Unedited Guest Reviews

As you plan your vacation, we invite you to read our guest reviews here.

Our reviews are 100% genuine - unedited, un-curated, and independently managed by Feefo, a global ratings and reviews provider. Feefo extends the Platinum Trusted Service Award to businesses that have achieved the Gold standard for three consecutive years. When you book with us, you'll see how, in 2022, we earned Feefo's prestigious Platinum Trusted Service Award for the 5th year in a row!

Danielle Collins
Monday, June 27, 2022
Service
This is my second travel experience with get tours. I am very happy with service at booking or during the tour.
Vacation
Eastern Canada is beautiful, the tour program was well balanced between group activités and free time,
Canadas Rockies with SilverLeaf
Trusted Customer
Monday, June 27, 2022
Service
Beautiful scenery.
Vacation
beautiful scenery and lots of animals.
Cherri Woeber
Sunday, June 26, 2022
Service
Very hard to reach Rep or Travel with questions & issues with flights booked through GET. They were courteous but not helpful with airline companies
Vacation
My sister & I were abandoned at Geneva Train station while buying water in Station Store. No train was on tracks. After 30 min we were told to just buy a ticket & get on next train. We were terrified & then Station Mgr told us to get on next train. There was never a text nor phone call on our cell phones from our Travel Dir, Sara T. She met us in Zermatt, apologized but said mistakes happen. Switzerland was breathtaking and transport by coach with Christian was excellent. Trains were amazing as well as hotels & excursions. The train trip from Geneva to Zermatt incident was infuriating not forgivable
Majestic Alaska
Trusted Customer
Sunday, June 26, 2022
Service
Questions were handled quickly and professionally.
Vacation
The largest majority of the trip was wonderful and fully met our expectations. The only shortcoming was the need for us to stop at grocery stores to purchase food for lunches which we had to eat on the bus.
European Whirl Oberammergau Cat 1 End Paris
Trusted Customer
Sunday, June 26, 2022
Service
The ‘Dream Team ‘ Jelle and Chris did a super job .
Vacation
All great thanks for this great European Whirl
Jacqueline Ford
Sunday, June 26, 2022
Service
This is the third time we have taken a trip with them and we hope to take more trips. We were well taken care of. The driver, guide, and health specialist on this last trip were very impressive, professional, organized, informative, and caring.
Vacation
Great fun. My husband and I are still raving about our trip and encouraging others to follow our actions.
Trusted Customer
Sunday, June 26, 2022
Service
GET has an excellent customer service staff that ensured we were covered when we had to postpone our trip to London/Paris 3 years in a row. We had absolutely no issues with rebooking and the trip was amazing! All went very smoothly.
Vacation
My husband and I had a wonderful time in London & Paris! We got to see everything on our list and more! There’s nothing like traveling stress free and having someone take care of the details for you. No long lines or transportation to worry about. Everything is easy. The weather was extremely hot and humid the last two days in Paris but that’s nobody’s fault. We still had an amazing vacation! Thanks to GET and Arnaud, our awesome travel director!
Trusted Customer
Sunday, June 26, 2022
Service
This Trip was a rebook because of Covid. Grand European made it easy for us to rebook and actually change itinerary
Vacation
The itinerary was well planned out. The coach bus was excellent. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and was very supportive when needed
Majestic Alaska
Debera Armour
Sunday, June 26, 2022
Service
I was extremely happy with the reservation process and follow up. Every question was answered and easy to reach.
Vacation
The tour itinerary was perfect, the 3 tour operators were wonderful, the bus was very comfortable. The only negative was the number of times we were directed to buy food in local grocery markets and then eat on the bus. The crew was very good about giving us a heads up and I know the area was very spread out, but box lunch offering or a route detour for even a small diner would have been appreciated. This was our 1st GET/Trafalgar trip but our 4 th bus tour ,2 US, 2 UK so we had some experience and preconceived ideas.
Paul Delvecchio
Saturday, June 25, 2022
Service
not enough free time
Vacation
n Not enough free time. Bus ride too long one day.
