1-877-622-9109

Call Toll Free for Questions 

and Reservations

greece-athens-parthenon-group-photo.jpg

Unedited Guest Reviews

Our guest’s feedback is important to us. We actively ask our guests to post their reviews on Feefo, and independent ratings company, so you can trust all the reviews are genuine and 100% unedited. 

Thursday, June 29, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Great venues. Knowledgeable tour director and bus driver.
Vacation : Bought very little - just a few t- shirts and zip jacket
Thursday, June 29, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : They were adequate. They answered my questions. Tess was not overly friendly.
Vacation : It was great! Trafalgar was excellent. Our Travel Director, Brendon Bush, was amazing!!!
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The tour guide, Dina, was wonderful; the coach was very comfortable; the seat rotation policy allowed us to get to know everyone on the tour; but the optional experiences were a little pricey, and not often worth what we paid.
Vacation : We experienced a great overview of Italy and its differences in culture and food. We saw all the "high-lights" that every tourist expects to see and had time to explore lesser known attractions if we so chose. The meals were fine, but not exceptional.
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Ireland and Scotland are beautiful and so historic it is hard not to enjoy a trip there. Our hotels were very good and food was good. The coach and driver were magnificent. Biggest drawback was the trip guide while on the coach spoke way too fast with Irish accent and kept the mic right at his chin that created an echo and made him hard to understand. We missed a lot of the history and stories he told.
Vacation : Price was reasonable. A good value.
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Very good to excellent organization, schedule was kept as promised, Travel Director excellent, very helpful, always ready to answer questions very pleasantly.
Vacation : Excellent trip!!!!! Well organized and conducted.
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The trip was planned very well. We stayed at really nice hotels, and saw many sites in such a short time. Our tour director, Amanda Flint, was awesome!
Vacation : We really enjoyed the scenery and the history of the countries.
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The service is the best I have experienced in many years. Five stars is well deserved.
Vacation : Very pleased with all the purchases I made! Smooth transactions and very friendly!!!
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for the recommendation and the lovely review.
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Tour guides were very friendly and well informed, schedule allowed for free time, and locations chosen were well thought out. Thoroughly pleased.
Vacation : Excellent buy for a memorable vacation.
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The entire trip was well organized with knowledgeable guides. I really liked having the luggage dropped off and collected from our hotel rooms. The extra side trips that I participated in were all well worth the expense.
Vacation : I still can't believe how much I was able to see with this tour.
Response from Grand European Travel:
The little things mean a lot, like not having to carry your luggage, and having a worry free vacation. We are so happy that you enjoyed the European Traveler!
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Very efficient travel agent(Diane Angeloni) as always she tries to accommodate.
Vacation : Outstanding experience. Covered a lot of beautiful and historical territory.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you! We will be sure to share this with Diane.
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Monday, June 26, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The GET team provide excellent customer service.
Vacation : This trip was a fantastic family vacation - we couldn't have asked for anything better. The Travel Director, Antonio, was first class and went above and beyond to ensure kids and parents alike had an unforgettable experience. Christina, our guide in Rome was top notch. We had an amazing group of travel companions and a lot of fun was had by all. I can't recommend this trip enough - we are already planning our next family experience!
Monday, June 26, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Awesome Service best Vacation will definitely book future vacations
Vacation : Great value for your Money was very happy with my Vacation Package and all the discounts received we also had the best Travel Planner advised from Nick Supervisor of European Travels .
Monday, June 26, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Everything was well planned out. Activities were just right for us. We would have preferred to have had a chance to see Sacrada Familia Cathedral from the inside. It was one of the reasons we came on the tour.
Vacation : I would recommend this trip to my friends.
Monday, June 26, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We had a great trip. I thank GET for offering the itinery at an affordable price.
Vacation : Very affordable. The accommodations were 4 & 5 star.
Monday, June 26, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Prompt and accurate information, patience in answering questions, clarifications and updates always readily available, willingness to accommodate our needs and interests, positive and polite service
