Unedited Guest Reviews

As you plan your vacation, we invite you to read our guest reviews here.

Our reviews are 100% genuine - unedited, un-curated, and independently managed by Feefo, a global ratings and reviews provider. You'll see how we just earned Feefo's prestigious Gold Trusted Service Award for the third time!

Reviews
Service
Vacation
Independent Reviews
Malabika Dalal
Travel date: Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Service
It was good but it was not very clear on my questions
Vacation
Very happy with the guide tour and coach driver. Very informative and interesting person and has answered all my questions
Trusted Customer
Travel date: Monday, June 24, 2019
Service
Guide was very knowledgeable. Driver was an expert
Vacation
We hit most of the top sites. Restaurant food should have been more local. Menus were same as we can get at home. Some of the entertainment was great, some was poor
Trusted Customer
Travel date: Monday, June 24, 2019
Service
Booking and getting the necessary information was great as well as sending the travel documents on time.
Vacation
Everything went smoothly. The tour director could have assembled us in one room to make the introductions instead of 2 in a noisy restaurant. When the introductions were made on the bus nobody could see the person who spoke.
Trusted Customer
Travel date: Monday, June 24, 2019
Service
Booking was easy with all my questions answered. I appreciated the ability to contact my booking agent rather than a different person every time. Best of all the trip went just as planned.
Vacation
We got to see and experience Britain and Ireland without dealing with all the logistics of travel. We can’t wait to plan our next trip.
Robyn Carter
Travel date: Monday, June 24, 2019
Service
Very professional
Vacation
The trip was awesome and I would recommend this trip and GET
Grand China and the Yangtze (PEK-HKG) 19
Samuel Burstein
Travel date: Monday, June 24, 2019
Service
Exceptionally easy to make the reservation and get an accurate cost for the trip. Alyssa is terrific in finding out information and getting back to customers quickly.
Vacation
Extensive trip covering multiple cities in China and visiting interesting restaurants along with appropriate cultural aspects. It was surprising to realize how clean and modern many of these cities are, and how advanced their infrastructure is.
Andres Valle Jr
Travel date: Sunday, June 23, 2019
Service
Best Travel Director (Dan) made the entire experience a complete joy! Definitely recommending Trafalgar and will absolutely take another trip
Vacation
Very informative, great traveling companions, sights, excursions were amazing!!!
Trusted Customer
Travel date: Sunday, June 23, 2019
Service
Booking was efficient and quick. Barbara was great.
Vacation
Vacation was very good. It was just tiresome. I wish the bus has more leg room. It was tight especially after several hours of riding on the bus daily,
Arthur Pereira Jr
Travel date: Sunday, June 23, 2019
Service
advise on details of trip chosen by a non traveller with no experience who doesn't know better
Vacation
the guided tour was too many miles and cities for my liking very tiring another trip option would have suited us much better
Phil U
Travel date: Sunday, June 23, 2019
Service
This is our second trip we have booked through them and have been very satisfied with their excellent service and attention to detail. Everything went very well on both trips.
Vacation
The river cruise along the Rhine river from Bazil, Switzerland to Amsterdam, Netherlands was very beautiful with all kinds of scenery and time to view different cities in person or just relax.
Trusted Customer
Travel date: Sunday, June 23, 2019
Service
Alyssa was excellent on helping us book our cruise.
Vacation
Uniworld cruises are the best! Great customer service, well trained staff, excellent food and knowledgeable guides. Room is very comfortable, clean and you don't hear any noise except for the water that may lap the ship if your window is open. Loved our balcony room. We will cruise with Uniworld again we hope many times.
Trusted Customer
Travel date: Sunday, June 23, 2019
Service
They were great
Vacation
They were great and informative
Spanish Wonder End Madrid
Rosa
Travel date: Sunday, June 23, 2019
Service
They were great all my questions were answered fast and they found us the best deals. I would recommend them and book with them again.
Vacation
The tutor was good but no time to go shopping.
