• Aarp Logo Red
    AARP Members Save $100 AARP SAVE $100 on select vacations booked with us on select vacations
    Learn More
  • ADDITIONAL SAVINGS FOR PAST TRAVELERS

    ADDITIONAL SAVINGS FOR PAST TRAVELERS LEARN MORE

Wonders of Kenya

Operated by: Trafalgar

9 Days from $3,395 per person
Maasai tribesmen showing off jumping skills, Kenya

Countries Visited

Kenya ...more Kenya

Locations Visited

Nairobi, Nyeri, Samburu, Nanyuki, Nakuru, Keekorok ...more Nairobi, Nyeri, Samburu, Nanyuki, Nakuru, Keekorok
  1. Day 1 Arrive Nairobi

    Karibu! Your Kenyan safari adventure begins in the capital, Nairobi, where you will be met at the airport by a Trafalgar Representative and transferred to your hotel. Spend the evening with your fellow explorers and your Driver Guide enjoying a delicious Welcome Reception at the world-famous Carnivore restaurant.

    meals Welcome Reception
    hotel Tamarind Tree
  2. Day 2 Nairobi - Aberdare National Park

    Leave the hustle and bustle of Nairobi behind and embark on a 4 x 4 journey north to Aberdare National Park. En route you'll 'Connect With Locals ' during a 'Be My Guest' experience in the highlands of central Kenya. Join Elizabeth, a local farmer, for a delicious treat of freshly baked scones and coffee, made from the beans of her on site coffee plantation. You'll have an opportunity to visit the plantation and Elizabeth's extensive farm gardens before settling in for a hearty local lunch. Tonight you'll stay in The Ark Lodge, one of Trafalgar's 'Stays With Stories', offering spectacular opportunities to view the resident birdlife and wildlife.

    meals Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
    hotel The Ark Lodge
  3. Day 3 Aberdare National Park - Samburu National Reserve (2 Nights)

    We'll leave the lush greenery of the Kenya highlands region behind as we journey to the contrasting arid landscapes of Samburu National Reserve. As you continue your safari adventure here, you'll hopefully have the chance to tick the 'Samburu Special 5' off your list as you track such species as the Grevy's Zebra and the Reticulated Giraffe found only in the northern Kenya region. Your accommodation tonight is a luxury tented camp on the banks of the Ewaso Nyiro River.

    meals Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
    hotel Ashnil Samburu
  4. Day 4 Samburu National Reserve Safari Game Drives

    Made famous in the award-winning book and movie Born Free, Samburu National Reserve was the home of Elsa, the famous lioness raised by conservationists George and Joy Adamson. Rise early with the birds and embark on a morning game drive through acacia forest and expansive grasslands in search of wildlife. Relax at your camp on your return then head out back out into the savannah on a late afternoon game drive.

    meals Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  5. Day 5 Samburu National Reserve - Ol Pejeta Conservancy

    The plight of Africa's rhinos takes centre stage today during a poignant visit to Ol Pejeta Conservancy. This morning you'll learn about their efforts to fight poaching in East Africa's largest black rhino sanctuary and enjoy a quick photo stop at the point where the equator slices through the conservancy. Next up is a visit to Sweetwaters Sanctuary to meet the cheeky resident orphaned or rescued chimpanzees. Then continue to your accommodation tonight, keeping a keen eye out this evening for thirsty wildlife that come to the floodlit on site waterhole to drink after a dry day in the African wilderness.

    meals Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
    hotel Sweetwaters Serena Tented Camp
  6. Day 6 Ol Pejeta Conservancy - Lake Nakuru National Park

    Have your camera ready for a photo stop at the spectacular Thomson's Falls. Visit the bird watcher's paradise that is Lake Nakuru National Park, then join your Driver Guide for an afternoon game drive to spot pink flamingos lining the lakeshore and to search for lion and leopard.

    meals Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
    hotel Lake Nakuru Lodge
  7. Day 7 Lake Nakuru National Park - Maasai Mara National Reserve (2 Nights)

    Your journey continues to the world-renowned Maasai Mara National Reserve, your home for the next two nights. During your time here, spend some time at your lodge's watering hole where large pods of hippo can often be seen.

    meals Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
    hotel Keekorok Lodge
  8. Day 8 Maasai Mara Full Day Safari Game Drive

