1-877-622-9109

Call Toll Free for Questions 

and Reservations

greece-athens-parthenon-group-photo.jpg

Unedited Guest Reviews

Our guest’s feedback is important to us. We actively ask our guests to post their reviews on Feefo, and independent ratings company, so you can trust all the reviews are genuine and 100% unedited. 

Monday, April 24, 2017
Mexicos Great Copper Canyon
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : It was a good trip right up to the end when it turned to hell. Both your brochere & itinerary stated that we would be back at the Hilton Garden Inn by 6;30PM. But instead we arrive aT 8:30pm. had two elderly ladies waiting there and not knowing what was going on. There is no way we can get there by 6:30pm from where we left from in Mexico. Yes we had construction but that can be made up on the road and the border crossing was pretty normal. So get that corrected in the brochere and elsewhere. There should be some compensation for people that have to wait in the dark and not knowing what is going on. Thanks Dave Pernot...........................................
Vacation : I explained in the previous box.
Sunday, April 23, 2017
A Portrait of Majestic France Start Bordeaux
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The service was okay. For some reason the puny $200 discount was deleted from our final statement and my husband found it only when going over the statements shortly before we left.
Vacation : We enjoyed both cruises. Two things that really annoy me are: 1. One ship accepts American Express for incidentals and the other does not and both are in the same country and same cruise line? 2. These two cruises were our third and fourth with UniWorld. From the second cruise on we have never been included as RHC members. I continue to be prompted by a fellow passenger inquiring as to if we received a welcome gift and invitation to the typical reception for members. This part all ships are consistent. It is just annoying when the cruises are mostly just wonderful.
Sunday, April 23, 2017
Italian Intermezzo
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : My wife and I truly had a remarkable experience. Our tour director was very knowledgeable and also humorous which made traveling with the group a thrill. We got to see many historic sites as well as eat at some local favorites. A+
Vacation : A wonderful trip that gives you 3 great Italian cities that will leave you wanting more.
Saturday, April 22, 2017
Highlights of Peru
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : t was Trafalgar, and was great. The tour guide was ecellent, one of the best we have recently
Vacation : Meant to say five star, sorry
Friday, April 21, 2017
Mexicos Copper Canyon and Colonial Cities
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Great job making the tour fun and comfortable. Clearly, we stayed at the best hotels available in the area. The Mirador was awesome - beautiful views, fun side tours and great hotel location, decor and staff. The side tours were very interesting and educational. The smooth transfers and efficient service demonstrates GET Trafalgar's experienced and caring travel planners. The staff at the hotels in Mexico were wonderful - very courteous, friendly and efficient. Good planning for the long desert journeys by scheduling rest stops. Although you might try a bit harder in getting the gas station managers to provide water and paper in their remote facilities.
Vacation : The reservations clerks were very helpful and efficient. It was very easy to book my trip.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.  We couldn't be more pleased to see that you enjoyed Mexico's Copper Canyon.
Friday, April 21, 2017
Friday, April 21, 2017
Amsterdam Explorer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Well organized. will travel with them again. tour guides entertaining!!
Vacation : Given the experience it was well worth the money.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We look forward to helping you plan your next trip.Thank you.
Friday, April 21, 2017
Friday, April 21, 2017
Best of France
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Some of the support people were great, one was no help at all.
Vacation : Too many cities in too little time. Not enough time spent in many of the stops.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We do strive to provide the best service from beginning to end. Please accept our apologies for this shortcoming.
Friday, April 21, 2017
Friday, April 21, 2017
Best of France
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Every thing worked out great, plane ride,tour, and friends that I met on the trip.
Vacation : Price of trip was great. Had a good time.
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Costa Rica Eco Adventure end San Jose
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : GE advised that the trip week I wanted was going to be eliminated. They recommended another trip week, which I took. Glad I did!
Vacation : It was the experience of a lifetime. Totally different from other tours as we roughed it, especially the first two days. But worth the trip.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry the original date you chose was no longer available, but very happy to see that you were able to arrange your plans for this trip. Thank you.
Friday, April 21, 2017
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Great Italian Cities
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The trip was packed to the gills with things to do - really exhausting but very informative. What bothered me was that I was not told by Grand European that every thing we saw on the trip was considered an Option and we had to pay extra for a "Local Specialist"...even though I did not choose one of the Options, my extra cost was still $370 Euros!. This should be mentioned by your company before we decide to make the trip so that we can plan for that expense
Vacation : See the note I already added to this report
Response from Grand European Travel:
