Unedited Guest Reviews

As you plan your vacation, we invite you to read our guest reviews here.

Our reviews are 100% genuine - unedited, un-curated, and independently managed by Feefo, a global ratings and reviews provider. You'll see how we just earned Feefo's prestigious Gold Trusted Service Award for the third time!

Trusted Customer
Monday, December 9, 2019
Service
Booking went smooth and the Travel Specialist was always there if We had any questions
Vacation
We had a Great time because we had time to spend on our own. The food provided by the GET group has nothing to do with the Spanish culture .Optional"s were too expensive. Travel Director was all about the recurring travelers leaving us aside. He organized the group like we were a Kinder garden group and kept asking for His tip and the coach driver's tip. Never told us were to find tap water but sold us the ones they had at the coach. Asking for a restroom was a Taboo...We would not recommend or go on another GET tour if the Travel Directors are likewise.
Christmas Markets of Austria Germany Switzerland
Michael Walsh
Monday, December 9, 2019
Service
Very rushed. If you’ve not got the time to enjoy the many stops, why put the on the itinerary?
Vacation
Parts were very rushed. Why bother putting them on the agenda if you can’t afford the time to enjoy them?
James Mackenzie
Monday, December 9, 2019
Service
They answered my questions about the tour. Worked out payment schedules to suit our finances.
Vacation
Great tour directors on both tours. We would have preferred a smaller tour group, but the tour directors handled everything just fine.
Trusted Customer
Sunday, December 8, 2019
Service
Working with Kaitlin and the travel specialist was great. The only issue came up at the end when I was unable to register or get any information about the trip on the website. That was difficult. The tour itself was fabulous, as was the group I travelled with. And, I loved our tour director, Abdulwahab. He was stellar!
Vacation
The itinerary was really well planned and well executed. Our tour director was awesome! He made it fun and interesting. And, the group was very diverse, representing a number of different countries, which added a lot. There was a good balance of free time and tour-led time. The biggest challenge was probably the pressure to buy carpets and jewelry in the first couple of stops in Fes. By the end of the trip I was very good at negotiating prices but I definitely felt taken advantage of on those first couple of stops, especially with the carpet dealers.
Antonio Crucet
Sunday, December 8, 2019
Service
the tour guide Kassie was great
Vacation
the trip was great but the group was to big 48 people it did not bother me but my wife did not like it and does not want to go on trips that will have that many people if you have companies that have smaller groups let me know,thanks Tony
Jeane Zorn
Saturday, December 7, 2019
Service
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable but he told us numerous times that we were suppose to tip him, the guides and drivers. Next time I think we will take a trip where the tipping is included. Another problem was we had to have money every time we used a public bathroom. It was hard to keep the right change. The merchants wouldn't give it to us. They wouldn't let you use the bathroom it you didn't have it. I would prefer to pay extra and have the guide pay for everyone up front to use the bathroom. The definitely need new linens on the beds and towels on the ship.
Vacation
We took a five star river cruise on the Rhine last year. Comparing the two, food and service was much better on the boat. Off the boat, what we expected in a third world county. But where else in the world can you see the pyramids at Giza, the Spinx, the valley of the kings, Tut's tomb?
Trusted Customer
Saturday, November 30, 2019
Service
We booked through Alicia. We were a little nervous, this being our first trip such as this. She made us feel very at ease and answered all questions we had. She kept us well informed and updated us on all pertinent information in a timely manner.
Vacation
It was a trip of a lifetime! There was nothing we didn't enjoy about the whole trip and look forward to booking our next trip very soon.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We could not be more pleased to hear this. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we'll be happy to help plan that next trip when you're ready!
Thursday, December 5, 2019
Lucette Louis
Friday, November 29, 2019
Service
Alyssa is great, she is patient, always ready to help with a question or concern. She gives great details concerning the upcoming trip. Always calling back with updates. She will even call to wish the customer a great trip, and call back to get details experiences, good or bad. I like her and will book my trips with her as long as she is with GET.
Vacation
My vacation was great, the problem was time. Not enough time to see certain things. It got dark early in the countries we were visiting. The guide will talk about a place, but you can't see it, too dark. I also wish the coach was more comfortable, space was tight.
Caren Sizemore
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
Service
Lauren was gracious and thorough in explaining the process during booking
Vacation
We very much enjoyed Ireland and felt we experienced a good representation of the country.
