Unedited Guest Reviews

As you plan your vacation, we invite you to read our guest reviews here.

Our reviews are 100% genuine - unedited, un-curated, and independently managed by Feefo, a global ratings and reviews provider. Feefo extends the Platinum Trusted Service Award to businesses that have achieved the Gold standard for three consecutive years. When you book with us, you'll see how, in 2022, we earned Feefo's prestigious Platinum Trusted Service Award for the 5th year in a row!

Edmund Smith
Monday, January 3, 2022
Service
Alyssa was great working with my wife. The only thing that was a bit upsetting is the change in our return flight, Alyssa had booked us for both ways leaving and returning out of Houston. Uniworld changed our return trip for a additional stop in Boston, which made a long trip even longer. Alyssa tried to change it to the original without having any luck. We are also still waiting for our refund from Uniworld on the cancellation of the Israel portion which was cancelled at the last minute. We also had to cancel the Nile River cruise dinner on our last night in Cairo due to our departing flight departure at 1:30am. Between the Israel cancellation and the dinner we are owed a refund of over 5,000.00. Our Uniworld guide in Egypt was Excellent "Mohamed Abdullah". Would highly recommend him.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our customer service team will follow up with Uniworld on that refund owed and someone will be in touch with you right away.
Wednesday, January 12, 2022
Vacation
Wonderful seeing Egypt our dream of many years came true.
Patricia Carlson
Saturday, December 25, 2021
Service
It was a great experience and the new focus on health and safety was perfectly done and reassuring during covid
Vacation
Spain is beautiful and its history imcredible
Nona Christiansen
Saturday, December 11, 2021
Service
We successfully booked our trip but due to Covid19, we didn't actually do the trip until Sept/Oct 2021. when GET rebooked our return flight, they errored on the departure time from Las Vegas on the day we were to depart so we had to spend the night in Las Vegas and depart the following day. GET paid for the hotel room but we had to pay out of pocket room taxes of $50.00 and food costs. We were not happy about having to spend the extra night in Las Vegas.
Vacation
We were told that the trip would have maximum 24 people and it turned out to be a bus full at 48 people. All of our fellow travelers were patient and kind but restroom stops and viewing stops were longer because we had to get so many people on and off the bus each time.The Parks we visited were scenically spectacular and our travel director and bus driver did a great job of getting us where we needed to be.
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, November 16, 2021
Service
For the most part the experience was very good. All my questios were answered. I would have liked first time customers to be given extra attention especially with the COVID-19 requirements.
Vacation
Out Tour Director, Jonathan, was excellent! His knowledge, helpfulness and sense of humor was what made the trip extraordinary!
Kathleen Guntzviller
Tuesday, November 16, 2021
Service
Customer service was excellent. COVID prevented our trip a year ago, but our rep called as soon as travel started to re-book us. Two weeks before our trip, he called with the news that due to low numbers we were being switched to a different boat, with a major upgrade. Luxury all the way!
Response from Grand European Travel:
It sounds like everything went brilliantly! We couldn't be more pleased. Thank you for your comments and for your repeat business.
Monday, November 22, 2021
Vacation
Due to lower than usual travel numbers, there were only 4 of us in our travel group. The local tour company met us at all airports and provided wonderful concierge service. Our tour director, Mohamed Yousef, was fantastic—professional, personable and attentive to detail. The riverboat and our grand suite were luxurious. The staff on the riverboat worked hard to provide phenomenal service during our cruise. We felt safe, comfortable and welcome for the entire trip. Visiting the ancient sites and cruising the Nile was unbelievably grand.
Theresa Mueller
Tuesday, November 16, 2021
Service
Super easy.
Vacation
Got an amazing deal, but was last sailing in fall before they take a break and then start the holiday markets sailings. Many shops in the towns along the Rhine, especially in the Alsace region, were already closed for break. Did a Rhine holiday market sailing before and it was so much more colorful, full of life and amazing decorations. So it was sad in comparison. BUT, the ship and crew are outstanding, though they need to cater to older or slower passengers a little better or warn before booking that you have to be moderately fit to do any tours.
Tracy Miller
Monday, November 15, 2021
Service
Barb Gardner guided us through what could have been a rough road but she made it seem easy and straightforward. I would use her again for sure.
Vacation
Sometimes a little more details than I would have liked but I wasn't the only one in the group and most enjoyed the level of detail.
