greece-athens-parthenon-group-photo.jpg

Unedited Guest Reviews

Our guest’s feedback is important to us. We actively ask our guests to post their reviews on Feefo, and independent ratings company, so you can trust all the reviews are are genuine and 100% unedited. 

Wednesday, November 23, 2016
Best of Spain and Portugal Vacation
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Very good selection. As is typical of travel guides, stop to let the stragglers catch up but then takes off again before the stragglers can catch their breath. Found it very taxing trying to keep up with the group.
Product : saw so many marvelous places.
Monday, November 21, 2016
Best of Italy
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Service was excellent
Product : the trip and the tour guide were the best! very knowledgeable. l only have 1 suggestion and that is having a bit more time exploring the ruins in Rome . And no just the Colliseum. So many wonderful looking sites!
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your comments and your suggestion. We appreciate it very much and will share it with our planning teams for the future.

Grand European Travel
Tuesday, November 22, 2016
Sunday, November 20, 2016
Best of Italy
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Tour director very knowledgeable and accommodating. Our hotels were nicer than we imagined. This is our first time traveling on this kind of structured tour, that is why the good rating. We are both leaning towards excellent but have nothing to compare. We saw everything we were told we'd see and more. Wonderful trip.
Product : Saw everything we expected to see,plus. Local guides very knowledgeable and with info from our tour director also made touring sites more interesting. Felt a little rushed at a few of the stops, but we stayed on schedule and followed the itinerary very closely. Would recommend this tour for first time Italy travelers. Would never have seen this much on my own. Very enjoyable with lots of high lights.
Saturday, November 19, 2016
Highlights of Peru Vacation
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : None
Product : We got food poisoning at a restaurant in Cusco on the tour. No one contacted us to see if we were OK. We were on our own.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We're so sorry to hear about this. Certainly the Travel Director should have checked on you to see how you were feeling. We apologize for this oversight and hope it did not spoil the rest of your trip.

Grand European Travel
Tuesday, November 22, 2016
Saturday, November 19, 2016
Best of Spain and Portugal Vacation
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : All in one ease of booking.
Product : Optional excursions should have been part of the tour instead of add ons. If it's worth seeing, it should be included in the itinerary. No other tour operator we've used did this. It added $500.00/each to cost of tour.
Thursday, November 17, 2016
The Californian Vacation
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : SERVICE WAS GREAT
Product : WISH WE HAD AN EXTRA NIGHT AT YOSEMITE PARK
Thursday, November 17, 2016
Splendors of Japan with Hiroshima Vacation
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I took a Trafalgar tour package of Europe 20 years ago, and I was displeased with the trip. I was especially unhappy about the numerous optional experiences. If you wanted a complete tour, you had to pay an additional large amount. My experience of this tour of Japan was a very pleasant surprise. I will not hesitate to take another trip.
Product : It was a very enjoyable trip. I had only one objection, and that was the visit to the Okonomiyaki Museum. It was totally a commercial purpose, and almost all the persons on this tour agreed with this explanation. And by the way, the description of this activity in our travel itinerary had a total of eight lines, but the same paragraph gave the Peace Memorial Park a mere two lines. Did Trafalgar Company receive a monetary reward for bringing travelers to this facility?
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for giving us another chance. We are so happy that you enjoyed Japan,

Grand European Travel
Tuesday, November 22, 2016
Wednesday, November 16, 2016
Best of Portugal
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Excellent itinerary, group leader, bus driver, most hotel selections, food selections.
But too large and unwieldy a group to really enjoy it.
Product : Everything about the trip was handled well except 46 is way too many people in
a group. The bus driver was exceptional and the tour leader did a great job; however, the group was huge (with several needing canes). Every occasion on/off the bus took forever.
Sunday, November 13, 2016
Best of Italy
Service:
Vacation:
The tour leader, Dominic Harris was great! His attention to the group was outstanding. His wit and knowledge of Italian history made the tour memorable.
Monday, November 7, 2016
Tastes and Sounds of the South Vacation
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Since the actual company leading the tour was Trafalgar, I cannot comment so much on Grand European Travel. Other travelers in our group had discounts that we were not aware of. (?) The pre-information provided by GET was good & received in a timely manner.
Product : 95% of the vacation was excellent, but there are always a few things that are not. i.e. the meal on the Natchez riverboat cruise was not good (the cruise & the band were good). The Trafalgar tour guide was very fun & knowledgeable. A fun surprise bonus was the providing of local treats when we returned to the bus (Nashville Goo Goo Clusters, Memphis Moon Pies, etc.).
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your comments. There are several avenues in which to book your reservation and each agency offers different discounts to their customers. By booking with GET, you received a discount for being a member of AARP which the other guests on your trip did not receive. We're happy to see that you enjoyed yourself and we hope to have the opportunity to assist you in the future.

