Unedited Guest Reviews

As you plan your vacation, we invite you to read our guest reviews here.

Our reviews are 100% genuine - unedited, un-curated, and independently managed by Feefo, a global ratings and reviews provider. You'll see how we just earned Feefo's prestigious Gold Trusted Service Award for the third time!

Magnificent Moselle & Rhine (FRA-CGN) 19
Suse Duarte-Dodson
Friday, August 23, 2019
Service
I use the same travel specialist for my river cruises and he excellent. Always responds promptly to my inquiry about certain issues even while I am already on the cruise. He makes attempts to make anything I don’t like better. I,e, this last trip my stateroom.
Vacation
As usual the Rhine cruise like all your other trip was wonderful. Was able to view beautiful landscapes and country. It was faster pace as far as getting off and on and seeing the sites which was great. But I also enjoy the ones with more time between sailing.
Trusted Customer
Friday, August 23, 2019
Service
We have traveled with GET for 12 trips for the past 9 years, the travel reps are very knowledgeable and reliable. We enjoyed each trip, the fellow travelers are friendly and we make friends with them after the trip.
Vacation
The hotel in Paris was far away from T station, it took more than 20 minutes to walk to the nearest station.
Sharon
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Service
The booking experience went smoothly and I was kept apprised of the upcoming travel in a timely manner. I would use GET again and would highly recommend them to others.
Vacation
Scotland is a beautiful country. Our tour guide and bus driver were excellent!! Very knowledgeable about the history of Scotland. No request seemed trivial, always very kind and helpful.
Narasimha Swamy
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Service
No comments
Vacation
Large group of 50 people. Not enough time to enjoy the scenery at any of the locations.
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Service
Very simple booking and payment experience with helpful travel professionals.
Vacation
Visited beautiful sites in Jasper, Banff, Lake Louise and Calgary. Saw lots of wildlife, glaciers, waterfalls, lakes, etc.
Geneva Yadav
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Service
Timely and thorough. Quick response to questions.
Vacation
Correspondence pushed bringing own water bottle but we weren't given instructions on where to fill them-only told we could buy glass bottles from driver. Not picking up after the Tatoo show was a copout. Other companies and cruises had their coaches there. Not enough time for potty breaks, especially if there was a line.
Edward Brady
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Service
Kaitlyn , our rep, was very professional and helpful. Answered emails in a prompt manner!
Vacation
Loved the Tour Director, Steve. He was so knowledgeable about Scottish history and geography!! A wealth of information!! And a good sense of humor!! Made the trip more enjoyable!! Alan the driver did an amazing job on those narrow roads!! Hotels were good. Carrbridge was older but that was part of the charm! Food was good at all the hotels. Optional tours were great! Very enjoyable! The Be my Guest dinner was great fun!! Coach was clean and comfortable. The only downside was there was not enough time at Edinburgh Castle!! One hour and 45minutes was not enough! The military Tatoo was a once in a lifetime experience!! Fantastic!! All in all ... a fantastic time!
Virginia Capps
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Service
They were very responsive to all of my questions. I felt as if I was the only person booking this trip, and that they were tiring to make this my trip of a lifetime.
Vacation
This was the way to go for a single person. You make friends to share your with. And thought you don't feel alone, there is time to be on your own.
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Service
Once we decided on the dates we wanted everything went well.
Vacation
We had a wonderful time with every day a new experience. Terry , our guide and our driver were great. Can't wait to go on another tour.
Trusted Customer
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Service
The specialists were knowledgeable and friendly
Vacation
We had a wonderful time! The tour guide was terrific! The pace was fast but we saw all we wanted to see. The accommodations were very nice. I would recommend this tour to anyone. But they would need to be able to walk up hills and stairs. It’s a bit physical.
Russell Chong
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Service
Everything was in place for the trip. No issues from booking to completion of the trip.
Vacation
Tour guide and driver were great. Everything on time. Weather cooperated. Scenery was spectacular.
Brenda Mcdonald
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Service
Rob was very helpful and gave me all of the information I needed.
Vacation
Great trip! Tour guide and driver were top notch.
Trusted Customer
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Service
the booking experience was great, easy and everything explained well.
Vacation
the trip was good, well organized. A couple of the hotels were not as good as others. Now with a better understanding of the trip types, I would choose one that allowed more time in each place.
Trusted Customer
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Service
I liked the optional choices and free time
Vacation
I liked the fact that I didn't have to do everything with the group, that we could choose to go with the group or have time to ourselves
Stardust Johnson
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Service
Each specialist was knowledgeable, professional and helpful.
