Reviews

Unedited Guest Reviews

2024 Platinum And Ten Years Of Excellence Awards Stacked For Site

Our reviews are 100% genuine - unedited, un-curated, and independently managed by Feefo, a global ratings and reviews provider. Feefo Award's are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Winners of the Platinum Service Award have received a Gold Badge for three years running (our Team has won a Platinum Service Award for 6 years in a row!)

In 2024, we were the first ever winners of the Trusted Service Award, 10 Years of Excellence. This exclusive award recognizes our consistent service performance, customer interaction and engagement for an entire decade.

Angela Pickering
Review date: Tuesday, April 16, 2024
Vacation
Trusted Customer
Review date: Sunday, April 14, 2024
Service
Our booking agent was very hard to reach. We did track him down a couple of times. Guess I am from the old school, but I thought a travel agent should really “take care of his/her customer “. We had to read the website and call and ask other agents info and piece things together in my opinion. I feel we received minimal service— but he was glad to take our money. Also, the flights he offered may have been less expensive but not very logical (stop in Canada on the way to New Orleans). We opted to book ourselves and got much better flights for nearly the same price.
Vacation
Very informative. Would have preferred to get a more detailed itinerary at least one month before the trip. We could not book the Louvre and Eiffel Tower because we did not have the itinerary times. Morning or afternoon departure/return was too vague.
Dorothy Riccio
Review date: Sunday, April 14, 2024
Service
All over email and phone calls we made . Slow responses or none at all . Everything on website . Not really any personal touch
Vacation
The booking was difficult only over email and phone, as answers to my questions came slow or not at all. The total became much much more with everything being optional. Truck stop food not impressive, and 50 in group when told only 40 max . I was very disappointed that The Louve was not offered as an experience , but had to go on website and try to get in which I didn't. Very rushed thru. But all the sites amazing . Would rather have had Louve as optional experience than walking tour . Our return flight was canceled and had to pay for extra day at hotel , lost money on return coach , Rob at GET not getting back on my questions about refund when we paid our own way to airport . All in all I'd go again but maybe get more knowledgeable about things ahead of time like money exchange etc , get more help . Tour director and driver excellent.
Tulips & Windmills (ANR-AMS) 24
Larry Klassy
Review date: Sunday, April 14, 2024
Service
Vacation
Trusted Customer
Review date: Thursday, April 11, 2024
Service
Vacation
Martha S. Tabio
Review date: Wednesday, April 10, 2024
Service
Micheal was great. Extremely helpful and responsive with all our needs, particularly in setting up the plane reservations.Beau
Vacation
Beautiful cities with a lot of history. Elegance, prices for souvenirs were reasonable. Meals great in general
Trusted Customer
Review date: Tuesday, April 9, 2024
Service
Hotels were out of the way, not in center or close to anything. Ever want a martini. Forget it. Hotel bars refused to mix drinks that weren’t on their menus even though they had all the ingredients. Optional excursions took priority. If you chose not to go you were to wait for everyone.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We apologize that you felt CostSaver was not the right choice for you. It is the Budget option of all the tours we offer, and it does state that hotels are outside of the city center in most locations. It allows for more independent travelers to choose between time on their own or join the group for the optional excursions.
Monday, April 15, 2024
Vacation
Drive and tour director were excellent. Costsaver was the wrong choice for me.
Gina and Gary
Review date: Tuesday, April 9, 2024
Service
They were helpful and knowledgeable.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so happy to have played a part in your life changing experience. Thank you! We hope to see you again soon!
Monday, April 15, 2024
Vacation
It was a wonderful experience. We loved our guide Federica. You are lucky to have such an experienced and caring guide. I hope you pay her well!
Americas Great Desert National Parks end Phoenix
Trusted Customer
Review date: Tuesday, April 9, 2024
Service
Don’t know the wife does that. She tells me where we are going and when. Works out very well.
Vacation
Randy was very good keeping us up with what we were doing and going to do, and helping us along the way. Our driver, Archie, got us in an out of places I didn’t think he could, but he did, and always with a smile. These two made for a very good trip. Seats on the bus were too close for my liking, so my wife and I took up a couple of seats toward the back where we could stretch out.
Americas Great Desert National Parks end Phoenix
Trusted Customer
Review date: Tuesday, April 9, 2024
Service
Very pleased with the whole GET experience! We had Delta non-stop tickets and most of the other guests had at least one stop. Will be watching for the Yosimite brochure. That will be our next trip!
Vacation
THE BEST COACH TRIP EVER!!!! Randy Ley is far and above the best at what he does. He was very informative of what we were experiencing or about to experience. He kept us busy if we chose to be. Archie, our driver, was the best ever. So considerate and friendly. He always had cold water for us to keep us hydrated. We had a small group of very congenial people. No complaints at all. My husband calls me the cheer leader. We are looking forward to doing another trip with Trafalgar to Yosimite, preferably with Randy and Archie!!😃
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for sharing your amazing photos and your feedback from your trip. We look forward to helping you plan that Yosemite trip when the time comes.
Monday, April 15, 2024
Show More