John Corso
Friday, November 12, 2021
Service
A little rocky. After I thought I was paid in full, they found out that they did not bill me for airfare.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We apologize for the misunderstanding that airfare is not included in the land portion of your travel package. We do hope that overall you enjoyed Spain and Portugal and came home with some lovely memories.
Monday, November 22, 2021
Vacation
More information should be included in the itinerary regarding how taxing some of the outings were i.e. Toledo. High elevation and steep walking upgrades were very taxing for many of the elderly travelers. Also, I found the waiters in Spain (not associated with the tour) were very rude. Almost like they resented Americans.
Diane Griffith
Friday, November 12, 2021
Service
Trafalgar provided two tour directors with one taking on responsibility for our wellness. I felt safe and free of concern over COVID. The directors' enthusiasm and excellent knowledge of our tour made this a wonderful trip with wonderful travelers with a wonderful company.
Vacation
The places we toured were everything I had pictured Spain and Portugal to be. The visit to Montserrat was an unexpected emotional experience. What a perfect end to our tour.
Larry Shaw
Thursday, November 4, 2021
Service
Everything was handled very well. We would go again with GET.
Response from Grand European Travel:
One of the many perks of taking a Guided Vacation is the camaraderie of being in a group and making those wonderful friendships. We love hearing those stories!
Monday, November 22, 2021
Vacation
Everything went very well and we are glad to have gone to see all the National parks.
Angelika Reimer
Tuesday, November 2, 2021
Service
Excellent and very knowledgable tour guide, safe driver, clean bus, great tour highlights, stops when needed, nice hotels, good meals (except for one breakfast at the Hyatt in Denver), pleasant company.
Vacation
Overall great and exciting tour,
Judith Brady
Tuesday, November 2, 2021
Service
All of the requirements were fulfilled by the Travel Specialist which made the trip go smoothly.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We love seeing that you enjoyed the trip and learned so much about the beautiful area as well. Thank you!
Monday, November 22, 2021
Vacation
The guides were very informative and filled in the history of each area.
Trusted Customer
Sunday, October 31, 2021
Service
We had an excellent guide (Jack Larson) . Variety of stops. Good hotel rooms.
Vacation
Overall the trip offered enough activities to keep my interest and not tire me out.
Trusted Customer
Thursday, October 28, 2021
Service
Good service on the phone and very helpful when we had to change trip date. Would like to see expanded phone availability.
Vacation
We saw a lot of things but felt very rushed. Very limited time at Grand Canyon which to me is the main place to see, the big finale.
Margaret Morrison
Wednesday, October 27, 2021
Service
I'd recommend Grand European's Spanish Wonder Tour to anyone who wants a fantastic experience of seeing as much of Spain as possible in about a week! We were on the go, and our capable and entertaining tour guide showed us things you'd never find in any tour guide book, along with all the highlights Spain is known for. I really can't say enough wonderful things about our tour. And we were incredibly impressed with how careful Trafalgar was with health protocol; I felt safe throughout. We'd almost cancelled our trip, wondering how fun it would be if we had to be masked and careful. SO GLAD WE WENT; everyone in Spain was masked and careful, all our restaurants were careful (and DELICIOUS), and basically we ran around looking at great stuff every day! So great to leave all the driving and reservations and ticketing to someone else, especially with Covid testing requirements. They explained everything, and we had a wonderful "health director" Ri with us the entire trip, in addition to a superb bus driver, and of course our tour guide. But everywhere we went, we also had local guides from that area, so it was absolutely fantastic. We booked a lot of the extra tours too, but we passed on two of them to just enjoy some lazy time resting, and another time we went to the Prada on our own, which I'd highly recommend if you're an art lover. You could run yourself ragged if you do every single thing, but it's not like we have the opportunity to see this stuff every week, so we did push it! This was our second trip with Grand European Tour using Trafalgar, and I'm sure we'll do another! Our group of fellow travelers was fun and nice, as was our previous one in the Spain. We made some friends we're still communicating with. All in all, what an incredible way to get an overview and experience of a fantastic country!
Response from Grand European Travel:
You can't get much better than that! Thank you for taking the time to share your memories of Spain. We couldn't be more pleased to see how well the trip went.
Wednesday, October 27, 2021
Vacation
Please read my review; I said a lot! Sorry; I'll try to share some pics later. Send me another email; I need to walk the dogs now!