Vacation
Well organized with an outstanding tour leader.
Angelito Cordoviz
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Service
Very responsive to all my questions. I would recommend Grand European Travel to all my friends.
Vacation
So much to see and enjoy, so little time.
Jean Fisher
Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Service
I didn't do it, my brother did
Vacation
Really enjoyed Moracco. such a different world
Larry Simmons
Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Service
Easy to book. We were quickly contacted by Josh, who was our Travel Specialist. He stayed in contact and was aware of our needs throughout the process.
Vacation
Awesome trip with beautiful countryside. Our tour director Mike D. was very informative and humorous. He was a delight to be with. His passion for Ireland and Scotland was evident throughout the trip. I would definitely recommend this journey. Oh yes, and our bus driver, Sean, was the best we’ve had.
Trusted Customer
Monday, August 12, 2019
Service
My husband took care of the booking but he was happy with the experience.
Vacation
Michael Doughty is an excellent guide. The scenery was unbelievably beautiful and all the sites we visited were terrific. The service at the restaurant in the Macdonald Hotel in Edinburgh was terrible. At one of the other hotels (our guide knows which one) it took 2 hours for the dinner service.
Bruce Murray
Monday, August 12, 2019
Service
After having booked so many trips through GET over the years, it's soo easy! We basically only have to pick the tour we are interested in doing either from your brochure or website, then we contact you and you take care of everything. All our information is in in your records, so we get all the discounts we are entitled too.
Response from Grand European Travel:
It's such a pleasure to be able to help you plan and book your trips. We appreciate your business and are so pleased that you enjoyed this latest adventure!
Monday, August 12, 2019
Vacation
Spain and Portugal are different in many ways than all the other spots we've visited in Europe. And, Morocco - wow - it was a unique experience.
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, August 7, 2019
Service
We booked this trip through GRTours, a sister company of Trafalgar Tours. The customer service representatives were very helpful. They answered all of our questions were answered timely and accurately.
Vacation
This was a dream vacation! It far exceeded every expectation. Cem, our Tour Director and Guide was fantastic. He had such knowledge and pride in his country. Arif, our coach driver, was also fantastic. We had a wonderful trip and would take another trip with Trafalgar tours in a heartbeat!
Best of Greece
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, August 7, 2019
Service
I will recommend Grand European Travel to my friends. The operators are helpful polite and pleasant.
Vacation
The quality of service during the trip was the best, including hotels, food, transportation, itinerary, as well as the services provided by the travel director, driver, and local guide.
Gail Glen
Wednesday, August 7, 2019
Service
GET provided a whole lot of documentation with very little explanation of what it was for.
Vacation
In a word it was terrible. I filled out the Trafalgar comments form while I was there and meant to go into detail in a report to them when I got back. But I'm too busy with moving into a new house to do that right now. Suffice it to say that the van was totally inadequate for 8 people and luggage, no big windows for viewing, no big tires or heavy duty shock absorbers. The roads were unbelieveably bad!! All day long every day of the trip. The guide was very nice and knowlegeable but totally unorganized especially about lunches. And when Trafalgar changed the itinerary mid trip he didn't even let us know that until 9 pm the night before when we were expecting to stay another night in the hotel and do game viewing around that area. He also dragged us to another site to see the petroglyphs even the World Heritage site place for them was right at the lodge. The
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are terribly sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. We will be sharing this information with our team at Trafalgar and a member of our Guest Relations team will be in touch with you directly. Thank you for bringing this to out attention.
Wednesday, August 7, 2019
Herbert Maletz
Tuesday, August 6, 2019
Service
excellent experience and would travel again with company
Vacation
Very good trip, but some optionals should be included in price
SP7200
Monday, August 5, 2019
Service
We want to extend our thank you to your entire team for making the trip so enjoyable. From the planning stage up to the actual trip, things went really well without a hitch.
Vacation
we had a wonderful time during this trip. However, "be our guest dinner" menu could have been better, perhaps more choices.
Marsha Meyer
Monday, August 5, 2019
Service
It was so easy to book the trip. I called GET, told them what we wanted and when we wanted to go and it was done. Also, I have a particular food I need to stay away from. My GET agent was very helpful in showing me how to make sure I didn't get it on the plane.
Vacation
Our trip was so much fun. Our tour guide was great. He was knowledgeable and funny. I would highly recommend this trip.
