Unedited Guest Reviews

As you plan your vacation, we invite you to read our guest reviews here.

Our reviews are 100% genuine - unedited, un-curated, and independently managed by Feefo, a global ratings and reviews provider. You'll see how we just earned Feefo's prestigious Platinum Trusted Service Award for the 4th time!

Trusted Customer
Sunday, October 17, 2021
Service
GET staff were wonderful. Trafalgar people left something to be desired.
Vacation
See above comments for more information
Trusted Customer
Saturday, October 16, 2021
Service
Well organized from the reps in the US. Tour director and team very organized, knowledgeable, fun, personable people. They made sure were were having a good time and safe.
Vacation
The trip was great. Saw a lot of places I hadn't seen before. Especially enjoyed the dinners at local vineyards. Food and wine were excellent. The only downside is that there was not enough personal time to explore the locations on our own. I always felt rushed and couldn't do all I wanted to do in each town. They should either extend the trip by a few days to give travelers more time or cut some of the sites from the itinerary. The hotels were average at best. Fortunately we didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel as we were constantly on the go.
Patricia Enright Harris
Saturday, October 16, 2021
Service
Husband handled
Vacation
All details were handled and the hotels were fabulous
Gayle Smith
Saturday, October 16, 2021
Service
Polite knowable answered all of my questions
Vacation
Great food wonderful people trip of a lifetime our guide Muris was great also fun our sanitation person Amadeus was funny great personality also during the trip my arthritis in my knee acted up and Muris and Amadeus were very accommodating and made my trip awesome instead of a bust
Trusted Customer
Friday, October 15, 2021
Service
The booking agent was knowledgeable, but not very courteous.
Vacation
This was a great trip. The only thing that didn’t meet my expectations was the two nights at the Lodge in Yellowstone, I was disappointed there was no Wi-Fi, TV, air conditioning or iron/ironing board in the room.
Response from Grand European Travel:
The Lodge is an authentic and rustic accommodation that celebrates the old fashioned charm and history of the area. Many guests appreciate taking a step back in time and "unplugging" but we apologizing that it wasn't to your liking. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the rest of your trip. Thank you for your honest feedback.
Friday, October 15, 2021
Marcia Leibson
Friday, October 15, 2021
Service
We had no idea it was a Cost Saver trip until we checked in with our tour guide. Weren’t happy with all the hotels & lack of meals.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear that you were not aware this trip was operated by CostSaver. We do try to clearly mark the operating company on on our website, brochures, payment invoices and tour documents. We apologize if this was not communicated to you at the time of your booking.
Friday, October 15, 2021
Vacation
Didn’t know it was a Cost Saver trip until we checked in with our guide. Some of the accommodations were less than desirable & the lack of meals was not acceptable. The tour guide & driver were fine but for most of the trip we had no WiFi on the bus & the mic didn’t work well at all. Happy with Covid protocols! Will not do another Cost Saver trip. This isn’t the trip we originally signed up for but we understand things had to change due to Covid. Our othe trips with Trafalgar were A plus.
Martha Maskall
Friday, October 15, 2021
Service
Yes, excellent.
Vacation
Everything was really great!
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, October 13, 2021
Service
The process of making the reservation was very easy and any questions I had were answered quickly by very competent and polite people. There were no "silly" questions.
Vacation
The Best of the Canyonlands was a remarkable trip. Beautiful country and being from Florida, quite awe-inspiring. The Grand Canyon, Navajo reservation, Moab Utah, Route 66 and Vail-something for everyone to enjoy.
Trusted Customer
Monday, October 11, 2021
Service
The itinerary and the actual tour was exact - any assistance we needed was provided. The Tour director from Trafalgar, Emma Burns, was not only pleasant and charming but knowledgeable about the history of Ireland and the Irish culture. This made the trip more interesting and fascinating. I only took away one star because of the connecting flight close call. While 45mins may seem enough time, at O'Hare Airport, it takes almost 30mins for the plane to reach its intended gate, giving us only minutes to connect to our next flight. Highly recommend not making the connecting flights so close - at minimum, it should one hour. Overall, a great experience, and would recommend anyone visiting Ireland to use this service.
Response from Grand European Travel:
You can't get much better than that. Thank you for your sharing feedback and lovely photo.
Tuesday, October 12, 2021
Vacation
Visiting all the different cities in Ireland, made the trip wholesome, enjoyable, and educational. Would do this again in a heartbeat!
Tommy Knowles
Sunday, October 10, 2021
Service
Booking our trip was extremely easy and the travel specialist did a great job explaining all of the details and answering our questions.
