Unedited Guest Reviews

As you plan your vacation, we invite you to read our guest reviews here.

Our reviews are 100% genuine - unedited, un-curated, and independently managed by Feefo, a global ratings and reviews provider. You'll see how we just earned Feefo's prestigious Gold Trusted Service Award for the second time!

Sunday, September 23, 2018
Patricia Walsh
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Italian Intermezzo was the most unguided guided tour we have ever taken. After an overnight in Como, we were on to Verona. We were taken to the area next to the arena and walked through the town to the balcony of Romeo and Juliet. At this point we were given 2 hours of 'free time'. This was far too much time as all there was to do was shop. Next it was on to Venice and taken to St, Marks square for a brief history of the square and 'you have 3 hours free time'. Next day we were back at St. Marks square for another 3 hours 'free time'. This was the prevailing theme in Florence - more 'free time' and we'll be back here tomorrow. No information given on the museums and fountains and where to find them. On to Rome and the most disappointing experience at the Vatican museum. We were walked through gallery after gallery filled with paintings of Italy. When we reached the Sistine chapel, we entered amidst a throng of people all standing in the chapel trying to admire the beautiful ceiling. This was next to impossible as there was no place to sit. Our celebration dinner was almost cafeteria style and we were limited to 1 hour to enjoy a final dinner with our travel companions. This was our second trip with Insight Vacation and will definitely be our last! We have traveled with Trafalgar many times and have never been disappointed. If it were not for the optional excursions this would have been the worst trip we have ever taken.
Vacation : Not worth what we paid, would not recommend this trip to others!
Sunday, September 23, 2018
Bernadotte Loomis, 2nd
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Virtually everything about this trip to Northern Spain was great. The service was wonderful and the hotels were very very nice. GET supplied four included dinners with this tour and the only one that was good was the last one, the farewell dinner. Our tour guide and the local guides were wonderful as was our driver. I would never be able to get that big bus through all those narrow streets. He drove very safely and was always on time.
Vacation : Very nice tour. Just needs better included dinners.
Sunday, September 23, 2018
Judy Jacobs
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The tour director was personable and efficient, the tour pace was perfect, and we ended with a stay at a French Chateau - it does not get better than that.
Vacation : wonderful trip, great value - included dinners were very nice
Sunday, September 23, 2018
Eleanor Yee
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The tour guide Simone Maclennan and driver Nigel Cook made the trip very enjoyable and would travel with them again. The different places were what we wee looking for in Scotland.
Vacation : We had gotten to see places that the other tour did not go last year.
Sunday, September 23, 2018
Suzanne Quinn
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Very helpful and professional. I had a few issues since I had moved from the time I made my reservation to the time that I left for my trip. Josh was responsive and took care of my issues immediately.
Vacation : A little too much coach time and the hotel in Cesky Krumlov, Hotel Ruze, should taken off the itinerary.
Sunday, September 23, 2018
Charles Henry
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Did a great job of making the best possible flight arrangements to minimize flying time. A great experience overall with Insight travel tours and local guides.
Vacation : Very good value for what we received. Excellent local tour guides and good accomodations.
Sunday, September 23, 2018
Ronald Myers
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : took care of all questions and concerns in a very timely and courteous maner
Vacation : exceeded our expectations
Sunday, September 23, 2018
Thomas Moryl Jr
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : GET had the best tour guide “Lola” and the best driver “Antonio” both very attentive and made sure we had a wonderful time.
Vacation : We stayed at the best hotels and saw the most interesting sites.
Sunday, September 23, 2018
Robert Bergad
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : First time we used the service. Booking was flawless. Liked the fact that we had ample free time to do what we wanted to do and not be bound to the group for the whole trip.
Vacation : Choice of hotel in Prague was a bummer.
Sunday, September 23, 2018
Antonio Borrell
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Yes, I will recommend this trip to anybody, Spain and Portugal are beautiful, great history and the food superb, but what makes our trip so marvelous and special was our guide Lola. This lady was fantastic, her customer service was second to none with a great sense of humor. Congratulation to GET, you guys did a great job!!!!