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, October 26, 2021
Service
No problem with GET customer service. Trafalgar tour guides are not very well trained. Had problems with flight reservations, as well as not seeing all points in our tour. Delta is a terrible airline!!!!! Changed our reservation on four different occasions, which led to a 12 hour delay, getting us into Boston at 1:30am! Truly pathetic!!!!
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear about your issues with your flights and the delays. We do hope that despite your late arrival you were able to enjoy the beautiful sites and the tour itself provided some happy memories.
Wednesday, October 27, 2021
Vacation
Beautiful country! Very little time on our own.
Laurie Wallace
Sunday, October 24, 2021
Service
Excellent tour director! Very informative. We hit all the places I wanted to go!
Vacation
We had some outstanding optional experiences. I enjoyed the comfortable transportation! Our tour direction was exceptional! She knew so much history. She had patience and kindness and was so knowledgeable!
Rodney Wolverton
Sunday, October 24, 2021
Service
Whenever we call with a question or with the booking process your representatives have been efficient and courteous
Vacation
Because of Covid there were a couple of kinks in the sight Seeing plan. But that is no reflection on our tour guide or your company. We still had a very enjoyable experience and would book again.
Eileen Castelli
Sunday, October 24, 2021
Service
During these difficult times our tour director Ed was the best. He wa informative and was able to substitute fun things for us to do. Even though some things were closed due to Covid. Our driver Alex was beyond excellent
Vacation
It was great fun. From the driver to the Director it was the best
Norman Williams Sr
Sunday, October 24, 2021
Service
They are very helpful and knowledgeable about the tours. This is our fifth with GET. Plan on doing more.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you plan that next trip. Thank you!
Wednesday, October 27, 2021
Vacation
We were very fortunate to have perfect weather so great autumn color. Our tour director was great as well as our well being director and driver.
Trusted Customer
Saturday, October 23, 2021
Service
Yes I would recommend. It was well organized and covered a variety of sites in a short time. The tour guides and bus driver were knowledgeable, well organized, upbeat and pleasant, always willing and able to handle any event.
Vacation
We got to see a large number of things in a short time. The first hotel really catered to a younger clientele but was adequate. The other hotels were very good. Most of the food was decent except the Italian restaurant in Philadelphia which was very crowded and noisy and the food was poor. The sites included were interesting and varied. The bus was comfortable. The staff was knowledgeable, organized and very helpful.
Denis O Connor
Saturday, October 23, 2021
Service
reliable professional excellent value
Vacation
professional knowledgeable expert guides excellent food and first class accommodation
Barbara Bolstad
Saturday, October 23, 2021
Service
Very good. They stayed on top of my reservation which had been delayed over one year due to COVID.
Vacation
Irish Highlights was extraordinary with a tour director from Trafalgar who knew her stuff!
Trusted Customer
Saturday, October 23, 2021
Service
The Travel Specialist was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly.
Vacation
The trip was great from beginning to end, except for the Farewell Dinner. The food was not very good, the wine was very ordinary and the room was very, very noisy. It highlighted how great the rest of the trip was. Our Tour Director was knowledgeable and ensured that everything went smoothly.
Michael Tsu
Friday, October 22, 2021
Service
Very good and communicated well
Vacation
Good tour that was great and very informative. Trip was coordinated well
Emma Pagan
Thursday, October 21, 2021
Service
We had an excellent travel director who went above and beyond to make our experience fantastic and unique. Our driver was also very safety conscious and studied his routes to make sure he knew where to go the next day.
Response from Grand European Travel:
That's fantastic to hear! Thank you for sharing your experiences and we hope to be able to plan another trip for you very soon.
Wednesday, October 27, 2021
Vacation
Although there were inconveniences due to COVID, our trsvel director was able to find situations and options to get arpund it.
Trusted Customer
Monday, October 18, 2021
Service
We called and talked with David. He set up the whole trip for us and everything was done in a professional manner.
Vacation
GET always does a wonderful job. The Trip was well organized and we not only saw some wonderful park lands but heard very interesting details from our Director Tyson Whtney. I really enjoy having all the details covered by someone else while I enjoy the vacation. Everything was first class as is typical with GET.
Trusted Customer
Monday, October 18, 2021
Service
My friends were in contact with GET and they seemed to have good things to say.
Vacation
Driver experience was absolutely terrible.