Grand European Travel
Monday, November 7, 2016
Saturday, November 5, 2016
Best of Ireland
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Trafalgar ran this tour of the Best of Ireland and I was quite pleased. The hotels were all nice although the beds always had a comforter as a top cover and it was really too warm most of the time. There was no alternative though - it was all or nothing. The only night I was comfortable was one hotel had a small electric fan in the closet and I had it on all night.
Product : The only comment I have is that on the GET tour I took of Italy six years ago, the director, Alfred Heinrich, was always with us and also collected everyone's address and gave us each the list so that we could see where others came from and we could stay in touch afterwards. I am still in touch with some of those people. Our tour director on this Irish tour, Michael McClure, was not always with us. He did not make any attempt to collect our addresses or emails either. He was very knowledgable and helpful, but I was disappointed that he did not engage with us more.
Saturday, November 5, 2016
Best of Italy
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Everything was top notch. Rachel White was an excellent tour director and made the trip very enjoyable.
Product : We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. We would never have seen as much had we traveled on our own.
Saturday, November 5, 2016
Best of Spain and Portugal Vacation
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Everything handled and excellent service
Product : Fabulous!
Saturday, November 5, 2016
Munich, Austria and Switzerland Vacation
Service:
Vacation:
Friday, November 4, 2016
Mexico's Copper Canyon Vacation
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Average is our rating.
Product : Average is our rating. We were not able to go on the tram and that is why we took the trip. We feel that we should have received money back . It had been broken for some time and it was still avertized that it was part of the trip. The food was also below average.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We're sorry to hear of your disappointment. Our Guest Relations team will be in touch with you shortly to follow up on your experience.

Grand European Travel
Monday, November 7, 2016
Friday, November 4, 2016
Highlights of Spain Vacation
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : A very nice group and beautiful sights. Too many"Optional" choices that used to be part of the tours and they are expensive.
Product : visited many wonderful locations.
Friday, November 4, 2016
Highlights of Spain Vacation
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : They really took care of our needs.
Product : We loved our vacation. Everything was coordinated perfectly
Thursday, November 3, 2016
Country Roads of Italy
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : It was fine. The people were very helpful in planning. This has nothing to do with them but I hated my Alitalia experience. If I ever go again I will avoid this airlines.
Product : Some hotels were better than others. Most had hard beds and pillows. I really enjoy learning about the history and culture from our tour guide Caroline Pugsley. She was excellent. Loved our bus driver too, Massimo with Cialone. I felt very safe with him. The optional trips were outstanding. Love the farm overlooking Bay of Naples, Dinner in the town near Sorrento and Afra at the organic Parmesan place.
Thursday, November 3, 2016
Jewels of Spain, Portugal and the Douro River Cruise
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Booking agent was not that helpful. Couldn't help with pre tour arrangements, "we don't do that".
Product : Ship not up to Uniworld standards
Thursday, November 3, 2016
A Portrait of Majestic France Cruise
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I have always had great service from this company. They have always responded to our needs. Kari Nixon has been a great help to us.
Product : I loved the cruises that I took. I was surprised that they did not use name tags. I think ;that is a good thing especilly for people "of an age".. I also would love to have a list of the the passengers and their addresses. I met many that I would like to correspond with.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for letting us know! We will share your feedback with Kari and the rest of the team. We appreciate your business very much.

