1-877-622-9109

Call Toll Free for Questions 

and Reservations

greece-athens-parthenon-group-photo.jpg

Unedited Guest Reviews

Our guest’s feedback is important to us. We actively ask our guests to post their reviews on Feefo, and independent ratings company, so you can trust all the reviews are genuine and 100% unedited. 

Thursday, July 20, 2017
Greek Island Explorer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Service is excellent, but the hotel stay was disappointing
Vacation : There wasn't much time in Athens and too long in the islands, and the beaches were not good at all..
Thursday, July 20, 2017
Splendors of Italy
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : All inquiries answered quickly.
Vacation : Very good value for the experience.
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Get excellent service for money's worth
Vacation : Visited 3 countries with excellent landmarks
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Organization and timing was great, all papers arrived on time. Reception at point of encounter at airports were good
Vacation : The trip cover quite a few cities which was what engage me, but sometimes I felt pressured to do things that I did not have interest in. alternatives for those that were not interested in a particular event would have been nice. We went as a group to a place that made rugs and stayed there 1 hour, and several of us were not interested in learning or buying rugs I felt that the travel director could have provide and alternative plan for those that were not interested in that particular event, like free time to look and shop. The same thing happen at a place were they sold beauty and pharmaceutical products. Many times I felt rushed, 30 min to go to the bath and eat, when there are more than 40 people and 1 bath that is unreasonable He was not sensitive enough. and was very moody, some times he was all smiles and others was abrupt. He addressed some religious issues with lack of seriousness as something that was not true or that was hearsay. He stated "They supposed to have seen the Virgin and supposedly she came on the 13 of each month... " to me that was said without reverence for those that were believers. More proper would have been for example The children said that they saw the virgin and later the church approved this as a fact. Also, I though that it was unethical to promote among the group of travelers his private home in Costa del Sol; to me, it was not the place to advertise his personal place It was the company time not his private tour. I thought that was unethical. Some evenings he did not return with us to the hotel, he left us with the driver saying something like " I am not returning with you, you go with... and I'll see you tomorrow" Maybe that is OK with the company I do not know, but I felt that his duty was to return with all of us and the if he wanted to go out somewhere he could have done it. At the return to Madrid we could have gone into Avila rather he stopped only and then we waited 3 hours for the hotel to be ready for us. . Having a phone and knowing that the hotel would be ready later, he could have planned perhaps a bus tour of Avila??? I felt that my experience lost some of it greatness because of him. Couple of the hotels should be reviewed the one in Fez was not terrible but should be better. In one hotel 7 of us were trapped (The capacity was for 10 people) between floors. We rang the alarm 4 times and had no response. Finally we bang the doors and scream and they got us out, but not until it passed some time about 20 to 30 min and during that time there was no phone in the elevator and no one communicated with us so we did not know if they have heard us, or if they knew we were trapped.
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : This was our third trip with Grand European and would not hesitate to recommend their services. Everything was perfectly managed.
Vacation : After 3 trips with Grand European we again have been extremely satisfied with the overall service. Especially you assigned tour director Frederica Ercolani who was outstanding in all aspects and very helpful, and we thank her again.
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Irish Experience
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : everything was excellent, from the moment we asked for information about the trip to the director in Ireland to everything..... we loved it... yes we would recommend GET
Vacation : the tour director, the driver, the views the way it was conducted, the attention to details,, everything better than really expected
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
2 Night Post Budapest Optional Extension
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We have traveled 5 times with GET and find them delightful to work with. We have enjoyed all of our trips.
Vacation : Budapest is a beautiful city with lots to see. But we feel the cost of the extension is well beyond the value received. We could have made all of the arrangements and seen all the same sights for far less money.
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Highlights of Eastern Europe Start Bucharest
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I would highly recommend this trip. The cruise, guides, food, people, itinerary--all excellent!!
Vacation : Cruise, itinerary, food, guides, people, sights--all exceptional!!
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Mediterranean Country Roads
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : As usual all was great & well organized. Johnny & the other bus driver whose name I forgot, & of course Nathalie were great helpfull . This is what we have come to expect from your company. Afther all this was our 3rd tour with insight & we also took a tour with trafalgar.
Vacation : Well as always the hotels were great, also haveing breakfest included is always good. We saw alot on this trip & discovered some places that we never thought existed or heard of.
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The itinerary was well thought out and the tour director, David Neil, was excellent.
Vacation : Lots to see and well planned out.
