Unedited Guest Reviews

As you plan your vacation, we invite you to read our guest reviews here.

Our reviews are 100% genuine - unedited, un-curated, and independently managed by Feefo, a global ratings and reviews provider. You'll see how we just earned Feefo's prestigious Gold Trusted Service Award for the second time!

Friday, May 25, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Exceeded expectations......extremely efficient...
Vacation : Tour guide amazing...informative fun..extremely patient and efficient
Friday, May 25, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : They provided our documents early since we were leaving the states early. Once we arrived at the hotel in London there was a lack of communication as to where we were to meet the representative but the hotel concierge helped us out. Overall we were quite pleased. The representative in London was helpful.
Vacation : We enjoyed the tour and it was pretty much as described in the brochure. The guide was knowledgeable and tried to keep us all on track.
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Every day went smoothly....our tour guide was magnificent, and the coach driver was extremely conscientious, friendly, and cheerful! It was a wonderful experience.
Response from Grand European Travel:
How fantastic! So happy you had such a great time in Germany, thank you for taking the time to let us know. 
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Response from Grand European Travel:
So glad you had a wonderful time on your Germany vacation! Thanks for sharing. Happy travels.
Friday, May 25, 2018
Vacation : Excellent! Very pleased with it all.
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The hotel in Banff was the absolute worst hotel i have ever stayed in on a tour! The provided dinner at the Voyager's hotel was atrocious. It dining room resembled a really cheap diner and the entre served can best described as mystery meat. I would not recommend this tour to anyone.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear that Banff hotel and meal was not up to par.  We will be sure to share this with our Quality Control team and appreciate you bringing it to our attention
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Vacation : The hotels and restaurants in Calitly gary and Jasper were outstanding however the hotel and restaurants in Banff, with the exception of the Boundary Ranch, were mediocre. The optional tours and the provided tours were all above average. The tour to the Columbia ice field was exceptional. I would definitely recommend the tours to anyone.
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : ASSOCIATES READY TO HELP IN ALL MATTERS.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Wow! Thank you for such a nice comment, we'll be sure to share it with the team. Happy travels!
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Vacation : TOUR GUIDE WAS GREAT, ENTERTAINING.
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Glenn Letts
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Andy did a great job of keeping the tour on time and moving
Vacation : Good value, everything went as planned
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Helped me get the trip I wanted. Alerted me when I scheduled my flight from Santiago, Chili to Easter Island at a time that would prevent me from taking part in the day's activities on Easter Island. I as able to change the time of the flight. Prompt responses!!!
Response from Grand European Travel:
We're so happy you enjoyed South America and Easter Island, sounds like a trip of a lifetime! Thank you letting us know what a great experience you had, we'll be sure to share it with the team. Happy travels! 
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Vacation : Very friendly and knowledgeable tour directors. Wonderful itinerary. Great travel companions.
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Renee Bixby
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I called to ask questions several times before the trip and the reps were always very helpful and took the time to thoroughly answer questions and reassure me on issues that I was a little confused about.
Response from Grand European Travel:
What a wonderful comment on our service, thank you so much. We will share with the team, they'll be pleased to know you felt so taken care of for your Italian vacation. Hope you had the best of times. Happy travels!
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Vacation : Very easy. Reps walked me through all the steps.
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Daniel Handy Sr
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Travel guide was very pleasant and I believe went above and beyond what was required of him
Vacation : Every part of the tour was exceptional.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your kind words!  We hope you came home from Italy with many fond memories.
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
William Morcom
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : good hotel locations, roomy bus
Vacation : Enjoyed the trip, but would have liked less optionals on lake/harbor cruises and more on historical sites. More time in some locations and we missed some sites I would have liked to see. Also wine was only average and we should have had choices especially on the optional tours. Would have liked tour of London, Windsor Castle, Tintagel, Mount St Michael's. Doune castle.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your feedback and suggestions.  We will be sure to share them with  Insight Vacation's planning teams.  We are glad that you enjoyed the Best of Britain overall.
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Kathleen Vonvreckin
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Everything was done very well and with great care and Pride in delivering the very Best possible trip EVER! I truly enjoyed the Personalized service shown to me during the entire trip from Booking the trip to ending the trip in Las Vegas! I thank everyone involved in helping to make my trip a dream come true!
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback.  We are all very happy to have played a part in making your dream trip a reality.
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Vacation : I can't add anymore than what gret things I have said about your Company!
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Linda Lawton
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our tour director was wonderful,Jen
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for taking the time to write.  We'd be happy to help you plan another, longer trip in the future.
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Vacation : good price for content of tour
Lyndea Brown
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Every time I called with a question they answered it. They worked to get best times and price for us.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We do pride ourselves on our customer service and the ability to take care of every aspect of your trip.  We hope you enjoyed yourself.
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Vacation : Excellent trip! Excellent customer service!
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Bonnie Roe