We're very sorry about this miscommunication. All of our trips offer optional sightseeing and dining experiences which are designed to enhance the trip. We do include a list of these options in your documents packet.
Friday, April 21, 2017
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Contrasts of Australia and New Zealand
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : THE HOTELS, FOOD, PLACES I VISITED WERE EXCEL;ENT. I ENJOYED THE OTHER EOPLE ON THE TOUR. THEY WERE FRIENDLY AND INCLUDED MEISINCE I WAS TRAVELING ALONE. THE TOUR GUIDES WERE KNOWLEDGABLE AND HELPFUL ESPECIALLY ALAN. IT WAS A GREAT TRIP AND I AM GLAD I WENT. IT WAS THE TRIP OF A LIFETIME BECAUSE I WILL NEVER GO AGAIN.
Vacation : I LIKED NEW ZEALAND THE BEST.
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Gems of Northern Italy inc Milan
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : First rate service from the time of booking up to the time of departure (to Milan). Would recommend highly to any "newcomers".
Vacation : Great selection of cities on this tour and (river) cruise experience on Uniworld's immaculate River Countess.
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Imperial Europe
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : This is our sixth tour booked through Grand European Travel. We have always receive expert and professional service from experienced and caring staff. For our last four tours we've worked with Diane Anzalone. She is terrific and so easy to work with. We have all the confidence in the world that Diane will provide us with the best advice as well and great travel planning.
Vacation : This is the sixth tour we've booked through Grand European Travel and it has been our favorite. The comfortable pace gave us two days in the bigger cities and provided fun-filled days packed with experiences we thoroughly enjoyed. The frosting on the cake, however, was our tour director Malcolm McCrea. All our past tour directors have been excellent, but Malcolm was exceptional, a cut above the rest. His knowledge of the history of the areas we traveled was extensive and well-presented, and he was genuinely interested in our well-being, always checking in with us about how we were doing and being open to questions and concerns. We had one fellow traveler with special needs and Malcolm was always available to assist her whenever assistance was needed. Malcolm even started the trip by setting expectations of how he wanted us to treat each other, with respect and kindness, which he aptly modeled. His sense of humor kept all in a good mood. It was just a pleasure to be around him.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for your kind words. We so appreciate your business and are happy to see you enjoyed your 6th trip with us.  We will share your comments with Diane who be very happy to hear them indeed.
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Unspecified
Service:
Service rating : Great! The trip was fabulous, stayed at beautiful places and everyone was so friendly and kind.
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Costa Rica Eco Adventure end San Jose
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : They were very attentive and knowledgeable about the country. They went out of their way to make the group comfortable and merry.
Vacation : I am very satisfied with the experience especially the water taxis and tours on the water ways.
Monday, April 17, 2017
European Whirl End Paris
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Graham Smith and our driver Kristyan were excellent!!! Graham was knowledgeable, personable and totally customer oriented. He made the experience overwhelming positive and fun. Kristyan was an incredibly expert driver, knowledgeable of the routes and a pleasure to travel with
Vacation : My only disappointment was not seeing the pipe
Sunday, April 16, 2017
Great Italian Cities
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Gary and I were amazed at how much we saw during our short stay in Italy. This was a well planned, well orchestrated excursion. Rachel White did an awesome job with the flow of the trip. We know she worked countless hours behind the scenes to make that all happen
Vacation : Each city we visited was better than the previous. Gary and I learned so much about this fabulous country. We most definitely will consider another GE package when we visit Europe again.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your feedback.   We're so pleased you enjoyed beautiful Italy.
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Sunday, April 16, 2017
Unspecified
Service:
Service rating : All of the advance arrangements went off very smoothly, and the staff were extremely helpful and efficient, even to the extent of working out some special arrangements for us.
Saturday, April 15, 2017
Unspecified
Service:
Service rating : This is the 2nd trip we have used Grand European...the first one went very smoothly, but I have never had so much trouble booking a trip in my life as this last time. The first person I talked to was totally incompetent and I told him either get another agent or I was gone. The second person was better but still was a struggle and she promised to call back with some information but failed to do so. The actual trip with Uniworld was first class and would go with them again, but not using Grand European.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We're terribly sorry to hear about the struggles you encountered while booking your cruise. We strive to provide excellent customer service in all aspects of arranging your trip and it appears we missed the mark with your reservation.  This level of service is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned parties to improve upon the service we offer our valued guests.   Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention.
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Saturday, April 15, 2017
Costa Rica Eco Adventure end San Jose
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Five Stars what else is there to say. Have trip booked to Peru in August. I always refer GET
Vacation : Everything was great. Great tour Directors.
Saturday, April 15, 2017
Best of Portugal
