Unedited Guest Reviews

As you plan your vacation, we invite you to read our guest reviews here.

Our reviews are 100% genuine - unedited, un-curated, and independently managed by Feefo, a global ratings and reviews provider. You'll see how we just earned Feefo's prestigious Gold Trusted Service Award for the third time!

Paula Jones
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Service
Very professional. Answered all my questions
Vacation
Great tour guides. Interesting places to go. Lots of options.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We so pleased to hear that you enjoyed Australia and New Zealand. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
Thursday, January 16, 2020
Tonda Lamb
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Service
Barb was always available to answer my questions.
Vacation
We had the best tour guide we have ever had. Barcin Taran.
Giovanni Valdivia
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Service
It was great!! My agent always responded to my emails and questions. They were able to set everything up and leave me with no stress.
Vacation
The trip was once in a lifetime and you get to see huge attractions that make up Europe. When it says active be ready to take over 12,000 steps a day. You will be tired but you will never forget the experience.
Christine Labrash
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Service
Everything went like clockwork. All agents performed with great professionalism.
Vacation
The first visit to Ireland was much more than I expected. Our guide Liam Hogan was brilliant with his knowledge of Irish culture and history. He also told us a lot about Celtic spirituality, and his charming personality really made each of us feel very welcome. He treated our group as if it were the only group he ever toured with. Our driver John was just as wonderful!
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Service
They explain every small detail and allowed us to ask as many questions as we needed until we had a complete understanding of our situation. Also, booking out next trip to Spain/Portugal 2020 was even better and easier to book because we caught the special of only paying $99 deposit and then making our payments. PERHAPS THE COMPANY SHOULD ADOPT THAT SPECIAL PERMANENTLY! I'm sure it would continue to attract more and more people to travel with only this company. And of course, I have already recommended this travel company and we are already booked for our next trip which will be in Spain/Portugal in September 2020 and some of us are already starting to discuss possible trips for 2021 while the $99 special last, if possible before it ends the first of February. However, many folks receive an "income tax return check" in April thru June, so if you could extend this special, it would definitely be helpful! Yippee!
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your comments and suggestions. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your trip and were able to take advantage of our $99 deposit to book your next adventure. We appreciate your business and the time you took to reply.
Monday, January 13, 2020
Vacation
First, I have no photos because I only have a "flip phone", LOL; however other than my luggage getting severely damaged during the "on & off" transition from the buss to one of the hotels during the trip, it was a wonderfully plan trip! I would, however like to make just one recommendation that can only be made and verified by a person who has travelled several times with your company. THE TRAVEL COMPANION SHOULD CLEARLY TELL EVERYONE ON THE BUS 30 MINUTES BEFORE ARRIVAL TO EACH HOTEL & EMPHASIZE ALL OF THE AMENITIES, I.E. POOL, SPA, & EXERCISE ROOM/FACILITY WITHIN THE HOTEL, VERSUS WE FIND SOME OF THOSE THINGS IN EACH HOTEL ACCIDENTALLY! IT'S A PLUS FOR THE TYPE AND STYLE OF EACH HOTEL, AND IF MORE PEOPLE WERE INFORMED OF THESE ADDITIONAL PERKS, THEY WOULD USE THEM! OF COURSE, I GO AND SEEK-THESE THINGS IN EACH AND EVERY HOTEL, ALWAYS! LOL
Trusted Customer
Saturday, January 4, 2020
Service
Booking was easy.
Vacation
The vacation was great, but the travel guide seemed to not want to offer other options for guests to do. Some times my group would like to go off and do other things and the guide would discourage this.
Trusted Customer
Friday, December 20, 2019
Service
Dave was great and kept us informed about excursions and other minor changes made before the tour.
Vacation
Tour Director was great!
