Unedited Guest Reviews

As you plan your vacation, we invite you to read our guest reviews here.

Our reviews are 100% genuine - unedited, un-curated, and independently managed by Feefo, a global ratings and reviews provider. You'll see how we just earned Feefo's prestigious Gold Trusted Service Award for the third time!

Trusted Customer
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Service
The girl made it easy and did our flight arrangement right then.
Vacation
Our tour guide was horrible. She was difficult to understand most of the time,we could not hear her on the bus, she had no charisma or sense of organization and did not support us during a crisis.
Trusted Customer
Monday, October 21, 2019
Service
It was a good trip.But on this trip and the one I took two years ago there were just too many people. I prefer to travel with a smaller group.I would not recomendt GET for that reason and would probably not go again.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear this. It's nice to see that people are traveling again, but we understand the desire to be in a smaller group. We do offer trips that limit the number of guests that may be more to your liking.
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Vacation
The trip included the places that I wanted to go, so that was good.. But as I said before, there were too many people. Also, the leader walked too fast for a mature group. Other people thought so too.
Barbara Sims
Saturday, October 19, 2019
Service
Price was right and extra excursions were all worthwhile, too.
Vacation
As first time travelers with GET all our expectations were met. We are looking forward to future trips.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are thrilled to hear this and look forward to helping you plan that next trip! Thank you!
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Trusted Customer
Saturday, October 19, 2019
Service
It's my second trip with you. Both times, the guides, the content and organizing of the trip was marvelous. However, both times, I have complaints about the hotel rooms you give singles, who pay a hefty supplement to get the same quality as the doubles. Both times, I was given rooms with an open shower that ran all over the room, no tub (which I had requested), and they forgot to clean my room for 2 days in Moscow, after Silvija, your guide, gave me her room because it had a tub (I need to soak after all the walking...aches). That is the only mistrust I have with your bookings. The rest is great.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for taking the time to write. Unfortunately, traveling as a single does not guarantee the same size room as a couple traveling together would receive. It is an industry standard that single travelers must endure. We do apologize for the quality of the room in Russia and will be sure to share your experience with the Quality Control team at Trafalgar.
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Vacation
The trip was fabulous. See my previous notes
Joann Blackmore
Saturday, October 19, 2019
Service
They did all of the planning and answered all of my questions. Very easy .
Vacation
Everything was great, but I was disappointed that we didn’t spend enough time in some of the towns. I felt too rushed at times.
Dora Darleen Berkey
Friday, October 18, 2019
Service
They were very helpful. And answered all our questions.
Vacation
We were able to see a lot in a short length of time. Our travel director and driver were very organized and knowledgeable. We would travel with Debora Wiggins again in a heart beat.
Response from Grand European Travel:
That is fantastic to hear and we thank you for your business.
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Myra Ramos
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Service
Alicia Quezada is so helpful and very accommodating.She listens to us and always there to answer our questions .She helped us to get the best deals.That's why in our next trip we will look again for her.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We will be sure to share them with Alicia. WE appreciate your business and look forward to hearing from you again soon for that next trip.
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Vacation
we enjoyed so much on this trip
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Service
The rep was knowledgeable, courteous and answered all of my questions. She made some valuable suggestions, too. It was a pleasure to speak with her.
Vacation
The tour was quite comprehensive covering a good bit of Ireland. The tour director had all of the answers and a great sense of humor. The hotels were as described but it was difficult to have so many one night stays.
Trusted Customer
Monday, October 14, 2019
Service
Tour director was very knowledgeable, friendly, helpful, enthusiastic, made the trip a lot of fun. The travel group was also a lot of fun to be with.
Response from Grand European Travel:
It's always a plus when you have a great group of people traveling with you. We're so happy to see that you had a fun, although tiring trip.
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Vacation
It was great that we got to cover so much. However, in order to cover so much ground, there were places that we hardly got to see and the hours (up at 6:00 or 6:30 and arriving at the hotel after 7:00) were very grueling. We needed a vacation to rest when we got home!
