Unedited Guest Reviews

As you plan your vacation, we invite you to read our guest reviews here.

Our reviews are 100% genuine - unedited, un-curated, and independently managed by Feefo, a global ratings and reviews provider. You'll see how we just earned Feefo's prestigious Gold Trusted Service Award for the third time!

Sunday, April 21, 2019
Glimpse of Europe End Paris
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I didn’t book this, my mom did
Vacation : James was the best tour guide
Sunday, April 21, 2019
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our booking specialist was excellent. She was helpful, she answered all of my questions and she provided us great information. She was also responsive as I needed to talk to her periodically due to some complexities in our booking.
Vacation : I would like to have given 5 stars. Here is feedback about the trip which I sent to Insight Vacations. Dear Insight Global Guest Relations: My family and I recently returned from the above-referenced tour. I have some feedback for you that I wanted to share in more space than the evaluation forms would permit. We had a lovely time on the trip. The things we saw, the meals and the information we received about Spain and Portugal were all excellent. Most of the hotels were nice. The Hesperia Madrid was particularly lovely. In two of the hotels, the "Hotel Alameda Palace Salamanca" and the "Turim Saldanha Hotel Lisbon" there was black mold in the shower stalls. All that is needed would be a thorough cleaning with bleach but it appeared that this mold had been left to thrive. It was offputting. The hotels were fine - but I would not want to stay there again because of the bathrooms. The meals were nice as were the optional experiences. We particularly loved Cordoba and the Mezquita. Gemma, our guide there was excellent and made the mosque turned church come alive for us. I have been on a number of tours in Europe. Due to the people on this tour, I may never do another group tour again. The emphasis for many of the people - or at least the loudest/most vocal - was on how much they could drink. These were middle-aged adults carrying on like teenagers. It made dinner uncomfortable as the behavior was poor. Felipe, our Tour Director, is a very nice gentleman. He is calm, smart, and efficient. However, I think he is too nice. He was unable to rein in the rowdy behavior of a few making it difficult for others. Also, there were specific individuals who monopolized Felipe. As a very nice man, I think he found it difficult to detach from them. Therefore, it was hard to get his attention because a couple of the men were always talking to him. There was one woman on the tour - Maria Shea - who clearly thought the rules did not apply to her. We were supposed to rotate on the bus. She never rotated. She literally just seemed to pick where she wanted to sit on the bus and sat there. This was often up front. Felipe did not address this with her. Felipe left numbers in the seats each day so we would know where to sit. One morning, she got on the bus and re-arranged the numbers to benefit herself and her seating. This not only confused people, but created an bit of a furor when a couple with health issues got on to sit in their pre-arranged regular seat and found it occupied. Felipe had to fix it and took accountability for it but it was not his fault. When sitting up front, Ms. Shea removed her shoes and hoisted her foot up on the railing of the bus. This is unclean and unsightly. Although Felipe and Philippe, our bus driver, were sitting right in front of her, no one addressed it for it continued all day and again the next day when she managed to get in the front seat AGAIN. So you may be asking what the big deal is - it's the principle of the thing. When the rules state we rotate, then everyone who does not have a health issue should rotate. And those who are not in compliance should be addressed. If the rules are going to be suspended or ignored, then they should be for all. Ms. Shea was also one of the ones who over drank any time there was included wine and proceeded to behave poorly. Having been on prior tours I have seen behaviors like this before but they have always been addressed. Did I speak to Felipe at the time? I did not and I own that I should have. However, I felt he had to have seen the behavior and chose to ignore it. A couple of thoughts for you - make sure your rules are followed consistently or don't have them; limit people to 2 drinks and stick to that - if I want to be around drunks I can go to bars here; make sure people understand they need to keep their shoes on, and their feet off the seats, rails, etc. This was literally the first tour out of a dozen or so when I have chosen not to supply my email address as I did not care to hear from anyone on this trip due to the poor behavior. One other piece of feedback - we needed more time at our stops. I am disappointed that we did not have time for shopping in most of the places we visited. I understand our timeframe was short. Maybe the specific itinerary should be reviewed and something removed to provide more time to explore the cities. Thank you for your review of this email. None of the above impacted my specific enjoyment of what we did or saw. However, it did impact my feelings about group travel and about Insights, specifically. I appreciate you taking the time to read this.