Charles Kingsbury
Monday, November 25, 2019
Service
Lauren Vejar was very accommodating and helpful in the booking process and followed up to make sure that we had everything that we needed for the trip
Vacation
We visited many interesting places. The tour guide provided lots of information as we travelled in the comfortable Mercedes Coach. The hotel accommodations were very nice. The optional tours were a little pricey but very nice.
Deborah Harvey
Sunday, November 24, 2019
Service
I ask a lot of questions. I have asthma and I know real cold I cannot handle, I was told weather was ok this time of year! we got left in an open market in freezing temperature! The bus did not pick us up. Had to walk a long distance from that point. My trip was awful. I got asthma up all not did not get to finish the next trip. I was only told what they wanted to hear to get me to book, I would of done fine in warmer months, Get to Ireland and to local manger told me this is no tome to travel, TO cold not unless you like the cold and rain... I cannot not handle the cold and rain, In UK,, no support from guide - hotels rooms with no heat at all- changing hotels night to night, the UK excursion went fair but not there for the support with the hotels as we needed , one night at the High Tower no heat at all in the room . Just in the halls, I had to sleep in 2 pair of pants, 2 shirts. coat and scarf. I was still cold. the bath room was even to old to take a shower in, tried to get help from the hotel and they never came, I WILL NEVER TRAVEL WITH THIS COMPANY AGAIN. NEVER AND I HOPE NONE OF MY FRIENDS THAT TRAVEL A LOT. I was Greatly MISGUIDED! I USED MY LAST TRIP FUND FOR A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear about your struggles and your decision to leave the tour early. While we have no control over the weather, it sounds as if there were some areas that we could have improved upon and for that we are truly sorry.
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
Vacation
Because I was misguided, It was not for the good of the group, but for the good bus driver and guide.
AnitaSalas
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Service
We had a very personable and knowledgeable tour guide, Gary Junge. He showed us many interesting places. Well worth the price. We would use G. E. T. Again.
Vacation
It was an easy pace tour but we visited so many places. The sights were fantastic and amazing and awesome. Having seen so many sites in books, there is no comparison to see them as they really are. Our guide’s knowledge was vast and tremendous and he was very eloquent.
Trusted Customer
Sunday, November 17, 2019
Service
Responsiveness, paid attention to detail, recommended excellent flights and connection / transfer detail. Offered ideas for things to do and see when there was down time. Offered travel advise when I was on the trip.
Response from Grand European Travel:
It sounds as if everything went perfectly and we could not be more pleased to see that. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Rome and we hope to see you again soon.
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Vacation
Vacation was as described in the marketing literature. We did all the optional events, 4 in total, which made the trip magnificent.
Greg
Sunday, November 17, 2019
Service
Kaitlin Fitzpatrick was excellent. Informative, knowledgeable, courteous, etc. etc.
Vacation
Very "busy" but fantastic way to visit sights I would not see on my own. Tour director, Christian, was excellent...informative and very accommodating to requests. Local specialists were very knowledgeable. Our driver for most of the tour, Louie, was exceptionally skilled.
Response from Grand European Travel:
This trip does have quite a lot of activities, but we couldn't be happier to see how much you enjoyed your first guided vacation and we're honored to have made it happen for you. Thank you!
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Trusted Customer
Sunday, November 17, 2019
Service
Too many problems. When confirming details regarding the trip, I encountered frustration on both sides. I’ll arrange my trips on my own as I did before.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear about your frustration and disappointment. We understand your group of friends had other outside activities planned that conflicted with our included itinerary and it did cause some confusion and stress and for that we do apologize..
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Vacation
The trip was good, but not enough time to experience Paris. Also not enough down time.
Cathy Spiller
Sunday, November 17, 2019
Service
They gave me tips and inside information about the country before I left for my trip.
Vacation
Great tour director. Everyday I felt like I received a history lesson. It was just wonderful.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Egypt is so magical and it's so wonderful to se that you had a chance to enjoy it and experience all the beauty and history.
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Ishwarlal Bhuta
Saturday, November 16, 2019
Service
when I got to Madrid the tour was taken over by Insight Vacation, I was surprised to see option tour was offered 9 of them with average cost of 50 dollars. I agree it was optional but if I did not take it I was left to explore the city and sight by myself. this is because coach or bus was used for option choice. we were not dropped from hotel to city center to explore further. The day option tour were available we were left to tour in the afternoon for two to three hrs. so my thinking priority was given too who took option tours.
Vacation
overall was good. some of the travelling could be done in evening time from 6 to 8 pm so next day driving could be shorter. hotel accommodation was excellent. coach services were very good . good driver and tour director excellent.
