Reviews

Unedited Guest Reviews

2022 Feefo Platinum Award Guest Reviews Light Silver Ds

As you plan your vacation, we invite you to read our guest reviews here.

Our reviews are 100% genuine - unedited, un-curated, and independently managed by Feefo, a global ratings and reviews provider. Feefo extends the Platinum Trusted Service Award to businesses that have achieved the Gold standard for three consecutive years.

When you book with us, you'll see how, in 2022, we earned Feefo's prestigious Platinum Trusted Service Award for the 5th year in a row!

Trusted Customer
Friday, December 2, 2022
Service
The travel specialists with whom I spoke were efficient and knowledgeable. They answered any questions I had and handled my flight details rapidly. Our Travel Director, Jorge Coelho, was excellent. His sense of humor, his vast store of historical facts, and his ability to manage any situation were all wonderful.
Vacation
The trip my daughter and I took to Portugal was great. We were given excellent expert guides , who exhibited a a great fondness for their native country, as well as a vast knowledge of the history of Portugal. Our travel director, Jorge Coelho, was excellent. His sense of humor, his vast knowledge of history, and his ability to manage any situation were admirable.
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, November 29, 2022
Service
good job!!
Vacation
great taste of the UK and Ireland. I would return for more concentrated tours. Guide was informative and congenial. Driver excellent. Group was too big -- 47. Too many add-ons, however.
Anthony Giannone
Monday, November 28, 2022
Service
Eve was really great! Very professional and socially gifted.Ive also made new friends and the places we went were fantastic. The only drawback was we were kind of of rushing around a bit. I would definitely use your services for future travel.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your Spanish Wonder trip! It sounds like a very memorable vacation. Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to helping you plan and book your next vacation as soon as you are ready to travel again! Take care!
Tuesday, November 29, 2022
Vacation
Wonderful, Eve was a great host.The places we'ce visited were spectacular, and the shows/dinners were wonderful.
Gregory Szymanski
Sunday, November 27, 2022
Service
We were dropped off at the wrong hotel from the airport. The hotel in Dublin was not located where we could take advantage of shopping and dining in the city. This was especially bad since we stayed there 2 nights. I think every stop should include a free excursion or tour. Hardly any time to enjoy Belfast and the Titanic exhibits. I think an excursion in London itself should have been offered
Vacation
Too much time on the road, too little time at certain stops. Stopping at Bath but not including a tour of the Roman baths seemed chintzy
Trusted Customer
Sunday, November 27, 2022
Service
When booking, there were some errors and inconsistencies/disorganization in regard to information on file and on receipts, but employees quickly straightened it out.
Response from Grand European Travel:
It sounds like you had a wonderful time exploring Spain! We are glad we were able to help you plan and book this memorable vacation. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate your comments.
Tuesday, November 29, 2022
Vacation
The sites and experiences were not only the perfect taste of the country, but they felt unique, comprehensive and special. The tour guide and driver from Trafalgar were fantastic. Professional, knowledgeable and pleasant... they made the experience unforgettable.
G. Gruber
Friday, November 25, 2022
Service
Had a flight change but wasn’t an issue. Did have to hoof it a bit to get through the passport check! Otherwise smooth travels. Thank you for honoring the initial cost since the trip had to be rescheduled!
Response from Grand European Travel:
So happy to hear that you enjoyed your Scandinavian experience. Seeing the Northern Lights is nothing short of spectacular! Thank you so much for writing a review. Your comments are very much appreciated.
Tuesday, November 29, 2022
Vacation
Good balance of free time and “managed” time. Our driver Tomas did a fantastic time keeping us safe. Our guide Gwen took care of our needs and this in spite is f Mother Nature. We had snowy days, clearer days and saw the northern lights our last day above the Arctic Circle. Because there wasn’t enough snow to do some of the optionals…we did not lack with the friendly folks in Finland and Norway. Each place had something special to it. So glad I made this trip.
Sandra Yoakum
Sunday, November 20, 2022
Service
Randy Fay made the whole trip including the air travel very easy to book.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so excited to hear you enjoyed your European Whirl tour! Randy is an awesome travel specialist, so we love hearing that you enjoyed working with him. We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Happy Travels!
Tuesday, November 29, 2022
Vacation
Outstanding tour director and coach driver made the fast paced trip possible and enjoyable.
Trusted Customer
Sunday, November 20, 2022
Service
Designed an excellent tour with iconic sites and an informative tour guide who gave us personal attention. Historic background was excellent
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip to London and Paris. So many sites to see and enjoy! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback. Take care!
Tuesday, November 29, 2022
Vacation
Well organized, very informed tour guide. Sits selected we’re iconic and representive of the countries and culture
Thomas Marshall
Thursday, November 17, 2022
Service
The guides and tour directors were excellent. The tour covered everything we wanted to see in Egypt.
Response from Grand European Travel:
It sounds like you really enjoyed seeing the Best of Egypt. We are so happy to hear that! Thank you for letting us help you plan and book this amazing trip. We truly appreciate your business and your feedback.
Tuesday, November 29, 2022
Vacation
The customer service person worked with me to get the most out of our trip.
Show More