Trusted Customer
Saturday, June 25, 2022
Service
Everything went so smooth, loved every minute of tour
Vacation
Enjoyed the easy pace and comfortable coach
Richard Falegan
Saturday, June 25, 2022
Service
Reservation was easy and straightforward
Vacation
The Guide helped us with everything. We had a great time. It was tiring but overall a very splendid experience
Margie Shahin
Friday, June 24, 2022
Service
GET is very responsive to any request. They worked tirelessly with us for 3 years during Covid to reschedule our trip.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for your glowing review. We are very excited that you were able to finally take your trip to Spain and Portugal. It sounds like you had a magnificent time. Thanks for hanging in there with us during a very trying time. Best wishes!
Friday, June 24, 2022
Vacation
The itinerary was well planned, and the tour director made it more enjoyable with his knowledge of the history, culture and geography of the sites.
Trusted Customer
Friday, June 24, 2022
Service
The tour was an awesome and amazing experience. The driver and tour director did a n excellent job . Well organized and schedule according to plan .
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your Best of Italy tour. It sounds like you made memories that will last a lifetime. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback.
Friday, June 24, 2022
Vacation
Wow location! Learned the history of each place visited
Jewels of Italy Oberammergau Cat 1 End Munich
John Walters
Thursday, June 23, 2022
Service
Great experience
Response from Grand European Travel:
It's so good to hear that you enjoyed your Italy tour. It warms our hearts! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback. Happy Travels!
Friday, June 24, 2022
Vacation
Awesome trip, great tour directors! Amedeo and Gialucca were excellent.
Trusted Customer
Thursday, June 23, 2022
Service
Exceptional travel director that shared lots of information and knew just which locations were worthwhile.
Response from Grand European Travel:
The Scenic Parks Explorer tour is one of our most popular, and it sounds like it didn't disappoint! We are so excited that you enjoyed the parks. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it!
Friday, June 24, 2022
Vacation
We covered a lot of interesting locations in our two week trip.
Trusted Customer
Thursday, June 23, 2022
Service
Talking with the travel agent was easy. She listened to all my questions and gave me all the discounts for which I was entitled.
Vacation
The trip was well planned but the accommodations and the included meals were not very good. Pretty disappointing.
NA
Thursday, June 23, 2022
Service
I felt the specialist should have kept us in contact more frequently to ensure us the vacation was still on due to the war with Ukraina. I had to always call and check if it was still on.
Vacation
We had the perfect Tour Director from Insight Tours. Petra is an excellent Tour Director with Insight Tours. She made sure we were comfortable at all of our different hotels. She was very informative of all activities scheduled and informative of the optional activities. Petra truly made our vacation comfortable, enjoyable, and memorable. Would love to have her as our tour Director in the future.
Jolaine Merrill
Thursday, June 23, 2022
Service
We were part of a group of four under another traveler's name but always were able to get our questions answered.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We wish we could control the weather!! But it sounds like everything went perfectly for you. We are so happy you enjoyed visiting Switzerland and Austria, and that your team took very good care of you. Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate your feedback.
Friday, June 24, 2022
Vacation
Tour Director and Driver were excellent. Wellness person was also helpful. They were always cheerful, ready to answer questions and anticipate needs of the individuals in the group. They also arranged for gorgeous weather.
Narci
Thursday, June 23, 2022
Service
Booking was easy and my travel specialist was helpful and knowledgeable. I had never been on a travel tour before and the specialist I worked with was easy to contact and answered all my questions with a pleasant attitude.
Vacation
The tour was wonderful. The only reason why I didn’t rate 5 stars is because a few of the hotel choices were not comfortable. Everything was clean, but a few of the rooms were extremely small and uncomfortable.
Richard Owens
Wednesday, June 22, 2022
Service
they were very clear and complete with explanations and in answering questions.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are thrilled that your trip to Ireland and Scotland went so well. We are also glad we were able to help you plan it. It sounds like you had a wonderful time. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Happy Travels!