Trusted Customer
Monday, October 14, 2019
Service
Yes - would recommend GET. Have traveled with them more than one time and have had a good experience each time
Response from Grand European Travel:
We love hearing good things from our valued past guests. Thank you!
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Vacation
Even though it was a fast paced trip we saw a lot and tour guides/directors were knowledgeable and interesting.
Yuan Lee
Monday, October 14, 2019
Service
Booking process was through one of your representatives. It was smooth and pleasant. We decided to change our flight routing, and this request was accommodated cordially by your staff.
Vacation
Good mix of sites visited; lakes, mountains, historically interesting places and a train ride.
Catherine Munro
Monday, October 14, 2019
Service
Rob was wonderful, if there were any issues he took care of them
Vacation
I have taken 12 trips with GET and I think this was the best, we saw so much, I took over 2000 pictures
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so grateful to have you as part of our travel family. Thank you for your business and loyalty. We'd love to see some of those pictures!
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Connie Kilts
Monday, October 14, 2019
Service
My travel specialist was always on top of all arrangements......she was accessible every time I called her.
Vacation
It was great not to have to worry about anything...our host, Vince O Donovan was wonderful. Very knowledgeable .
Response from Grand European Travel:
Just one of the many benefits if booking and traveling with GET is not having to worry about the details. We'll make sure they are all covered! Thank you for your comments and your business.
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Best of Italy and Greece
Eudene Anderson
Monday, October 14, 2019
Service
It was booked and all of the transports, planes, airport transports all were done very well. It was an enjoyable and fun tour of Italy and Greece.
Vacation
I enjoyed all of the experiences and outings. It was fun and educational, the sites were the historic touristy ones we all want to see, transports went well, motels were nice, we did a lot of walking, it was a fun time. My sisters took all the photos
Viola Mahan
Monday, October 14, 2019
Service
Too many expensive optionals in what was supposed to be I thought part of the tour.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry for your disappointment. Our brochure and web site does list all the sightseeing that is included for each individual tour. We d apologize if there was a misunderstanding or if this was not effectively communicated to you when booking.
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Vacation
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Theresa Simonetti
Monday, October 14, 2019
Service
Response to inquiries was not timely - always more than 24 hours.
Vacation
Did not expect to spend so much time on the motor coach the 5 and 6 hour days were exhausting. Maybe you could extend this trip to 10 days and cut down on the travel time. I felt more time should have been spent in the towns visited: Cordoba in Spain and Cascais in Lisbon. Also, would have preferred an additional 2 night Hotel stay - maybe in Sevilla or Granada.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your suggestions. This trip does cover a lot of ground and there are some long travel days. We will be sure to share your comments with our Operations Team for further review.
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Trusted Customer
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Service
Caroline Pugsley, our Tour Operator, is superb. She kept everything very well organized, kept it all moving, adapted as needed and was a delight with clear communication, wit and humor beginning to end. She put together a great itinerary and delivered it flawlessly.
Vacation
The Best of Italy (Premium) trip is fast-paced, filled with variety, hits all the highlights and leaves one knowing that there is more to be explored in the future. I especially enjoyed the overnight in Assisi.
Trusted Customer
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Service
This was my 3rd trip with GET - Trafalgar. Fourth is already booked. Love everything about GET. Cost, discounts, schedules, ease of reserving. You get it right.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for your kind words and repeat business. We are so happy you enjoyed yourself. Here's to trip number 4!
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Vacation
Kept moving and doing. That is my kind of trip.
Susan Mcnamara Thompson
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Service
Very knowledgeable, and excellent with follow-up.
Vacation
Amazing itinerary, best Travel Director I've ever had, keeping us on-track, laughing, and able to impart a real sense of empathy to each of us, and because of that, we all cared about each other.
Gary Hanagami
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Service
Our travel Director, Donald, was excellent! He added so much value to our experience (keeping everyone on track, providing both historical and delightful trivia of the area, inhabitants and geography). The side trips and. dinners were fun and insightful.