Dorothy Thomas
Monday, December 16, 2019
Service
The travel experts are always available and helpful
Vacation
We had excellent guides and the markets were wonderful
William Deschenes
Monday, December 16, 2019
Service
The itinerary was fine and the tour director was great. However, our flights, which were booked by GET, were unpleasant because we did not receive the seats we had been assured of for the long transatlantic flights. We were squeezed into the center section both times. Also, the local guides were in too much of a hurry. They raced through their tours and made no attempt to keep track of the group.
Vacation
We’ve decided that we’ll not be doing tours any longer. This was our 17th European trip but the misery of air travel has caused us to decide that we’ll not do this again. Crowded planes, impossibly cramped sears, luggage delays. Just not worth getting there.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear about your trouble with your flights and seat requests. We do relay your preference to the airline, but ultimately all seating on the plane is under their control and can change if they happen to use a different aircraft for your flight or the flight is oversold. This is the airline policy no matter where you actually purchase your tickets through. We do hope that there were some good memories made once you arrived.
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Katherine Hirano
Monday, December 16, 2019
Service
Yes I would recommend them. They responded quickly to questions and gave us options on the trip The tour guide was excellent as well as the bus driver on the tour
Vacation
Well planned and the optional trips were very good We stayed very busy but had options for down time
Trusted Customer
Sunday, December 15, 2019
Service
the agent was helpful and knowledgeable/ offered suggestions and made the process easy
Vacation
our tour guide was sociable and well informed. my wife had an unfortunate incident, a theft of cash and the guide stayed with her, helping to file the police report.
Ingrid Hartmann
Saturday, December 14, 2019
Service
I would highly recommend them. Michelle, who booked my reservation kept in touch and all the documents arrived on time.
Vacation
As I mentioned before the whole trip was magical, except for the Christmas markets. I especially enjoyed Zermatt. The Matterhorn was majestic against the blue sky. - Our guide Lynne Meadows was super.
Ernest Cordes
Friday, December 13, 2019
Service
Delivered on what they promised! However, we did expect to see the Christmas Market in Lucerne, but it did not start until the next week.
Vacation
Enjoyed the trip greatly!
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Service
Several added stops to attractions not on itinerary. A special added treat
Vacation
Several added stops and excellent driver.
Trusted Customer
Monday, December 9, 2019
Service
Booking went smooth and the Travel Specialist was always there if We had any questions
Vacation
We had a Great time because we had time to spend on our own. The food provided by the GET group has nothing to do with the Spanish culture .Optional"s were too expensive. Travel Director was all about the recurring travelers leaving us aside. He organized the group like we were a Kinder garden group and kept asking for His tip and the coach driver's tip. Never told us were to find tap water but sold us the ones they had at the coach. Asking for a restroom was a Taboo...We would not recommend or go on another GET tour if the Travel Directors are likewise.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We're sorry to hear about your experience and will be sure to share your comments with Trafalgar who operates this tour. We do hope that despite the minor issues you mentioned that there were some highlights along the way and happy memories made.
Thursday, December 12, 2019
Michael Walsh
Monday, December 9, 2019
Service
Very rushed. If you’ve not got the time to enjoy the many stops, why put the on the itinerary?
Vacation
Parts were very rushed. Why bother putting them on the agenda if you can’t afford the time to enjoy them?
Response from Grand European Travel:
We appreciate your honest feedback and will be sharing your comments with Trafalgar for follow up. We do hope there were some highlights along the way.
Thursday, December 12, 2019
James Mackenzie
Monday, December 9, 2019
Service
They answered my questions about the tour. Worked out payment schedules to suit our finances.
Vacation
Great tour directors on both tours. We would have preferred a smaller tour group, but the tour directors handled everything just fine.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip. Thank you for taking the time to write.
Thursday, December 12, 2019
Trusted Customer
Sunday, December 8, 2019
Service
Working with Kaitlin and the travel specialist was great. The only issue came up at the end when I was unable to register or get any information about the trip on the website. That was difficult. The tour itself was fabulous, as was the group I travelled with. And, I loved our tour director, Abdulwahab. He was stellar!