Charles Kane
Sunday, October 17, 2021
Service
It was Great
Vacation
It was great had fun time
Jimmy Dodge
Sunday, October 17, 2021
Service
Grand European Travel employees are very easy to talk to and informed about all their available trips from all divisions of The Travel Corp. We have taken trips with all three Insight Vacations, Trafalgar and Costsaver without any problems or mishaps. GET arranges all flights for us and takes care of any complications including COVID and has answers for all my wife's concerns to make all trips enjoyable. Their online services work well and are very easy and the phone services get immediate answers and fast call backs when needed.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We love hearing how everything comes together to make for a wonderful vacation. Thank you for your repeat business and for taking the time to share your comments.
Wednesday, October 27, 2021
Vacation
The tour director (Sabrina) and driver (Paulo) were both knowledgeable and helpful about all locations visited and regions of the countries visited. The regional guides provided for the cities and different locations for both walking and riding tours were excellent and good at explaining the areas we visited.
Trusted Customer
Sunday, October 17, 2021
Service
GET staff were wonderful. Trafalgar people left something to be desired.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are terribly sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. We will be sharing this with Trafalgar for immediate review.
Wednesday, October 27, 2021
Vacation
See above comments for more information
Trusted Customer
Saturday, October 16, 2021
Service
Well organized from the reps in the US. Tour director and team very organized, knowledgeable, fun, personable people. They made sure were were having a good time and safe.
Vacation
The trip was great. Saw a lot of places I hadn't seen before. Especially enjoyed the dinners at local vineyards. Food and wine were excellent. The only downside is that there was not enough personal time to explore the locations on our own. I always felt rushed and couldn't do all I wanted to do in each town. They should either extend the trip by a few days to give travelers more time or cut some of the sites from the itinerary. The hotels were average at best. Fortunately we didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel as we were constantly on the go.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass that on to our Operations team for further review. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Wednesday, October 27, 2021
Patricia Enright Harris
Saturday, October 16, 2021
Service
Husband handled
Vacation
All details were handled and the hotels were fabulous
Gayle Smith
Saturday, October 16, 2021
Service
Polite knowable answered all of my questions
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much! We appreciate the business and wonderful review!
Wednesday, October 27, 2021
Vacation
Great food wonderful people trip of a lifetime our guide Muris was great also fun our sanitation person Amadeus was funny great personality also during the trip my arthritis in my knee acted up and Muris and Amadeus were very accommodating and made my trip awesome instead of a bust
Trusted Customer
Friday, October 15, 2021
Service
The booking agent was knowledgeable, but not very courteous.
Vacation
This was a great trip. The only thing that didn’t meet my expectations was the two nights at the Lodge in Yellowstone, I was disappointed there was no Wi-Fi, TV, air conditioning or iron/ironing board in the room.
Response from Grand European Travel:
The Lodge is an authentic and rustic accommodation that celebrates the old fashioned charm and history of the area. Many guests appreciate taking a step back in time and "unplugging" but we apologizing that it wasn't to your liking. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the rest of your trip. Thank you for your honest feedback.
Friday, October 15, 2021
Marcia Leibson
Friday, October 15, 2021
Service
We had no idea it was a Cost Saver trip until we checked in with our tour guide. Weren’t happy with all the hotels & lack of meals.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear that you were not aware this trip was operated by CostSaver. We do try to clearly mark the operating company on on our website, brochures, payment invoices and tour documents. We apologize if this was not communicated to you at the time of your booking.
Friday, October 15, 2021
Vacation
Didn’t know it was a Cost Saver trip until we checked in with our guide. Some of the accommodations were less than desirable & the lack of meals was not acceptable. The tour guide & driver were fine but for most of the trip we had no WiFi on the bus & the mic didn’t work well at all. Happy with Covid protocols! Will not do another Cost Saver trip. This isn’t the trip we originally signed up for but we understand things had to change due to Covid. Our othe trips with Trafalgar were A plus.
Martha Maskall
Friday, October 15, 2021
Service
Yes, excellent.
Vacation
Everything was really great!
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, October 13, 2021
Service
The process of making the reservation was very easy and any questions I had were answered quickly by very competent and polite people. There were no "silly" questions.
Vacation
The Best of the Canyonlands was a remarkable trip. Beautiful country and being from Florida, quite awe-inspiring. The Grand Canyon, Navajo reservation, Moab Utah, Route 66 and Vail-something for everyone to enjoy.