Friday, June 24, 2022
Vacation
it was well planned and well led.
Alice Hall
Tuesday, June 21, 2022
Service
They were always helpful when we asked questions on the phone and they got us great airline transferss
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are thrilled you enjoyed your Irish Wonder tour. It sounds like you had a fabulous time. So happy we were able to help you arrange everything. Happy Travels!
Wednesday, June 22, 2022
Vacation
Love the tour guide and our driver. All the sites were wonderful. Great trip!
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, June 21, 2022
Service
Was excellent
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so excited to hear you had a grand time on your Flavors of Europe tour. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback!
Wednesday, June 22, 2022
Vacation
The best ever!! All expectations met, plus more.
Charles Zacharias
Tuesday, June 21, 2022
Service
They kept me on through the Covid delay and got me reasonable airfare. The Trafalgar tour was awesome!
Response from Grand European Travel:
It sounds like you had a fabulous time on your Irish Highlights tour. That makes us so happy! Thank you for your review and your kind words. Take care!
Wednesday, June 22, 2022
Vacation
The tour guide, bus driver, and wellness person did a fantastic job.
Judy Chen
Monday, June 20, 2022
Service
Booking is fast and efficient in one afternoon. I would recommend to my friends. The follow up emails to do different steps are also good.
Vacation
The first two days in London, there is no guide and I was told to be on my own. This was a shock to me as a first time visitor from US to England, because I didn't know any thing and I was scared. If I wanted to be on my own, I don't have to sign up your tour group. The rest of the days were guided by an excellent guide. So I was happy and relaxed.
Trusted Customer
Monday, June 20, 2022
Service
Rachel Thomas was very personable and provided us with a "grand" experience! She gave us treats from the areas which we visited and was always informative. She was always helpful.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so thrilled you enjoyed your Best of Ireland and Scotland trip. It sounds like you made memories to last a lifetime. Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate your kind words!
Wednesday, June 22, 2022
Vacation
We were able to travel to and through beautiful cities and country sides and learn about the people, culture, and their histories through enjoyable and meaningful experiences.
Linda Moffitt
Monday, June 20, 2022
Service
It was a pleasure. Everytime something had to be changed it was done with good options.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so glad you had a good time on your Britain and Ireland trip. It was our pleasure to help you plan it. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it!
Wednesday, June 22, 2022
Vacation
Most of the tour was fantastic. There were a few last minute changes that were unforeseeable.
Alfredo Neira
Monday, June 20, 2022
Service
I am and will recommend to my friends and people I mknow.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Greece is such an interesting place to visit, and it sounds like you had a wonderful time on your Best of Greece tour. We appreciate your kind words and your recommendation! Happy Travels!
Wednesday, June 22, 2022
Vacation
Wonderful re-learning experience about Greece., The driver was excellent. David was super helpful and Dimitri was excellent with his knowledge of Greece and Greece customs.
Stephen Jamieson
Monday, June 20, 2022
Service
Everyone we talked to was super helpful especially Tess.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Awww, we love Tess too! She's a peach!! We are so happy you enjoyed your European Whirl tour. It sounds like you made memories to last a lifetime. Fantastic! Thank you for your review and kind words.
Wednesday, June 22, 2022
Vacation
One of the best vacations ever. It was waaaaaay beyond my expectation.
Trusted Customer
Monday, June 20, 2022
Service
Lisa Lewandowski was not very helpful and we had to contact her numerous times to get responses
Vacation
While we enjoyed our vacation, it was a bit rushed. For example, while in Monoco, many of us wanted to see the casino and there was no time, not even for a drive by. We had to souvenir shop while waiting for our main courses to be served. I would suggest doing back-to-back tours. One tour southern France and the other tour northern France. This way there is more time to relax and enjoy the different locations and people can decide if they want to do both sections back-to-back or one section at a time.
Trusted Customer
Sunday, June 19, 2022
Service
The booking process was pretty good. We had 5 people in our group and the prices were all put together and that was a little confusing to see how much you needed to pay.