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful. Good discounts on trips. Will book more trips with them.
Vacation : Great trip. Beautiful country. Perfect weather. Trip leader was organized, knowledgeable, helpful and funny.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much. As a loyal past guest, we appreciate your business and look forward to helping you arrange your next trip.
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Saturday, April 15, 2017
Best of Italy
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Certainly exceeded my expectaions...tour guide and coach driver were amazing...safefty first was clearly their #1 goal while on the trip.
Vacation : Purchases were all worth every penny...optional experiences were awesome.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We love to exceed your expectations!
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Thursday, April 13, 2017
Unspecified
Service:
Service rating : Everyone on the River Duchess were efficient, hard-working, polite and respectful, yet presenting the best service, food and beverage. The accommodations and staff were outstanding! Entertainment on board made it special and convenient. The included excursions were very good, yet providing a variety for everyone. The itinerary was very good, and lucky for us – the weather exceptional. As a single traveler, my first riverboat trip, and happened to be the first passenger on the first tour of the season – – I was treated like a Duchess! I loved the variety of passengers from different states and countries. Nancy Grothman
Response from Grand European Travel:
It sounds like you had a fabulous trip and we couldn't be happier to see that.  Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope to see you again very soon.
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Paris Explorer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : This was a great trip and wonderful experience of Paris and France. Could not have been better!
Vacation : Paris Explorer was a great trip. We felt like we experienced all of Paris.
Monday, April 10, 2017
Italian Intermezzo
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : This trip was a "girls' trip" (myself, daughter, & sister). The tour locations were spectacular, surpassed only by the outstanding tour leader, Belinda Richardson. We toured historic sites, enjoyed tremendous meals and made wonderful new friends. This was my 5th GET Tour and it was by far the best group I've travelled with--all were kind and courteous and we just had the best time. The person that made the whole trip fun was Belinda. She was informative about the sights we visited, afforded us great views of places like the BACK of the leaning tower of Pisa (everyone else was on the front side taking their pictures!), and was so very helpful to all of our needs, wants, desires, and "issues." Certainly she was one of the highlights of the tour. Would travel with her as a guide again. My whole family thought she was the best. Only a couple of days where there was a lot of walking--the rest of the tour was easily manageable--some walking with morning or afternoon free time. Every single one of the side excursions was worth every penny--things planned for us that we would not have known about if travelling on our own. I would highly recommend the Italian Intermezzo to anyone.
Vacation : It was a great buy for the three of us. My daughter, my sister, and I travelled for a fairly reasonable price.
Response from Grand European Travel:
What a fantastic way to celebrate a "girls trip"!  We loved reading your feedback and are so happy to have been able to help make this trip happen for you and your family.  Thank you so much for sharing your memories.
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Monday, April 10, 2017
Best of Greece
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The trip was Fabulous and amazing! The only disappointment was the fact that no one at Grand European Travel ever mentioned the optional 4-day add-on cruise to the end of the trip. Very disappointed about that, as I would have added that experience to the trip.
Vacation : The trip was amazing - I would recommend anyone wanting to go to Greece to take this tour.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are very sorry about this miscommunication. We will be sure to review the options with all of our team as to not repeat this mistake. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your trip and appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Monday, April 10, 2017
Enchanting Danube Start Budapest
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We were very satisfied with Grand European's service and freedom from errors in the booking. The Uniworld cruise on the Danube was excellent.
Vacation : We thoroughly enjoyed our cruise. Service on the ship was excellent.
Monday, April 10, 2017
Imperial Europe
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : This tour was absolutely perfect! The airline reservations and other paperwork was done very well. The actual tour was well-organized, with optional experiences such as short cruises that were fun and added a lot to the tour. The tour director and the driver on this tour were also exceptional. Of the six tours I've been on since I retired (from various companies), this one was in all respects the best. I learned a lot -- and accommodations were excellent. Have to mention that the weather also cooperated--11 days with perfect temperatures and no rain!
Vacation : I'm glad I went on this tour--so much to learn and such a very informed tour director. I couldn't believe how much information he could remember without any notes. The TV screen in the front of the bus for short history lessons and features from the sound of music were also appreciated. Also, on arriving home, we received an email with suggested books, etc to further our interests.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We're glad we could order up some good weather for you and that you enjoyed the trip.  We appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments.  Thank you!