Vacation
We enjoyed our trip very much. We met a lot of nice people and saw some beautiful countryside. The leaves were just beginning to turn color which was disappointing, but something that can't be controlled. It would have been nicer if we did not have to start so early each morning. Also, travel logistics were sometimes challenging when we were "on our own for dinner", etc.
John Morrison
Sunday, October 10, 2021
Service
Everything was very well planned. We felt safe the whole trip. The sights, meals, and accommodations were excellent. Our tour guide, driver and well being director were totally dedicated to providing an unforgettable experience.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We love the fact that you everything went smoothly and that you were taken care of by our team and felt safe traveling in Spain. Thank you for your business!
Tuesday, October 12, 2021
Vacation
We were able to see and experience a big slice of Spanish living. From history to art, food and culture, we saw so much more than we could have on our own. Plus, we got to do it in the company of other travelers.
Trusted Customer
Thursday, October 7, 2021
Service
I will definitely use GET in booking future travel. Every Travel Specialist I dealt with was friendly and courteous and responded to my concerns in a timely fashion.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you! We look forward to helping you plan that next trip!
Tuesday, October 12, 2021
Vacation
Overall, the trip was very enjoyable. Fellow travelers were great and the food was fantastic. The hotels were really nice. My favorite was the VonTrapp Family Lodge.The trees, unfortunately, had just started turning so we didn't see much color. Boston was great!! My favorite! We were taken on a walking tour and learned a lot about its history. But we were also for the most part just dropped off in these quaint little towns and told to browse. I am not a shopper so I didn't much enjoy this. I would rather have had more historica/town history walking tours.. Two main things that bothered me were: 1) Water was not provided on the bus for the travelers and 2) We were told to use the onboard restroom only if it was an emergency. Another thing I was bothered about was that we weren't given daily itineraries even though the Travel Director said he would get them to us. He made an announcement before we got off the bus each day as to what we were doing the next day. I would have much preferred to have a printed copy. And then we went on "adventures" twice when the driver made a wrong turn and we spent an hour total driving in the wrong direction and turning back to get on the route we were supposed to be on. That's very tiring when in a bus! Plus it threw the whole day's schedule off. What impressed me the most was that their COVID protocols were excellent. It was required that travelers be vaccinated and that masks be worn at all times while traveling on the bus.. We had a Wellness Director who advised us what the local protocol was as far a wearing masks, etc., whenever we stopped. We were given a squirt of hand santizer each time we boarded and the bus was wiped down each time we exited.
Kenneth Odom
Thursday, October 7, 2021
Service
Very helpful in planning and preparing for our trip to Italy! Always available via phone. Good suggestions on packing and the amount of foreign currency to carry.
Vacation
Especially enjoyed the lunches and dinners. Memorable and unique locations. Loved excursions to small towns and backroads.
Caron Klemm
Wednesday, October 6, 2021
Service
I realize with covid things are a little crazy. Closer to the date we left, we had better communication, but we had to make several calls to get information.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so glad you enjoyed your trip. Things were changing so often and right up to the day of your departure, but we do apologize for any gaps in communication.
Wednesday, October 6, 2021
Vacation
Our travel director, Lisa was great! She had obstacles with covid, but she was on it and making phone calls so our vacation was pretty smooth for us. It was obvious Lisa was there for us and did a wonderful job! Our driver, Antonio was so friendly and had a great attitude. Don't know how he got us around some of those super small country town roads!
Chuck Smith
Wednesday, October 6, 2021
Service
arranged a great trip
Vacation
we had a great tour director
Mike Cohen
Tuesday, October 5, 2021
Service
We saw a lot of great sites in one trip. That way we got a lot of value from the trip and the cost.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for trusting us to help you plan your trip. Hope to see you again very soon.
Wednesday, October 6, 2021
Vacation
covered a lot of sites, great food, all on one trip.
Elizabeth Miller
Tuesday, October 5, 2021
Service
Everyone I spoke to in the planning process was very kind and professional. In this new world of travel, they were able to answer my questions and set up everything that was required in a way that did not hinder our travel experience at all.
Response from Grand European Travel:
It certainly is a new world of travel but we couldn't be happier to see that it didn't stop you from enjoying the beauty of Scotland. Thank you!
Wednesday, October 6, 2021
Vacation
Everything about the trip was highly enjoyable and well planned.
Margaret Shultes
Tuesday, October 5, 2021
Service
The agent was very knowledgeable about the trip. Explained all the facets of the billing, covid rules, documents needed, etc. She (barb) followed up with calls and email updates
Vacation
Wonderful trip. Bus not roomy enough for long legged guests. Driver, (francois) was amazing. Well check agent, (Christian) was on top of àll covid protections and saw to it everyone complied. Christian was a great compliment to tour director, Mark G. Mark was an amazing font of knowledge about just about anything regarding France. It will be sometime before anyone sees my pix, as I am moving right now.
