Unedited Guest Reviews

As you plan your vacation, we invite you to read our guest reviews here.

Our reviews are 100% genuine - unedited, un-curated, and independently managed by Feefo, a global ratings and reviews provider. You'll see how we just earned Feefo's prestigious Gold Trusted Service Award for the third time!

Trusted Customer
Saturday, February 22, 2020
Service
The tour was well-planned, accommodations were very nice, and the tour guide was fantastic.
Vacation
The trip was very nice, and when the Edinburgh Castle was closed, the tour guide found suitable alternatives. Some of the stops seemed a little rushed, but other than that everything went very well. Kate Allen was an excellent guide.
Carolyn Abbott
Saturday, February 22, 2020
Service
Great.....This trip was with 20 people and details already set up. We just joined in.
Vacation
Our guide had a little bit of an ego problem. When she told the person that got our trip together that "I'm in charge now" I knew not to buck her. Our leader is very meek and soft spoken and would have never bothered her authority.
Trusted Customer
Friday, February 21, 2020
Service
Good info. Great helpwith booking.
Vacation
Great vacation. Will book again!!!!!
Mohan Singh
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Service
Everything was done smoothly without any issue. Staff was courteous and knowledgeable. Hotels were clean and comfortable, food was delicious.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so pleased to see how much you enjoyed India and the expertise of our wonderful staff. Thank you for your business and we hope to be able to help you plan another trip very soon.
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Vacation
All the places we visited were fantastic. Tour guide is knowledgeable and friendly. He made sure to provide us with the history of the places we visited.
Benjamin Schmid
Friday, February 14, 2020
Service
This South American Adventure, run by Trafalgar, was excellent. The scenery was breathtaking, especially the crossing of the Andes Mountains by bus and boat. Bariloche was a very scenic city, and the views were spectacular. The tour director, Rodrigo Winterstein, took extra care to make sure that everyone was having the best vacation. The scheduling to get thru the airports was also handled very well, with boarding passes easily obtained.
Response from Grand European Travel:
It sounds as if everything went seamlessly. We are so happy that you enjoyed all aspects of the trip. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Vacation
Excellent scenery and guidance by tour director, Rodrigo Winterstein
Carolyn Dimig
Tuesday, February 11, 2020
Service
Rob Rainwater did his usual excellent job of planning our trip for us.
Vacation
Unfortunately I became sick and missed the Arizona Memorial and my husband had to be transported by ambulance for a choking and breathing problem.
Highlights of Peru
Albert Barabe
Saturday, February 8, 2020
Service
Very helpful staff
Vacation
More awesome than I expected
Carolyn Walther
Wednesday, February 5, 2020
Service
I've been working with Dave for years. All is well. There is not such thing as perfect. Every aspect of travel must be experienced to be able to measure Perfect.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your review and your repeat business. We appreciate it so very much and are so pleased to see how much you enjoyed the Yucatan.
Tuesday, February 11, 2020
Vacation
Push Yucatan. It's not on the top of the go to travel list. However, more than worth the visit, It is an extremely interesting tour of the Maya and their structures. Similar but different to Egypt pyramids.
Imperial Rajasthan End Delhi
Veronica Whitelaw
Saturday, February 1, 2020
Service
The process was very easy. Alyssa was a great help recommending air options. Having the whole trip booked with one phone call is a great convenience.
Vacation
Imperial Rajasthan is an educating, enjoyable tour. The hotels were excellent. Our travel concierge, Devender, was a true pro: attentive, customer focused and fun to be with. Small group travel is the only way to go! The trip exceeded our expectations.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so happy to see that this trip exceeded your expectations! We will be sure to share your comments with Alyssa and Devender. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.
Tuesday, February 4, 2020
Trusted Customer
Thursday, January 30, 2020
Service
They walked me through the process and explained every thing very well.
Vacation
The things we saw and experienced were wonderful. Victorio, our travel director was great and worked hard to make sure we had a good time. It was just too much time spent on the bus and packing and unpacking.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your honest reply. This trip certainly does cover quite a bit of Europe. We are glad that you enjoyed it overall.
Tuesday, February 4, 2020
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Service
Our guide was excellent!
Vacation
Beautiful country.
Pamela Montgomery
Monday, January 27, 2020
Service
Very helpful with additional airline information and booking. Also had reasonable insurance coverage
Vacation
Such an interesting culture. The tour guide seemed very forthcoming about his country, it's challenges, it's strengths, it's beauty.