Sunday, April 21, 2019
Janice Hickey
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Everyone every step of the way was terrific, especially Janice Pingo in the Lake Oswego office. She helped us get our documents a little early since we would be traveling prior to our trip departure.
Vacation : Whirl is the key word, as you really do whirl through this trip. There are a couple of 6+ hours on the bus, but that's reality when you are getting from London to all those many, many cities and countries in such a short time. Tour Director Emile W. Bruss was so much more than just a guide: he is a philosopher, an epicure, a bon vivant and most of all -- your Life Coach, transporting you gently out of your comfort zone and into a whole wonderful world of new (and yes, foreign) experiences. How you "do" life is often quite different from how others "do" life -- and Emile shows you how to appreciate this in a truly life-changing way.
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Prompt responses
Vacation : The tour was fantastic. However, GET did not inform us that the actual tour was under Costsavers/Trafalgar. We were a bit confused when we arrived at Rio.
Saturday, April 20, 2019
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Travel Specialist helpful, attentive and responsive. Would recommend.
Vacation : Action-packed itinerary, and fabulous tour director (Bernard Creenan).
Friday, April 19, 2019
Lynda Ficili
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The process was very easy
Vacation : The hotels were great, the excursions terrific
Friday, April 19, 2019
Easy Pace Italy
John Walsh
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Agent handled all of our concerns and questions quickly.
Vacation : We had a wonderful time. This is our second tour with Insight and our Tour Director Brad McEwan did and excellent Job.
Friday, April 19, 2019
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Experience was fine.
Vacation : It could have been excellent but for some additions which I didn’t think warrant seeing. This is my personal opinion. Specifically, Euromast, a long stop at the 20 windmills site could have been just a 10 minute stop on the bus for pictures not what it was. Ramada was find but the location was too far from city center, which eliminated exploring in the afternoon/evenings. It did give the hotel guaranteed food and beverages however.
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Garry Gibbs
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Quick, easy, efficient. Always try to book through Josh when I decide to travel.
Vacation : Saw a lot of places that I was interested in seeing or visiting plus some that I wasn’t expecting to see which was a plus. Good tour director; good tour group.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Sometimes the smaller groups are best! Thank you for your business and for taking the time to write.
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Monday, April 15, 2019
Amazing Spain and Portugal
Yi Ren Woo
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Everything went smoothly.
Vacation : Great TD, good hotels, good food.
Monday, April 15, 2019
Samuel Bass
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Booking was easy, with good recommendations, and worked out well
Vacation : Overall Japan was a disappointment. . Too modern with little history other than temples and Hiroshima. Did not like the food at all.
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Organized, friendly and attentive. Yes I would use the agency again and recommend to others.
Vacation : Great overview of both cities. The tour guides were friendly and knowledgeable
Sunday, April 14, 2019
In the Footsteps of the Incas with Easter Island
Nancy Noel
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Travel specialist was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. I would book another trip and refer others.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We appreciate the recommendations, thank you!
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Vacation : I saw everything I wanted and more. Guides were tremendous. The knowledge they shared was wonderful.
Sunday, April 14, 2019
Jeanny De La Fe
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Well organized. Tour was hectic and ran on schedule. Tour guide Martin was professional and very knowledgeable.
Vacation : Trafalgar is a very good , organized and professional team. I will continue with them next year in my tour to Germany. Keep up the good work guys don’t ever change, unless improving! Thank you for everything!
Sunday, April 14, 2019
Linda Cremona
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The booking agent was very knowledgeable and very helpful in planning our trip. She was available to answer our questions.
Vacation : Our vacation was quite wonderful. Spain is a beautiful country. Our God was very knowledgeable and we saw a learned a lot.
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : very easy & the agent was informative & pleasantly. excellent follow up communications as well!
Vacation : it was one of the most fantastic vacations I ever spent the tour guides were educational and wonderful to interact with and looked after rest quite well. Hotel accommodations, travel coordination and areas we visited were marvelous and enriching I cannot wait to book my next trip with GET Is the fourth trip that I’ve been on with this company.
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : average nothing special
Vacation : The tour guide was great!
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We work with one particular GET agent, Diane Anzalone, who is extremely competent. We trust her to make the arrangements for us which she does in a timely manner.
Vacation : Our tour director was just about the best one we have had, the itinerary was super, the lodgings luxurious and food great.
Response from Grand European Travel:
That is fantastic to hear! We will be sure to share this with the team at Insight Vacations!