Javier Labrador
Travel date: Sunday, June 23, 2019
Service
The Travel Specialist at Gran European Travel made everything easier for me from the very beginning as she usually does. It has always been a pleasure to deal with her on some of my trips. She is so detailed oriented and her hints are very valuable. Kudos!
Vacation
This Irish Wonders tour was really wonderful. It was very well arranged and organized from scratch. The hotels, the food, the scenery, the tour director, the places that we visited, the group of tourists from various parts of the world, even the weather which can be very unpredictable in Ireland!
Wayne Hockley
Travel date: Sunday, June 23, 2019
Service
GET service was quick and thorough
Vacation
Beyond expectations. Fellow travelers were awesome.
Katherine Sarver
Travel date: Sunday, June 23, 2019
Service
Booking the trip went well. Yes I would recommend GET!
Vacation
Some of the hotel rooms were too small. A few of the local specialists could have done a better job. We had hoped to see the David statue on the extra experience but did not as tickets were not available. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our trip!
Glimpse of Europe End Paris
Sanford Sherman
Travel date: Sunday, June 23, 2019
Service
Lauren was very professional and made our booking easy.
Vacation
Trip was wonderful. Enjoyed every minute. Our Tour Director Raymond was outstanding. He was a great ambassador for CostSavers!
Trusted Customer
Travel date: Saturday, June 22, 2019
Service
Very knowledgeable, responded to questions rapidly.
Vacation
The trip was very educational and enriching. There was a good variety of cultural experiences.
Trusted Customer
Travel date: Saturday, June 22, 2019
Service
They answered most of my questions but I had some difficulty with the luggage we were allowed to take.
Vacation
The trip was good except the first day when we arrived in London. We wanted to book a tour for the next day but they filled up five minutes after we were told about them. Very frustrating. Also, we stayed one night in the Leonardo Hotel which was the dirtiest place I have ever stayed. Most of the other hotels were good. The Radisson could have been a bit nicer. We had a good tour director.
Paul Kim
Travel date: Saturday, June 22, 2019
Service
Two thumbs up!!!
Vacation
Everything was perfect and will travel with you again in future.
Trusted Customer
Travel date: Saturday, June 22, 2019
Service
They were very informative and helpful.
Vacation
The vacation was relaxing. The Tour Director was excellent. I expected more sights to see but unfortunately, did not. In conclusion, it was not a very interesting tour. I have to comment on the food, all the restaurants were exceptional and served really delicious food. and the hotels were top notch.
Trusted Customer
Travel date: Saturday, June 22, 2019
Service
With Kaitlin's help through E-mails, my booking paper work was clear and accurate to meet exactly what I need.
Vacation
This tour has filled in the gaps between everything I heard and learned about the history of eastern Europe countries since end of world war II. I am very impressed with the old buildings, churches, castles as well as cultures and food of each country.
Trusted Customer
Travel date: Saturday, June 22, 2019
Service
They should have released the booking to the airlines earlier, so we could have changed our seats to Premium earlier...
Vacation
Need a little bit more downtime....
Yves Midy
Travel date: Saturday, June 22, 2019
Service
It was great, no problems
Vacation
I not able to show you photo I will do it later
James Sindelar
Travel date: Saturday, June 22, 2019
Service
Agent friendly and knowledgeable. Very easy to handle details.
Vacation
Excellent itinerary, accommodations, and coach. Tour director was the best ever. Could not have been better.
Rolando Valdoz Bautista
Travel date: Monday, June 17, 2019
Service
Easy, pleasant and efficient.
Vacation
We love the Spanish experience tour. It was well organized. The tour was both educational and fun. Our tour director Alberto was wonderful and always interact with us. Most of the hotels we stayed in were nice except for the one in Granada, The Condor Hotel, it was outdated and the room is a bit dirty. Elevator did not function very well. Also the food was not the best in this hotel. Overall our trip was fantastic. We are now looking to book another trip thru GET and this time it will be in Italy.