Vacation : Again, this trip was outstanding, I will go again!!!
Sunday, September 23, 2018
Elizabeth Murphrey
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The airplane reservations etc were very well done. I especially appreciate that the person making the reservations realized that I was going to arrive in St. Petersburg a little too late for the Trafalgar shuttles and had arranged a special driver waiting at the airport for me!
Vacation : The tour was well worth it. For one thing, the weather in Russia was much better than steaming Orlando.
Saturday, September 22, 2018
Frances Rainey
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : GET service was top notch! The two service reps we worked with were friendly, informative, and very thorough in guiding us through the booking process.
Vacation : The lodging and ground transportation were all first class. The itinerary was perfect to get the feeling of the country and culture. Danny, our travel guide, was the best. Very personable, and knowledgeable. He added insightful historical and societal perspectives of the Incas and the Spanish conquest that went far beyond the usual sightseeing. We thoroughly enjoyed the trip. We recommend it to anyone.
Saturday, September 22, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Excellent service. Anita, our travel guide, was very knowledgeable, personable, and helpful! We enjoyed all the optional experiences and would highly recommend Insight.
Vacation : Good accommodations, excellent optional experiences, and delightful tour guide.
Saturday, September 22, 2018
Keri Howell
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Love the return customer & AARP discounts. Booking our trips through GET has been convenient & easy. Also, airfare add on was quite economical, nearly 50% the cost of booking on our own.
Vacation : Enjoyed our trip immensely. Made new lifelong friends & our tour guide Kristy Power is excellent at what she does. Enjoyed the local specialists, it’s obvious they love their cities. Did every add on & while generally worth the price, I think if you couldn’t afford those extras, this trip wouldn’t have been as good. I wish Trafalgar/CostSaver could somehow make at least some of those extras, included to make it extra special for everyone. Loved each location, can’t really pick a favorite city but the river cruise on the Danube in Budapest was by far the highlight of the trip. Not to be missed.
Saturday, September 22, 2018
Birgitta Reese
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Booking was very helpful and thank you for the plug ins for all countries. Your guide Ray was very professional and very knowledgeable about places we visited. I do feel the tipping is too much, but realize it is at own request
Vacation : Pewrhaps a little pricey, but very good in deed
Saturday, September 22, 2018
Roger Stork
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Over all the tour was excellent... Mel Lennon made it special and took care of our every need...
Vacation : Your name tags ****.... no good, redo.... Your tours for the costs should include more dinners vs "on your own".
Saturday, September 22, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Tour guide and driver were excellent! However, there was one memorably bad experience with a late (so late we gave up and went to bed) meal. Also the coach seemed cramped to me. We have been on coach tours in the past and not felt so cramped. When one is spending a great deal of time in the coach, it really needs to be comfortable—otherwise the trip is ruined. We won’t be doing anymore coach tours with Trafalger.
Vacation : Fairly expensive—good tour if not for how cramped it felt in the coach and the one really bad meal experience
Saturday, September 22, 2018
Lucinda Soha
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : our tour coordinator Kristy was exceptional
Vacation : Our tour guide Kristy made our trip memorable. She was extremely organized and gave us tips in each city that only a pro would know. Thanks for going beyond book narration and making history come alive,
Saturday, September 22, 2018
Michael Sanford
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I would highly recommend GET and more specifically, the Britain and Ireland Explorer trip, to anyone wanting to learn about the history of the UK while meeting new people and enjoying a fun vacation. Our tour guide, David Perry, was simply outstanding! Not only is he extremely knowledgeable about all regions explored, but makes the time on the coach pleasurable. He also provided many benefits and personal details, including tastings of local foods and drinks, at his own expense. We were never in want for anything. David was also very well organized and managed the groups expectations with precision. I can not state enough how beneficial he was as a tour guide and captain. It's safe to say I would take another GET trip just to have him as the host. Also of major importance and due accolades is the coach driver, Jason Croton. He was always at the ready to assist the passengers off the coach with a friendly smile. These two gentlemen make a great team! Regarding the route and stops planning, I believe this is a well thought out trip. It truly is the best of the UK! Other than a few rainy days, there were no bad spots on the trip. Even these days had their good points.