Trusted Customer
Monday, October 11, 2021
Service
The itinerary and the actual tour was exact - any assistance we needed was provided. The Tour director from Trafalgar, Emma Burns, was not only pleasant and charming but knowledgeable about the history of Ireland and the Irish culture. This made the trip more interesting and fascinating. I only took away one star because of the connecting flight close call. While 45mins may seem enough time, at O'Hare Airport, it takes almost 30mins for the plane to reach its intended gate, giving us only minutes to connect to our next flight. Highly recommend not making the connecting flights so close - at minimum, it should one hour. Overall, a great experience, and would recommend anyone visiting Ireland to use this service.
Response from Grand European Travel:
You can't get much better than that. Thank you for your sharing feedback and lovely photo.
Tuesday, October 12, 2021
Vacation
Visiting all the different cities in Ireland, made the trip wholesome, enjoyable, and educational. Would do this again in a heartbeat!
Tommy Knowles
Sunday, October 10, 2021
Service
Booking our trip was extremely easy and the travel specialist did a great job explaining all of the details and answering our questions.
Vacation
We enjoyed our trip very much. We met a lot of nice people and saw some beautiful countryside. The leaves were just beginning to turn color which was disappointing, but something that can't be controlled. It would have been nicer if we did not have to start so early each morning. Also, travel logistics were sometimes challenging when we were "on our own for dinner", etc.
John Morrison
Sunday, October 10, 2021
Service
Everything was very well planned. We felt safe the whole trip. The sights, meals, and accommodations were excellent. Our tour guide, driver and well being director were totally dedicated to providing an unforgettable experience.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We love the fact that you everything went smoothly and that you were taken care of by our team and felt safe traveling in Spain. Thank you for your business!
Tuesday, October 12, 2021
Vacation
We were able to see and experience a big slice of Spanish living. From history to art, food and culture, we saw so much more than we could have on our own. Plus, we got to do it in the company of other travelers.
Trusted Customer
Thursday, October 7, 2021
Service
I will definitely use GET in booking future travel. Every Travel Specialist I dealt with was friendly and courteous and responded to my concerns in a timely fashion.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you! We look forward to helping you plan that next trip!
Tuesday, October 12, 2021
Vacation
Overall, the trip was very enjoyable. Fellow travelers were great and the food was fantastic. The hotels were really nice. My favorite was the VonTrapp Family Lodge.The trees, unfortunately, had just started turning so we didn't see much color. Boston was great!! My favorite! We were taken on a walking tour and learned a lot about its history. But we were also for the most part just dropped off in these quaint little towns and told to browse. I am not a shopper so I didn't much enjoy this. I would rather have had more historica/town history walking tours.. Two main things that bothered me were: 1) Water was not provided on the bus for the travelers and 2) We were told to use the onboard restroom only if it was an emergency. Another thing I was bothered about was that we weren't given daily itineraries even though the Travel Director said he would get them to us. He made an announcement before we got off the bus each day as to what we were doing the next day. I would have much preferred to have a printed copy. And then we went on "adventures" twice when the driver made a wrong turn and we spent an hour total driving in the wrong direction and turning back to get on the route we were supposed to be on. That's very tiring when in a bus! Plus it threw the whole day's schedule off. What impressed me the most was that their COVID protocols were excellent. It was required that travelers be vaccinated and that masks be worn at all times while traveling on the bus.. We had a Wellness Director who advised us what the local protocol was as far a wearing masks, etc., whenever we stopped. We were given a squirt of hand santizer each time we boarded and the bus was wiped down each time we exited.
Kenneth Odom
Thursday, October 7, 2021
Service
Very helpful in planning and preparing for our trip to Italy! Always available via phone. Good suggestions on packing and the amount of foreign currency to carry.
Vacation
Especially enjoyed the lunches and dinners. Memorable and unique locations. Loved excursions to small towns and backroads.
Caron Klemm
Wednesday, October 6, 2021
Service
I realize with covid things are a little crazy. Closer to the date we left, we had better communication, but we had to make several calls to get information.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so glad you enjoyed your trip. Things were changing so often and right up to the day of your departure, but we do apologize for any gaps in communication.
Wednesday, October 6, 2021
Vacation
Our travel director, Lisa was great! She had obstacles with covid, but she was on it and making phone calls so our vacation was pretty smooth for us. It was obvious Lisa was there for us and did a wonderful job! Our driver, Antonio was so friendly and had a great attitude. Don't know how he got us around some of those super small country town roads!
Chuck Smith
Wednesday, October 6, 2021
Service
arranged a great trip
Vacation
we had a great tour director
Show More