Vacation
We had a great tour guide and wellness person, the driver was excellent! Our bags were delivered to our rooms and our rooms were always 4 star!
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for sharing your wonderful pictures! We are glad you enjoyed your trip and apologize for the confusion with our pricing an invoices. We will pass that on to our management.
Wednesday, June 22, 2022
Linda Young
Sunday, June 19, 2022
Service
GET extremely helpful throughout the whole process.
Vacation
Not worth the extra cost when compared to other tour companies. Food lousy except for 2 meals, accommodations so so.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with the food and hotels. We will pass this along to the operating company for immediate review.
Wednesday, June 22, 2022
Trusted Customer
Sunday, June 19, 2022
Service
All questions answered in a timely manner.
Vacation
I came back with COVID. Not happy about that.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so sorry to hear about your Covid diagnosis. We wish you a speedy recovery.
Wednesday, June 22, 2022
Trusted Customer
Sunday, June 19, 2022
Service
Went very well
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so glad you enjoyed your Hawaii trip! Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate your feedback.
Wednesday, June 22, 2022
Vacation
Very enjoyable and learned a lot
Trusted Customer
Friday, June 17, 2022
Service
Everyone I spoke with was great, spoke quite a bit to Michelle and she always had time to answer my questions and make me calmer. Rob was great also
Response from Grand European Travel:
We think Michelle and Rob are great too! Sounds like you had a wonderful time on your European Adventure tour, and we are very happy to hear that! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate it!
Wednesday, June 22, 2022
Vacation
Lucien and Patryk (spelling?) were absolutely awesome best tour guide and driver.
Leslie Millar
Friday, June 17, 2022
Service
This trip was perfect except for the traffic that occurred but that is by no means the fault of the tour and company. Our guide and bus driver were amazing. There was enough free time for everyone and enough optional tours to pick and choose from.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your European Adventures tour. It really is a fantastic way to explore Europe! Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your feedback!
Wednesday, June 22, 2022
Vacation
It was a fantastic trip! Each country was better then the next. Very organized! The only thing that could have been a bit better was hotels be closer to the city we were exploring because you have to pay for your transportation to get back to hotel when exploring city on your own. Would have been more convenient. Besides that one change I would make, it was a fabulous trip!
Steven Giordano
Friday, June 17, 2022
Service
Alyssa Rucker was friendly, engaged, and very helpful. She always responded in a timely fashion to any questions I had.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so glad we were able to help you plan your Croatia trip (and we think Alyssa is awesome too!). It sounds like you had an awesome time in Croatia and made some lifelong memories. Thank you so much for your kind words. Take care!
Wednesday, June 22, 2022
Vacation
The accommodations, meals, tours, optional experiences, and tour managervand driver were all excellent. The other travelers were congenial, friendly, and considerate.
Shirley Shean
Thursday, June 16, 2022
Service
Outstanding experience
Response from Grand European Travel:
Well, it sounds like you had an awesome time on your Irish Experience tour. That's fabulous! Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate it!
Wednesday, June 22, 2022
Vacation
Travel director was very knowledgeable and loved all her stories
Trusted Customer
Thursday, June 16, 2022
Service
We have always had good experiences with Grand European. They have good information, respond in a timely fashion and set up good programs.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you plan your next trip.
Wednesday, June 22, 2022
Vacation
We have traveled with both Insight and Luxury Gold. Both are good, but at least on the Ultimate Italy with Luxury Gold I did not see much added value over regular Insight trips. What is the point of staying in luxury hotels when you are given basement rooms? In Florence- room overlooking the delivery area ( loud and dusty) . In Rome, rooms without a window, just a porthole. And so on. Aside of the fact that these hotels were not in a good location . Taxi everywhere.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry for your disappointment and will share your comments with the Luxury Gold team for review.