Trusted Customer
Saturday, November 16, 2019
Service
loved the tour. It had been a long time since I had been on a tour. Exceeded expectations. I was expected a small group tour and somehow it morphed into 45 folks. The beds and first and last hotels were great. The rest were very hard. Had to use Duvet cover as a softner. The food was great. The driver and guide were excellent. All in all good value.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We love hearing that expectations were exceeded! You cant get much better. Thank you for sharing your comments.
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Vacation
weather cooperated. Very little rain and we enjoyed all the side trips. Not to touristy but very informative
Northern Lights of Scandinavia
Trusted Customer
Friday, November 15, 2019
Service
Daniel booked the trip as he did two previous trips; he is fantastic! He is very through and this trip even though the was a two day strike by Lufthansa it went very well.
Vacation
Even though this was the first trip to see the Northern Lights everything went smoothly. We saw the Northern Lights on three different occasions and didn't have to use a "whisper". Lots of free time, which I like, and the optional tours were wonderful. Even there was lots of snow in early November, it was a dry cold and I brought my boots and down coat. Laura, the tour director, was wonderful; so knowledgeable and shared her enthusiasm round the group!
Response from Grand European Travel:
It sounds like you had a wonderful time and everything went perfectly despite the airline strike. We thank you for you business and taking the time to share your memories of Scandinavia.
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Trusted Customer
Friday, November 15, 2019
Service
Even though I never spoke with the same person more than once, all my questions were answered.
Vacation
It was a great experience. However, I felt the hotels were too far away from the center of cities.
Jane Gorli
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Service
Alyssa Rucker was my agent when I telephoned to book the Bohemia Highlights tour for my husband, myself and another couple. She made the entire process seamless.
Vacation
Our tour director Maria Holzamer was so much fun, efficient, and knowledgeable. The additional experiences made our cost saver tour enriched and she added to the entire experience with personal touches like recreating the spy swap on the bridge near Potsdam, showing us the movie The Bridge of Spys, recounting the history of every spot we toured, etc. I also thought our hotels were completely adequate and comfortable. My husband and I enjoyed every meal we ate on the trip and we are cooks and are used to good cuisine. We will definitely book with Cost Saver again and try to have Maria as a tour director again. We appreciated her intelligence, efficiency, and humor.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for sharing your memories! We are so happy to hear about how much you enjoyed your trip and that you are already looking forward to the next one.
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Roseann Yencer
Monday, November 11, 2019
Service
We were very happy with the trip and with GET. The one negative we have is when our flight was being scheduled with Delta. "Tom" was used for my husband instead of "Thomas" (which is what is on his passport). When we arrived at the airport, we were sent to another line where the name change had to take place. We were actually charged $50 by the airlines to make this change. At no time did GET asked us what were the names on our passports when making the airline reservations for us.
Vacation
Almost all of the hotels' bathrooms (specifically the showers) had mold around the tub. Also, breakfast for two days in Paris was a disaster. The trip, travel director, driver, people, experiences, places, sites, extras were ALL fabulous. Loved it!
Chuck
Monday, November 11, 2019
Service
Easy planning and Alyssa told us about good discounts.
Vacation
My wife and I had a great experience. This was our first "group" vacation and we were a bit concerned. However, every aspect of the trip was planned and executed perfectly. Chris ensured that we knew where to be and when to be there. He also provided some small local touches at each main location that were perfect - warm baked goods, local cookies and even a sip of scotch. Only downfall - As others have noted some of the hotels did no have AC. Even in December they were very warm inside. Overall a 5-star experience and we will travel with GET again and I will search out Chris to be our guide!
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so happy to hear about how much you enjoyed your first guided vacation and we are honored to have been a part of your planning and booking process. We look forward to hearing from you in the near future for that next trip.
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Robert Bergad
Monday, November 11, 2019
Service
Registration was handled flawlessly, including air research reservations
Vacation
Although the trip was enjoyable and places visited were interesting and lovely, too much time was spent on the bus traveling and the group was too large. Fewer churches could have been visited. More natural history explored, some agricultural sites explored would have increased the interest. Other folks in the group expressed the same concerns.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for your suggestions and feedback. We will share this with our team at Trafalgar and ask them to review for future trips.
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Earl Jones
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Service
Josh was very helpful.
Vacation
Lucian Reed-Drake was the best travel director among all of the tours we have taken.
Michael Jensen
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Service
Answered all questions carefully
Vacation
Trip leader and bus driver were both excellent
Vilawan Noinoum
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Service
Great and helpful for first time experience.