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Yes Iwould recommend to friends. I like that they include transfers to hotel even if you don’t book their airfare.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for the recommendation! We are so pleased that you enjoyed beautiful Ireland.
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Vacation : Fabulous itinary and guide. Ashford Castle was highlight.
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Suresh Bhat
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : They did everything well.
Vacation : Had a great time on this tour..
Michele Camarillo Kipp
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : What a great trip! GET made it so easy! From planning the trip all the through getting there and getting back home. You were always there for us! Had such a great time that we're already planning our next destination - with GET of course!
Response from Grand European Travel:
We love hearing that every aspect of your trip went well.  Thank you for sharing your experience and for your repeat business.  We so appreciate it!
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Vacation : Take advantage of the Optional Excursions! You might be tired, but it's so worth it! The entire experience was wonderful!
Monday, May 21, 2018
George Walton
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : First trip to Italy. Wonderful Tour Director. Amazing bus driver. Local guides were extremely knowledgeable and informative. Delighted we booked the tour and let someone else handle the details. We were able to enjoy the moment. Already planning our next adventure with GET.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We love to hear that you first trip to Italy was a big success!  Thank you for your business and here's to your next adventure!
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Vacation : Great value. More than we expected for the money.
Monday, May 21, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : all worked out as discussed
Vacation : The optional trips should have been included in the purchase price; one price!
Monday, May 21, 2018
Farokh Eslahi
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Very good all around. Wonderful experience, tour director was knowledgeable, caring, enthusiastic, and engaging.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We love it when we can exceed expectations!  We appreciate you taking the time to share.
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Vacation : A very well organized trip, I had a wonderful experience.
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Victor Isaak
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : They had excellent accommodations and a super tour guide. Would definitely recommend to others.
Vacation : The price was competitive considering the excellent accommodation and quality bus and driver
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Leonard Huskey
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Comphrehensive and well done !
Vacation : Very [professional and thorough
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We were having issue because our trip was delayed and we lost 1 day of our tour. I called many times about our issue but the GET always said we are fine and still able to catch up the time.. Until its to late . some of our group have the same situations but their travel agency help them to fine another flight to reach the destination on time. I'm not happy with GET anymore.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are very sorry to hear about your flight delay and late arrival into Amsterdam. There are occasions when we are able to reschedule guests on different flights, but ultimately it is under the airline's control and based on their schedules from the city you are flying from.  We hope you enjoyed the rest of the trip once you arrived.
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Vacation : the price is not that of a savings to us.
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Susan Bagley
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Excellent transportation and bus driver (Paulo). Our destinations in Croatia, Slovenia and Montenegro took us from from scenic river towns, islands, caves, hikes around beautiful water falls, etc. Wonderful. Our guide, Karin Kollerova, took care of us like we were family, as well as informing us of the history and culture of the areas we visited. A wonderful way to spend my 75th birthday.
Response from Grand European Travel:
How wonderful to spend your birthday in beautiful Croatia! We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip and for taking the time to let us know.  Thank you!
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Vacation : excellent hotels, personalized service, great itinerary
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : if it was just booking the tour and receiving all daocuments it was excellent
Vacation : the cost off taking all optional tours greatly increased the price
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I traveled with my husband and daughters and was glad that the whole experience turned out to be the best and hoping to do it again in the near future. The tour director was very knowledgeable, very customer oriented. Planning was just right, we didn't feel that we were rushed. The places we went were all what we expected.
Vacation : I didn't have to do the planning and this is what I love about the trip.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We can't wait to help you plan your next trip.  Thank you for the business and for sharing your experience.
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Michapel was knowledgeable, fun and spontaneous!
Vacation : Hotels were great; GET searched for best airline prices.
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Gail Mehalski
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Tour Director Michael was excellent! Knew everything about all areas of Ireland and took us on several places along the way that enhanced the itinerary. Bus driver Pat also excelled at his job. Itinerary was fantastic and will go again with GET. This was our second trip in the past 18 maths.
Vacation : Fantastic value. Hotels and meals beyond expectations.
Abdul Sattar
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The tour director (Kassie Jones and driver Rui ) were great.
Vacation : Spain, Portugal and Morocco were beautiful.
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Sights included, attention to detail, overall knowledge of all questions and information needed made this a great trip. Didn't particularly like 3 of the hotel choices, but would still go on another tour experience with this group.
Vacation : Great choice, many cities that offered many interesting sights. An organized tour was the best way to see as much as possible within a limited period of time.
Irene Sada
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : My Travel Director and Driver were the best team. I never expected as much as I got from the trip and was so sad to depart company with Kassie and Rui & Julio.
Response from Grand European Travel:
That's fantastic to hear! Thank you so much and we hope to see you again very soon.
