1-877-622-9109

Call Toll Free for Questions 

and Reservations

greece-athens-parthenon-group-photo.jpg

Unedited Guest Reviews

Our guest’s feedback is important to us. We actively ask our guests to post their reviews on Feefo, and independent ratings company, so you can trust all the reviews are genuine and 100% unedited. 

Thursday, September 21, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : This was such a great trip. So much history and beautiful countryside on one trip. We had a fantastic tour guide her name was Anja. She was so accommodating and kind. Would definitely recommend this tour!
Vacation : This was such a great trip. So much history and beautiful countryside on one trip. We had a fantastic tour guide her name was Anja. She was so accommodating and kind. Would definitely recommend this tour!
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Not the best quality service on this trip not much to offer but lots of optional costly tours
Vacation : Trip was costly and we expected more quality sightseeing experience.
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Their helpfulness in finding the best airfare for us was most appreciated. Also, the knowledge and friendliness of the agents, especially Rob Rainwater, made our scheduling as easy as possible. Thanks, Rob!
Vacation : This had to be the best trip ever.
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Tour guide unable to answer some basic questions....eg.What are the random stands of trees, is that part of a reforestation effort?....ans: could be. I had to google it at home. This is just 1 example! Stories dominated by mountain trolls..1 or 2 is fine..but not a dozen! NO sign board in lobby with departure times and dinner times, unlike previous tours we have taken. The Herring Museum at $10 should have been included as a regular part of the tour...it was great and that town had little to offer for someone to kill 2-3 hours.
Vacation : The whale watch was great and didn't disappoint! Enjoyed to boat ride by Glacier lagoon!
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Pros: Great customer service. Tour Director wonderful. Also, he was very informative and knowledgeable about France. Driver did an excellent job. Saw everything we were suppose to plus. Trip very well organized. France is a beautiful country, enjoyed every minute of it! Cons: Very fast pace.
Vacation : Cost saver package so hotels were probably in line for what we paid. Dinner excursions pricey.
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Every detail was taken care of our guide was fantastic thought of everything and our driver was great made us feel very safe they were a great team yes I would recommmend you to friends.
Vacation : It was one of the best trips we have taken our tour guide went above and beyond to make this unforgettable.
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The itinerary was amazing. The tour director "Tony" was very knowledgeable. He had a wealth of information. Very personable and took care of us, his family of 48 people.
Vacation : Very rich magical experience.
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We have traveled with GET 3 times now. They make sure you are cared for, have a good itinerary and we can leave the driving to them.. There are things I would prefer to be corrected but why talk about the bad at this point.
Vacation : Traveled with Trafalgar instead of GET and the standards were not the same. Lots of cut backs.. Our guide was excellent. But hotels were not the same as in the past, etc.
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Easy to set up vacation and work with agent. Enjoyed the highlights of France tour and the guide and driver were exceptional. Very attentive. Would recommend to others.
Vacation : Great value and allowed optional experiences.
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Excellent tour guide in Greece. He was totally involved with our group and was available any time we needed him. We loved our trip!
Vacation : We got a lot of bang for our buck.
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The trip was very good, although too much time spent on the bus. In addition there were many delays on the Airline travel from Orlando to Frankfurt as well as the trip from Frankfurt to Copenhagen, that caused me to get a taxi to the hotel from the airport in Copenhagen. Is it possible for me to gt reimbursed for the taxi fare from the airport in Copenhagen to the hotel??
Vacation : Great scenery and well planned as well a good trip guide.
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Nice hotels, saw all sights, well organized itinerary, personable leader and bus driver, very willing to help.
Vacation : Could have had a few more meals-a little too much free time
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Grand European Travel provides excellent information in a timely manner.
Vacation : This was a wonderful tour including stays in multiple cities throughout Italy. The optional experiences offered were exceptional. I particularly enjoyed the boat trip at the Isle of Capri and the gondola ride/serenade in Venice.
Sunday, September 17, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Link with Trafalgar, that operated the tour, was efficient, organized, and very reassuring with regards to having all details attended to, and itinerary adapted as needed associated with unavoidable travel delays (e.g., road construction & animals in the road) and restaurant closures (e.g., staff shortages/summer hires gone after Labor Day); alternative and accommodating plans made by the Travel Director.
Vacation : Fabulous Trafalgar tour (very good to excellent) with unique stops along the way as well as the usual spots within Jackson/Jackson Hole, Yellowstone, Cody, Rapid City, with the best travel director I've ever experienced & an excellent, thoughtful driver, both of whom attended to the needs of the travelers from timely rest stops, pointing out animal sites, stopping to allow better visualization & photography, and providing snacks when construction or animals created unavoidable travel delays. I would highly recommend taking the optional outings of Snake River raft float (very relaxing, excellent navigator, attention to safety & pointing out sights, including nesting Bald Eagles); evening lighting of Mt. Rushmore (emotionally moving, historically informative & patriotic); and Badlands (awesome scenery, observation @ visitor center of researchers cleaning excavated fossils from Badlands, stop @ historic Wall Drugs) - all worth the extra cost. Overall the purchase price for the National Parks Wonders was reasonable for the extensive travel sites, excursions & overall excellent to very good hotels & eating venues; however, I struggled with the decision to "accept" the additional cost of a single supplement, that in most tour ranges from 35% to 60% more per person than everyone else. Thus my score of "Good" for the purchase of this tour. As a person traveling alone I felt a certain discrimination with the requirement of a very high additional cost of $1,125 for a single supplement. I stayed in the same hotels & received the same transportation and amenities as everyone else, using only single-use everything, from towels, water, soap & a bed in hotels, to meals/consumption of food in restaurants & a single seat on any excursion, but I paid >1/3 more than everyone else paid per person for this trip. Some accommodation needs to be devised or investigated that will not disadvantage and discourage future single travelers from enjoying travel rather than having to resort to fares that are unfairly applied because a person does not have a travel buddy or spouse. For example, consider hotels with optional single, smaller rooms for singles. I will certainly take into consideration single supplement costs in choosing any future travel with Grand European Travel & Trafalgar Tours despite my fabulous experience, in order to balance costs with all else..
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Organized, informative, great Tour Director & Driver (Nathalie & Jan), & I would highly recommend "GET", & go on another trip.
Vacation : Superior trip!. Will definitely go again.
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Your service was generally very good. 1. The instructions where to meet after arriving at Milan Airport was not clear and had to wait around. 2. At the first night dinner at the hotel, there were no member introductions, so we didn't know about half of the group were from Australia and Canada until much later. For that dinner at the Grand Hotel Dino, Elaine ordered fish, and it was was not good at all. I ate only a little although I like fish and eat often at home. Another person ate only one bite an gave up. David ordered Lamb which turned out be very tough and was very disappointed. 3. The expected trip schedules were changed often by the tour director and sometimes confusing. On the Free Day on Wed, she scheduled a side trip, so we did not have any rest day. It was rather a strenuously scheduled trip, rather than leisurely trip. She did not redo the schedule on paper because she wanted to save paper
Vacation : We enjoyed every place we visited.
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Wild West Cowboys and Buffalos end Rapid City
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Service was great. Everything went as scheduled.
Vacation : Lots of fun experiences were included. Loved the covered wagon rides, the rafting and many delicious meals and entertainment.
Monday, September 18, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The entire trip was planned very well and the whole experience. Tour director and driver were very good. We would use Grand European again and recommend it to others
Vacation : We hit all the great cities and attractions and learned much about each.
Monday, September 18, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Information about trip was explained well. Documents arrived on time.
Vacation : Trip was great and saw a lot of Ireland. Wish we could have had a bit more down time, as we came home exhausted. Our tour director was also great, and we enjoyed his knowledge of Ireland and his Irish jokes.
Monday, September 18, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I have now worked with Randy Fay on two tours. One I just completed (London/Paris) and one I will be taking in May 2018 (Spain). Randy has been most helpful and I will continue to reach out to him when I have questions and/or planning another tour
Vacation : Thought the trip was excellent and our tour guide Gino Di Iulio was the best.
Monday, September 18, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Tour Guide and bus driver were excellent - well organized and ready to provide assistance. Tour Guide had to step in the last minute as the scheduled guide had a family emergency and he was up to the task.
Vacation : Only did one but thoroughly enjoyed the meal and entertainment.
Monday, September 18, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Andy Major made this a 10+
Vacation : Everything went according to plan.....
Monday, September 18, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Grand European Travel works hard to provide a great experience. Schedules were carefully planned, great consideration was given to accommodations, meals, restroom stops, cultural experiences and sight seeing. OUr travel director was excellent and the local specialists were knowledgeable and pleasant. This was our first experience with Grand European and we learned a lot as a result.
Vacation : Our tour included a trip to a Moroccan rug store in Fez, Morocco. We found the rugs beautiful, but the sales staff high pressure. What could have been a wonderful experience turned into an experience we couldn't wait to escape.
Monday, September 18, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I loved the tour and thought the itinerary was excellent. I personally would have like a smaller tour of 15-16 people though the 44 on this tour all traveled cohesively. I think in large measure that was due to our fabulous tour director, Arne Schmidt. As I recommendation, I would have like to have most of if not all the 'optional' excursions added onto the regular tour. This added amount added a significant amount to the tour--after I had already booked it at what I thought was a good price. Also would have like more directed 'touring' rather than long stretches of exploring the city on my own. Though landmarks were pointed out before our 'release' time, please remember that I am touring because I do not know the particular city so that most of the time spent looking in churches or shopping, does not reveal its history. I can understand an hour or so of free time for a regional meal, but not 2-3 hours in a strange city. I travel to learn about things I do not know, not to shop. I felt this particularly in Vienna when I would have loved to have a more in-depth tour of the Ringstrasse which figures prominently in history but which we were on for a very short time with little of significance pointed out during that very short time. When I asked about certain blogs I was told they were far away, on the other side, etc. When we were given free time, I was uncertain about how to navigate the Ringstrasse and still get back to my starting place in time to meet the bus. Hotels and selection of restaurants where we dined together as a group, were excellent. In summary, loved the tour overall with the above mentioned exceptions. Thank you also for the travel adaptor that came in very handy, as well as the wi-fi on the bus. And again, kudos to Arne who is exceptional....and very patient.