Candace Aleks
Travel date: Friday, June 21, 2019
Service
Alyssa is always great to work with in scheduling our trips! She gave me valuable information for our transfer in Dublin and she was so helpful with recommending our use of the Tristar Transfer Service from Heathrow to the hotel and the hotel to Heathrow. One recommendation is that Trafalgar/Insight should have a booth/kiosk where the Tristar drivers can stand so we can find them. We arrived early and our driver was not there. It was not his fault but we were confused. Luckily another great Tristar driver called the office and the driver arrived. Initially, you are tired and trying to follow the written directions on the GET materials so it can be a little unsettling. Our travel materials arrived in the mail efficiently. Alyssa always answers my questions fully and has even called back with more information.
Vacation
The Wonders of Great Britain and Ireland was another great Trafalgar Tour. We enjoyed Stonehenge, the Roman Baths of Bath, England and seeing Cardiff Castle in Wales. The ferry crossing to Waterford, Ireland was a unique experience. The Waterford Crystal factory tour was fascinating! Loved Tipperary and the Rock of Cashel. The ride around The Ring of Kerry was lovely. Enjoyed the Be My Guest experience at Molly Gallivan's farm and cottage with the delicious dinner and entertainment. Great shopping there, too!!!! Also enjoyed the many Optional experiences such as the Scottish Night in Edinburg. Liverpool was fun and the Lake Region was lovely. Enjoyed York and a GREAT dinner at a pub down the street from the hotel. Lovely people everywhere we went!!! Our Tour Director, David Caggiari-Pallett was exceptionally organized in preparing us for each experience each day. He was full of helpful information and had a vibrant, charming personality which kept us entertained throughout the trip. His use of technology on the bus was informative and entertaining. He was exceptionally skillful in guiding us into the venues promptly and especially skillful in checking us in to the hotels really fast!!! Great Job, David!!! He always made sure we knew how to contact him if need be. He encouraged us to experience as much as possible. Additionally, our Driver, Phil was fantastic! He was a skillful driver, had a great personality and meshed very well with our Tour Director. Our bus was always clean which is not easy considering the weather and where we traveled. All in all, we had a lot of fun seeing England, Wales, Ireland and Scotland. I just wish we had 3 more days in LONDON!!!!
Wendell Covalt Jr
Travel date: Friday, June 21, 2019
Service
Excellent tour guide, quality bus, hotels very pleasant, great selection of locations visited and events. all in all an excellent trip.
Vacation
Great guide, locations, quality of events, pleasant hotels, explanations of the different areas of France.
Trusted Customer
Travel date: Friday, June 21, 2019
Service
We worked with a girl named Kristin who was very good & helpful
Vacation
Great trip. Weather couldn't have been better . Our Guide Monte was very knowledgeable and went out of his way to make sure our trip was very memorable.
Trusted Customer
Travel date: Friday, June 21, 2019
Service
Exceeded expectations
Vacation
Elegance in the past shows gentility.
Kimberly Wendt
Travel date: Friday, June 21, 2019
Service
Great booking.
Vacation
Great experiences, food, scenery
Gerald Lichti
Travel date: Thursday, June 20, 2019
Service
This was our second tour arranged by GET and was again totally satisfactory. Our agent was knowledgeable, friendly and very efficiently helped make arrangements for a prior 10 days in Paris visiting family members before our Best of Ireland tour began. Flights were adjusted, and everything worked well. We will definitely work with GET again when making other tour arrangements.
Vacation
The tour itinerary was varied in terrain, cultures, history and arts. Trafalgar operated the tour, and the leader was well prepared and a wonderful resource person. All aspects of the trip moved smoothly. A wonderful introduction to the island of Ireland.
Greek Island Explorer
Jeannette Amavisca
Travel date: Thursday, June 20, 2019
Service
Answered my questions, listened to my rant about prior trip and air that was booked through company
Vacation
Enjoyed the trip, hotels in good locations, tour guide marvelous
Trusted Customer
Travel date: Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Service
Well planned and executed. Nice leader.
