Unedited Guest Reviews

As you plan your vacation, we invite you to read our guest reviews here.

Our reviews are 100% genuine - unedited, un-curated, and independently managed by Feefo, a global ratings and reviews provider. You'll see how we just earned Feefo's prestigious Gold Trusted Service Award for the second time!

Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Excellent experience.
Vacation : Great value for a last minute deal.
Friday, December 14, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Saw so much. Some hotels too far away. Dinners in hotels poor; breakfast good. Tour director very knowledgeable, bus driver great. Good organization of travel and hotels.
Vacation : There were some optional that I wouldn’t have gone on if I had known what was covered.
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Siew Wong
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Trip was very well planned to allow us to see the most places at a pace that was just right. Our tour director, Lucian Reed-Drake, deserves special recognition for his efforts to make the trip more informative and on schedule. We ran into major protest in Paris and Lucian went out of his way to make sure we get to our destinations on time despite all the havoc on the roads. He actually got out of the tour bus to manually remove road debris and brocades so our bus can pass through. Kudos to Lucian! Overall, a phenomenal touring experience!
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your European Dream vacation and that your tour director was able to get you where you needed to be on time during the protests. Thank you so much for your positive feedback.
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Vacation : Tour pricing is reasonable but need to budget for a lot of optional trips that could bump up the total cost substantially.
Marco Calderon
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : While all of the actual trip was delivered by Insight Vacations, working with GET as our travel agency was fabulous. They helped us book an extension to our trip which felt extremely seamless making it seem as if it was all part of the same trip. Every time I called with questions they were very professional, knowledgeable, friendly and seemed as excited as we were about our trip which made us feel great. All in all it was a very positive booking experience and will definitely book again if we find another great trip.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so happy we were able to provide you with a positive experience when booking your trip. We love helping people find and book their dream vacations. The European Christmas markets are amazing, and we're glad you were able to experience them. We look forward to working with you again. All the best!
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Vacation : Magnificent trip. It was simply fabulous. If I had to nit pick a bit I'd say it was bit disappointing that the xmas market in Krakow was not yet open. It would seem that after so many years Insight Vacations would have known that ahead of time. It was still an awesome trip.
Monday, December 10, 2018
Lawrence Posner
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : ELLEN POPPERS!! Great tour leader: friendly, knowledgeable, enthusiastic nice touch having umbrellas on the bus -- we needed them
Vacation : fun experience -- good mix of culture & history
Elizabeth Fisher
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The Christmas markets were not open in several locations. The tour guide was ok, not stellar. She required we change seats on the bus daily and many did not wish to do this. The last few hotels, particularly the one in Lucern was the pits! Dinners were ok as well. Nothing on this trip was 5 stars.
Vacation : Sub-par trip. Many Christmas markets were not even open. Too many additional tours when the trips aim was Christmas markets. Hotels weren’t very nice, dinners weren’t great. Tour guide was ok. Wasn’t the quality overall we expected.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are very sorry to hear that your trip was not everything you had hoped for. We show that only one Christmas market in Lucerne had closed due to unforeseen local issues. We will be sure to share your comments regarding hotel quality and food with Trafalgar's Quality Control team so immediate improvements can be made. Thank you for brining these to our attention.
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Martine Smith
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I can't wait for the next trip!! GET tours are the absolute best - our tour guide Kate and driver Jamie were amazing!
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are thrilled you had a great time on your Britain & Ireland Delight tour. And we look forward to helping you book your next vacation. Hope to hear from you soon! Thank you for taking the time to write.
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Vacation : Best bang for your buck & them some!!
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Every trip I have booked with them has been an awesome experience. Their travel hosts are wonderful. They are very people oriented and make sure we are all well taken care of and fully enjoy every part of the vacation. I love the history and information they share of the different places we visit.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your repeat business and are happy we were able to help you plan and book your Best of Greece vacation. We hope we can help you book your next vacation as well!
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Vacation : The hotels we stayed at were first rate. I loved the fact that we ate at a number of popular local places to fully experience the regions cuisine.