Vacation : Since my return, I've told numerous friends about the value of the trip. Pound for pound and Euro for Euro, this is the best deal I've ever had.
Saturday, September 22, 2018
Sandra Self
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : David Perry was the best tour guide ever. He was organized, professional, knowledgeable and FUN. Our coach driver Jason was an excellent driver and skilled at driving a big coach. David provided specials at every turn including stops for a sip of Drambuie, a birthday card and prosecco and chocolates for my birthday, and small things like providing small bags to separate our different currency coins. Awesome adventure!
Vacation : Excellent value for an adventure that included a lot of territory, cities, and the drive was a beautiful part of the trip. Our fellow travelers were courteous to travel with and we felt like kindred spirits to enjoy this experience together.
Saturday, September 22, 2018
Lois Ahrenholz
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : To much down time. Would like to have seen more optional tours.
Vacation : To much on your own time.
Friday, September 21, 2018
Richard Hoffmaster
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We worked with Tess and I appreciated her service and help.
Vacation : It was a wonderful trip and I think that we received the value of the money that it cost.
Friday, September 21, 2018
Floyd King Jr (Bob)
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Well organized. Loved the trip and would do it again tomorrow. Have already recommended it to friends.
Vacation : Great trip. We would do it again tomorrow.
Friday, September 21, 2018
Robert Klein
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Ellen Rombouts made the trip outstanding! She has a wonderful sense of humor and amazing historian. She made certain we saw The Best of Spain and more. How fortunate we were to have Ellen!
Vacation : Outstanding but exhausting but that is the only way to see it all!!!! Thank you Ellen.
Friday, September 21, 2018
Rita Williams
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The leader, John Jennings, and the two drivers were really good. The little treats, scones, scotch at the border, were delightful. The coach was always clean, but had several seats with limited leg room They were uncomfortable. John rotated us to minimize the problem. Limited overhead storage. GET did not send labels etc to my travel companions causing a problem at the beginning of the tour with luggage loading.
Vacation : I expected to be part of a smaller group, 25-30, but found our group merged with Insight tours. This became 40. All were wonderful fellow travelers, but I might not have purchased this had I known the size of the group. The coach was too full.
Friday, September 21, 2018
Maureen Moscatello
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The restaurants we were take to the food was poor to just plain bad. Palermo was filthy which I know was not your fault. The hotels were just average except for the Hilton which was very nice. We were with GET two times before this and we had a great time. Beside the sites Italy is a place that you go for the food and this food just didn't make it. The last time went to Italy the restaurants we were taken to had music and some entertainment. This had nothing.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry that the food and restaurants fell short of your expectations. We will be sure to share your comments with the Quality Control team at Insight Vacations and hope they can improve on this issue. We appreciate your feedback.
Friday, September 21, 2018
Vacation : The food just turned us off.
Friday, September 21, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Great itinerary and TD.
Vacation : Well done tour...........
Friday, September 21, 2018
Thomas Ewing
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Arrangements were good, my disappointment may be more related to insight.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We do apologize for the unexpected change in itinerary, but hope you had some good times along the way.
Friday, September 21, 2018
Vacation : My first bus tour, lot of sitting. Our tour guide John was good
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Charles Phillips
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Yes, I would buy again, but perhaps on a trip that was less time than this one.
Vacation : By the time we got to Prague, the bus ride was starting to feel oppressive.to me. As I am in my 70's the bus ride was exhausting.
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Gertrude Engro
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Bernard was perfect,as well as Aiden our driver.The people we traveled with were "GREAT".Being on the bus for such a long time was not to my liking. First and last bus trip for me.My next trip to Ireland will be bed and breakfast. Thank you for the experience.
Vacation : The price was fine. The sites were fine.
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Nicholas Nivert
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We were connected to Travalgar Travels Director Brent Cooper. He was excellent in conveying a lot of information throughout the entire trip! We had an excellent time and yes, we will consider traveling with you again for our next trips!