Vacation : Not sure what you mean by this section. Does this mean purchase of souvenirs--which were insignificant. Or do you mean the purchase of the tour, which I have covered in my comments above. If this is for the trip, I feel that the cost of the optional tours, which I was not aware of before booking the trip, were unexpected and made the trip much more expensive. I did purchase every optional tour and they were excellent and did add much to the trip, but in my opinion should have been either declared in the description of the trip or just included as part of the trip with the amount added to the base price.
Monday, September 18, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Great guide....keeping traveler posted prior to trip was lacking
Vacation : Good guide.....bus trip to long and accommodations disappointing
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Totally organized!!!!
Vacation : Totally Reasonable and good value!!
Monday, September 18, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Great tour guide, nice hotels, good program, nice bus. Excellent
Vacation : Good value. Like the discounts I received. Appreciate the roommate share GET offers.
Sunday, September 17, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Arne was an amazing Travel Guide. His knowledge, humor and charm made the trip. There were great sights, food and a lovely group. Could not ask for more.
Vacation : Danube Cruise amazing for and sights Eagles Nest just can't miss Night tour of Prague what a sight
Sunday, September 17, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Well planned trip with a very knowledgeable and interesting tour guide. Would recommend to anyone who wished to cover a lot of ground in a short time.
Vacation : Well planned trip with a very knowledgable and interesting tour guide. Would recommend to anyone who wished to cover a lot of territory in a short time.
Sunday, September 17, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The bus schedule was well planned. Some of the hotels could have been better.
Vacation : There was some confusion on the first day as to where and when the transportation would pick us up at the airport. Otherwise, the tour guide and bus driver were very informative and helpful throughout the tour. I was worried as I was from Jacksonville, FL just as Irma headed towards it. Hotel was wonderful to help me call airline to get idea which airports were closed to me as I headed home. Helped me get back to Chicago with my cousin and set me up at a hotel for 2 nights waiting for flight to Florida.
Sunday, September 17, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our guide Andy Major with Trafalger was incredible. Our driver Frank was superb and very safety minded. Would appreciate 3 nights in big cities and no one night stops.
Vacation : Excellent for the price..
Sunday, September 17, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The tour was very comprehensive and the tour guide made it special since he was very knowledgeable of the many places we visited plus was very entertaining.
Vacation : Was worthwhile and good value
Sunday, September 17, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We had a wonderful time, beyond all expectation. The itinerary was a well planned experience of history, culture, and beauty. Aryan the guide was very knowledgable and attentive and the driver Katrina was a a master at maneuvering our big bus. We are already planning another Grand European tour for next year. The US support people beforehand could have been more helpful when I had questions.
Vacation : The optional experiences that we bought enhanced our immersion in the Scottish culture
Sunday, September 17, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Helpful and knowledgeable staff. Great deals!
Vacation : Great price for all that was included.
Sunday, September 17, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Booking was real easy. Actual tour guide and bus driver were excellent. Taryn and Mark couldn't do enough. They were knowledgable and extremely pleasant.
Vacation : Fair enough. Bus was long.
Sunday, September 17, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our tour guide was the sole of patience with our older folks. He made sure everybody got where they needed to be with a minimum of fuss over those who couldn't keep to a schedule to save their souls! The itinerary was excellent. We felt we received an excellent overview of everything we saw and expected to see. The accomodations were lovely and well-placed for what we wanted to see on our own.
Vacation : WE saw everything we expected to see and more. The company was excellent, the tour, and food were wonderful.
Sunday, September 17, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The Trafalgar tour of Eastern Canada was very well organized, the trip was very well organized, we stayed at lovely hotels, and our tour guide Jennifer Hirtle was excellent. The bus driver, Ron, was a terrific driver and a lovely person. We would definitely take another Trafalgar tour.
Vacation : We felt that we got very good value for the money. The tour made it possible for us to be able to relax and enjoy Niagara Falls, Ottawa, Quebec and Montreal without having to plan ahead or drive.
Sunday, September 17, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Overall ok, but need more dinners, optional trips included in package.
Vacation : Overall ok, but need more dinners and optional trips included in package.
Saturday, September 16, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : good
Vacation : Hotel and food are good and trip selected scenes are what we like to see.
Saturday, September 16, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : From our travel planner to our guides we felt confident that we were in good hands. Their experience and competence ensured a wonderful trip experience. We were particularly impressed with the personal ****** that arrived at our hotel in Greece to take us to the airport for our trip home. He made sure we arrived on time and at the correct airline desk.
Vacation : Your itinerary gave us a lot for the price. The hotels were first rate.
See More Reviews

Sign up for Special Offerings

Receive the latest news, announcements, special offers, and more on Grand European Travel vacations! Simply fill in the form below and submit to be added to our mailing list.