Robert Anderson
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Service
Missed my transfer from Cairo airport to hotel. No one there though I advised GET of the flight arriving 40 minutes earlier. 'He says,she says' from the Trafalgar rep. No reimbursment for a 35 dollar taxi. I only found out it was Trafalgar after the purchase for which I wasted money as I am a repeat customer of theirs and booking through I you lost that credit. GET failed to take any action or ownership of the problem, from what i can tell.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear about the rocky start to your trip. Our records show that we did advise the ground team of your early arrival. Please accept our apologies for the driver not being able to arrive at the airport on time. We have processed a refund for your taxi. All of the trips on our website, brochure and invoices indicate who the operating company is. We are sorry if this was not made clear to you when you booked your trip.
Monday, January 27, 2020
Vacation
Nothing additional to say.
Best of Egypt
Maureen Armstrong
Thursday, January 23, 2020
Service
Great Travel Specialist!
Vacation
Everything went well & trip was very well planned.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We appreciate your comments about the fine job Kaitlin did arranging your trip and how much you enjoyed Egypt. Thank you!
Tuesday, February 4, 2020
Nancy Platt
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Service
I chose this particular tour because it was advertised as a “solo” tour which allowed for the traveler to have single accommodation without the extra charge. I was told that all those slots were taken and I needed to be open to a roommate to avoid the single traveler charge. There were only eleven of us on this tour so the allotment of these solo slots must have been very small. As it turned out I had a wonderful roommate which made the trip even more enjoyable.
Response from Grand European Travel:
You are correct that there are only a small number of single rooms allocated for each trip. We couldn't be more pleased to see how it worked out for you with your room share and how much you enjoyed the Wonders of Egypt. Thank you for your business.
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Vacation
This tour packed so many amazing sites into a short time. The accommodations, transport, food, schedule, and leadership were exceptional. Our Egyptologist, M. Sabaa, educated, organized, and entertained our small group with expertise.
Trusted Customer
Monday, January 20, 2020
Service
I would definitely travel with Insight Vacations again. Well organized tour with a great guide and excellent droiver.
Vacation
Outstanding new motor coach with wifi and usb outlets. Nice group of 32 travelers.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for taking the time to share you review. We appreciate your comments and your business!
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Trusted Customer
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Service
Dave Fontella was really easy to work with. He took the time to find the best flight option for us and the most convenient to our home. He also followed up and let us know the things we would need to prepare for our trip. It was really helpful to know. Looking forward to booking another trip for sometime in the future! This was my first trip to Europe and my dream trip to Spain. Really happy with this experience!
Response from Grand European Travel:
It's wonderful to see how much you enjoyed your first trip to Europe and we thank you for trusting us to help plan it for you. We hope to help you again in the near future.
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Vacation
This trip was my first trip to Europe and Spain has been a dream of mine to visit. This was also the first time I took an organized tour. I think this trip was the right length for me as I haven't had a bus experience like this before. Our Travel Director, Atakan Acar, was really a great man. He really has a passion for what he does and took personal interest in all of the guests. I really want to take another tour with him. I was so amazed by all the intricate details in the architecture in Spain and the local specialists provided great insights into each of the cities we visited. Really glad I had my first experience in Spain like this.
Victor Yatco
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Service
Personalization
Vacation
Love the whole trip. Perfect weather and best group.
Spanish Wonder End Madrid
Trusted Customer
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Service
Easy, associates were informative n patient answered my endless questions. The travel director kept us moving along and provided us with imperative details because of that I was about to talk to friends at great detail about the sites.
Vacation
We had an excellent group of ppl the bus rides were always up bit n travel director would drop details along the way to our next adventure. He was very hospitable Informative n funny. He kept us all upbeat.
Lindsey Draper
Saturday, January 18, 2020
Service
it was fine mother made all the reservations and from what i know it was very well
Vacation
the the travel coordinator in London was great as was the local guides/
Glenn Zausmer
Friday, January 17, 2020
Service
Effortless and very accommodating
Vacation
Excellent tour guides and tour coordinator.
Paula Jones
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Service
Very professional. Answered all my questions
Vacation
Great tour guides. Interesting places to go. Lots of options.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We so pleased to hear that you enjoyed Australia and New Zealand. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
Thursday, January 16, 2020
Tonda Lamb
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Service
Barb was always available to answer my questions.
Vacation
We had the best tour guide we have ever had. Barcin Taran.
Giovanni Valdivia
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Service
It was great!! My agent always responded to my emails and questions. They were able to set everything up and leave me with no stress.
Vacation
The trip was once in a lifetime and you get to see huge attractions that make up Europe. When it says active be ready to take over 12,000 steps a day. You will be tired but you will never forget the experience.
Christine Labrash
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Service
Everything went like clockwork. All agents performed with great professionalism.
Vacation
The first visit to Ireland was much more than I expected. Our guide Liam Hogan was brilliant with his knowledge of Irish culture and history. He also told us a lot about Celtic spirituality, and his charming personality really made each of us feel very welcome. He treated our group as if it were the only group he ever toured with. Our driver John was just as wonderful!