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Friday, April 12, 2019
Katherine Pecorelli
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Flights well coordinated and appreciated aisle seats. Information received in timely manner. Travel specialist very friendly.
Vacation : Actually, vacation exceeded expectations. Enjoyed cog railway, Tram lift to oversee the city in Brazil and the Samba and Tango performances in Argentina. The falls were magnificent from both sides along with the"safari" which should most definitely be encouraged. Also enjoyed gaucho performance/experience and of course Christ the Redeemer in Rio!
Sunday, April 7, 2019
Arleen Gordon Moore
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : My trip was excellent. I had the same airplane seat going afor each day in thend coming back. However, I think that I will get the aisle seats in the premium economy. The airport transportation from and to the airports were fine with very friendly drivers. The hotel was located in a great location. It was easy to get buses and the Tube. The breakfast and services was great. The Guides were friendly and knowledgeable. The tour bus was very clean and comfortable with friendly and kind drivers. The weather was very decent with no rain. The other travelers were nice and friendly. The descriptions in the GET for each day were accuracy. I enjoyed this trip. Each day, our guides gave us the time for each morning activities and early evening for dinner. They made sure that we all were accountable before leaving.
Vacation : It was a great trip and the weather was better than I expected it to be. My hotel room was fine. The guides were great and beside the main guides, we had other guides that know more about certain parts of the sightseeing.. The tour bus was clean, nice, and comfortable.The length at each place was enough time. The Cream Tea was great, and the dinners were fine and I had choices for each dinner.
Sunday, April 7, 2019
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Every step of the experience was wonderful. The agent I called to book with was very helpful in answering questions and getting my trip with flight booked. I recommend Grand European Travel to everyone I talk to about traveling abroad.
Vacation : The program on this trip was excellent. The travel director was amazing. It was obvious she loved her job and working with people. Although some of the optional excursions should have been included int he tour price, I would absolutely tell anyone waning to go to Italy this is the trip to take.
Sunday, April 7, 2019
Donna Jenkins
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Although the tour was fast paced it covered a lot of areas which made me want to return to Europe. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and experienced. Everyone in the tour group expressed how much they enjoyed the tour and I would recommend the tour.
Vacation : I was able to enjoy the tour without feeling overcrowded by tourist.
Sunday, April 7, 2019
Irene Sada
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : disconnect with original flight plans. although it was corrected, it was very distressing in the beginning.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are glad that everything was able to be sorted out with your flights and apologize for any confusion or misunderstanding.
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Vacation : it would could have been made better if we had more time in each location.. One night is not enough as a travel day can be all day long leaving little time to enjoy each location.
Sunday, April 7, 2019
Holland & Belgium at Tulip Time (AMS-BRU) 19
Richard Barthel
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Yes
Vacation : Good trip overall, enjoyed it
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Betty Quiambao
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : well organized, interesting high lights. yes i would recommend GET to relatives & friends
Vacation : we learned a lot about Ireland
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I think the service is excellent. It was our second trip with you this year. Margaret is a wonderful tour guide with a great sense of humor. Barbara G
Vacation : This was a wonderful tour at a discounted winter price. The weather was fine throughout the trip.
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Scott Edson
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : ***
Vacation : XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Kathi Schneider
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our tour guide Margaret was awesome. Very knowledgeable and great personality. Also was impressed with the local experts, really enjoyed all the history they shared with us
Vacation : Enjoyed going to all the locations.
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Michele CK
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Loved the Costa Rica Eco-Adventure. Wish we could have more time in each location. Loved being away from it all. Some accommodations were a bit "rustic," but all were clean with exceptional service and great food! German, our Travel Director was the best!
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience in Costa Rica.
Friday, April 5, 2019
Vacation : The adventure itself was excellent. Getting there and home again were a bit of a nightmare! But, all worked out.
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The tour itself was 5 star. However, being partially disabled, having asked the agent before and during my booking, they were not forthcoming with the actual rigors of the tour. I even asked about scooter rental, which they dismissed as not being available or necessary. Consequently, I missed seeing several sights as I can only walk for short distances The bus stairs were also a detriment. The tour guide and bus driver were also 5 star. If you have health/disability issues, beware.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are very sorry to hear about the difficulties you faced while on your trip. All trips we offer do require a great deal of walking with stairs involved. We do try to make the physical requirements clear in our brochure and website and apologize if this was not made clear to you when you booked.