Vacation
The itinerary was really well planned and well executed. Our tour director was awesome! He made it fun and interesting. And, the group was very diverse, representing a number of different countries, which added a lot. There was a good balance of free time and tour-led time. The biggest challenge was probably the pressure to buy carpets and jewelry in the first couple of stops in Fes. By the end of the trip I was very good at negotiating prices but I definitely felt taken advantage of on those first couple of stops, especially with the carpet dealers.
Antonio Crucet
Sunday, December 8, 2019
Service
the tour guide Kassie was great
Vacation
the trip was great but the group was to big 48 people it did not bother me but my wife did not like it and does not want to go on trips that will have that many people if you have companies that have smaller groups let me know,thanks Tony
Jeane Zorn
Saturday, December 7, 2019
Service
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable but he told us numerous times that we were suppose to tip him, the guides and drivers. Next time I think we will take a trip where the tipping is included. Another problem was we had to have money every time we used a public bathroom. It was hard to keep the right change. The merchants wouldn't give it to us. They wouldn't let you use the bathroom it you didn't have it. I would prefer to pay extra and have the guide pay for everyone up front to use the bathroom. The definitely need new linens on the beds and towels on the ship.
Vacation
We took a five star river cruise on the Rhine last year. Comparing the two, food and service was much better on the boat. Off the boat, what we expected in a third world county. But where else in the world can you see the pyramids at Giza, the Spinx, the valley of the kings, Tut's tomb?
Trusted Customer
Saturday, November 30, 2019
Service
We booked through Alicia. We were a little nervous, this being our first trip such as this. She made us feel very at ease and answered all questions we had. She kept us well informed and updated us on all pertinent information in a timely manner.
Vacation
It was a trip of a lifetime! There was nothing we didn't enjoy about the whole trip and look forward to booking our next trip very soon.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We could not be more pleased to hear this. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we'll be happy to help plan that next trip when you're ready!
Thursday, December 5, 2019
Lucette Louis
Friday, November 29, 2019
Service
Alyssa is great, she is patient, always ready to help with a question or concern. She gives great details concerning the upcoming trip. Always calling back with updates. She will even call to wish the customer a great trip, and call back to get details experiences, good or bad. I like her and will book my trips with her as long as she is with GET.
Vacation
My vacation was great, the problem was time. Not enough time to see certain things. It got dark early in the countries we were visiting. The guide will talk about a place, but you can't see it, too dark. I also wish the coach was more comfortable, space was tight.
Caren Sizemore
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
Service
Lauren was gracious and thorough in explaining the process during booking
Vacation
We very much enjoyed Ireland and felt we experienced a good representation of the country.
Charles Kingsbury
Monday, November 25, 2019
Service
Lauren Vejar was very accommodating and helpful in the booking process and followed up to make sure that we had everything that we needed for the trip
Vacation
We visited many interesting places. The tour guide provided lots of information as we travelled in the comfortable Mercedes Coach. The hotel accommodations were very nice. The optional tours were a little pricey but very nice.
Deborah Harvey
Sunday, November 24, 2019
Service
I ask a lot of questions. I have asthma and I know real cold I cannot handle, I was told weather was ok this time of year! we got left in an open market in freezing temperature! The bus did not pick us up. Had to walk a long distance from that point. My trip was awful. I got asthma up all not did not get to finish the next trip. I was only told what they wanted to hear to get me to book, I would of done fine in warmer months, Get to Ireland and to local manger told me this is no tome to travel, TO cold not unless you like the cold and rain... I cannot not handle the cold and rain, In UK,, no support from guide - hotels rooms with no heat at all- changing hotels night to night, the UK excursion went fair but not there for the support with the hotels as we needed , one night at the High Tower no heat at all in the room . Just in the halls, I had to sleep in 2 pair of pants, 2 shirts. coat and scarf. I was still cold. the bath room was even to old to take a shower in, tried to get help from the hotel and they never came, I WILL NEVER TRAVEL WITH THIS COMPANY AGAIN. NEVER AND I HOPE NONE OF MY FRIENDS THAT TRAVEL A LOT. I was Greatly MISGUIDED! I USED MY LAST TRIP FUND FOR A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear about your struggles and your decision to leave the tour early. While we have no control over the weather, it sounds as if there were some areas that we could have improved upon and for that we are truly sorry.