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Vacation : Best value for the price. So much info from our Travel Director. Our Driver was so helpful getting us to places on time and assisting those who needed help off and on the coach. Gave extra touches to our luggage when we had to access our carry ones from time to time.
Cole Sturm
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I would definitely recommend GET!! From booking to the end of the trip it was the easiest thing I’ve ever done. Well worth the price, excellent planning and communication and our vacation was completely stress free and went off without a hitch. I’ll definitely use them again!
Vacation : Itinerary was perfect, couldn’t have asked to see more! Also they recommended going in May and the weather was perfect so very thankful for that.
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Jackie Huskey
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Everything went perfect from start to finish. Air travel, hotels, tour guide and bus driver were exceptional.
Vacation : Enjoyed all we saw in Italy.
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Michelle Ralston
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Some hotels were too far away from the inner city. Need to have hotels near by local shops and restaurants. So we can experiences the local food and night light.
Vacation : Good deal, well plan and attention to details. Excellent tour guide and very good driver.
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The travel advisors are always friendly and helpful. We often extend our trips beyond the tours and they make arrangements for accommodations. They also work to choose the best possible flights.
Vacation : The itinerary was excellent. We covered an extensive territory in a short amount of time, but felt that we experienced the "flavor" of each country visited. The two night stays were a perfect balance for the long coach rides. Our tour director was personable and very well organized. Our early morning starts allowed us to visit venues before they were too crowded to enjo.
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Sandra Reinhardt
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : They guided us through and we had a fantastic vacation!
Vacation : One of the best things about GET Tours is the people you meet on the tour. We did the tour of Spain and Portugal and we had an interesting and informative tour. Our tour guide was Betty and she called us her "Children". We really felt like a family during the 16 days of our trip. She made us a seating chart with names, so we could get to know the other people on our tour. She also gave us the group photo, which included names, which was so helpful. Betty put all our photos on Facebook, and we enjoyed seeing them each day. We all grew to appreciate Betty!! She was very organized and professional. My husband has dietary restrictions and she was always there to make sure his meals were prepared correctly. She was the best!! The coach was roomy and comfortable, and our driver Jose, knew his craft very well. My favorite trips were: to The Rock of Gibraltar, the Alhambra, and Torremolinos. I really enjoyed dining with locals. We went to the home of a sweet woman who lived in Alfanatejo. She made us a five course meal. I so enjoyed seeing how modern her home was and her sweet little village. She had all stainless steel appliances and her steps were made of marble. You will really enjoy this day of fun!! We did many side trips and I was delighted with Toledo, and dinner in Seville with the carriage ride, was quite nice. I would not do the Fado evening. I did not relish the food or the music. Save your money on this event!! My biggest complaint was the time we spent in Seville at the Ayre Hotel. The room was small and it was very noisy. We had the afternoon free and we just wanted to rest in our room. They put us in a room across from The Privado. We kept hearing the telephone ring and we heard lots of banging and crashing. I finally looked in the hallway and the door to the Privado was opened and the telephone was ringing loudly. I called the desk to complain about the noise and was asked "What do you want us to do about it?". The person at the desk was just rude on the phone. Later I went down to explain and was met with the same rudeness. I will never stay in another Ayres Hotel again! Make sure you do not end up in the same room there!! I would highly recommend this trip. The accommodations were very good, for the most part, and you will enjoy the tapas and the Flamenco dancing in Seville. If you want to see the sights of Spain and learn about its history, this is the trip for you!! As a bonus you will probably meet some wonderful new friends and have a great vacation!
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Randy was very helpful and it was easy to arrange
Vacation : I was disappointed with a number of things. No time spent in Glasgow with tour. Farewell dinner was good but no room to move, too many people on the tour for that particular venue. Welcome dinner was very poor. Some listed things did not happen and no explanation of why. All hotels good. This was my 2nd Trafalgar tour, probably my last.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.  We will be certain to share them with Trafalgar's Quality Control team and ask them to review for immediate improvement.
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Friday, May 18, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Great tour directors.
Vacation : Trip was what was expected.
Friday, May 18, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I left my ice packs for the medication in Florence. Guiseppe, our guide, made sure that by the time we got to Rome, for our flight home, that my ice packs were there. In the meantime, it was kept in the cooler with the water. He and Eduardo, were very helpful.
Response from Grand European Travel:
That is fantastic to hear.  Our Travel Directors always go above and beyond to keep our guests happy and comfortable. Thank you for sharing your experience.
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Vacation : The price was very good. Plus, you could add on excursions if you wanted to.
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Guides were courteous, knowledgeable and very professional.
Vacation : Outstanding. Will travel with your organization again.
William Stewart
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our travel agent was careless, unresponsive and not very thorough. We will never work with her again if we can help it.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are terribly sorry to hear about your experience. It looks like you were part of a large group traveling together and we tried to make sure everyone's needs were attended to.  Please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations.
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Vacation : Our tour director (Sharon) and bus driver (Joe) were excellent, as were the tours and accommodations during the entire trip.
See More Reviews

Sign up for Special Offers

Receive the latest news, announcements, special offers, and more on Grand European Travel vacations! Simply fill in the form below and submit to be added to our mailing list.