Darcy Searl
Monday, October 4, 2021
Service
My trip through Greece was amazing.Our Tour Director Lisa was fantastic. She was entertaining, knowledgeable, caring and very passionate about her country. The accommodations and Tour Guides were very good. Mia, our wellness Director was wonderful as well. I was throughly happy with my trip.
Response from Grand European Travel:
You can't get much better than that! Thank you for allowing us to make this trip a reality for you. We hope to be a part of future trips as well.
Wednesday, October 6, 2021
Vacation
Everything was perfect. Lisa, Our Tour Director was amazing. The accommodations were wonderful and Mia, our Wellness Director was wonderful.
Trusted Customer
Monday, October 4, 2021
Service
Booking was easy and they answered our additional questions before we left home.
Vacation
Excellent service from tour guide, driver, and wellness coordinator. Had a great group of fellow tourists. Loved the spacing and the big windows on the coach.
Trusted Customer
Monday, October 4, 2021
Service
Booking was easy, and our additional questions were answered promptly and fully.
Vacation
Our tour director, Kaari, kept us informed and entertained, and made it possible for us to see as much as possible during our tour. Adrian, our wellness coordinator, helped keep us all safe. Mark’s driving skills were exceptional, and we always felt safe.
Bryan Smith
Monday, October 4, 2021
Service
Wonderful tour, excellent Tour Director and very well organized. Hotels and meals very good and we felt safe with the hygiene protocol. The driver did an excellent job too.
Response from Grand European Travel:
That is wonderful to hear! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience.
Wednesday, October 6, 2021
Vacation
Saw all the beautiful National Parks and the scenery in between locations. Hotels were all great and we enjoyed having our luggage handled. Tour gave us comfort stops and places to buy food for lunch. All well planned and executed.. Tgsnk you.
Mary Gerstle
Monday, October 4, 2021
Service
Tess was knowledgable and was able to answer all my questions.
Vacation
we saw so much of Germany. The tour director ( Amy), and Well Being director ( Justine ) and our driver ( Ampad ) were all great.
Mary Zdrojewski
Monday, October 4, 2021
Service
The views were breathtaking.
Vacation
It was relaxing to have someone else do the driving
Helene Mcavoy
Monday, October 4, 2021
Service
After some hesitancy because of COVID, we were assured by your staff that all efforts in our health safety would be attained. This was realized by the way our travel guide and driver handled our tours each day. We were always the first ones there and in this way avoided crowds. This was much appreciated. Also our guide was very knowledgeable about all the sites we visited and she made the tours pleasurable.
Vacation
Every tour was so interesting and of course our guide was full of so much information and helpful to us in any way we needed her. We also enjoyed our fabulous Be Our Guest night at the olive farm. The family was warm and welcoming. We had a great time there. The only flawed experience was the last night at the Farewell Dinner. We would have rathered stayed at the hotel for dinner instead of traveling again and having a long walk to a restaurant that was up many steps and in a very crowded area.
Patricia Sorgi
Monday, October 4, 2021
Service
Originally we booked before Covid and it was for two couples living in two states paying separately. Customer service was very helpful in scheduling and rescheduling when travel resumed.
Vacation
Good itinerary. Saw everything I wanted plus more. Nice little surprises along the way. Bus was comfortable and spotless.
Pequeeta Renfroe
Friday, October 1, 2021
Service
It was relatively easy to book the tour, the agent was very helpful. I received plenty of information via email so I would know what to expect and look forward to.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry that Mother Nature didn't cooperate but at least you were able to enjoy yourselves along the way. Thank you!
Wednesday, October 6, 2021
Vacation
Our tour director David did an outstanding job in spite of the challenges caused by the pandemic. Lucy, the well being director, was a nice addition even though she was in charge of reminding us to wear our masks on the bus and use hand sanitizer. All for our health. All of our accommodations were very nice, especially the Equinox Resort in Manchester. Mother nature wasn't ready to show all her colors but we had a glimpse of them . David gave us lots of information about all the places we traveled such as Simon Pearce's art gallery and glass blowing, pink granite shores in Acadia Park and the lighthouse to name a few. The scenery was beautiful and it was interesting to get to know the other passengers on the tour. We all felt we were in good hands with our excellent , very capable driver Josh.