Vacation
Nice variety of experiences. Good planning.
Louis Evangelista
Travel date: Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Service
Kaitlin Fitzpatrick was attentive and responsive.
Vacation
Saw everything and did everything advertised and optional activities made trip more enjoyable and informative.
David Pederson
Travel date: Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Service
Loved the itinerary, the tour guide and the bus driver. An easy going trip to a beautiful part of the world.
Vacation
Just perfect! Loved every minute.
Terrence Farrell
Travel date: Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Service
lady (Aysssia) was nice but not great about answering questions we asked several times.
Vacation
Could have been better, Mostly a waste of time the first 2 days in London before director arrived. Need more structure. The Highland hotel was bad with bad water and no draining showers but nice setting. Transfer to airport at end confusing if we needed a transfer slip or not..poorly executed. But, most of the rest of the trip was good. A few too many potty breaks off and then on the bus. Some sights had businesses closed due to being a Sunday so again a wasted stop.
Trusted Customer
Travel date: Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Service
The agent couldn't give us assigned seating so we booked our own airfare. Other than that, polite.
Response from Grand European Travel:
It appears you were booked on American who does offer seating but only in the back of the plane. this is an airline restriction that GET has no control over. We are happy you were able to book the seats you preferred directly.
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Vacation
We actually travelled with a company called Trafalgar and it was fantastic. We arrived at the hotel and made it in time for the "get to know one another" dinner at a museum. It was fantastic! I was unaware that you were going to hook us up with another company but it worked out fine. The driver and guide were exceptional!
Trusted Customer
Travel date: Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Service
I would certainly go with GET again and recommend them to others.
Vacation
The Tour director and driver could not have been more professional and knowledgeable throughout the whole trip around the National Parks.
Billy Watkins
Travel date: Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Service
Good Morning! Again I had a wonderful trip. However, there were things I need to bring to your attention. We discussed the delay in my pickup at the airport for nearly 45 minutes and the charge for baggage few in Sydney and New Zealand. I assume this occurred because of the change from business to premium economy. In future please explain this to cients and don't rely on them reading the fine print which doesn't give good explanations. :-) The IMPORTANT issue! I departed Sydney on Quantas flight Q073 at 12:40PM on 4/13/2019. I arrive in San Francisco on 4/13/2019 around 2:00 PM. I thought I was returning on premium economy but was placed in basic economy seat 53C. There was a y0ung lady sitting in seat A, B was vacant and the door closed. The flight attendant (female) escorted a young blonde haired lady to seat B. She chatted with me briefly. Dinner was served she and I had beef and I fell asleep afterwards. I woke up some time later and it appeared I had thrown up in my sleep (this has never happened before and I thought it strange. The flight attendant was there when I woke up. She told me to go clean up and she would bring me some pajamas. I did. She said she would lock the restroom to protect my belongings. I went to my sleep dazed and fell back to sleep. When I awoke the plan was landing in SFO. I realized I didn't have my wallet. I told the flight attendant. As we were landing she made me remain seated to everyone left. I checked the restroom and nothing was there. The flight attendant took me to a different restroom where I found my clothes and the seat covering. There was no wallet. I told the flight attendant someone stole my wallet. She looked at me with a smile on her fce and said as I departed. "you just can't trust some people". There I was going through custom in Quantas pajamas and no wallet. Once I made it through customs, I changed my clothes. Eventually I arrived home. No money, no credit cards, I manged to get from the airport to the train station, figure out how to pay for the ride and my parking. Once home I started the process of getting my life back together. I thought about what happened and determined that I was drugged and robbed. I was probably targeted for being a single black man traveling alone. I am not filing any kind of report but this is something you may want to investigate to see if it is occurring with others. I will never fly Quantas again and will tell others. Thanks!