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Service
They explain every small detail and allowed us to ask as many questions as we needed until we had a complete understanding of our situation. Also, booking out next trip to Spain/Portugal 2020 was even better and easier to book because we caught the special of only paying $99 deposit and then making our payments. PERHAPS THE COMPANY SHOULD ADOPT THAT SPECIAL PERMANENTLY! I'm sure it would continue to attract more and more people to travel with only this company. And of course, I have already recommended this travel company and we are already booked for our next trip which will be in Spain/Portugal in September 2020 and some of us are already starting to discuss possible trips for 2021 while the $99 special last, if possible before it ends the first of February. However, many folks receive an "income tax return check" in April thru June, so if you could extend this special, it would definitely be helpful! Yippee!
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your comments and suggestions. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your trip and were able to take advantage of our $99 deposit to book your next adventure. We appreciate your business and the time you took to reply.
Monday, January 13, 2020
Vacation
First, I have no photos because I only have a "flip phone", LOL; however other than my luggage getting severely damaged during the "on & off" transition from the buss to one of the hotels during the trip, it was a wonderfully plan trip! I would, however like to make just one recommendation that can only be made and verified by a person who has travelled several times with your company. THE TRAVEL COMPANION SHOULD CLEARLY TELL EVERYONE ON THE BUS 30 MINUTES BEFORE ARRIVAL TO EACH HOTEL & EMPHASIZE ALL OF THE AMENITIES, I.E. POOL, SPA, & EXERCISE ROOM/FACILITY WITHIN THE HOTEL, VERSUS WE FIND SOME OF THOSE THINGS IN EACH HOTEL ACCIDENTALLY! IT'S A PLUS FOR THE TYPE AND STYLE OF EACH HOTEL, AND IF MORE PEOPLE WERE INFORMED OF THESE ADDITIONAL PERKS, THEY WOULD USE THEM! OF COURSE, I GO AND SEEK-THESE THINGS IN EACH AND EVERY HOTEL, ALWAYS! LOL
Trusted Customer
Saturday, January 4, 2020
Service
Booking was easy.
Vacation
The vacation was great, but the travel guide seemed to not want to offer other options for guests to do. Some times my group would like to go off and do other things and the guide would discourage this.
Trusted Customer
Friday, December 20, 2019
Service
Dave was great and kept us informed about excursions and other minor changes made before the tour.
Vacation
Tour Director was great!
Dorothy Thomas
Monday, December 16, 2019
Service
The travel experts are always available and helpful
Vacation
We had excellent guides and the markets were wonderful
William Deschenes
Monday, December 16, 2019
Service
The itinerary was fine and the tour director was great. However, our flights, which were booked by GET, were unpleasant because we did not receive the seats we had been assured of for the long transatlantic flights. We were squeezed into the center section both times. Also, the local guides were in too much of a hurry. They raced through their tours and made no attempt to keep track of the group.
Vacation
We’ve decided that we’ll not be doing tours any longer. This was our 17th European trip but the misery of air travel has caused us to decide that we’ll not do this again. Crowded planes, impossibly cramped sears, luggage delays. Just not worth getting there.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear about your trouble with your flights and seat requests. We do relay your preference to the airline, but ultimately all seating on the plane is under their control and can change if they happen to use a different aircraft for your flight or the flight is oversold. This is the airline policy no matter where you actually purchase your tickets through. We do hope that there were some good memories made once you arrived.
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Katherine Hirano
Monday, December 16, 2019
Service
Yes I would recommend them. They responded quickly to questions and gave us options on the trip The tour guide was excellent as well as the bus driver on the tour
Vacation
Well planned and the optional trips were very good We stayed very busy but had options for down time
Trusted Customer
Sunday, December 15, 2019
Service
the agent was helpful and knowledgeable/ offered suggestions and made the process easy
Vacation
our tour guide was sociable and well informed. my wife had an unfortunate incident, a theft of cash and the guide stayed with her, helping to file the police report.
Ingrid Hartmann
Saturday, December 14, 2019
Service
I would highly recommend them. Michelle, who booked my reservation kept in touch and all the documents arrived on time.
Vacation
As I mentioned before the whole trip was magical, except for the Christmas markets. I especially enjoyed Zermatt. The Matterhorn was majestic against the blue sky. - Our guide Lynne Meadows was super.
Ernest Cordes
Friday, December 13, 2019
Service
Delivered on what they promised! However, we did expect to see the Christmas Market in Lucerne, but it did not start until the next week.
Vacation
Enjoyed the trip greatly!
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Service
Several added stops to attractions not on itinerary. A special added treat
Vacation
Several added stops and excellent driver.