Response from Grand European Travel:
This is a fantastic tour and we are so happy you enjoyed it. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Vacation
Great trip and wonderful travel companions aided by an experional staff!
Trusted Customer
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Service
Josh is exceptional. He understands customer service.
Vacation
Tour Director did everything except drive the bus. Jeff Allen kept the trip more than interesting. Karoly, our bus driver, was exceptional.
Trusted Customer
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Service
Easy and efficient
Vacation
We travelled to some wonderful places. It was educational, as well as fun. Everything was planned ahead, no waiting. The tour director was very knowledgeable and helpful. The coach was comfortable -- perfect.
Trusted Customer
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Service
Fun efficient management , shared relevant background info of each country and site, always patient, clear and most helpful.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are thrilled to see how much you enjoyed your trip. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we hope to be able to help you plan another trip very soon.
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Vacation
See previous comment on. Trip
Everett Barber
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Service
Very knowledgeable. Helpful. Professional. Yes.
Vacation
Tour guide was incredible. Bus driver was also. Tour took us to very interesint and beautiful places. Irish people were very friendly.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We appreciate your time and feedback. Thank you very much!
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Natalia Strukova
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Service
Booking was easy, service was professional, all questions were answered by email very quickly, flight arrangements were done in the best possible way , the same with arranging the Tristar service. The Tristar service was just impeccable .
Vacation
This was my 6th group tour and the 3rd with the GET and it was the least informative out of all, thanks to the tour director. Very disappointed. Spent hours and hours in the bus in silence since our tour director did not care to tell anything about the country, about traditions, about the education, pensions, everyday life of citizens of the countries..etc. Just about the war of the Red and the White Roses and even here he never came to final stage and never told anything about the outcomes of this war for the country. He talked maybe 15 minutes a day with the group. Never asked if we have questions. when you are not encouraged to ask questions you do not ask them. The preference was done not to trip itinerary but to the optional program, so many shortcuts were done. For example we did not see Glasgow at all. There are other examples of such shortcuts. The highlight of the trip was the local tour guid in Dublin. Did not have to ask her anything, she told about everything herself : medical services, living expenses, education...etc ,plus history. She was the type of a guid I used to have during all other five group tours. On the bright side the driver was very good and Tristar service was excellent, people in the group were very pleasant , no one was ever late. Now I think that I do not want to travel with group anymore. Maybe the GET policy for tour directors' duties has changed and they only have to bring tourists to the hotel, point to the nearest bathroom or to tell where to find food , and I feel very disappointed because I wanted not only that but to learn something new about the new countries.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We thank you for your honest feedback. Your trip was operated by Costsaver which does have a slightly different format than the previous tours you were on. These tours are for travelers who want just the essentials of the tour covered and the freedom to create their own experiences in each city. We do apologize if this was not made clear to you at the time you booked your trip. We will share your comments regarding the Travel Director with the Operations Team at Costsaver and ask them to review immediately.
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Trusted Customer
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Service
Lauren Vejar was excellent! Every detail was explained and she was available to answe any questions. The trip was smooth traveling from beginning to end.
Vacation
Sara and Claudio were the best guides ever! They took care of every detail so we could enjoy the beauty of Italy . We learned and saw so much of each area. The food was soo good!
Meryl Hanagami
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Service
Very long trip but very informative and entertaining due to our marvelous tour guide Don O’Neil and his driver Luther. I learned as much as I saw at the National Parks. I am still in awe as to what this country has to offer. Loved it❤️
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so pleased to see how much you loved your trip! Thank you for taking the time to write and share your memories.
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Vacation
Every detail was planned and so much was packed in the tour. So organized and great people to travel with.
Trusted Customer
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Service
It is always quick and easy to work with the travel specialist-It was a bit of a challenge to find air reservations since we decided to use a smaller airport but our specialist worked it out.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We take a lot of pride in our team and are pleased that you had the chance to experience their expertise. Thank you.
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Vacation
The trip was amazing! Top shelf hotels with a great breakfast to start the day ! Our guide Kristen had a wonderful personality and worked hard to meet the needs of everyone on the trip .We saw a great deal in those seven days. My only regret was not adding more time at the beginning to see more of DC.