Daisy Monsalve
Sunday, August 4, 2019
Service
Barb Gardner is my Travel Specialist but she is more than that to me. I have 100% confidence when I decide to take a trip and I consult her before make any decision, I was really nervous about this latest trip because I travel alone and I am not happy with airplanes. She provided me with enough confidence that I did not feel my flights at all. I believe in whatever she informs me regarding my travel arrangements. I always ask her several times and she always is very gentle in responding me as fast as is possible. I have recommended her to other of my friends and they have had the same feedback. I do not personally knows her but be sure that one day I will go where she works and give her my gratitude for trips that have been happened because of her being a responsible Travel Specialist. Congratulations for having her!
Vacation
This has been the most wonderful trip I have had. Starting by the Director, Daisy A. who besides of being one of the most educated person regarding the history of the places visited, made this historic information, fun to listen and enjoy. The driver, Marc, is a pure French gentleman. Always with a big smile, took care of all of us and provide us with information regarding where to go for a best deal, Wonderful both of them. Congratulations for having them Regarding the places visited and the extra tours. they were extraordinary including the time that we could use to have our owntime to see and do whatever we wanted, Thank you for your coordination!
Leslie Reiter
Sunday, August 4, 2019
Service
The representative spent time with me to explain what the itinerary consisted of and got me the best price and the most convenient time.
Vacation
It was all that I expected and then some. Our Travel director Maezy was entertaining and very good at working around unforeseen issues. She was very informative and had a great sense of humor.
Trusted Customer
Sunday, August 4, 2019
Service
The agent was knowledgeable, informative, and very willing to help arrange the trip.
Vacation
We saw wonderful sites! The guide and bus driver were very knowledgeable and went out of their way to make the experience enjoyable.
Trusted Customer
Sunday, August 4, 2019
Service
Our travel specialist booked our flights for us, in addition to our trip. For us being new to traveling internationally, we didn't know what questions to ask. We wish we would have known to reserve tickets/times at various places like The London Eye, The Louvre, St. Mark's Basillica, etc. Those are some things we would have liked to do while there, but were unable to get into any of them.
Vacation
We had a wonderful time exploring Europe. However, we didn't know about reservations for places like Buckingham Palace, London Eye, Eiffel Tower, The Louvre, etc, so we missed out on all of those experiences. The optional excursion to Burano was our favorite experience of the entire trip! Second favorite was going up the mountain in Lucerne!
Steven Maly
Sunday, August 4, 2019
Service
Excellent response. Personable and very helpful.
Vacation
Excellent tour. Visited most desirable locations. Ashford Castle unbelievable. Best tour guide have ever had on a trip. Organized, loads of information and funny. Could not recommend higher. Only issue was lack of A/C in Dublin hotel. Other accomodations, perfect.
Trusted Customer
Saturday, August 3, 2019
Service
Inquirers should be given all pertinent info. Regarding trip, ex. Hotel will be outside of Paris, not in Paris...you will have to make arrangements yourself to travel to city .
Response from Grand European Travel:
We appreciate your feedback. The Jewels of France is a Cost Saver trip which has less inclusions and more time to do independent sightseeing. The hotels in this product are all outside of the city center. We do apologize if this was not made clear at the time you booked with us.
Wednesday, August 7, 2019
Vacation
Normandy only place worth going to and even then, we were not taken to museums and all beaches...not fond of seeing chateaus...see one see them all
Trusted Customer
Saturday, August 3, 2019
Service
they were very thorough and helpful
Vacation
very educational saw a whole lot of spain
Amy Miller
Friday, August 2, 2019
Service
Our travel specialist left the company shortly after we booked. No one took his place. Dinner details were not shared with us that would have been helpful to know.
Vacation
Very well organized. Nice hotels. Porter service for luggage. Excellent choice of locations visited. Excellent tour director and driver!
Trusted Customer
Friday, August 2, 2019
Service
I.ve been with GET over 12 times, this trip was different, 49 people on the bus, Handicapped in wheel chair, kids too, if one did not opt for all optionals, we were let out on the street corner. I enjoyed the info ,knowledge of the Director ,but we felt herded in or out of events, I liked the Agenda but maybe it needs to be more days???
Response from Grand European Travel:
As a valued past guest, we do appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear about your disappointment. This particular trip proved to be very popular this season and nearly all dates were sold to capacity. We will be sure to share your comments with our team at Trafalgar.
