Unedited Guest Reviews

As you plan your vacation, we invite you to read our guest reviews here.

Our reviews are 100% genuine - unedited, un-curated, and independently managed by Feefo, a global ratings and reviews provider. You'll see how we just earned Feefo's prestigious Gold Trusted Service Award for the third time!

Wednesday, February 20, 2019
David Mcgill
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We loved Barcin Taran's knowledge and organizational skills in taking care of us on our recent trip to Turkey!
Vacation : Just a wonderful travel adventure!
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Wonderful daily itinerary and great tour guide who had very good command of English. What enhancements: 1. Reconstruct the day to include time to stretch, walk, exercise, if appropriate swim 2. Time just to enjoy the lodge and area we are staying - in January it got dark early so I selected not to walk after dinner in the dark due to the natural habitat of the areas i.e. rain forest in Tortuguero and Sarapique. So, extend daylight free time and leave for the next location the next day vs. cramming in time to getting to a new lodge at dinner time (missing daylight fun on the ground) 3. Perhaps, add 2 days to this itinerary 4. Provide a heads-up that Costa Rica is primarily a Spanish speaking country with little English spoken by natives/staff at lodges 5. Provide a heads-up that wi-fi is not available or very limited 6. Provide information on proper clothing. I refer to zip-lining in Monteverde where it felt like 35 degrees with wicked winds..... I loved the unique locations we stopped at. The owners of the small plantations were so informative (translated at times by the guide) and welcoming. Hats off to those individuals. Our guide made sure that we never starved! reneabrams@aol.com
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for all your suggestions and review. We are so happy that you enjoyed beautiful Costa Rica.
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Vacation : Everyone likes a "best" price and as a single I really feel that statement. Some tour agencies have consideration for singles and have us pay the same fare as couples.
Carolyn Dimig
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Rob Rainwater was excellent. He answered all my questions quickly and efficiently.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you! We will be sure to pass this on to Rob.
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Vacation : Very early morning departures and many hours on the bus or boat to Tortuguero. The name tags are not good. Most of us quit wearing them after a day or two.They are difficult to attach to a "t" shirt. A lanyard would work much better.
Saturday, February 2, 2019
Highlights of Peru with Peruvian Amazon
Barry Smith
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Wonderful tour package. Got to see local and national cultures, artifacts, people, and language. A great tour director.
Vacation : GET did a wonderful job in selecting the hotels, food programs, excursions, and overall travel experience.
Nelson Mena Aguilar
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Everything was exceptional! Guide well experienced! People very nice, fabulous!
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for that lovely feedback. We appreciate your business very much.
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Vacation : This was my second tour and I am planning another!!
Saturday, January 19, 2019
Lindsey Loya
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : My husband and I very much enjoyed our trip. I had travelled with Grand European twice before with other family, and as usual, was very happy. I also adored Allie, our tour guide. She was extremely knowledgeable and really went our of her way to make everyone on the tour happy. I will absolutely travel with you again.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for being a valued repeat customer and for trusting us to help plan your vacations. We are so happy that you enjoyed Ireland and we look forward to hearing about more happy memories.
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Vacation : Early January is the perfect time to go to Ireland. It makes it feel more like you're a local and less like you're just on vacation. I take most of my trips in winter for this reason alone. What a beautiful country.
Saturday, January 12, 2019
Cynthia Haynes
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : My first time travelling with GET. Everything went well, except when I arrived in Madrid I had a hard time identifying the transfer coordinator. She looked very official holding a clip board, so I approached her and asked if she was from Insight Vacations. She was, but I would recommend the coordinator wearing a yellow badge, or something that stands out. I was told the time to meet with the transfer coach and to look for the sign "Meeting Place". The sign was up above where I would never have thought to look.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and suggestions. We will be sure to pass them on. We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip and hope it's the first of many to come.
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Vacation : Enjoyed the various tours. The guides were excellent!
Friday, January 11, 2019
Svetlana Kartashev
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : It was excellent. Our program director Rosella Roncari was so caring, knowledgeable and lovable I couldn't imagine more of personal involvement than that which she had shown into ours casual problems during the whole trip.
Vacation : This is the second time I take the trip of "Great Italian Cities". It is worth every minute of it. Maybe I would take a third tour sometime in the future. Who knows!