Vacation
A lot of great places and history good hotels and good tour guide and best driver.
Trusted Customer
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Service
Booked with wonderful agent Josh very helpful. He always responded quickly to my concerns.
Vacation
We saw so many amazing sights with Allie. She had excellent knowledge about each town along the way. Most hotels were quite nice, in nice parts of town. Only 1 was in questionable location or subpar. We loved those that were within town for easy walking in evening. We also enjoyed the true locals on the pub excursions who entertained us with their Irish songs and dance. Our recommendation for tour would be to provide a better Welcoming Dinner, we found that the location was lovely but the food a poor quality compared to other restaurants we enjoyed in Dublin. But Allie did a fine job on getting us in & out of all attractions withIn a specific time so we saw a good deal of Ireland.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and suggestions. We will be sure to pass them on to the team at Trafalgar.
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Monica Stein
Friday, November 8, 2019
Service
while working with my GET Travel Specialist - he made me feel very comfortable with my vacation plans and helped throughout the booking experience with ease. Since i was traveling alone, he made sure I had all the info I needed before I left for Ireland. I will use GET for all my traveling from now on. These folks were better and far more informational than my local travel agent. They truly are the best at what they do.
Vacation
I traveled to Ireland [Solo] but on a group tour of about 40. [Irish Wonder] I had the time of my life - meet some wonderful people from all over the world and got to see the most amazing scenery and seascapes that one could only imagine. Our Travel Director [Cerrie H.] was so fun,entertaining and very informative!! She made sure everyone was comfortable and happy during our 8 day journey. Our Coach Driver [Aiden] was also terrific and could maneuver that big bus like a BOSS thru the small villages we visited. I couldn't seem to get enough Castles visits - and we saw and toured several !! The Cliffs of Moher was definitely my favorite along with the Dingle Peninsula & Galway. The Emerald Isle is a must see even if you don't have any Irish running thru your veins!
Ana Benavides
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Service
Travel to Spain on October 12-20, 2019---Wonderful trip!!! Your sister Company Trafalgar had everything organized and everything was top notch. Great hotels, great transportation, fantastic driver-- Mr Tome Silva and our travel director, Alberto Gobicchi were fantastic. They made our trip very special and always made us feel taken care of. I would definitely travel with your company again. We had such a wonderful trip we are already planning our next one to many Italy. Thank you Alberto and Tome for making our trip very special.
Vacation
Travel to Spain on October 12-20, 2019---Wonderful trip!!! Your sister Company Trafalgar had everything organized and everything was top notch. Great hotels, great transportation, fantastic driver-- Mr Tome Silva and our travel director, Alberto Gobicchi were fantastic. They made our trip very special and always made us feel taken care of. I would definitely travel with your company again. We had such a wonderful trip we are already planning our next one to many Italy. Thank you Alberto and Tome for making our trip very special.
Alicia Vargas
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Service
Michele Gumringer was very efficient and professional. She was very prompt in answering any questions we may have had. We definitely look forward to working with her again
Vacation
My husband and I participated in the Eureopean Flair tour early this Oct. The tour was well planned and executed for the most part. There was one glaring exception: while in Venice, the Tour Director, BobWillemse, led us thru and are between two buildings to ge to a boat dock. Unfortunately, the area had no lighting whatsoever and we were not cautioned by Bob to be careful walking. I tripped and fell over a low marble step that was protruding from one of the buildings. Everyone in the group expressed dismay (except Bob) and all were very helpful. My back had been giving me problems prior to the fall so it became very painful to walk long distances at a brisk pace. Bob was asked to slow down and he would at the start, but then would resume his brisk pace. I finally advised him I could not participate in any of the guided tours or scheduled events that required long walking distances from to to the bus. Other members of the tour also spoke to Bob about slowing down the pace as they felt they were missing photo opportunities. B ob never did inquire about my injuries from the fall other than to say he was shocked Could not keep up with the group.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are deeply saddened to hear about this. We apologize for the lack of empathy on behalf of your Travel Director and will address this specifically with his superiors. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We hope that you were able to come home with some happy memories despite this terrible incident in Venice.
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Thomas Wills
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Service
Very Easy to deal with all you representative. Every time we called were received excellent service, informative answer and helpful tips.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We pride ourselves on our Customer Service so this is really wonderful to hear. Thank you! 8
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Vacation
Great trip except too much bus time and not enough time to get out and enjoy the towns.