    Don your hat and polish those binoculars for a full day of safari in Maasai Mara's wilderness. When you're not traversing the savannah in search of the Big 5, you'll 'Dive Into Culture' and join a Maasai community in their local village. Watch the colourfully clad warriors demonstrate their jumping prowess, then tour the village to gain in-depth insights into their daily life. Later, indulge in a bush picnic - the sounds of the bush the perfect accompaniment while you keep your eyes peeled for the flash of resident Bee-eaters, Rollers and Hoopoes flitting from tree to tree.

    meals Breakfast, Lunch, Farewell Dinner
  9. Day 9 Maasai Mara National Reserve - Depart Nairobi

    Your Kenyan safari adventure at its end, you'll return to Nairobi, where a day room has been reserved at the Four Points by Sheraton Hotel for you to use prior to your evening flight home. Please Note: This trip is operated on a small group basis. Guests will travel in a 4 X 4 safari vehicle for the full duration of the itinerary, including all road travel and safari game drives. The trip will travel over a variety of terrains, resulting in some rough and bumpy journeys. Guests must travel with a soft sided bag or medium size suitcases due to limited space in the safari vehicles.

    meals Breakfast
    hotel Sheraton
Wonders of Kenya
Price Includes

Dining Highlights

  • 8 breakfasts
  • 7 lunches (including Be My Guest)
  • 8 dinners

First class travel Highlights

  • Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals
  • Hand-picked hotels, lodges and luxury safari camps
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and restaurant gratuities
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director, Driver Guide or Trafalgar Representative
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • Handcrafted Highlights

Sightseeing Highlights

  • VIEW Thomson's Falls in Nyahururu
  • VISIT Aberdare National Park, Samburu National Reserve, Ol Pejeta Conservancy, Lake Nakuru National Park, Maasai Mara National Game Reserve

Dates & Prices

Prices shown are per person based on two people sharing a twin room. To request a personalized travel quote, click "Request Quote" and a Travel Specialist will send your custom quote including airfare if requested.

Online Booking Process

Onlinebookingprocesssteps
March 2021
AARP Members Save $100
Mar 21 Sun
Mar 29 Mon
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,995
April 2021
AARP Members Save $100
Apr 18 Sun
Apr 26 Mon
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,395
June 2021
AARP Members Save $100
Jun 6 Sun
Jun 14 Mon
AARP Members Save $100
Guaranteed Departure This departure is guaranteed
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,595
AARP Members Save $100
Jun 13 Sun
Jun 21 Mon
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,595
AARP Members Save $100
Jun 20 Sun
Jun 28 Mon
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,595
AARP Members Save $100
Jun 27 Sun
Jul 5 Mon
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$4,125
July 2021
AARP Members Save $100
Jul 4 Sun
Jul 12 Mon
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$4,650
AARP Members Save $100
Jul 11 Sun
Jul 19 Mon
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$4,650
AARP Members Save $100
Jul 18 Sun
Jul 26 Mon
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$4,650
AARP Members Save $100
Jul 25 Sun
Aug 2 Mon
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$4,650
August 2021
AARP Members Save $100
Aug 1 Sun
Aug 9 Mon
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$4,650
AARP Members Save $100
Aug 8 Sun
Aug 16 Mon
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$4,650
AARP Members Save $100
Aug 15 Sun
Aug 23 Mon
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$4,650
AARP Members Save $100
Aug 22 Sun
Aug 30 Mon
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$4,650
AARP Members Save $100
Aug 29 Sun
Sep 6 Mon
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$4,650
September 2021
AARP Members Save $100
Sep 5 Sun
Sep 13 Mon
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$4,650
AARP Members Save $100
Sep 12 Sun
Sep 20 Mon
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$4,650
AARP Members Save $100
Sep 19 Sun
Sep 27 Mon
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$4,650
AARP Members Save $100
Sep 26 Sun
Oct 4 Mon
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$4,650
October 2021
AARP Members Save $100
Oct 10 Sun
Oct 18 Mon
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$4,095
AARP Members Save $100
Oct 24 Sun
Nov 1 Mon
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$4,095
November 2021
AARP Members Save $100
Nov 7 Sun
Nov 15 Mon
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,995
AARP Members Save $100
Nov 21 Sun
Nov 29 Mon
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,995
December 2021
AARP Members Save $100
Dec 5 Sun
Dec 13 Mon
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,995
AARP Members Save $100
Dec 19 Sun
Dec 27 Mon
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$4,395
Reviews
Independent Reviews

Trip not yet reviewed

See More Reviews
Terms & Conditions
Click here to view Terms and Conditions for this guided vacation
Back To Top