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
Vacation
Because I was misguided, It was not for the good of the group, but for the good bus driver and guide.
AnitaSalas
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Service
We had a very personable and knowledgeable tour guide, Gary Junge. He showed us many interesting places. Well worth the price. We would use G. E. T. Again.
Vacation
It was an easy pace tour but we visited so many places. The sights were fantastic and amazing and awesome. Having seen so many sites in books, there is no comparison to see them as they really are. Our guide’s knowledge was vast and tremendous and he was very eloquent.
Trusted Customer
Sunday, November 17, 2019
Service
Responsiveness, paid attention to detail, recommended excellent flights and connection / transfer detail. Offered ideas for things to do and see when there was down time. Offered travel advise when I was on the trip.
Response from Grand European Travel:
It sounds as if everything went perfectly and we could not be more pleased to see that. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Rome and we hope to see you again soon.
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Vacation
Vacation was as described in the marketing literature. We did all the optional events, 4 in total, which made the trip magnificent.
Greg
Sunday, November 17, 2019
Service
Kaitlin Fitzpatrick was excellent. Informative, knowledgeable, courteous, etc. etc.
Vacation
Very "busy" but fantastic way to visit sights I would not see on my own. Tour director, Christian, was excellent...informative and very accommodating to requests. Local specialists were very knowledgeable. Our driver for most of the tour, Louie, was exceptionally skilled.
Response from Grand European Travel:
This trip does have quite a lot of activities, but we couldn't be happier to see how much you enjoyed your first guided vacation and we're honored to have made it happen for you. Thank you!
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Trusted Customer
Sunday, November 17, 2019
Service
Too many problems. When confirming details regarding the trip, I encountered frustration on both sides. I’ll arrange my trips on my own as I did before.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear about your frustration and disappointment. We understand your group of friends had other outside activities planned that conflicted with our included itinerary and it did cause some confusion and stress and for that we do apologize..
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Vacation
The trip was good, but not enough time to experience Paris. Also not enough down time.
Cathy Spiller
Sunday, November 17, 2019
Service
They gave me tips and inside information about the country before I left for my trip.
Vacation
Great tour director. Everyday I felt like I received a history lesson. It was just wonderful.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Egypt is so magical and it's so wonderful to se that you had a chance to enjoy it and experience all the beauty and history.
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Ishwarlal Bhuta
Saturday, November 16, 2019
Service
when I got to Madrid the tour was taken over by Insight Vacation, I was surprised to see option tour was offered 9 of them with average cost of 50 dollars. I agree it was optional but if I did not take it I was left to explore the city and sight by myself. this is because coach or bus was used for option choice. we were not dropped from hotel to city center to explore further. The day option tour were available we were left to tour in the afternoon for two to three hrs. so my thinking priority was given too who took option tours.
Vacation
overall was good. some of the travelling could be done in evening time from 6 to 8 pm so next day driving could be shorter. hotel accommodation was excellent. coach services were very good . good driver and tour director excellent.
Trusted Customer
Saturday, November 16, 2019
Service
loved the tour. It had been a long time since I had been on a tour. Exceeded expectations. I was expected a small group tour and somehow it morphed into 45 folks. The beds and first and last hotels were great. The rest were very hard. Had to use Duvet cover as a softner. The food was great. The driver and guide were excellent. All in all good value.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We love hearing that expectations were exceeded! You cant get much better. Thank you for sharing your comments.
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Vacation
weather cooperated. Very little rain and we enjoyed all the side trips. Not to touristy but very informative
Trusted Customer
Friday, November 15, 2019
Service
Daniel booked the trip as he did two previous trips; he is fantastic! He is very through and this trip even though the was a two day strike by Lufthansa it went very well.