Grand European Travel
Monday, November 7, 2016
Thursday, November 3, 2016
European Traveler
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : This was our first trip with Grand European and we couldn't have asked for a better organized trip. Our director, Julie, and our driver, Antonio, were professional and fun, as well. Kudos to Julie for taking care of every small detail and for ensuring our timeliness and easy access into sights.
Product : We had a whirlwind tour of Europe and were on the go from day 1. This is exactly what we expected as we chose to get only a small sampling of several countries. Every experience was fantastic and the tours were interesting and informative. We would highly recommend this trip, especially for Europe first time visitors.
Tuesday, November 1, 2016
Highlights of Eastern Europe Vacation
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Very responsive in a positive manner to requests, concerns and such.
Product : It was the unexpected pluses that added to the tour. One such was the showing of Bridge of Spies on a long bus ride that tied into our soon-to-be visit there. Another was the tasty lunch prepared by our excellent tour guide's wife that offered us additional visiting time at Auschwitz-Birkenau.
Tuesday, November 1, 2016
Country Roads of France
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : GET provided good descriptions of the activities on the trip, which made choosing "Country Roads" a "no-brainer." I also found that GET personnel were very helpful and informative when I needed answers to questions and help with some of the options (flight plans) beforehand. Then the whole organization of the trip was well-thought-out and well-executed.
Product : As a "rookie" on guided bus touring, I was very happy with the route we followed, the sights we were able to see, and the experiences we had, and delighted with the quality of the hotels we stayed in (beyond my price range in my independent travels!). And I don't see how we could have had a better guide: Mark De Cote was extremely knowledgeable about the areas we visited, had lots of interesting and informative stories that gave us great background on what we were to see, and brought us into contact with locals with whom he had friendships of long-standing, which really brought various aspects of the regions to life. Our main bus driver, Agostino, was possibly the most skilled and talented driver I could imagine -- on those winding, hilly roads in the wine country, and also in the Perigord/Dordogne, he handled everything coolly and calmly, and kept us comfortable and safe.
Tuesday, November 1, 2016
European Whirl
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : It was the perfect trip for a first timer to come to Europe. We got a look at many places and sites. We now know where we want to focus on our next tour!
Product : Amanda and Chris were wonderful. I would go to the ends of the earth with them!
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much! We're so pleased you enjoyed your first trip to Europe! Here's to many more ahead!

Grand European Travel
Monday, November 7, 2016
Tuesday, November 1, 2016
Italina Concerto
Service:
Vacation:
Top Notch !!!
Tuesday, November 1, 2016
Country Roads of Southern Italy and Sicily Vacation
Service:
Vacation:
Did not receive an itinerary prior to trip. Was not aware of change in first hotel location.
Tuesday, November 1, 2016
Highlights of Eastern Europe Vacation
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : GET handled our complications caused by the company changing the dates of our trip very fairly.
Product : It was an excellent trip though in retrospect I wish we had spent 3 nights most places instead of 2 even if it meant visiting fewer cities.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We're sorry about the change in dates. It's an inevitable fact that all tour operators must face. We're happy that you were able to find another date that worked for you and that you enjoyed your trip. Thank you for sharing your comments.

Grand European Travel
Monday, November 7, 2016
Tuesday, November 1, 2016
Mexico's Copper Canyon Vacation
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The trip took us to great places with an outstanding tour guide, at a reasonable cost.
Product : The hotels we were booked into were excellent. In the areas of Mexico where we were, they were each the very best available. Kudos to the team who planned the itinerary, including the hotels. Again, our guide was the very best, and our driver outstanding as well.
Tuesday, November 1, 2016
Best of Spain and Portugal Vacation
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Insight Vacations ran the tour and the bus was very comfortable and tour director very knowledgeable and professional. The only hitch was the amount of time between landing, customs, and our connecting flight home. You booked with only 1:45 minutes. We really needed 2-1/2 to 3 hours inbetween in order to make our flight (which we did not - nor the next one).
Product : Great tour and hotels. 99% of the stops were great. As always we booked additional tours but on retrospect, could have used the free time in some of the fabulous cities.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will certainly review our connection times for flights moving forward. We hope to see you on another trip very soon!

Grand European Travel
Monday, November 7, 2016
Monday, October 31, 2016
The Trailblazer Vacation
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our trip was actually handled by Traflagar and the arrangements couldn't have been more perfect.
Product : Near perfection! We would love to have been aware of a couple of sightseeing activities that were outside the general arrangements, but other than that, we have no complaints. Our tour director, Tyson W., was fantastic and I would consider, in a heartbeat, taking another trip where he is in charge. Thank you.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We'll take near perfection any day of the week! Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to write.