Vacation : great time world do it agan
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We loved our tour. It truly exceeded our expectations. Our booking experience with GET was great. I spoke with our agent a couple of times on the phone. She promptly followed up & answered all our questions before booking. The flights worked out great. Our tour was absolutely fantastic. We had NO dissappointments. The 8 days of perfect weather certainly helped, but our total itinerary came off without a single glitch due to the efforts of our Trafalgar tour guide Jackie Starke. She was the perfect host, coordinator. We honestly have nothing but praise for Jackie. Nor did we hear any from our "traveling buddies". It felt like we were traveling with family. In retrospect, we are amazed how everything went so smoothly. The hotels were fine, functional, about what we expected. The tour meals were enjoyable. The tours and optional activities were fantastic, a wonderful value and the coordination was outstanding. We are also grateful for Rudy, our driver. We felt perfectly safe and secure on the roads at all times. Jackie is a superstar. I don't know how she handled everything so smoothly. It will be a couple years before we plan our next European trip. If there is anyway we can book a tour with Jackie - sign us up. Thanks again to Jackie, Rudy, Trafagar & GET.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are thrilled to see your review and couldn't be happier that your trip exceeded your expectations. We hope to be able to help plan your next adventure. Thank you so much!
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Vacation : Although we ended up exceeding our planned budget, we definitely got our moneys worth.
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Britain and Ireland Panorama
Brian and Gwen Folmer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Travel Director was far below average. On the plus side, hotels, meals, itinerary all acceptable. We always got where we needed to go and bags were always there.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your praise of GET and the booking process, but we are sorry to hear that your Travel Director fell a little short. You are so right that they can make or break the trip. We will certainly pass that information along to Trafalgar management.
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Vacation : Dealing with Grand European Travel in making and discussing the trip reservation was always an excellent experience.
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Excellent in every respect. My questions and concerns were answered quickly and without delay. Also Trafalgar is an outstanding company. I hope in the future to engage your services for another trip. Albert Lazaro Garcia
Vacation : The tour was fantastic and Trafalgar is an outstanding company in their tour offerings, plans, and customer satisfaction.
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Claudia Dijohn
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We would definitely go on another Grand European vacation. Our tour guide was knowleegeable and funny.
Vacation : We saw a lot in a short amount of time.
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Eden Domingo
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Everything was excellent ... tour guide- Rob was magnificent, the sights & dinners were so enjoyable and the scheduling was just perfect. Looking forward to my next travel with you . thanks for the memories.
Response from Grand European Travel:
You are so welcome and thank you for choosing us to help you plan your vacation!
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Vacation : The price was worth it all.
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Janet Baker
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Trip was great. Bus touring is hard, tho, on the body and the mind. And there is no other way to see all we did see. Host Kurt was super. Bus driver a genius.
Vacation : Great value. Germany is very expensive, tho.
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Happy customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our tour director, Chris, was fabulous. A gold mine of information and always going the extra mile to be sure every detail was covered. The hotels were generally excellent, although there was one change made by the hotel that was not up to the level of other stays. They compensated by paying for our evening at a pub.
Response from Grand European Travel:
That's fantastic to hear and we are so appreciative of you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you!
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Vacation : A full schedule covering a lot of territory. Good value for the price with many included Experiences and well chosen options available.
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Mario Magana
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Croatia was a beautiful country and Trafalgar/ Costsaver was a good option on price with almost same level of expertise travels from Trafalgar. I was afraid on this lower cost option but on reality it was acceptable level on tour.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. The Costsaver product is an excellent and affordable way to see the beautiful sights of Croatia and other cities in Europe. We are so happy you enjoyed yourself.
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Vacation : Good price and same level of Tour from Trafalgar. Croatia was a beautiful hidden country with great cities like Split. And Dubrovnik is a jewel city that compete with other Europe cities.
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Great tour guide, so knowledgeable and courteous and able to keep our group involved throughout six countries. Our driver was the best and very helpful to all.
Vacation : Would like to have spent more time at each location
See More Reviews

Be the First to Know!

Sign up for our emails and receive exclusive offers, travel information, announcements, and more!
Providing peace of mind and unparalleled service for over 40 years.