Vacation
Even though this was the first trip to see the Northern Lights everything went smoothly. We saw the Northern Lights on three different occasions and didn't have to use a "whisper". Lots of free time, which I like, and the optional tours were wonderful. Even there was lots of snow in early November, it was a dry cold and I brought my boots and down coat. Laura, the tour director, was wonderful; so knowledgeable and shared her enthusiasm round the group!
Response from Grand European Travel:
It sounds like you had a wonderful time and everything went perfectly despite the airline strike. We thank you for you business and taking the time to share your memories of Scandinavia.
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Trusted Customer
Friday, November 15, 2019
Service
Even though I never spoke with the same person more than once, all my questions were answered.
Vacation
It was a great experience. However, I felt the hotels were too far away from the center of cities.
Jane Gorli
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Service
Alyssa Rucker was my agent when I telephoned to book the Bohemia Highlights tour for my husband, myself and another couple. She made the entire process seamless.
Vacation
Our tour director Maria Holzamer was so much fun, efficient, and knowledgeable. The additional experiences made our cost saver tour enriched and she added to the entire experience with personal touches like recreating the spy swap on the bridge near Potsdam, showing us the movie The Bridge of Spys, recounting the history of every spot we toured, etc. I also thought our hotels were completely adequate and comfortable. My husband and I enjoyed every meal we ate on the trip and we are cooks and are used to good cuisine. We will definitely book with Cost Saver again and try to have Maria as a tour director again. We appreciated her intelligence, efficiency, and humor.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for sharing your memories! We are so happy to hear about how much you enjoyed your trip and that you are already looking forward to the next one.
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Roseann Yencer
Monday, November 11, 2019
Service
We were very happy with the trip and with GET. The one negative we have is when our flight was being scheduled with Delta. "Tom" was used for my husband instead of "Thomas" (which is what is on his passport). When we arrived at the airport, we were sent to another line where the name change had to take place. We were actually charged $50 by the airlines to make this change. At no time did GET asked us what were the names on our passports when making the airline reservations for us.
Vacation
Almost all of the hotels' bathrooms (specifically the showers) had mold around the tub. Also, breakfast for two days in Paris was a disaster. The trip, travel director, driver, people, experiences, places, sites, extras were ALL fabulous. Loved it!
Chuck
Monday, November 11, 2019
Service
Easy planning and Alyssa told us about good discounts.
Vacation
My wife and I had a great experience. This was our first "group" vacation and we were a bit concerned. However, every aspect of the trip was planned and executed perfectly. Chris ensured that we knew where to be and when to be there. He also provided some small local touches at each main location that were perfect - warm baked goods, local cookies and even a sip of scotch. Only downfall - As others have noted some of the hotels did no have AC. Even in December they were very warm inside. Overall a 5-star experience and we will travel with GET again and I will search out Chris to be our guide!
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so happy to hear about how much you enjoyed your first guided vacation and we are honored to have been a part of your planning and booking process. We look forward to hearing from you in the near future for that next trip.
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Robert Bergad
Monday, November 11, 2019
Service
Registration was handled flawlessly, including air research reservations
Vacation
Although the trip was enjoyable and places visited were interesting and lovely, too much time was spent on the bus traveling and the group was too large. Fewer churches could have been visited. More natural history explored, some agricultural sites explored would have increased the interest. Other folks in the group expressed the same concerns.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for your suggestions and feedback. We will share this with our team at Trafalgar and ask them to review for future trips.
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Earl Jones
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Service
Josh was very helpful.
Vacation
Lucian Reed-Drake was the best travel director among all of the tours we have taken.
Michael Jensen
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Service
Answered all questions carefully
Vacation
Trip leader and bus driver were both excellent
Vilawan Noinoum
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Service
Great and helpful for first time experience.
Vacation
A lot of great places and history good hotels and good tour guide and best driver.
Trusted Customer
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Service
Booked with wonderful agent Josh very helpful. He always responded quickly to my concerns.