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Gary is engaging, polite, knowledgeable, and funny. He made the trip fun for all ages.
Vacation : Good value as compared to similar tours.
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Canadas Rockies with Stampede
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I will definitely travel with them again and will highly recommend to others. The tour director was very helpful, witty, and on spot with all of the areas visited. She made each individual feel special.
Vacation : The accommodations.and meals were great. The tour director and bus driver were superior. My husband and l hated to see the trip end and looking forward to the next.
Monday, July 17, 2017
Best of Italy
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Wonderful tour of Italy. I would highly recommend Grand European. They are the best. Everything was taken care of. We never had to be concerned about anything. Early entry into the Sistine Chapel was an added plus. Our tour director was amazing.
Vacation : The best value ever. We could never have accomplished all that we did if we traveled independently
Monday, July 17, 2017
Best of Italy
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Overall, it did not meet my expectations...
Vacation : The price of the land tour was reasonable; however, we had to add the plane fare, and also the cost of the optional tours --whose price were not made available beforehand. The entire trip could be pricey when taking all the optional tours! As a side comment, the time spent on the motorcoach was too long during the day...
Monday, July 17, 2017
Canadas Rockies with Stampede
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : A very efficient system!
Vacation : GREAT! Good weather, lovely accommodations
Monday, July 17, 2017
Best of Ireland and Scotland
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Too many hotels located away from the heart of cities with some very small rooms. Did not see what was anticipated other than a drive-through of some major cities. Tour manager quite aloof
Vacation : Tour appeared to be more of an overview than an all inclusive experience
Monday, July 17, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The tour was very nice. I would recommend this tour to others. The only issue I have is there was not enough time to enjoy the places we visited. Some places we only had less than an hour of free time. Also the bus tour of Madrid was not needed, we had already seen most of the city.
Vacation : We thought it was a little high as far as the price was concerned.
Monday, July 17, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : A great experience booking my travel plans. Michelle G was a fabulous resource, great help, and made the booking experience an ease. She was there with me both before, during and after! I would recommend this company to friends and book again. Thank you
Vacation : See above. A great company
Monday, July 17, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Yes, I would recommend them to other people. I loved the tour director and her insight on the countries we visited. The hotels were great. The optional excursions were wonderful.
Vacation : I wasn't expecting to spend so much time on the bus. I wished we could have spent more time in the small villages and less time in the bigger cities.
Monday, January 1, 0001
Sunday, July 16, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : My 3rd GETour program. Consistently excellent from accommodations to travel ******, to local guides, to educational component.
Vacation : Excellent program details and planning. Should provide more info for more senior travelers of the amount of walking involved. One of our group had a pedometer that totaled 50-miles walking during the trip. 3-of our group used canes, so an advance warning of the amount of walking plus the amount of cobble-stone and uneven surfaces should be provided to avoid post-trip complaints for any lack of notice.
Sunday, July 16, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Your travel service is good. Your Customer Service Department responded well with answering all of my questions. The only problem that I experienced was with the follow-up with the processing of the form required for my medical device (CPAP). Insight Vacations should have notified me when they received the required form. Grand European Travel should have notified me as well when they were in receipt of the form. Other than that, everything else was GREAT with the exception of the dinners provided in your package by the various hotels. They mostly offered chicken. I thought that I was going to turn into one. There should have been offered a selection to the menu to pick from instead (i.e. pork, beef, seafood). Seafood was offered for the optional meals that were purchased. My wife and I had our minds set on the thick T-Bone steak when in Florence. We were willing to pay the difference and perhaps share the meal with another couple. We were disappointed that this was not offered. The itinerary was very well planned. We were able to experience new sights and places that were "Incredible"! With the itinerary being very full when completing the optional tours, more time is needed for each major city. An additonal day in Rome/Florence/Venice would have given us more free time to explore on our own yet be able to go on the optional tours. The choice now is either free time or the optional tour (not both). We would have been willing to pay the difference for the extra days. The tour was very enjoyable! We were celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary a tad early (11/28/2017) because of the weather. The bus was very comfortable. We liked being able to view the Italian countryside while traveling. We had a very hard time with our carry-on luggage because they did not have wheels or a handle. It is understandable that you have the policy of carry-on's not having a handle or wheels for the above storage space on the bus; but, your policy needs to be revised to state that the carry-on luggage with handles and wheels could be stored on the floor next to your seat. Being 71 and 70 years old respectively, it was very tough carrying it from the bus to the hotel rooms. My wife and I also had a hard time lugging it in the long airport terminals. This really took away from our Anniversary Celebration. In our future travel, we will not have carry-on's without wheels or handles! We both had a "GREAT TIME" and felt safe on your tour!