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Hawaii Four Island Adventure Premier
Alan Ver Schure
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We actually traveled with Trafalgar, though we booked through GET. We had a great tour director in Michael. The stays on each of the 4 islands were very nice. Great accommodations and nice tours of the islands. We loved being able to do several inter-island flights with little-to-no hassles. The tour company handled our bags for us whenever we were departing or arriving.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so excited you enjoyed your Hawaii Island Adventure. It sounds like you had a great time exploring the islands. Thank you so much for your feedback. All the best!
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Vacation : The trip was well worth the price.
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Nancy Ingle
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Bad treatment on flight. Failure to notify us of change in cruise. Assigned a room at opposite end of request. Substitute room was appreciably smaller than the one I paid for. Lack of activities on trip extensions. Very poor arrangements for dining near the extension hotels. Did not provide alternate modes of sight seeing in ports as highly touted in brochures..
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you reaching out to us. Someone from out Guest Relations team will be in touch with you shortly to gather more information.
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Vacation : Verging on fraud. Am warning everyone.
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Very unpleasant to be placed in hotels that should be closed. Example the smell of mold so bad that you had difficulty breathing. Or another that was like a hostel. Beds hard as rocks rooms like staying in a dorm.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Whirl every trip and destination is unique, we do strive to provide clean, comfortable accommodations on all trips we offer. We do apologize that this seems to not be the case with your trip and for that we apologize. We will report this immediately to Trafalgar's Quality Control team. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.
Monday, December 3, 2018
Vacation : I would not go on such an experience again. For the same cost or a bit more could have had a more enjoyable experience either by train or driving self.
Diane Wofford
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I enjoyed the trip and the tour guide as well as the driver. The tours were great and very informative as well as our own guide.
Vacation : I didn't realize it was the start of the Christmas Markets which made the trip even better.
Friday, November 30, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The overall experience is good. The tour guides, the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. We did not particularly like the travel arrangement for the returning trip, most people had to wait a whole day in the hotel lobby for the late night flight home with not much to do because of the safety concern in Rio. The company should have made some kind of activity, for at least for half of the day.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately all flights leaving Rio to the US depart after 9pm. We appreciate your suggestion and will pass it on to the appropriate parties for review.
Monday, December 3, 2018
Vacation : The excursions are overpriced, especially the Fiesta Goucha and Iguassa Falls bird park.
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Everything was handled efficiently and accurately.
Vacation : Great trip. Lots of new, interesting and unique places to see and things to do.
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Samuel Burstein
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Excellent personalized service. Agents respond quickly to questions by phone or email. Record of prior travel with them is kept on file and thus arranging a new trip is easy.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so happy we could help you plan this trip to India and Nepal. It sounds like you had a fabulous time! Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Vacation : Fantastic trip with extensive tours, excellent hotels and good meals. Travel guides were terrific, all very knowledgeable.
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Virginia Gunter Brown
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : This trip had the best hotel, food, and travel director. Each day I thought nothing could be better, but each day brought wonderful surprises.
Response from Grand European Travel:
So glad you had a wonderful time in Egypt. Such a fascinating country! Thank you for taking the time to write. We appreciate your positive feedback. All the best!
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Vacation : The cost of this trip was so little compared to the value of the accommodations.
Patrick Kimble
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The tour was a very comprehensive exposure to Spain, Portugal, and Morocco. The guide, Daniel Ferguson from Insight, was very knowledgable and accommodating to all guests, even those with challenging personalities. The coach was extremely comfortable with great drivers. I would recommend this tour to all.
Response from Grand European Travel:
It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed your tour of Spain, Portugal and Morocco. Thank you for your positive comments. We hope you will think of us the next time you want to plan and book a guided vacation.
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Vacation : Great tour and reasonable cost.
Sunday, November 25, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Vietnam Cambodia tour was fantastic; great tour guides; great exclusive only excursions; small group; great accomodations and food. Tour company was Uniworld.