Vacation : I really enjoyed the pace of the trip. Three days in each city allowed enough time to get a flavor of the place and offered the convenience of packing and unpacking fewer times during the vacation.
Sunday, June 25, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I enjoyed the whole experience. The services were excellent and the accommodations were very satisfactory. Due to the large numbers of people trying to see the attractions we were hurried through the attraction and I got left behind a couple of times while trying to catch the desired photograph. I did not get left at the spot though.
Vacation : There were more choices than could be attended to in the time allotted.
Sunday, June 25, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Great service and wonderful memories just excellent all the way. Thank you
Vacation : Just wonderful and great experience.
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : When the original tour that we signed up for was cancelled, we were pleased with how they worked with us to schedule a different tour and to arrange our transportation to include a pre-tour visit to Vienna.
Vacation : We were pleased with the itinerary. Some of the optional items were truly optional such as a horse and carriage tour in Bruges. But mostly they were integral to the rest of the tour and should have been included in a higher package price; if you didn't want to do them you had to wait in the bus.
Sunday, June 25, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The guides and bus driver were all well adapted to the job and made my learning experience about the people and places excellent.
Vacation : This trip was well planned and all the information about people and places was exceptional.
Sunday, June 25, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Good food most hotels good. Liked our travel director and bus driver Overall lots of bus riding and waiting
Vacation : Ok trip. Not great. Courtyard hotel under par. I would not recommend this trip
Sunday, June 25, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Everything was smooth without any hassle
Vacation : Quality for the cost, will book again
Sunday, June 25, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Great trip !! Very well organized Rob early our tour director was is excellent
Vacation : Great trip so much to see
Sunday, June 25, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Great service
Vacation : Very good hotels and dinner.
Sunday, June 25, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Everything was great with one exception. The "BUS" was too small for 50+people.
Vacation : Loved the cities especially Niagara Falls, which is the reason for my trip.
Sunday, June 25, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Simple process from registering to initiating the trip. The entire process was very simple and GET agents were helpful at all stages. The tour operated by Trafalgar was outstanding! Lodging, meals and tour stops were also outstanding. Our tour guide John Sutton was fantastic. It was an outstanding tour from beginning to end. We will continue to use GET for future trips.
Vacation : Absolutely outstanding tour! Lodging, food, tour stops and optional experiences were wonderful. Our tour guide John Sutton was extremely helpful and made the tour run very smoothly and met all of the participants various needs.
Sunday, June 25, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Lot of time on the bus ! Otherwise very good !
Vacation : Great price and very nice lodging
Saturday, June 24, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The places to visit were Great with a lot of history. The city guides were knowledgeable and answered questions. Some of the hotels were not up to your usual quality. The regular Bus driver was outstanding. The replacement driver for two days was not as good. Almost hit a tour bus but we hollered for him to stop in time. Some of the food was not up to par. The tour director was not A+ like most of your directors are on other trips.
Vacation : Worth every bit of the price.
Saturday, June 24, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I would recommend Grand European Travel and buy thru them again. Rob was my contact agent and answered all my questions in a prompt and courteous manner. This was my first Insight tour and I will know more questions to ask next time. Would have been helpful to know the optional experiences in advance.
Vacation : Tour guide Stephen Ellison was superb as was our driver Atilla. There were 13 optional experiences at a cost of 603 Euro each. Danube Cruise, Salt Mine, Berliner Dinner and Prague Folklore were fun. Disappointed that Berlin Wall and Checkpoint Charlie were optional. Hotels were very nice and service was excellent. Hotel locations were near major city areas and the breakfast buffets were outstanding. Celebration Dinner concert was excellent but dinner has much room for improvement. The bus was first class with nice roomy seating, wifi and stereo. Overall we covered a large area with many wonderful sights and can recommend this trip. I will add that my husband and I walked about 52 miles so it is an active tour.
Saturday, June 24, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our guides from Insight in Athens and on the cruise were excellent. Christine was in Athens and David Price was on the 7 day cruise. They were so helpful with my husband who has difficulty walking, showing him where he could sit while they talked and helping him with stairs.