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Vacation : Great tour, dishonesty in salespersons made it a very painful time.
Monday, April 1, 2019
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Responded quickly to questions, very helpful with flights (made sure our Global Entry Numbers were submitted), had useful advice for the trip.
Vacation : The Australian portion of the trip was very good. Our travel director was very knowledgeable and helpful, and there weren't too many people booked on the trip. Optional experiences were also good. There were way too many people on the New Zealand portion of the trip and the day we flew to New Zealand was horrible. We spent the entire day waiting or traveling. We had to leave at 5:30 to pick up another group of tourists at a different hotel and ended up waiting forever at the airport for some of the others. Although our experiences in New Zealand were wonderful and the travel director was helpful, he talked WAY too much on the coach. Information about the country, it's people, plants, animals, landscape, etc. is VERY much appreciated, but jokes and personal information are not, nor were we interested in watching commercials. The sound system on the coach was way too loud and there was no way to tune them or the travel director out. Fewer people and less talk would have made the experience much more enjoyable. Both countries are amazing and we are glad we went.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for the detailed feedback. We will be sure to share your comments with the Quality Control team at Trafalgar and ask for immediate improvement. We are glad to see that you enjoyed both countries despite the issues you encountered.
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We were assured that all the hotel rooms we were going to be in had refrigerators due to the fact that a member of our group is diabetic and required storage for her insulin. None of the rooms had a refrigerator and most didn't have a phone for wake up calls or a clock radio. Mediocre lodging at best. Won't be using GET again for any future trips.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are very sorry to hear about this and apologize for any misunderstanding. While we cannot guarantee the amenities at the hotels, your Travel Director could have helped to make arrangements to have your medication refrigerated. We are sorry that you were disappointed in the trip overall and will share your comments with the CostSaver team.
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Vacation : I expected a bit more in promises and accommodations.
Saturday, March 30, 2019
Joseph Carroll
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Ann was awesome... Took care of everything and everyone. To stops were a great variety of Ireland. Can't wait to come back.
Vacation : We enjoyed the tour. This survey is annoying.
Friday, March 29, 2019
Robert Howarth
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I actually thought the Bus driver, and comfort of our rides, as well as feeling safe at all time was GREAT! However , I am giving the 'poor " rating to draw attention to the fact that you advertise bathrooms in the bus , and yet we are not allowed to use them??!! This was our 2nd trip with GET, and both times , we were asked not to use toilets unless dire needs! Both trips , there were a number of elderly on board, as well as people with health issues. Upon destinations all rest rooms are 1/2hr at least wait lines- you loose your tour groups , and stress was not on our vacation's to do list ! Expecting someone to hold their bladder for hours , while on mediations which require frequent toileting is just not right. Especially when we get off buses, we have wait to find a toilet, worry we are loosing our group , and have no idea where we are is not part of " a Pleasant trip!" This was our first Cost saver trip, and only 2 hotels were pleasant. The worst was a stay in a hotel where there were no screens on the windows, no A/C! Thus in order to sleep at night , we had to leave windows open for air. Needless to say , not a good night's sleep , while also being afraid something may fly in the room!! Upon leaving , as I was checking out , I realized that there was absolutely no fire safety equipment in the room , ( sprinklers , etc !!) So if this a " COSTSAVER trip , it certainly can not be advertised as a LIFE SAVING trip.!! With above said, the BEST part of our trip was our awesome tour guide, and bus driver , who made our trip , the sights , the education , and feeling secure with them GREAT !!!! It certainly is not their fault , that with this Cost Saver trip , the meals were not very good at all, very sparse servings, at most locations. We made this trip specifically for my husband to see Normandy ,and the D Day beaches . The time frame allowed for this very important visit to so many of us in that group , was a great disappointment . When you go to somewhere with such a significant history, and an awesome museum ,who is sharing a wealth of information , slides ,narrations,etc , as well as a great span of beaches to walk ,a 45 minute time allowance is just wrong!!! Out of all 5 beaches , we were only able to be on Omaha beach ( not seeing the cliffs that were scaled by our heros, as the distance was to far with our time allowed. As I said this was our second GET trip , as with the first trip our tour guides were the BEST. We are planning another trip for this October, and we are afraid to use GET, thus we have also been searching other tour groups , and being sure to get the specific questions re above concerns discussed , prior to booking !! Respectfully, Bob and Deb Howarth
Vacation : see ALL previous info . Thank You
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Barbara Erickson
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : No real Customer Service....They did what they had to. They could have warned us about no free food on an 8 hour flight - would have been nice to know this ahead of time.