Vacation
We saw so many amazing sights with Allie. She had excellent knowledge about each town along the way. Most hotels were quite nice, in nice parts of town. Only 1 was in questionable location or subpar. We loved those that were within town for easy walking in evening. We also enjoyed the true locals on the pub excursions who entertained us with their Irish songs and dance. Our recommendation for tour would be to provide a better Welcoming Dinner, we found that the location was lovely but the food a poor quality compared to other restaurants we enjoyed in Dublin. But Allie did a fine job on getting us in & out of all attractions withIn a specific time so we saw a good deal of Ireland.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and suggestions. We will be sure to pass them on to the team at Trafalgar.
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Monica Stein
Friday, November 8, 2019
Service
while working with my GET Travel Specialist - he made me feel very comfortable with my vacation plans and helped throughout the booking experience with ease. Since i was traveling alone, he made sure I had all the info I needed before I left for Ireland. I will use GET for all my traveling from now on. These folks were better and far more informational than my local travel agent. They truly are the best at what they do.
Vacation
I traveled to Ireland [Solo] but on a group tour of about 40. [Irish Wonder] I had the time of my life - meet some wonderful people from all over the world and got to see the most amazing scenery and seascapes that one could only imagine. Our Travel Director [Cerrie H.] was so fun,entertaining and very informative!! She made sure everyone was comfortable and happy during our 8 day journey. Our Coach Driver [Aiden] was also terrific and could maneuver that big bus like a BOSS thru the small villages we visited. I couldn't seem to get enough Castles visits - and we saw and toured several !! The Cliffs of Moher was definitely my favorite along with the Dingle Peninsula & Galway. The Emerald Isle is a must see even if you don't have any Irish running thru your veins!
Ana Benavides
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Service
Travel to Spain on October 12-20, 2019---Wonderful trip!!! Your sister Company Trafalgar had everything organized and everything was top notch. Great hotels, great transportation, fantastic driver-- Mr Tome Silva and our travel director, Alberto Gobicchi were fantastic. They made our trip very special and always made us feel taken care of. I would definitely travel with your company again. We had such a wonderful trip we are already planning our next one to many Italy. Thank you Alberto and Tome for making our trip very special.
Vacation
Travel to Spain on October 12-20, 2019---Wonderful trip!!! Your sister Company Trafalgar had everything organized and everything was top notch. Great hotels, great transportation, fantastic driver-- Mr Tome Silva and our travel director, Alberto Gobicchi were fantastic. They made our trip very special and always made us feel taken care of. I would definitely travel with your company again. We had such a wonderful trip we are already planning our next one to many Italy. Thank you Alberto and Tome for making our trip very special.
Alicia Vargas
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Service
Michele Gumringer was very efficient and professional. She was very prompt in answering any questions we may have had. We definitely look forward to working with her again
Vacation
My husband and I participated in the Eureopean Flair tour early this Oct. The tour was well planned and executed for the most part. There was one glaring exception: while in Venice, the Tour Director, BobWillemse, led us thru and are between two buildings to ge to a boat dock. Unfortunately, the area had no lighting whatsoever and we were not cautioned by Bob to be careful walking. I tripped and fell over a low marble step that was protruding from one of the buildings. Everyone in the group expressed dismay (except Bob) and all were very helpful. My back had been giving me problems prior to the fall so it became very painful to walk long distances at a brisk pace. Bob was asked to slow down and he would at the start, but then would resume his brisk pace. I finally advised him I could not participate in any of the guided tours or scheduled events that required long walking distances from to to the bus. Other members of the tour also spoke to Bob about slowing down the pace as they felt they were missing photo opportunities. B ob never did inquire about my injuries from the fall other than to say he was shocked Could not keep up with the group.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are deeply saddened to hear about this. We apologize for the lack of empathy on behalf of your Travel Director and will address this specifically with his superiors. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We hope that you were able to come home with some happy memories despite this terrible incident in Venice.
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Show More