Friday, January 11, 2019
Heather Manion Gallagher
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Guide and accommodations were both good. I recommend, when we are buying our own lunches that those truck stop places not be used as the daily lunch. Food was not good. It's our money, let's work out a better lunch option.
Vacation : You take care of lots of guests. Your trips are well organized and the information imparted is wonderful.. Meals are weak.
Ronald Hosta
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Transfer of knowledge about the Morocco to us was outstanding. Hotels were top notch however service was abysmal. Same for the restaurants.
Vacation : Learned a lot about the culture and was happy to see the progress being made by the current king.
Friday, January 11, 2019
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Satisfactory
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear about some of the shortcomings during your trip. We will be sure to share them with our Quality Control team and ask for immediate improvement. Thank you for your honest feedback.
Friday, January 11, 2019
Vacation : The food was poor, the one hotel was poor, and the guide didn't give information about the different religions to compare.
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : My contact information changed in the middle of arrangements for this trip, and although I notified GET the info didn't get to Insight. Insight service was fine.
Vacation : Good value for the all-round quality. Excellent lodgings by Moroccan standards (some a bit shabby, bathtub/showers difficult to navigate). Wonderful sites, and exposure to families and special locations. Superior bus driver (Abraham). Fantastic guide (Hassan). It will take me quite some time to digest all the experiences and facts. Major complaint - Morocco's coffee is sludge!
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Renee Dreher
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Grand European was great. The tour guide and bus driver were so helpful and kind.
Vacation : The Irish highlights during the winter season was perfect because it was less crowded and the weather was cool. There was only one hotel that was very sub par but every other hotel was great. The food was amazing too.
Monday, January 7, 2019
Gregory Ginn
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our tour was delightful. Enough scheduled activities, and enough time to discover Paris on our own. One of the best holidays I have ever been on.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are absolutely thrilled to hear that! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again very soon!
Monday, January 7, 2019
Vacation : Accommodations, tours, transportation and the food! It exceeded all expectations!
Monday, January 7, 2019
Rochelle Morello
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I certainly would recommend your service to others. The travel director was so informed and organized. He made sure that we had many things to do, it was an excellent experience. Thank you,
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the Jewels of Italy! Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you on another trip very soon
Monday, January 7, 2019
Vacation : I thought the price for everything was reasonable
Friday, January 4, 2019
Stowe Beam
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Superior customer service always.
Vacation : Tour director needs to slow her walking pace a little.
Monday, December 31, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I really enjoyed my first trip with GET. I've never done a guided tour before, and our group was able to hit all the sites I wanted to visit during our short tour. The coach bus was very spacious and comfortable. Our Travel Director, Fabrizio, was very knowledgeable and entertaining. During the guided tour, we were able to have alone time to explore some cities. This was a bit nerve-wracking, since I got a bit lost in Florence! Due to the time of year, we didn't wait in line for the historical sites, which was great. I would recommended this tour, and will definitely book another trip with GET.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for sharing your experience and your photos! We are so happy to see that you had a wonderful first trip with us. We look forward to helping you plan the next one!
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Vacation : The cost of tour, which included my airfare, was great. The optional experiences can add up, though.
Sunday, December 23, 2018
Daniel Christensen
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The tour was not to the level of the tour we took in 2018. The food, and the activities were very boring.It was more of a history lesson than a happy experience.The East Germany tour was very 'DARK' and did not leave us with a good feeling.We went by a lot of buildings but was not able to venture in to see the actual museums.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with this trip. While every destination and tour are unique, we do strive to provide a quality experience for all out guests. We will be sure to share your comments with our Quality Control team and have them review them closely. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Friday, December 28, 2018
Vacation : higher than last year and less content
Friday, December 21, 2018
Barbara Micheletti
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : It was my first time on a coach tour so I wasn't quite sure what to expect. The coach was nice and clean and fairly comfortable. The hotels were nice for the most part. Passing through the countryside was quite lovely. Our guide was friendly and quite knowledgeable.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your first guided vacation. We hope it's the first of many adventures to come, and we hope to be able to help you plan your next trip!
Friday, December 28, 2018
Vacation : It was a great time for the price.