Vacation : A great destination for sure. Would recommend it. Good traveling companions and tour director
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Patricia Sanford
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Harvey was our tour guide in Peru and he provided excellent, informative, thorough and humorous commentary throughout our tour. His knowledge of the areas in which we traveled was worthy of a couple of college level credits for all of us on the tour! We have spoken so highly of him and the tour itself that others of our friends are considering the tour WITH HARVEY as the guide. The accommodations, food and transportation were exemplary. We fell in love with the country and the people we met. My husband and I have never been disappointed in the tours we've taken with your company.
Response from Grand European Travel:
That's fantastic to hear. We will be sure to share your feedback with Harvey and the rest of the team.
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Vacation : We couldn't have stayed home for what this cost! Joking... but such a bargain because it included planes, a boat and train! If we were to have booked this adventure on our own we couldn't have afforded it!
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
David Amarasinghe
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : They are responsive and very efficient. Care about the customer.
Vacation : Well organized. Excellent tour director Lisa. Hotels are very good.
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Julian Eibin
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Booking was easy. Tour was wonderful. The only thing I didn't like was the added cost of the optional experiences. In the past these were included. The added cost did not make the trip a good value
Vacation : Fair value with added optional excursions
Sunday, March 24, 2019
Elizabeth Fuentes
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : GET employees are so helpful and responsive whether via email or phone - I really enjoyed working with them. Unfortunately, my original tour dates were cancelled so I was given the choice to go a week earlier or later. The staff was on top of things and switched my flights for me. I felt taken care of and not as an afterthought.
Vacation : What an adventure! Had an amazing time in Spain thanks to an amazing tour director, Ellen. She was super organized, attentive, funny, and genuine. The itinerary is definitely fast-paced but I saw so many beautiful places! As an architecture fan, I was in heaven. The Be My Guest dinner was lovely and a definite highlight. Do your research on the optional excursions though (heard the flamenco show wasn’t that great) and be warned that a lot of the dinners are mediocre. But the hotels were nice and lots of choices at the breakfasts. This was my second tour with Trafalgar and I will definitely travel with them again.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you much for taking the time to share your experience in Spain. We couldn't be happier that your trip went well and we hope to be able to help you plan the next one very soon!
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : They were very responsive to our telephone calls and emails. When our flight out was cancelled at the last minute due to a snowstorm, they made the necessary adjustments promptly.
Vacation : It was a fairly priced trip. My only suggestion would be to use another resort on Kona. I did not like the Sheraton at all except for the pool. The food was mediocre and the hallway smelled moldy. I have a severe allergy to mold so I was concerned that I might get ill. It did affect me a little but I did not get really sick. Beautiful location though. The other hotels were quite nice and more upscale, I think.
Lawrence Huzi
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Itinerary 1) More information needs to be added a) optional excursions need more information b) daily activities presented in brochure for better planning of guests Travel Director 1) Tom Pugliese is very knowledgeable of the area 2) Tom added nice touches of snacks in the afternoon three or four times during our tour 3) Pointed out quality restaurants of interest on his and other travelers past experiences 4) Stopped at convenience stores when needed to stock up on essentials for comfort when the hotels were in isolated areas 5) Orchestrated the flights, tours, and other transportation quite well 5) Made sure restitution was given when cockroaches were found in two rooms we were in (one room we were assigned to and then moved to another room in a different building at the Kauai Beach Resort) 6) Excessive chatter on bus when touring a) Reiterating same points of interest over and over b) Very uncomfortable feeling when excessively using an Asian couple when he making several points on Asian influence and culture on the islands c) Excessive chatter of his personal life, home, landscaping, second wife, new wife, laundry done by neighbor………who cares…..HAWAII should be the theme!!!!! d) Only quiet times were on four occasions, when he was on a his phone and three movies that were shown. e) Submarine tour in Honolulu – first tour Tom passed the responsibility of tickets and getting back to the bus on to one of the guests e) No real explanations of the excursions at the initial meeting, just passed a black binder around to decipher and on the bus for those who missed the inital passing – Disorganized!!!!! Sight Seeing 1) Farm to