Janice Spinelli
Friday, October 1, 2021
Service
We were previously supposed to go in May 2020 but bc of covid things got a little complicated. Spoke to several agents, most of which were very helpful, but none pointed out our destination was in a high level covid area.
Vacation
Enjoyed Greece, but didn't realize how much walking/climbing there would be. Would be good for the tour director to be honest about the amount to be done and state that there aren't any handrails for those who may need them.
Trusted Customer
Thursday, September 30, 2021
Service
I have traveled with Insight over the past 10 years. This trip was great as have been those in the past.. in addition to beautiful sights, we had a fantastic Travel Director. Brad gave us “insight “ into Spain’s history, its people, culture. Every travel director I’ve traveled with has been wonderful. Brad is the best of the best.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We love having you as part of our travel family. Thank you for allowing us to make these trips possible for you and your repeat business.
Wednesday, October 6, 2021
Vacation
Beautiful sights, lovely hotels.
John Tyler
Thursday, September 30, 2021
Service
Agent took care of all booking arrangements. We needed to change flights and she was able to do so without a problem. I have used GET several times and consider them my agency of choice for travel.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We so appreciate having you as part of the GET travel family and thank you for your repeat business. Thank you for sharing the amazing photos of Egypt. We are so happy to see that everything went well.
Wednesday, October 6, 2021
Vacation
A perfect trip to Egypt. The Insight guys were terrific. Mohamed El Sherif (tour director) and Hany Ata, Saleh Arabi (egyptologists) were exceptional. They were friendly, courteous, professional, knowledgeable and fun! Tour bus took as everywhere no hassles. Hotel was great, a top Cairo hotel. Cruise down Nile was well done. Boat was clean, food good, and staff very helpful. Staff were safety conscious wearing masks when needed. Being vaccinated and wearing my mask I never felt concerned. One unintended side effect of covid was there were no crowds. Temples and tombs were virtually empty. I know this hurts business but was great from a tourist perspective. If you are vaccinated and virus free, there is no reason not to travel to Egypt. Insight is the way to go and the Wonders of Egypt was the perfect trip. The gods looked favorably on me this trip and I would highly recommend it.
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, September 29, 2021
Service
In conversations with agents, no one asked if I was handicapped. If They had I would not have gone. I was separated from the group twice in Rome because the local tour guide never bothered to check to see everyone was there. I missed most of the first day. She blamed any one who could not keep up instead of herself and was not responsible for our safety. I was not told that handicapped accessible facilities were not available in Italy, which would have made my trip more enjoyable.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are very sorry to hear about your upsetting experience. Most of our guests with disabilities do disclose that information at the time of booking so we can make proper arrangements for their comfort and safety ahead of their departure. Unfortunately, due to restrictions set by the ADA, we cannot simply ask anyone about disabilities. It is our hope that you were able to find a way to enjoy as much of the trip as possible.
Tuesday, October 5, 2021
Vacation
Too many activities in too short a time span, no time to enjoy what we saw. Never again.
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, September 29, 2021
Service
Each individual was polite, eager and efficient. I would use GET again.
Vacation
I have taken other bus vacations, but Dave was tops! He really made up for the lack of Autumn Colors. I felt safe with Josh at the wheel.
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, September 29, 2021
Service
Everyone was very friendly and helpful when planning the trip. However, we were not informed that we would be traveling as Insight and not GETours. We figured it out when the Tour Director sent us a note just a few days before our departure. It left us a little confused as to whether we were booked on the correct tour.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We apologize for any confusion. We do try to make it clear in our brochure and on our website that our trips are operated by our sister companies, but it looks like you had a wonderful time and we are so pleased to see that. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
Tuesday, October 5, 2021
Vacation
This was one of the best tours I have experienced. The tour started out terrific and just got better and better as it went on. Our Tour Director, Betty Griffith and coach driver Alfredo Gouveia, are the perfect team. Thanks for such a lovely vacation!
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, September 29, 2021
Service
Always answered my questions timely and with all the covid changes and rebooking, had many phone calls.
Vacation
An awesome trip and a great way to see Italy, from Rome to Capri, Assisi, Venice, Tuscany, Florence and Sienna.
Sandra Amato Shipton
Wednesday, September 29, 2021
Service
Great communication with agent Barbara. Good updates on upcoming trip and how to prepare under Covid restrictions.
Vacation
Tour director James Creegan, kept us on time and kept us informed of any changes passing on a lot of history and interesting facts related to each part of this great trip.
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, September 29, 2021
Service
My first coach tour and was great. We saw so many things.
Vacation
Trip of a lifetime…many travel companions said. We saw so much and very efficient way to travel. The longer runs allow rest or sleeping on the coach.
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, September 28, 2021
Service
Completely worry free!