Friday, December 21, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Gave prompt and accurate responses to questions
Vacation : Good location, hotels and sightseeing. Travel director was great
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Deirdre Mccormack
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Overall good trip but two issues: Frustrated at logistics for airport pickup as we were faced with 2 1/2 hour wait at Munich airport or E70 taxi to hotel. Perhaps better pickup times to avoid expensive cab ride would be in order. Hotel in Villengen-Schwenninge was "quaint" but really out of the way and too much bus time back and forth to Strasbourg/Colmar.
Vacation : Would have liked more time at the markets; often felt too rushed to shop and to also find quick place to grab lunch before due back at the bus.
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Norma Jackson
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our guide, Danielle, made our trip smooth going and loads of fun. His knowledge of Switzerland made everything more interesting. His organazional skills and personality are unmatched. I have recommended this trip to everyone I know and will be one I will never forget-beautiful country!
Vacation : I definitely got my monies worth and more.
Monday, December 17, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I didn't have any issues with the tour, it was very well planned.
Vacation : Good value for the money.
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Kaitlin Fitzgerald was knowledgeable about the tour and was able to get me signed up, make room accommodations with the friend I was joining and got me on non-stop flights. When I extended my stay at the end of the tour they were able to book the same flight the following week. Lucky, I know, given the holiday season!
Vacation : Knowledgeable Tour Director, Steve Fowler, has years of experience that eased our way across Europe. He has a good sense of humor, excellent knowledge to share regarding each city along with mini language lessons each day to help us feel more comfortable with each stop! Two days in each city gave us a chance to really learn about the cities. I thoroughly enjoyed my trip and the lovely people on the Tour!
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Excellent experience.
Vacation : Great value for a last minute deal.
Friday, December 14, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Saw so much. Some hotels too far away. Dinners in hotels poor; breakfast good. Tour director very knowledgeable, bus driver great. Good organization of travel and hotels.
Vacation : There were some optional that I wouldn’t have gone on if I had known what was covered.
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Siew Wong
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Trip was very well planned to allow us to see the most places at a pace that was just right. Our tour director, Lucian Reed-Drake, deserves special recognition for his efforts to make the trip more informative and on schedule. We ran into major protest in Paris and Lucian went out of his way to make sure we get to our destinations on time despite all the havoc on the roads. He actually got out of the tour bus to manually remove road debris and brocades so our bus can pass through. Kudos to Lucian! Overall, a phenomenal touring experience!
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your European Dream vacation and that your tour director was able to get you where you needed to be on time during the protests. Thank you so much for your positive feedback.
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Vacation : Tour pricing is reasonable but need to budget for a lot of optional trips that could bump up the total cost substantially.
Marco Calderon
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : While all of the actual trip was delivered by Insight Vacations, working with GET as our travel agency was fabulous. They helped us book an extension to our trip which felt extremely seamless making it seem as if it was all part of the same trip. Every time I called with questions they were very professional, knowledgeable, friendly and seemed as excited as we were about our trip which made us feel great. All in all it was a very positive booking experience and will definitely book again if we find another great trip.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so happy we were able to provide you with a positive experience when booking your trip. We love helping people find and book their dream vacations. The European Christmas markets are amazing, and we're glad you were able to experience them. We look forward to working with you again. All the best!
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Vacation : Magnificent trip. It was simply fabulous. If I had to nit pick a bit I'd say it was bit disappointing that the xmas market in Krakow was not yet open. It would seem that after so many years Insight Vacations would have known that ahead of time. It was still an awesome trip.
Monday, December 10, 2018
Lawrence Posner
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : ELLEN POPPERS!! Great tour leader: friendly, knowledgeable, enthusiastic nice touch having umbrellas on the bus -- we needed them
Vacation : fun experience -- good mix of culture & history
Elizabeth Fisher
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The Christmas markets were not open in several locations. The tour guide was ok, not stellar. She required we change seats on the bus daily and many did not wish to do this. The last few hotels, particularly the one in Lucern was the pits! Dinners were ok as well. Nothing on this trip was 5 stars.
Vacation : Sub-par trip. Many Christmas markets were not even open. Too many additional tours when the trips aim was Christmas markets. Hotels weren’t very nice, dinners weren’t great. Tour guide was ok. Wasn’t the quality overall we expected.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are very sorry to hear that your trip was not everything you had hoped for. We show that only one Christmas market in Lucerne had closed due to unforeseen local issues. We will be sure to share your comments regarding hotel quality and food with Trafalgar's Quality Control team so immediate improvements can be made. Thank you for brining these to our attention.