Trusted Customer
Monday, December 9, 2019
Service
Booking went smooth and the Travel Specialist was always there if We had any questions
Vacation
We had a Great time because we had time to spend on our own. The food provided by the GET group has nothing to do with the Spanish culture .Optional"s were too expensive. Travel Director was all about the recurring travelers leaving us aside. He organized the group like we were a Kinder garden group and kept asking for His tip and the coach driver's tip. Never told us were to find tap water but sold us the ones they had at the coach. Asking for a restroom was a Taboo...We would not recommend or go on another GET tour if the Travel Directors are likewise.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We're sorry to hear about your experience and will be sure to share your comments with Trafalgar who operates this tour. We do hope that despite the minor issues you mentioned that there were some highlights along the way and happy memories made.
Thursday, December 12, 2019
Michael Walsh
Monday, December 9, 2019
Service
Very rushed. If you’ve not got the time to enjoy the many stops, why put the on the itinerary?
Vacation
Parts were very rushed. Why bother putting them on the agenda if you can’t afford the time to enjoy them?
Response from Grand European Travel:
We appreciate your honest feedback and will be sharing your comments with Trafalgar for follow up. We do hope there were some highlights along the way.
Thursday, December 12, 2019
James Mackenzie
Monday, December 9, 2019
Service
They answered my questions about the tour. Worked out payment schedules to suit our finances.
Vacation
Great tour directors on both tours. We would have preferred a smaller tour group, but the tour directors handled everything just fine.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip. Thank you for taking the time to write.
Thursday, December 12, 2019
Trusted Customer
Sunday, December 8, 2019
Service
Working with Kaitlin and the travel specialist was great. The only issue came up at the end when I was unable to register or get any information about the trip on the website. That was difficult. The tour itself was fabulous, as was the group I travelled with. And, I loved our tour director, Abdulwahab. He was stellar!
Vacation
The itinerary was really well planned and well executed. Our tour director was awesome! He made it fun and interesting. And, the group was very diverse, representing a number of different countries, which added a lot. There was a good balance of free time and tour-led time. The biggest challenge was probably the pressure to buy carpets and jewelry in the first couple of stops in Fes. By the end of the trip I was very good at negotiating prices but I definitely felt taken advantage of on those first couple of stops, especially with the carpet dealers.
Antonio Crucet
Sunday, December 8, 2019
Service
the tour guide Kassie was great
Vacation
the trip was great but the group was to big 48 people it did not bother me but my wife did not like it and does not want to go on trips that will have that many people if you have companies that have smaller groups let me know,thanks Tony
Jeane Zorn
Saturday, December 7, 2019
Service
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable but he told us numerous times that we were suppose to tip him, the guides and drivers. Next time I think we will take a trip where the tipping is included. Another problem was we had to have money every time we used a public bathroom. It was hard to keep the right change. The merchants wouldn't give it to us. They wouldn't let you use the bathroom it you didn't have it. I would prefer to pay extra and have the guide pay for everyone up front to use the bathroom. The definitely need new linens on the beds and towels on the ship.
Vacation
We took a five star river cruise on the Rhine last year. Comparing the two, food and service was much better on the boat. Off the boat, what we expected in a third world county. But where else in the world can you see the pyramids at Giza, the Spinx, the valley of the kings, Tut's tomb?
Trusted Customer
Saturday, November 30, 2019
Service
We booked through Alicia. We were a little nervous, this being our first trip such as this. She made us feel very at ease and answered all questions we had. She kept us well informed and updated us on all pertinent information in a timely manner.
Vacation
It was a trip of a lifetime! There was nothing we didn't enjoy about the whole trip and look forward to booking our next trip very soon.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We could not be more pleased to hear this. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we'll be happy to help plan that next trip when you're ready!
Thursday, December 5, 2019
Lucette Louis
Friday, November 29, 2019
Service
Alyssa is great, she is patient, always ready to help with a question or concern. She gives great details concerning the upcoming trip. Always calling back with updates. She will even call to wish the customer a great trip, and call back to get details experiences, good or bad. I like her and will book my trips with her as long as she is with GET.
Vacation
My vacation was great, the problem was time. Not enough time to see certain things. It got dark early in the countries we were visiting. The guide will talk about a place, but you can't see it, too dark. I also wish the coach was more comfortable, space was tight.
Caren Sizemore
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
Service
Lauren was gracious and thorough in explaining the process during booking
Vacation
We very much enjoyed Ireland and felt we experienced a good representation of the country.
Charles Kingsbury
Monday, November 25, 2019
Service
Lauren Vejar was very accommodating and helpful in the booking process and followed up to make sure that we had everything that we needed for the trip
Vacation
We visited many interesting places. The tour guide provided lots of information as we travelled in the comfortable Mercedes Coach. The hotel accommodations were very nice. The optional tours were a little pricey but very nice.
Show More