Response from Grand European Travel:
That's what we love to hear! Thank you so much.
Wednesday, October 6, 2021
Vacation
Very aggressive schedule, but I appreciate that we saw and did so much! There were so many highlights and I don’t feel like I missed a thing. Expectations exceeded!
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, September 28, 2021
Service
Any time I had questions each customer service representative went above and beyond to answer and explain thoroughly.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for trusting us to make this trip happen for you. We appreciate your business and hope to be able to help plan another trip very soon.
Tuesday, September 28, 2021
Vacation
Gianluca, Luca and Susan made our trip so enjoyable! The sites, food and experiences were all well thought out. Everything ran smoothly. The entire group enjoyed our time together. The local specialists were very knowledgeable and made each site meaningful. I loved the dinners that featured each regions culinary specialities. Excellent trip, can’t wait to take another one.
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, September 28, 2021
Service
Prior to our trip, we were always kept informed of any changes or required paperwork, so we were well prepared for our trip
Vacation
Well, overall, we saw some breathtaking sights. The tour director, Pam, was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Also, we enjoyed Adrian, our bus driver! We had a good group of people on our trip, which contributed to the overall good feeling throughout our travels. We were disappointed in the food choices, however. Given that it was the end of the season and many places had already closed, it became a little tedious to always be eating a cold sandwich or salad outside a grocery store, or sitting on a rock, or on a bench inside a store trying to balance food & drinks on our laps while shoppers walked past. One night we just stayed in our room & ordered pizza because the walk to the restaurants was too far for us to manage. A 45 minute wait for the pizza. The 3 planned dinners were very nice! We also enjoyed the little side trips, videos & music play list that added some local color to our days.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We will be sure to share this with the team. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your trip overall and hope to see you again soon!
Tuesday, September 28, 2021
Betty Scurei
Tuesday, September 28, 2021
Service
Everything went smooth
Vacation
Good venue good guide and driver
Trusted Customer
Monday, September 27, 2021
Service
Everyone at GET did a great job. They were courteous and easy to work with through the issues associated with the pandemic. My only reason for not giving a 5 star rating was the lack of communication regarding Insight. When we booked the tour, Trafalgar was listed as the tour operator and then suddenly, with no explanation, Insight took over. While this may seem minor, I would have expected communication from GET to explain Insight's participation. It wasn't until we spoke with the tour guide in Spain that we were informed of all of the relationships within the corporation.
Vacation
This was the first organized tour we have taken, aside from cruises, and it exceeded our expectations. The tour director, coach driver and local guides were all first class. All of the included and optional tours were well organized and planned. I especially liked the lunch with locals. Very well done. We will definitely recommend this to our friends.
Terry Gannon
Monday, September 27, 2021
Service
Our travel director Antonella was outstanding. As we well as our fantastic driver Enzo and awesome well care Director David. They made sure we experienced a great tour and getting the best out of Italy. It was truly Bellissmo 😘
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your kind words and the lovely photos! We are so happy to see that everything went so smoothly.
Tuesday, September 28, 2021
Vacation
Got to see so many wonderful places and have a historical perspective of the area. Food was awesome!
Trusted Customer
Monday, September 27, 2021
Service
We lost one day of our trip because lack of information about code needed to get into Madrid We had to go back home and speak with someone for almost two hours to help us get the code
Response from Grand European Travel:
We do communicate the importance of double checking your documentation prior to your departure date. We apologize for your frustration and delay but are so pleased that you arrived safely and enjoyed yourselves after joining the group.
Tuesday, September 28, 2021
Vacation
The tours were excellent but strenuous for people with back problems Half of people experienced gastroenteritis of unknown origin for couple of days but our tour guide was excellent The early morning wake ups was a bit much but overall good trip
John Herod
Monday, September 27, 2021
Service
Easy, convenient
Response from Grand European Travel:
That is fantastic to hear! Thank you for sharing your feedback.
Tuesday, September 28, 2021
Vacation
Interesting sites, great Travel Director
Trusted Customer
Monday, September 27, 2021
Service
Better guides that are concerned about meeting the parameters of the outlined trip, upgrading the hotel/lodges that are used during the trip, more information given up front on day one, being given a list of fellow tour attendees and where they live, name tags and personal intros on the greeting night, never having to handle your own bags and much better meals options for those meals that are included. This is my short list.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We thank you for your suggestions and will pass them on to Trafalgar immediately. We hope that there were some memorable parts of your trip as well.
Tuesday, September 28, 2021
Vacation
See previous comments. Al meals that were included were mediocre at best and poor more often, especially the breakfasts.
Show More