Naran & Gira Patel
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Service
Canyon Country showcase Guided Cost saver tour of Southwest and its beautiful National,state Parks, Monuments and vistas on the road was wonderful experience and was enjoyed by all 42 companions. It was wonderful to experienced the beauty of the deserts, small towns,vista points & and all parks & monuments along with meeting wonderful travel companions- not driving but relaxing, listening all nice appropriate narratives by our well prepared tour director of course we had very nice and safe driver along with us. The time & motion principal was successfully executed. We are outdoorsy type who likes to hike and enjoy nature. When we grab a motel/hotel we just need the basic- cost saver nothing fancy but cost saver type trip that fit the bill perfectly. this trip was good example of that cost saving We came to know all and we have to depart so in future arrange trip to Canadian Rockies area and invite this group see how many want to repeat this kind of trip together. all our stops for lunch were well planned and turned out satisfactory. Only suggestion before tour starts have HAPPY HOURS and have some together to know each other little bit before we embark on the bus next morning
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and suggestions. We are happy to see that you enjoyed Canyon Country.
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Vacation
Barbara in your Seattle office is good source of suggesting and giving information on this kind of trip. plus very nice other staff also. keep up with good work Thanks
Trusted Customer
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Service
Very easy to book our trip with helpful and friendly agents. I would definitely recommend GET to others.
Vacation
Great trip: super travel director and coach driver, wonderful itinerary. Thoroughly enjoyed the optional offerings
Suk Webb
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Service
Mr. Rainwater provided me with all the information I needed for my vaction. He was very professional and his communications with me were kind, patience, and clear. .
Vacation
Simply owsome in every espect!
Michael Thompson
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Service
Friendly, efficient...they got it right the first time.
Vacation
Verry well organized tour of 6 major cities and some minor ones enroute, all made more enjoyable by the best Travel Director we've ever had and a fun group of fellow travellers.
Kenneth Rau
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Service
Prompt courteous service w fair prices. Responded to any questions I had w clear explanations. In one particular situation their airfare folks contacted me to let me know of a potential problem with one of the airports on my itinerary. I was able to rebook and avoid the possible delays. Travelled w GET on many occasions and there are no surprises.
Response from Grand European Travel:
As a valued past guest of GET, we so appreciate your feedback. We are happy that this trip went smoothly and you enjoyed the beauty of Switzerland.
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Vacation
Our trip thru GET with Insight on the Country Roads of Switzerland was outstanding. I would recommend the tour to anyone as the natural beauty is unsurpassed. The hotels were top shelve with adequate food and service. Our guide Helen was efficient, fun loving, and a great asset to our trip.
Trusted Customer
Friday, October 11, 2019
Service
We were contacted a few extra times to be sure we we happy and had received our documents.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We pride ourselves on our service and it seems that everything went perfectly with your booking and trip. Thank you!
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Vacation
Very well organized and beautiful. Great coach and driver and knowledgeable guide.
Richard Merrifield
Friday, October 11, 2019
Service
The trip was well planned and we had the opportunity to visit many of the historic sites of Italy. Our tour director was very knowledgeable and made the tour interesting and informative. He was also very entertaining.
Vacation
We had a wonderful time. Enjoyed the sites in comfort. The other tour participants were very nice.
Daniel M
Friday, October 11, 2019
Service
It was easy to set up our trip from beginning to end. Everyone was very helpful with any questions or concerns.
Vacation
Our guide Phillipe was excellent. He was very informative and took care of everyone. He made us all laugh and kept us entertained and was always available for questions or any help we needed. There was quite a bit of walking every day and it was pretty intense sometimes. We were okay with it, but some of the older people were having a hard time keeping up. A little more free time to shop and explore would have been nice. Overall our trip was really great and will book with GET again!
Myrna Pulmano
Friday, October 11, 2019
Service
This is the 3rd time we had done business with Dave and every time he delivered.