Wednesday, June 22, 2022
Stephen Sharma
Thursday, June 16, 2022
Service
I had a good time in the few cities that I was touring. We had to cut our journey short due to COVID. Rome was interesting but I would have loved more time. Perugia was beautiful. We stayed a week in Florence due to COVID so I had a nice time there. The tour director was sweet and very kind. I liked her a lot.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for sharing your beautiful photos. We're sorry that Covid cut your trip short, but happy to see that you enjoyed the the parts of the tour you were able to experience. Except the weather! We appreciate your feedback very much.
Wednesday, June 22, 2022
Vacation
I had a great time. The tour was truncated in Florence so we only got Rome, Capri, Perugia, and Florence. We did not get to Venice. I liked the restaurant recommendations and the free time. We had fun seeing the sights but it was too hot. The bus AC broke down one day so we had it rough. Assisi was beautiful. Florence was pretty.
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, June 15, 2022
Service
They are available and answer questions.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so sorry to hear your luggage was lost, but it sounds like you made the best of it and still enjoyed your trip to Italy. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback.
Wednesday, June 22, 2022
Vacation
We had a wonderful time. Fabrizio was a wonderful tour guid and went out of his way to make our trip wonderful. Our luggage was lost. He helped us find the shops we needed to replace essentials and translated for us. Our specialists were knowledgeable and had great facts. It was a wonderful trip!
Alfred Bockemuhl
Wednesday, June 15, 2022
Service
Giuseppe Mastrianni is the best tour guide ever.
Response from Grand European Travel:
It sounds like you had a grand time on your Jewels of Italy tour, which makes us very happy! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate it!
Wednesday, June 22, 2022
Vacation
We saw everything possible.
Trusted Customer
Monday, June 13, 2022
Service
The agents that I spoke with over the phone we’re extremely helpful and very professional. I would book another trip through them
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so excited you enjoyed your Jewels of Italy trip. It was our pleasure to help you book it, and we would love to help you with your next adventure when you're ready to start planning it. Thank you for the kind words. Take care!
Tuesday, June 14, 2022
Vacation
Our guide was excellent, and I would love to travel with him again. The itinerary was perfect,and Giuseppe is the best I’ve travelled with.
Trusted Customer
Sunday, June 12, 2022
Service
I called May of 2021 and talked to a female travel agent and I asked one simple question, do you think our trip will happen. She told me " I can only tell you what the president tells us. I didn't ask what the president said, I just asked if she felt the trip would go. This happened 4 times, I told her she was very rude and I hung up on her. I called later and talked to a male travel agent and asked what the rules are for a refund on our trip. He said that GET does not refund money. I said under certain circumstances they would, in the same conversation he told me that If I wanted my money back that I would have to call the insurance company. I get that GET doesn't want to refund money in times like this, but, they could have been a lot friendlier. Would I do business with GET?. I would have to think about that
Response from Grand European Travel:
We apologize for the lack of clarity surrounding the definite departure of your trip. More than a year away from your departure, it was next to impossible for Trafalgar to give us a firm answer on whether trips would operate. Everything was changing frequently and rapidly and often we would not receive updates until the last minute. We are glad to see that you were able to take your trip and had an enjoyable time.
Tuesday, June 14, 2022
Vacation
The tour director and bus driver were perfect. The trip was well planned . Vince kept everybody well informed. I would definately use Trafalgar again. Great time
Sandra
Sunday, June 12, 2022
Service
Everyone we talked to was knowledgeable and professional. They were patient with our endless questions and listened to our concerns. Transition between agents was flawless (although we really liked working with Michelle best maybe because she was our original contact and we talked with her several times).
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are thrilled to have helped you plan your Highlights of Bohemia trip (and we think Michelle is quite a gem, too)! Eastern Europe is filled with so much unique history, we are glad you enjoyed learning about it. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your kind words. Happy Travels!
Tuesday, June 14, 2022
Vacation
We have never been to Eastern Europe before. This trip gave us a wonderful taste of so many wonderful cities. I also appreciate that they didn’t shy away from their sad horrific past either.
Show More