Vacation : Your offer which included "Free Travel Insurance" for both and a "Free Airline Ticket" for one made this an "EXCELLENT" purchase. We are both AARP and AAA members. We elected your program through AARP because the offer was better. You are very competitive with the other Tour Agencies. Your package was very much worth it!
Sunday, July 16, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Randy Ley was the best travel director we have ever had in all of our travels. He prepared us for each place we visited, showed videos on board the bus. Kept us entertained all the way. The sites we visited were well worth the cost of the trip and the accommodations were excellent.Thanks for putting together such an good tour.
Vacation : Already sent this information.
Sunday, July 16, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Irish Elegance....Not really! Problems with the hotel in Dublin (no air conditioning, very hot even in June, out of city center in the remote financial center and with rowdy sports bar where there was no place for a cocktail or chair and little to walk to). Problems with our hotel at Connemara Coast Hotel. The hotel was too far from Galway to be able to enjoy the beautiful city and lively nightlife and shopping. The hotel room we were given at Connemara and my father was give was terrible! No safe, no airconditioning, no hot water for shower and water was rust colored with outdated plumbing. We called immediately to ask if we could have a room with a safe and were told there were none. Our ground floor room window looked at parking spots directly in front and into a neighboring house window meant we could not open window or curtain and maintain any privacy. This was the worst hotel experience we have ever had on any tour! An email to our tour guide the evening before was not responded to. When we insisted on a room with a hot shower in the morning we were magically moved 4 doors down to a lovely room with safe, view, new plumbing with hot water and clear water and windows that could be opened! The better rooms faced the lawn and ocean yet our tour guide warned when we drove to the hotel that most rooms did not have a view! This was not true! All tour guests should have had the same quality room! (The tour guide never talked to us or asked if our room problem was resolved, instead when we sought her out, she said she had problems of her own to deal with.) Why did the hotel put some of tour guests in worst possible dated rooms with plumbing problems? This was inexcusable. My 87 year old father never complained but never had a shower either as there was no hot water! Inexcusable! I think the Irish Elegance title rested on only 3 nights of our tour...the Plaza hotel in Killarney was lovely! The one night at Ashford castle was absolutely incredible and memorable! But you have to get Dublin (2 nights) and Connemara hotels (2 nights) fixed as that is over half the tour nights!
Vacation : Half the hotels were a disappointment. Tour guide gave no shopping tips or suggested locations (other than marble factory jewelry). She was rather detached from the group except for a few favorite friend/guests. Not enough time for shopping in Galway. Dublin and Galway/Connemara hotels were too remote and removed from shopping areas and sights. Our bus driver was wonderful and helpful! Would have been nice to play more music or Irish video on the long driving days.
Sunday, July 16, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We visited many amazing sights but cramming over 2000 miles into 13 days detracted from the experiences. We rarely spent two nights in the same hotel. Dinners were scheduled too late with early morning departures leaving us exhausted. We may not do a land tour again but if we did, we would make sure significantly fewer miles were covered per day.
Vacation : We visited many amazing sights but cramming over 2000 miles into 13 days detracted from the experiences. We rarely spent two nights in the same hotel. Dinners were scheduled too late with early morning departures leaving us exhausted. We may not do a land tour again but if we did, we would make sure significantly fewer miles were covered per day.
Sunday, July 16, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Pete the Tour director was excellent in every sense of the word. Got us in and out of every place on time. Was very courteous with every one specially me.
Vacation : It was very good and interesting. To see all of different parts of Great Britain.
Sunday, July 16, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Trip planning, Tour Director and Bus Driver were spectacular.
Vacation : Great supplements to an already wonderful tour.
Sunday, July 16, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The trip was great except for the last day, which was a waste of time. Wood carving place was okay, but could of spent less time there. Then we were dumped in the outer part of Interlaken just to have lunch. There is so much to see in Interlaken but we never saw any of the interesting part. Most people were disappointed as they had been looking forward to see the city of Interlaken. I had been to Interlaken before and feel where we were given time for lunch was not a very desirable part of Interlaken.
Vacation : As this was my third time to Switzerland I really did not purchase much of anything. I had gotten a 100 Fr and I spent all most of that on food.
Saturday, July 15, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : What an amazing experience. I was skeptical about guided tours and wondered if we would have free time. We had the best of both. Scheduled time was spent touring the best sites and we also had free time with the benefit of knowing where to go thanks to our awesome guide Bob. He spoke every language with ease and did an excellent job advising us of the upcoming itenary. Already planning our next adventure and will most certainly use Grand European Travel and Insight Vacations. I also highly recommend having them book flights and travel via business class. It's worth the extra money. Chow.