Monday, April 10, 2017
Monday, April 10, 2017
Great Italian Cities
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The exceptional service and wonderful experience started with the Customer Service Rep, Rob Rainwater. He went above and beyond to ensure our trip was stress-free and an incredible experience.
Vacation : Our Travel Director, Gordon Spicer, was remarkable. Gordon had every detail under control and showed us a beautiful Italy that I don't think many people get to see. Rome, Florence and Venice were a trip of a lifetime, with incredible sites and comfortable, lovely hotels.
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Country Roads of Italy
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The service was excellent. Our tour guide Sara was informative, caring and patient!
Vacation : This tour went to all the places I wanted to see in Italy...Rome, Sorrento, Amalfi,Capri, Orvieto, Cinque Terra, Siena, Verona, Florence, Venice and more! I loved seeing the craft people and the side trips to see cheese making and wine tasting. The coach was very comfortable.
Tuesday, March 21, 2017
Unspecified
Service:
Service rating : Tour was well planned and director very good. One hotel was terrible. The walk into it was very slanted on cobblestones and dangerous. There were stairs at another door but we were not told of it. The room was very small and there was no room to put our luggage. There was a loud band that played until 4 AM and rooster started crowing at 4 :30 AM The was el Fuerte. the food served was good but we were only served chicken and fish every day. Diana Acosta was very nice we think it was her first tour and crossing the border going and returning to Mexico was horrendous.because of her lack of experience. The days were too long. Most of the hotels were very lovely and we would like to have had some time to visit them. We woke at 6AM and check out. Then we checked in at the next hotel at 7PM had dinner and went to bed never getting a chance to see the lovely hotel.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for your feedback.  We're sorry to hear that you felt some of the days were too long.  This trip does cover quite an extension area, but we will be sure to share your comments with our Quality Control team for possible improvement. 
Thursday, March 30, 2017
Thursday, March 23, 2017
Mexicos Copper Canyon and Colonial Cities
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : the trip was good over all. I thought the bus ride was a little too long between the two towns. I am happy with the tour director, Diana and the excellent bus driver, Hugo.
Vacation : happy with what I have pay for
Tuesday, March 21, 2017
Mexicos Copper Canyon and Colonial Cities
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : guide outstand
Vacation : not much to buy been to Mexico before
Wednesday, January 25, 2017
Costa Rica Eco Adventure with Guanacaste Beach
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Tour guides were a wealth of knowledge , the accommodations were better than expected for such remote locations.
Vacation : The hotel has most of the rooms across a busy street and the card keys did not always unlock the gates..having to replace cards twice and the desk was very busy so spent time in lobby. The grounds were beautiful,pools great. many choices at breakfast
Wednesday, January 11, 2017
Great Italian Cities
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Sometimes information was confusing when booking.
Vacation : Well organized. All hotels except the one in Florence were great. Again Program and tour guides were very good and knowledgeable.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you! We're so happy to see that you enjoyed your trip.
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Monday, January 9, 2017
Mexicos Copper Canyon
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The guide was excellent and the bus driver was one of the best too! I thought the group was rather large and people who paid the single supplement should have a a choice of not sharing a seat on the bus. The accommodations were beautiful and rustic where they should have been.....Really enjoyed the sights planned. Disappointed in not having a dinner included when we returned to US and the day counted as one of the days---we did have breakfast the next morning
Vacation : Loved the places we were taken to...the pearl ring I bought is beautiful and I bided for a collectible vase and got it!
Monday, January 2, 2017
Christmas Markets of Germany
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The GET staff were always helpful, polite and professional whenever I called. They always followed up in a timely manner.
Vacation : The Christmas Markets of Germany was an excellent tour. The tour was well organized and supremely executed. Hildegard, our tour director, was top-notch. Werner, our driver, was excellent. The itinerary was fabulous. Not only did I get to enjoy the magic of the markets, but I also learned so much about the cities we visited.
Thursday, December 29, 2016
Mexico's Copper Canyon Vacation
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The Mexico's Copper Canyon trip was nice, but at least 3 days had VERY long bus rides. Two the days ended up being about 11 hours on a bus.
Vacation : The trip should originate in Mexico, not Phoenix, then driving to Tuscon to pick up more people and then driving into Mexico. This made for 11 hours on a bus with 42 people - not very comfortable.
Response from Grand European Travel:
There a couple of long days as you cover all that open space to and from the USA.  We hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable.
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Wednesday, November 23, 2016
Best of Spain & Portugal
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Very good selection. As is typical of travel guides, stop to let the stragglers catch up but then takes off again before the stragglers can catch their breath. Found it very taxing trying to keep up with the group.
Vacation : saw so many marvelous places.
Monday, November 21, 2016
Best of Italy
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Service was excellent
Vacation : the trip and the tour guide were the best! very knowledgeable. l only have 1 suggestion and that is having a bit more time exploring the ruins in Rome . And no just the Colliseum. So many wonderful looking sites!
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your comments and your suggestion. We appreciate it very much and will share it with our planning teams for the future.

Grand European Travel
Tuesday, November 22, 2016
See More Reviews

Sign up for Special Offerings

Receive the latest news, announcements, special offers, and more on Grand European Travel vacations! Simply fill in the form below and submit to be added to our mailing list.