Wednesday, August 7, 2019
Vacation
vacation?? you must be kidden, it was a drill for the able and young people not vacation but a hurried trip with a FULL bus
Trusted Customer
Friday, August 2, 2019
Service
Easy and flexible; very good communication.
Vacation
Excellent on all counts: knowledgeable, personable, helpful tour director; very good accommodations in good locations; excellent coverage of the region and major sights in each location; knowledgeable local guides; interesting dining with a local flavor; nice range of optional experiences.
Trusted Customer
Friday, August 2, 2019
Service
The lady on the phone was very helpful. We appreciated all the helpful emails. It was a great tour. It was punctual. It covered a lot of territory. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. I would recommend it and buy from you again.
Vacation
We had no problems. We enjoyed what we got to see.
Kathleen Petters
Thursday, August 1, 2019
Service
I booked two couples with Barb Gardner and she worked with us to insure everything was taken care of. She responded quickly to our emails doing a great job.
Vacation
Sarah Jefferson did a great job taking care of everything. She was entertaining and very friendly. Her afternoon treats were well thought out. Our driver did a great job and was very helpful to everyone.
James Maxey
Thursday, August 1, 2019
Service
Booking the tour was simple and we were helped by Rob Rainwater throughout our pretour phase. This was our first bus tour and we were somewhat apprehensive, but we found the tour to be comfortable and exciting. Our tour guide was highly informative and helpful. The meals supplied and the hotels were all better than we expected. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone. By the way, we met many nice people on this tour that we expect to have future activities with.
Vacation
The tour was wonderful in all respects.
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Service
Putting everything together was well done. They partnered with another company that is well known for these tours. Everything went very well and we had a great time. The tour was planned well and we know what to see next time we are in the neighborhood.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to helping you plan that next trip!
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Vacation
Awesome trip! We look forward to more in the future.
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Service
I would recommend them!
Vacation
The trip seemed very rushed at times
Response from Grand European Travel:
There is a lot of sightseeing on this trip, but we are sorry to hear about you feeling rushed. We hope you came home with some happy memories as well.
Wednesday, August 7, 2019
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Service
Easy to reach my travel consultant who was pleasant and knowledgeable. Had a bit of confusion on whether to book airline through GET or on my own but it worked out.
Vacation
Almost all of the trip was wonderful and more than met my expectations. The hotel in Thurso was subpar with old and worn décor, a huge bathroom with mostly empty space and a shower too small to even close the door easily. I get that there's little to choose from in Thurso but this was a miserable experience topped off by a hairdryer that caught fire when used. Their food, however, was excellent; some of the best of all the hotels we stayed in and the people were very nice.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We ae sorry to hear about the conditions at the Thurso hotel. You are correct, there are not a lot of options in that area but we still strive to provide comfortable and quality accommodations for all trips. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Kathleen Mcmanus
Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Service
Only one hour hour was provided for lunch and to visit places of interest in the towns.We were told to buy a take out, sandwiches wrapped in plastic etc., buy a drink and try to find a place to sit and eat, even when it was raining. Not enough time to eat in a pub and visit the town. When asked for an extra half hour, the tour director made a very sarcastic comment.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We apologize that the schedule for this trip left you feeling rushed. The Travel Directors do need to stick to a somewhat tight schedule in order for the daily sightseeing to be completed on time. We will share your feedback with our team, however, in hopes they can make some improvements.
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Vacation
On one occasion our hotel room was so hot we had to get fans and leave the door to the hall open. We could not open the window very much and the bathroom, extremely small, was almost a sauna. The tour director, although very sarcastic to myself and my partner, was very knowledgeable except she made an error on an occasion and when told, in private, about the error, her reply again was sarcastic! The bus drivers were great as were the city guides. In Edinburgh, the Royal Yacht Britannia, was not offered as an excursion! We chose to omit the ghost tour for this icon of history!
Mel Powell
Monday, July 29, 2019
Service
It was great. Great hotels. The only negative was the far off-site parking of buses at destinations, requiring excessive walking to the actual destination.
Vacation
Great hotels and excellent tour guide.
Gena Wade
Monday, July 29, 2019
Service
Very easy booking experience once I realized I had to book flights by phone. I was trying to do it all online but the airline part kept not working. Once I spoke with someone I was able to complete everything.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are glad to see that everything worked out for you and that you enjoyed the trip.
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Vacation
I loved everything that was offered. Even purchased a few extra excursions and they were well worth it. My 80 year old mother was able to keep up with everything, I was very grateful. Marina was absolutely wonderful, one of the best tour directors I have ever had.
Show More