Vacation
Almost everything was great except for the hotel in Seville. It was old and not maintained properly. The air coming out of the AC register smelled like a sewer. The repair Technician that responded told the front desk personnel that he can't repair the problem so he put an air freshener in the room. We asked to be moved to another room but hotel was fully booked so we had to stay in that room the until the following day. We had to turn off the AC and sweat it out through the night. In the morning we shared our experience with the other guests and another family also experienced the same problem that we had. Also we should be allowed to spend more time on our own during tours. In Seville, I saw pastry shops that I wanted to sample and buy their goods. Before the tour I had watched vlogs on you tube that featured great foods in Spain. We had tasted excellent tapas, beer, wine while touring but I also wanted to taste Spanish baked goods. Otherwise everything else is excellent-Tour director, local guides, Driver and glorious food.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We appreciate your honest feedback and suggestions and apologize that the hotel in Seville was not up to par. We will be sure to share this with Trafalgar and ask for immediate review of that property. Thank you!
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Trusted Customer
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Service
Tour guide was amazing. She was energetic, funny, and was very helpful with any needs we had.
Vacation
Italy was fantastic. I feel the tour included all the things/places a tourist would want to see while giving us plenty of free time to explore on our own.
James Mcgee
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Service
flawless info and planning, and a great tour manager.
Vacation
quite well planned and informative
Michael Castro
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Service
Very flexible and accomodating, as well as attentive
Vacation
Italy was awesome; Gordon Spicer was a great tour coordinator
Henry Smithson
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Service
My wife and I found GTE's customer service very helpful and definitely helped make our tour easy andmemorable.
Vacation
Our tour met and surpassed our expectations and we thought that James was an excellent tour director.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We love it when expectations are surpassed! Thank you for your confidence in booking with GET and we hope to be able to help you plan another trip very soon.
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Marcia Scimecca
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Service
laura was very helpful & infomative when we were booking the trip
Vacation
because of the guide heavy italian accent it was difficult to understand him. the cinquerr terre trip was a disaster. i had to pay for my cab to go to the train station to be on a crowded train for an hour. saw thr beach,went to thr bathroom, ate lunch & went back to the crorded train for another horrribe hour back, our luggage was lost . it seems it never made the bus to milan. upsetting & inconvient next day was found, but we had to lay ourt money to take a csr to & from the hotel to pick up pur luggage. we purchased some necessaryt clothe but ocouldnt by too much cause we didnt have a bag our first tour was wonderful with daisy. loosing the luggage ruined any joy we may have had about the trip.getting it back on the last day only helped because we can wear clean clothes. very dissappointing hotels, one was like a hostel, the other was like straw matteress. if you wanted a guest leave early. very dissapointed with accomadations. if this was a cost saver trip it could pass, we paid good money for your expertice & reputation for inclusive trips. VERY DISSAPOINTED.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your honest and detailed review. A member of our Guest Relations team will be in touch with you shortly to obtain more information.
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Service
They are always so willing to help when I call including some dietary restrictions which I needed help with on this vacation. My husband even received a call after our initial booking to change our flight times to ones which worked better for our schedule and reduced us to one connection from two. We will definitely recommend Grand European to others and consider future trips with them.
Vacation
We saw all of the greatest things Italy has to offer along with getting plenty of time to explore on our own and enjoy other parts of the city and countryside of this beautiful country.
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Service
Grand European Travel provided excellent service, and had a great variety of travel options. The Travel Specialists were very responsive, accurate and friendly. I will travel with them again!
Vacation
Highlights of Scandinavia was a wonderful trip. Our tour director and our driver were terrific. I saw some beautiful and unexpected sites, and made several new friends. Loved the trip.
Lynn Peterson
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Service
Could have visited other historical sites which were right their, and other sites of interest close by.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your comments. We try be very specific in our brochure and website regarding the itinerary and what sights will be visited. This trip is geared more for viewing the amazing fall foliage and less visiting historical landmarks, but we do apologize for your disappointment. We hope there were some happy memories made along the way.
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Vacation
It was average . Could have much better with some local knowledge.
Show More