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Martine Smith
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I can't wait for the next trip!! GET tours are the absolute best - our tour guide Kate and driver Jamie were amazing!
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are thrilled you had a great time on your Britain & Ireland Delight tour. And we look forward to helping you book your next vacation. Hope to hear from you soon! Thank you for taking the time to write.
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Vacation : Best bang for your buck & them some!!
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Every trip I have booked with them has been an awesome experience. Their travel hosts are wonderful. They are very people oriented and make sure we are all well taken care of and fully enjoy every part of the vacation. I love the history and information they share of the different places we visit.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your repeat business and are happy we were able to help you plan and book your Best of Greece vacation. We hope we can help you book your next vacation as well!
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Vacation : The hotels we stayed at were first rate. I loved the fact that we ate at a number of popular local places to fully experience the regions cuisine.
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Alan Ver Schure
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We actually traveled with Trafalgar, though we booked through GET. We had a great tour director in Michael. The stays on each of the 4 islands were very nice. Great accommodations and nice tours of the islands. We loved being able to do several inter-island flights with little-to-no hassles. The tour company handled our bags for us whenever we were departing or arriving.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so excited you enjoyed your Hawaii Island Adventure. It sounds like you had a great time exploring the islands. Thank you so much for your feedback. All the best!
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Vacation : The trip was well worth the price.
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Nancy Ingle
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Bad treatment on flight. Failure to notify us of change in cruise. Assigned a room at opposite end of request. Substitute room was appreciably smaller than the one I paid for. Lack of activities on trip extensions. Very poor arrangements for dining near the extension hotels. Did not provide alternate modes of sight seeing in ports as highly touted in brochures..
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you reaching out to us. Someone from out Guest Relations team will be in touch with you shortly to gather more information.
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Vacation : Verging on fraud. Am warning everyone.
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Very unpleasant to be placed in hotels that should be closed. Example the smell of mold so bad that you had difficulty breathing. Or another that was like a hostel. Beds hard as rocks rooms like staying in a dorm.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Whirl every trip and destination is unique, we do strive to provide clean, comfortable accommodations on all trips we offer. We do apologize that this seems to not be the case with your trip and for that we apologize. We will report this immediately to Trafalgar's Quality Control team. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.
Monday, December 3, 2018
Vacation : I would not go on such an experience again. For the same cost or a bit more could have had a more enjoyable experience either by train or driving self.
Diane Wofford
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I enjoyed the trip and the tour guide as well as the driver. The tours were great and very informative as well as our own guide.
Vacation : I didn't realize it was the start of the Christmas Markets which made the trip even better.
Friday, November 30, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The overall experience is good. The tour guides, the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. We did not particularly like the travel arrangement for the returning trip, most people had to wait a whole day in the hotel lobby for the late night flight home with not much to do because of the safety concern in Rio. The company should have made some kind of activity, for at least for half of the day.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately all flights leaving Rio to the US depart after 9pm. We appreciate your suggestion and will pass it on to the appropriate parties for review.
Monday, December 3, 2018
Vacation : The excursions are overpriced, especially the Fiesta Goucha and Iguassa Falls bird park.
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Everything was handled efficiently and accurately.
Vacation : Great trip. Lots of new, interesting and unique places to see and things to do.
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Samuel Burstein
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Excellent personalized service. Agents respond quickly to questions by phone or email. Record of prior travel with them is kept on file and thus arranging a new trip is easy.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so happy we could help you plan this trip to India and Nepal. It sounds like you had a fabulous time! Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Vacation : Fantastic trip with extensive tours, excellent hotels and good meals. Travel guides were terrific, all very knowledgeable.
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Virginia Gunter Brown
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : This trip had the best hotel, food, and travel director. Each day I thought nothing could be better, but each day brought wonderful surprises.
Response from Grand European Travel:
So glad you had a wonderful time in Egypt. Such a fascinating country! Thank you for taking the time to write. We appreciate your positive feedback. All the best!
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Vacation : The cost of this trip was so little compared to the value of the accommodations.
See More Reviews