Vacation
Good Morning! Again I had a wonderful trip. However, there were things I need to bring to your attention. We discussed the delay in my pickup at the airport for nearly 45 minutes and the charge for baggage few in Sydney and New Zealand. I assume this occurred because of the change from business to premium economy. In future please explain this to cients and don't rely on them reading the fine print which doesn't give good explanations. :-) The IMPORTANT issue! I departed Sydney on Quantas flight Q073 at 12:40PM on 4/13/2019. I arrive in San Francisco on 4/13/2019 around 2:00 PM. I thought I was returning on premium economy but was placed in basic economy seat 53C. There was a y0ung lady sitting in seat A, B was vacant and the door closed. The flight attendant (female) escorted a young blonde haired lady to seat B. She chatted with me briefly. Dinner was served she and I had beef and I fell asleep afterwards. I woke up some time later and it appeared I had thrown up in my sleep (this has never happened before and I thought it strange. The flight attendant was there when I woke up. She told me to go clean up and she would bring me some pajamas. I did. She said she would lock the restroom to protect my belongings. I went to my sleep dazed and fell back to sleep. When I awoke the plan was landing in SFO. I realized I didn't have my wallet. I told the flight attendant. As we were landing she made me remain seated to everyone left. I checked the restroom and nothing was there. The flight attendant took me to a different restroom where I found my clothes and the seat covering. There was no wallet. I told the flight attendant someone stole my wallet. She looked at me with a smile on her fce and said as I departed. "you just can't trust some people". There I was going through custom in Quantas pajamas and no wallet. Once I made it through customs, I changed my clothes. Eventually I arrived home. No money, no credit cards, I manged to get from the airport to the train station, figure out how to pay for the ride and my parking. Once home I started the process of getting my life back together. I thought about what happened and determined that I was drugged and robbed. I was probably targeted for being a single black man traveling alone. I am not filing any kind of report but this is something you may want to investigate to see if it is occurring with others. I will never fly Quantas again and will tell others. Thanks!
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for taking the time to write. Our Guest Relations team will be getting in touch with you directly.
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Country Roads of Scotland
Warren Sarasin
Travel date: Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Service
Knowable and helpful.
Vacation
Sites were amazing. Great locations and good tours with knowledgeable guides. Our tour director, Rory was great. He was knowledgeable, helpful and had a great personality. Our driver, Arthur, was more than your average driver. He maneuvered the narrow roads easily and carefully. We always felt safe. Lodging mostly good; food average. Some hotel rooms were too small to get around easily for average sized people. Breakfasts were predictable and not very tasty. Over cooked in steam trays! The hotels should be asked to do better. Dinners were better. Side trip meals were good.
Arthur Francis
Travel date: Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Service
GOOD GUIDE GREAT WEATHER
Vacation
GREAT GUIDE GOOD WEATHER
French Heritage
Thani Cheran
Travel date: Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Service
Excellent booking experience
Vacation
It was great. I thoroughly enjoyed it, particularly the landscape and natural beauty
Deborah Newsom
Travel date: Monday, June 17, 2019
Service
OUR TOUR GUIDE MONTE MADE THE TRIP AND ALL EXPERIENCES PERFECT WITH ALL HIS KNOWLEDGE AND PROFESSIONALISM. OUR DRIVER MAURICO WAS AWESOME!
Vacation
GOT TO SEE AND LEARN ABOUT OUR BEAUTIFULY COUNTRY!
Kathleen Holt
Travel date: Monday, June 17, 2019
Service
Tess was an excellent help in getting my trip together. Since I chose this venue to be in the Cities, it’s too bad so many Optional Excursions left the Cities and went to the countryside. We only had one morning in Florence- no museum as a group- although Florence has the world’s best Renaissance art.
Vacation
Many good times. Quality personnel. Would have been better to see Florence instead of the countryside. Also why leave Venice to see far off fishing village? The venue is called “Great European Cities” that’s what I chose. Not pleased to have missed the banquet so I could see Florence.
See More Reviews