!
Marybeth Cody
Friday, July 29, 2022
Service
It was a wonderful tour.
Vacation
we had a great time. everything we saw was great
Trusted Customer
Friday, July 29, 2022
Service
The team was helpful, just wish they were more responsive.
Vacation
Everything was great, will definitely book again. Our tour guide for Glimpse of Europe was amazing!!! Kudos to Lynda!!!
Stella Love
Friday, July 29, 2022
Service
Long wait lines for someone to answer the phone. Mostly helpful.
Vacation
Interesting tours, good food and friendly staff. Well thought-out and flexible.
Wendy Matetich
Wednesday, July 27, 2022
Service
My husband was the one who was in touch with our Travel Specialist the most and I occasionally sat in on some of the phone conversations. Tess did a good job in helping us! Thanks.
Vacation
We so enjoyed the selected cities we visited. Our Travel Dir (Chris Tremlett) was so informative & personable - it made the trip very memorable for us. This was our 1st trip to Ireland & the British Isles and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!
Rebecca Race
Wednesday, July 27, 2022
Service
The specialist I talked to on the phone when I booked was very helpful and kept me informed through email. I would definitely book through GET again.
Vacation
Ireland is an amazing country. Our tour guide and driver were fun, informative and knowledgeable about all the areas we visited.
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, July 27, 2022
Service
GET was able to obtain the best possible airfares and flight schedules for us. They were also able to change our flight schedule when necessary. Our hotel arrangements were equally ideal and flexible. The tour company (Trafalgar) and tour type that they recommended gave us our ideal experience. All of this within our budget and in line with their initial estimate.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for the honor of letting us help you plan your first international trip! We hope it's the first of many more to come.
Wednesday, July 27, 2022
Vacation
This was an ideal first international travel experience. Trafalgar Tours anticipated our needs and our tour guide Chris Tremlett provided the knowledge and commentary that we needed to appreciate the locales and people that we experienced. Our coach driver provided a safe, comfortable and timely ride, and we never had any concerns about the baggage handling. Also, Trafalgar is to be commended for providing a helpful health and safety advisor (Joe) on the coach. The coach was new and in excellent condition. While it's suspension and engine provided a smooth, quiet ride, the seats were fit for small to medium frame people. I am 6' 00" and 213 lbs. and was uncomfortable due to the seat contour. Otherwise space was adequate and visibility much better than I've had on U.S. coaches. Seating was assigned and changed daily to provide different perspectives.
Five Epic National Parks Start Jackson
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, July 27, 2022
Service
From the moment we talked to our GET travel agent on the phone for the first time, we had absolutely every question answered and never had to worry about our trip again. My first reaction at seeing the price for our trip out west was “wow, that’s a lot of money!” But after sitting down with my calculator and working out a similar trip … flying in, hotel costs, gas costs, etc …. I realized I was getting a pretty good deal! The best part? We just packed our bags, then showed up where / when GET told us to. I didn’t have to spend my time concentrating on driving and/or getting to places on time. They did it all. The trip itself was carried out by their sister company, Trafalgar. It was excellent from start to finish! It was evident that they’ve done this many times in the past. We’re ready (and booked) to take another with them! Side note: During our trip, a few fellow travelers got sick. We had a wellness director who very efficiently and quickly helped them. Some had to leave the tour. But the tour director made sure they were housed, set up with a rental car, synced with a flight home, and given food vouchers to compensate for the days they had to miss. Then all the remaining travelers were routinely reminded to wash hands, and socially distance in order to keep the rest of us well.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so happy to hear how seamlessly everything went for you on your trip. Thank you for sharing your comments and beautiful photos. We hope to be able to help you plan another vacation very soon!
Wednesday, July 27, 2022
Vacation
Excellent site timing, informative sightseeing, and just enough free time to allow us to decompress. We stayed busy … but weren’t overwhelmed. Our tour director was the best we’ve ever had. We felt we saw enough places to satisfy our desires and the hotels were perfect.
Johnny Baluch
Tuesday, July 26, 2022
Service
Very helpful and the knowledge of the trip was great. Experience shows.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so glad you enjoyed your Highlights of Scandinavia tour. We hope you came back with memories to last a lifetime. Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate your feedback.
Tuesday, July 26, 2022
Vacation
Tour guide had excellent knowledge of the countries and showed it.
Trusted Customer
Monday, July 25, 2022
Service
The tour guide, Jim, was very knowledgeable and professional. Love the tour, but not happy with hotels. Not clean . Like 2 star hotels
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for letting us know about the condition of the hotels on your trip. We will share this information with the operator's Quality Control team immediately.
Wednesday, July 27, 2022
Vacation
Tour was perfect, tour guide was very professional and knowledgeable
Phyllis Behrens
Monday, July 25, 2022
Service
Quick response
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so glad you enjoyed your trip to Spain, Morocco and Portugal. Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate your feedback.