Vacation : Only one excursion that I would not recommend was the one to Cape Sounion. It was a long drive to get there and unless you were sitting on the side of the bus that was on the water side, you wouldn't see much. We took it the last day we were in Athens . It didn't leave until 3:30 and didn't return until 8:30. Then we had to eat, making it a late night when we had to be ready to go to the airport at 2:45A.M.
Saturday, June 24, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I didn't like the visas application and the company they recommended was very expensive I have AAA and some of the travelers use them for half the price. I wish I know that. And I was planning to go with 8 more people but have hard time communicating before the deadline.
Vacation : It was nice but in Berlin it was so rushed just 2hours for so much to see we didn't have time for pictures or souvenir , and the same in Belarus. The Previous tour it was better, and the group was 40 people so the Guide was so busy if I need anything from him I will think twice before asking
Saturday, June 24, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : good tour guide and driver. great history lesson
Vacation : saw a lot of things and met some really nice people
Saturday, June 24, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Everything was well organized from info. before the trip, movement during the trip and corrections if there was a cancelled flight.
Vacation : Well organized all the way
Saturday, June 24, 2017
Grecian Dreams Premier
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : This was the most memorable trip I have ever taken. Your tour directors (Land/Sea) were both top notch. The accommodations and optional tours exceeded my expectations.
Vacation : The best travel experience of my life.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy to see that you came home with some wonderful memories and look forward to helping you plan you next trip.
Monday, June 26, 2017
Saturday, June 24, 2017
Grecian Dreams Premier
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Kari performed above and beyond to honor my specific transportation requests.
Vacation : The trip was well planned and organized. Aziz, our tour director, was attentive, organized, professional, and loads of fun! My con is the hard sell at the carpet factory in Turkey. I would have preferred to spend more time at Ephesus instead.
Friday, June 23, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : It was very easy to book my travel plans. Would definitely recommend to friends
Vacation : The price was right for what you get. Get to see so many great places and learn a lot
Friday, June 23, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We had a great time. The tour included a nice variety of rural and city experiences. Gianluca D'errico made the trip fun and informative. We would recommend GET Tours. This was our second trip with them.
Vacation : The optional excursions were a good value.
Friday, June 23, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Overall good trip. First two days were non - descript. After that, fantastic. Until last day on bus. Too much bus time for me. Saw a lot.
Vacation : Local guides were fantastic. Needed more. Too much dead bus time.
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Excellent air travel connections. Fantastic group of people and great tour director Marisa. Good program although the reverse trip from Zagreb to Vienna would be more exciting. A very good driver, polite and a true gentleman. And weather, I don't know how much GET petitioned in heaven, was perfect.
Vacation : A little too expensive and without optional tours you couldn't experience the ethnic food. The food in hotels was the same as in USA.
Thursday, June 22, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I am rating Trafalgar 5 stars. The motor coach and driver were wonderful. The tour guide was so knowledgeable regarding the history of the land and people that we visited. His suggestions for dining were always 'spot on'. He was so much fun and added so much to the trip. I have been on many tours, but this was by far the very best. There was always cold water and snacks in the back of the bus and that was greatly appreciated. We were always well informed of what our schedule would be. The lodgings, food and special dinners were all A++.
Vacation : I will absolutely take another Trafalgar tour.
Thursday, June 22, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Every was as stated in the literature. Hotels were clean and comfortable with wonderful views. Bus driver, Robert, was master on the road. Petra, our guide, was organized and well prepared. Her knowledge of the area gave us an insight (no pun intended!) on the history and customs of each region we toured. Her smile and warm personality was the perfect touch for leading a group travelling to new regions of the world.
Vacation : So much was included in this package and the optional experiences! Loved all the dinners 'on the road' rather than in a hotel. Food was tasty and plentiful, wine and grappa were yummy. Wer really got a feeling of being in the country, interacting with the locals
See More Reviews

Sign up for Special Offerings

Receive the latest news, announcements, special offers, and more on Grand European Travel vacations! Simply fill in the form below and submit to be added to our mailing list.