Table tour and lunch was a HIDDEN GEM! a) Presentation and quality of the food was superior b) Tour of the facility was excellent 2) Attention needed for touring on Maui and Kauai Dining 1) Welcome reception a) No wow factor – just another “Happy Hour” no wow factor b) No desserts – brownies – when I asked a staff member he said “popular item, no more” - Oh WELL!!!! 2) Tom did try to compensate the roach incident by buying lunch Accommodations 1) Outrigger and Hyatt were excellent choices 2) Sheraton was just average – no wow factor 3) Kauai Beach Resort – very POOR a) found two roaches in bathroom one in tub and one on bath matt b) moved to another room – opened the cabinet to refrigerator and one jumped on door that was the last night of our stay and left a WONDERFUL IMPRESSION!!!!!! “Roach Motel” 4) Best breakfast was at Outrigger 5) Worst breakfast was at the Sheraton Coach / Driver 1) Rosario on Kauai a) excessive chatter about personal information on wife, divorce, settlement of divorce 2) Chatter and commentary between Tom and Rosario was that of a POOR QUALITY morning Talk radio show!!!!!!!!!! But no dial to turn it off!!! 3) Bus windows needed attention – they should be SPOTLESS!!! a) asked a bus driver about the window quality answer was “do they need clean”? – now really – we are taking pictures on this tour Optional Experiences 1) Maui needs more tour options 2) Kauai is in desperate need of more optional tours
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for detailed and valuable feedback. We will pass this on tour our Quality Control team for immediate review. We do apologize for the short comings you mention and hope that you were able to come home with some happy memories.
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Vacation : My HONEST thoughts were all summarized in the first portion of this survey.
Friday, March 22, 2019
Bernadotte Loomis Ii
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I would have rated it 5 stars except for four things. 1, In all the emails you sent, I did not receive my airport transfer vouchers. I had to ask for them. 2. We stayed in three hotels. The only good one was in Iguazu. The others were kind of lousy. 3. I did not book my flights you. I had enough American miles for one free trip and I purchased the other for my wife on AA. Apparently your policy is to NOT supply airport transfers unless flights are booked though you. So you advised that the transfer in Rio would be $90/person and $78 in Buenos Aires. I objected strongly to this so you supplied the transfers as part of my package. Had you not done this I would never have booked another vacation with you. YOU SHOULD DISCONTINUE THIS POLICY OF NOT PROVIDING TRANSFERS UNLESS THE FLIGHTS ARE BOOKED THROUGH. IMMEDIATELY. I am thankful that you changed this for me. You should change it for everyone. A taxi in Buenos Aires to the airport is about $25. Your excessive charges would have added $336 to the cost of my trip. 4. The information you sent regarding landing in Rio was that upon exiting customs I would see a person holding up a TRAFALGAR sign. There was no such sign. After speaking with a gentleman holding up another company's sign, he called the number you had given me for these transfers and our guy met us about 5 or 10 minutes later. He was there all the time, but he was holding a COSTSAVER sign.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about these shortcomings. We are happy though that it seems that despite these minor issues, you were able to enjoy the trip. We will be sure to share your feedback with the CostSaver team and ask they review all areas for possible improvement. Thank you
Friday, March 22, 2019
Vacation : Please see my previous comments.
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : In general the trip was good! Have enjoyed Hawaii very much. Could have arranged a few more sighting activities instead of free time. The hotel in Maui is excellent! One night in the big Island would be enough.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the Aloha state!
Friday, March 22, 2019
Vacation : See my comments above about my experience of this trip.
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Timeless Wonders of Vietnam, Cambodia & the Mekong (REP-SGN) 19
Clyde Kuhn
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Service is generally good, but more attention spent on helping secure suitable seats on flights would be a real plus. This matter has become more problematic in recent years. I know this is due to the airlines, but having GT advocate for the passenger is a service issue.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We couldn't agree more, however when it comes to assigned seating on flights, the airlines have 100% control. They have the same policy for any outlet that books a flight whether its through GET or through the airline itself. Some are easier to work with than others, but for the most part, the seating policy is set in stone.
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Vacation : Need to advocate for advantaged flight seating.
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our guide, Hani, was great!
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so happy to hear that your enjoyed the magic of Egypt. Thank you for taking the time to write.
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Vacation : Our guide, Hani, was great! A little surprising to have armed guards on the buses and cruise ship.
See More Reviews