Monday, July 25, 2022
Vacation
Good selection of sites & good hotels
Thomas Pinder
Monday, July 25, 2022
Service
we had traveled with you before and will probably travel again in the future. The accommodations were excellent. The tour guide and the group responded well to each other. wonderful relationships were established. No complaints except only 1 bad meal
Response from Grand European Travel:
It sounds like you had a wonderful time exploring Switzerland! We are so glad we were able to help you plan this amazing vacation. We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to helping you plan your next adventure. Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate your kind words.
Monday, July 25, 2022
Vacation
well-done. Well-organized. Most beautiful .Tour guide was excellent and the group responded well to one another.
European Experience Oberammergau Cat 1 End Paris
Karen Moore
Monday, July 25, 2022
Service
I booked the trip in 2020. The booking experience at that time was great. The representative was very helpful and answered all my questions. A few months later, I found out the trip was postponed for 2 years, which was completely understandable. As this year's travel date approached, I never heard from anyone at GET, not even for payment. I had to reach out to them several times before getting any kind of response. It made me very apprehensive about traveling with them. Luckily, it all worked out fine.
Vacation
The tickets to the Passion Play and the Moulin Rouge were incredible! Absolutely great seats, much better than I anticipated. This trip was a lot; we covered a lot of ground in a short period of time. Which understandably meant many hours on the coach. There wasn't as much free time to explore the cities on our own as I would have liked. I would recommend, eliminating London from the trip and concentrating on the other cities. Spend a night or 2 in/ near Cologne or Rhineland. Don't spend more than 3 hours on the coach per day.
Kimber Nichols
Monday, July 25, 2022
Service
Tour guide made this trip so wonderful. She was on top of every move. We also enjoyed optional trips, hotels, meals and an excellent driver.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your Grand Scandinavian trip! It sounds like you had an excellent time. We very much appreciate your repeat business and would love to be able to help you plan your next trip. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it!
Monday, July 25, 2022
Vacation
Sights, hotels comfort made this trip so enjoyable
Trusted Customer
Monday, July 25, 2022
Service
need clearly describe optional tour. we missed visiting Alhambra palace, only view from afar. Very unhappy.
Vacation
So so. Some tours are expensive, not worth.
Cynthia Demorest
Sunday, July 24, 2022
Service
It was very easy and the staff were helpful.
Response from Grand European Travel:
It sounds like you had a spectacular time visiting the national parks on your tour. We are so happy to have helped plan this epic trip for you. Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate your feedback. Happy Travels!
Monday, July 25, 2022
Vacation
Epic road trip. If this was a once in a lifetime trip, I am good.
Eric Hosking
Sunday, July 24, 2022
Service
Booked the entire trip online...very easy. Email communication from Trafalgar was on-time and all documents and travel information was provided beforehand. On the first day of the trip we needed to contact the European Service Team for an important question and they were very helpful.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Well, it sounds like you had a wonderful time traveling through Europe! We are thrilled you enjoyed your trip. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback.
Monday, July 25, 2022
Vacation
Great trip...all of the details were taken care of which allowed us to focus on having fun and experiencing the location. Travel Director managed all of the details. Coach Driver was amazing, always got us to easy walking distance of everything we wanted to see and handled our luggage at the hotels. Wellness Director kept us safe so that we could be in the moment. Well done Trafalgar!
Paul Droz
Saturday, July 23, 2022
Service
It was good
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so happy you enjoyed your Irish Highlights trip. The Emerald Isle is certainly a fascinating place to visit. Thank you for leaving your feedback. We appreciate your comments.
Monday, July 25, 2022
Vacation
It was good, very good We road in a bus with a very knowledgeable tour guide
Trusted Customer
Saturday, July 23, 2022
Service
The customer service we received was personal and excellent. Our contact person, Skyler, was great at answering our questions and making all of our arrangements.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so happy you enjoyed working with Skyler. She certainly is a gem! It sounds like your trip to Ireland and Scotland will provide lasting memories for you. Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate your kind words.
Monday, July 25, 2022
Vacation
We had a wonderful time exploring the countries and learning of the history and culture of the people while enjoying the beautiful scenery around us. Our accommodations were very good and all of the workers in our hotels were very friendly and helpful.
Sharon Koprowicz
Saturday, July 23, 2022
Service
My friend booked the trip
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are thrilled to hear your Irish Highlights trip went so well. Thank you for booking with us and leaving a review. We appreciate your feedback!
Monday, July 25, 2022
Vacation
Wonderful sights and terrific tour guide and driver.
John Tyler
Friday, July 22, 2022
Service
GET does a great job. I use the web site, pick a place to go, click a few buttons, and voila I'm done. If there are questions (on flights, etc.) a quick email to a GET rep gets the answers. I have booked four trips through GET and will continue to use them in the future.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so glad you enjoyed your trip to Greece. And it's so nice to hear your feedback about the booking process. We truly appreciate your repeat business and would love to help you plan your next trip when you are ready to travel again. Thanks so much for leaving a review!
Saturday, July 23, 2022
Vacation
Went to Greece - enough said!! Started in Athens and traveled to several cities on the mainland including Olympia, Corinth, and Delphi. Terrific sites, food, and people. A perfect trip.
Alexander Richter
Thursday, July 21, 2022
Service
Great tour guide ok Hotels fair options
Vacation
Ok Good guide fair options
Show More