Grand European Travel
Monday, November 7, 2016
Sunday, October 30, 2016
Treasures of Italy
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Randy provided excellent customer service. He answered all my questions quickly.
Product : It was exactly as described. I was able to see a lot of Italy in a short amount of time.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much. We will be sure to share this Randy and the rest of the team. Glad you enjoyed your trip!

Grand European Travel
Monday, November 7, 2016
Sunday, October 30, 2016
Country Roads of France
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Liked the I sight bus with free wifi
Product : Insight Travel did a great job. Our tour guide Laurent Millett was great.
Saturday, October 29, 2016
Tastes and Sounds of the South Vacation
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Very helpful. Answered some pre trip questions thoroughly.
Product : Very nice trip. Good balance of activity and free time.
Saturday, October 29, 2016
Russia, Warsaw and Baltic States Vacation
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The guide was A++ other than that .....NO
Product : You did not have me on the airport pick-up list and I waited almost four hours tying to get help. Never saw one thing in RUSSIA
Response from Grand European Travel:
We're sorry about your difficulties. It appears that you arranged your own flights. We did ask several times for you to provide us with your flight information but it appears that it was never given to us.
We provide hotel transfers for guests who purchase our airfare with their tours, but had we known your flight schedule, we certainly could have assisted in booking a taxi for you.

Grand European Travel
Friday, November 4, 2016
Saturday, October 29, 2016
Best of Italy
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Would have liked more info on optional tours when we signed up for the tour. Grand European staff very friendly and helpful
Product : Amazing tour guide, Rudi made the trip extra special.. Excellent trip, saw so many wounderful places.Nice people on our bus but would have preferred travel with a smaller group.
Saturday, October 29, 2016
European Traveler
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Booked trip early, everyone great to work with especially Josh. Any questions always got a quick, friendly & professional response. Great group of folks, most knowledgeable. Our 1st trip to Europe & we are thankful to book through Gr Euro. p.s. Not to over shadow above but did have issues with 1st day in London. NOT picked up as expected. Gal from GLOBUS assisted us along with another Trafalgar couple took several hours even after 3 calls to local office. TriStar driver finally picked us up. Hotel did NOT advise Trafalgar rep in/coming to lobby. After we entertained ourselves returned to hotel, asked desk if they knew when our tour was to start/meet in a.m. was handed a package from Trafalgar with comment we MISSED rep informal meeting. Real disconnect until our actual Tour Director joined us. U.S. tours set meet/greet with Tour Director 1st Evening, suggestion. We intend to write to Trafalgar directly about this but thought we should share.
Product : Got to see and do so much. First trip to Europe saw many things we were familiar with but the treat/surprise were the unknown or little known things. OUR wow moments were: Pantheon & Colosseum in Rome (saw Pope too), I loved ALPS, Venice amazing and climbing Eiffel Tower so cool. Thank you
Friday, October 28, 2016
Best of Italy
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Only negative about the trip was that I was surprised to find everything was not included and I had to pay extra for side trips. I did not appreciate the extra costs.
However, it was an excellent experience. The staff was awesome!
Product : Rachel White was an awesome tour director. She was very pleasant and professional. She made my experience in Italy stress-free and enjoyable.
Friday, October 28, 2016
Italian Intermezzo Vacation
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Had a wonderful time.
Product : Love, love Italy
Friday, October 28, 2016
Best of Italy
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : They helped us change our departure ticket to avoid Mathew hurricane
Thank you
Product : Our Holiday Guide and Coach driver were over the top, Excellant!
Our itinerary was fabulous with many Wonderful extra experiences, that I believe were so great because Of Brendon Bush, our guide.
Thank you Brendon����
Friday, October 28, 2016
Grand Tour of Italy and Sicily
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : First time user and very likely not the last. Maybe spoiled by having Brad McEwen. The only criticism is the flight arrangements thru you could have been better scheduled. We had to wait in airport nearly 3 hours to get transferred on arrival and longer on the departure.
Product : Very comprehensive and like the idea that the tour director make own arrangements for optional dinners, since they were much better than the included dinners at the hotels.
See More Reviews

Sign up for Special Offerings

Receive the latest news, announcements, special offers, and more on Grand European Travel vacations! Simply fill in the form below and submit to be added to our mailing list.