David Mcmillan
Monday, November 4, 2019
Service
GET did a great job of arranging flights, hotels and a great tour company (Insight Tours). The Tour Director and the Bus Driver were super. The local experts were very knowledgeable. I hope that the “Easy Pace” concept will be expanded to include Tuscany, Sicily, and other areas. Insight Tours is the best group we have traveled with out of many trips!
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and we couldn't be happier to see how much you enjoyed your trip.
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Vacation
See #1 above! Xyzdefabchij
Samuel Burstein
Monday, November 4, 2019
Service
Exceptionally easy to arrange for this tour with Alyssa. She has responded promptly by email or phone with any questions that I had.
Vacation
Excellent range of experiences provided on this tour. Classic cities visited together with travel to the mountains and desert. Very nice hotels. Other than prolonged periods on the bus due to the significant distance between places visited, this is a great way to have a comprehensive view of Morocco.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Morocco is becoming increasingly popular as a tourist destination and we are so happy to see that you enjoyed all of its diverse beauty and the expertise of our partner Insight Vacations. Thank you for taking the time to write!
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Lucille Effinger
Monday, November 4, 2019
Service
Always willing answered my questions and were pleasant about it.
Vacation
Especially enjoyed MOnsterrat. Always interesting to learn the history of the various areas and meeting people from around the world.
Trusted Customer
Sunday, November 3, 2019
Service
From beginning to end this trip was handled with professionalism and personal care. We always knew the "who, what, where and when" details of our travel experience. In addition our tour guide Rafael, took special care of us when my husband had an asthma attack by taking us back to the hotel by taxi. Thank you Rafeal.
Vacation
This was our first trip to Spain, Morocco and Portugal. We loved seeing the colorful sites, learning historical facts and seeing the cultural differences of each country. Our tour guides were great sharing their wisdom and knowledge. We had some difficult people and situations on our tour that our tour guide, Rafael handled very professionally. Thank you Rafael.
Reginald Small
Sunday, November 3, 2019
Service
He paid attention to detail and delivered a great product
Vacation
Excellent from beginning to end
Trusted Customer
Saturday, November 2, 2019
Service
Kept us informed of changes. Worked with us to get acceptable airline flights. On the down side, for some reason our tour director did not have our return flights in order to arrange for transfers to airport which caused me some stress at end of trip.
Vacation
Overall a well planned trip in conjunction with Insight vacations.
Dennis Schwerzler
Saturday, November 2, 2019
Service
Excellent tours and a outstanding tour guide.
Vacation
Outstanding tour guide Angela
Deborah Krautwurst
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Service
Excellent tour director and coach driver ... Great sights
Vacation
Hit many of the top attractions ... Chock filled with busy, early morning until night ... Using time well ...well planned
Trusted Customer
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Service
We were first time international travelers and had many questions. The customer service was great they were so helpful and friendly
Response from Grand European Travel:
Congratulations on your first international trip. We hope there are many more to come and we'll be glad to help you plan those when the time comes!
Friday, November 1, 2019
Vacation
It gave us a good glance at a lot of areas to revisit
Laurie Mikulski
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Service
It was easy booking our trip. Lauren was helpful and knowledgeable.
Vacation
Our vacation was fantastic! It truely was a whirl however so it is not for someone who wants to relax. We saw so much for the short time we stayed in each country. Our travel guide, Brendon gave us so much information and history. We were able to absorb the different cultures, and see so many more things that we would have missed had we not booked with Grand European Travel. Loved it and would highly recommend! Thank you!
Response from Grand European Travel:
This trip definitely has a lot packed in to it and we're thrilled to see that you enjoyed every minute of it. Thank you for sharing your comments.
Friday, November 1, 2019
Thomas Jones
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Service
Carl, our tour director, made the experience even more memorable by his local knowledge.
Vacation
Got to see some beautiful sights and experience local flavor. The trip to the farm and the entertainment at some of the restaurants was fantastic.
Highlights of China & the Yangtze (PEK-PVG) 19
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Service
no they need training
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear about the struggle with your Visa. Unfortunately we are not able to provide assistance with the application process due to security requirements and keeping your personal information safe. We do provide contacts for a 3rd party to handle travel Visa for our guests.
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Vacation
The trip was exceptional - wonderful VERY physical and this should be advised ahead of time at bkg time. I had to get a wheelchair at some points. But I loved China
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Service
The trip was great. We really like Insight and Uniworld. Sometimes it seemed like Daniel took a long time to get back to us, but he did his job.
Vacation
I already said what I intended to say.
Show More