Vacation : Amazing experience. Loved it.
Saturday, July 15, 2017
Iconic Ireland and Ashford Castle
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our representative was very helpful in coordinating our flight and extra nights stay.
Vacation : Our tour guide, Liam, was awesome!! He was very considerate of our comfort and well being. He was interesting and had very extensive knowledge of the areas visited. The castle was the best part of the trip and was well worth the wait. The scenery was beautiful and the staff was courteous, efficient, and helpful. I would recommend this trip. I would've liked to stayed an extra night at the castle.
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our rep Keri did great, however she did not catch that we arrived a day early and had to find a hotel to stay in that night. We should have caught it also, but she is the professional.
Vacation : I thought the price was too high for just eight days & seven nights. $4,000 is too much. I paid less that that for previous trips that were 9 and 10 days. I realize that it's all inclusive now, but $500 a day per person is too much. We will be reevaluating whether we use this company again because of this. (this did not include airfare as we used our own). I thought the staff and boat were wonderful. I also thought that visiting the 4th largest city in Germany, Cologne, should have had warranted a longer visit instead of 4 hours and then off to a 14 hour sail to Amsterdam. (This would have been possible with a 9 day tour). Other than these suggestions, we did have a wonderful time.
Saturday, July 15, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : All the arrangements were handled very efficiently and we were notified of the arrangements promptly. Our questions were answered and help offered when we needed extra assistance.
Vacation : All the extra tours were just fantastic. We got to experience a little more of Italy which was just wonderful. We especially enjoyed the dinners in unexpected venues. So much fun.
Saturday, July 15, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our Travel Director, Patrizia Tocco was so friendly and knowledgeable. We enjoyed her stories! Our accommodations were varied and excellent. I would highly recommend Grand European Travel to anyone looking for a complete packet of activities and friendly people!
Vacation : I thought the prices were fair and full of value.
Friday, July 14, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Great customer service from Kari Nixon in planning trip and to Tom Horgan and Martin for an informative and safe trip through Ireland.
Vacation : Hotels were great. The extras were great and gave a deeper look into the people and lives of Ireland.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for letting us know.  We'll be sure to share your comment with Kari and the team!
Friday, July 14, 2017
Friday, July 14, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The Travel Director, Paul Fleming was incredibly knowledgeable, informative and very funny.
Vacation : Please read what I wrote in #1
Response from Grand European Travel:
We take a great deal of pride in our Travel Directors and we're so pleased that you enjoyed Paul's expertise.  Thank you for taking the time to write.
Friday, July 14, 2017
Friday, July 14, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Excellent tour guide. Right amount of free time.
Vacation : No pressure to do optional tours.
Thursday, July 13, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Itinerary and tour director
Vacation : driver too - every thing finr
Thursday, July 13, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : From start to finish, everything was smooth and very professional -- reservations, pre-trip material, efficiency when we decide to cancel our travel insurance and go with another policy. And the Insight guide, driver, accommodations, activities, trip information, etc were all first class.
Vacation : The cost of the trip was excellent value for what we got. We also liked the add-on excursions or activities. That gave us a chance to say yes or no. We've taken tours with other tour groups and this was by far the best experience, best organized, best guide and most informative.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We love hearing that everything went smoothly for you and that you enjoyed your trip.  Thank you so much for sharing your comments and we hope to see you again very soon.
Friday, July 14, 2017
Thursday, July 13, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our family thoroughly enjoyed this vacation with Insights Travel. Our tour guide (Phillipe) was extremely knowledgeable of all the cities/towns we visited and you could tell he does his homework to share little facts and tidbits with the group that made things interesting. The hotels and food were great.
Vacation : Would have preferred that many of the optional/add-on trips be included in the package price up front as most of the group did them anyway.
Thursday, July 13, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Recommend
Vacation : Grand experience, excellent tour guide. Flowed seamlessly
Thursday, July 13, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Every detail was taken care of for us. Even airline difficulties were handled for us and benefitted us without cost. Trip was stress free. Would recommend.
Vacation : We visited all the major cities and experienced all they had to offer. We saw amazing things. Experiences were optional so you didn't have to do all if you didn't want to.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Fantastic! This is just one of the benefits of booking your flights in conjunction with your tour.  We are always there to take care of anything that should come up. So happy that everything worked out well for you.
Friday, July 14, 2017
See More Reviews

Sign up for Special Offerings

Receive the latest news, announcements, special offers, and more on Grand European Travel vacations! Simply fill in the form below and submit to be added to our mailing list.