Response from Grand European Travel:
So happy to hear you enjoyed your Uniworld cruise of Vietnam, Cambodia and the Mekong. Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. All the best!
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Vacation : Got a discount as a past Uniworld Traveller + extra discount for paying in full.
Sunday, November 25, 2018
Barbara Colmery
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Craig our tour director and our driver Frank did such a professional job Craig made it fun as well as informative our local specialists did an outstanding job as well it was one of my favorite trips and I would definitely recommend you to my friends and family
Response from Grand European Travel:
How wonderful that you enjoyed your tour of Imperial Europe! We very much appreciate your business and your recommendations. We hope to assist you in finding and booking another trip in the future. Thank you for taking the time to write.
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Vacation : It was excellent value for all we experienced
Sunday, November 25, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Craig ...Our travel director...was outstanding, and the whole trip was informative and lots of fun. Can't imagine anyone doing a better job
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your tour of Imperial Europe. It is a fascinating part of the world to explore. Thank you for taking the time to write. We appreciate your positive feedback.
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Vacation : Interesting, and fun. Great snapshot of imperial europe
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The description of our tour was exactly what we experienced plus additional surprises and adventures that enhanced our tour. We had clear expectations that were completely met, providing us with an amazing travel experience. Each person with whom we communicated at GETours was knowledgeable and helpful. No question or concern was treated as trivial - in fact, details were clearly presented and explained as needed. We always felt as if we were the most important person during conversations.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your trip to Spain, Portugal and Morocco. It's our pleasure to assist you in any way we can to make your travels worry-free. Thank you so much for taking the time to write. All the best!
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Vacation : This tour was exactly what we wanted - the description met the actual travel. The tour director, Jorge, was incredibly organized and knowledgeable, who focused on providing us with the best experience possible. The local guides enhanced the specific locations. The extra legroom on the coach and the seating rotation provided comfort and encouraged friendships. The advice, expectations and itinerary made every day special! We travel to learn about culture, people, history, etc. The experiences were amazing!
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Dorothy Senner
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Through the years I have traveled with many tour groups to make a comparison. From now on, Grand European is my company of choice.I took two trips in the past six months and will be going again in March. The couriers (Mark in Canada and Frabizio in Italy) were so essential in making or breaking the trips. Both couriers were fantastic and the days from start to finish worked seamlessly. The itineraries of the tours were balanced: a very active day was followed up by more relaxing experience the following day. That's meticulous planning. I have nothing but praise for the tours I have taken with Grand European. I especially enjoyed the "Be My Guest" with the lovely--and beautiful--ninth generation owner of a grand mansion in the Chianti Hills who graciously served a delicious meal and then showed us through the manor. . Your tour provided excellent service. Well done!
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for your positive comments! We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed both of your trips booked through GET. We truly appreciate your repeat business and hope to assist you again in the near future. Enjoy your trip in March!
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Vacation : We were very satisfied with our tour. The accommodations were 3 star hotels when we were near the central attractions for accessibility in cities and 4 star when we were on the road to the next venture. Food was always very good--the breakfasts and dinners. The wine at dinner was a plus. The itinerary was well planned. We saw so many special places, in depth, not just "drive bys." Bus immaculate, driver excellent, couriers excellent, -- the tour was described as first class and we found it to be excellent.
Saturday, November 17, 2018
Cherie Crandall
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Too fast of a pace. Debra was too hard to keep up with.I fell and that. made it harder to keep up
Vacation : The price of the trip was good.
Monday, November 12, 2018
Nicholas Dalba
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : They were always available to answer questions and provide necessary information. They sent documents in a timely manner.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your complements on our service. We have a great team who goes the extra step to make sure all your questions are addressed. We appreciate your suggestion about the Optional Experiences and will share that with our trip operator.
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Vacation : The tour and air travel were reasonably priced but we thought the optional experiences were somewhat overpriced and as we reflected on the trip, several should have been included in the basic trip itinerary.
Monday, November 12, 2018
Brian Buroker
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : First class attention to keeping us informed and knowing what to expect in the next few hours and next day.
Response from Grand European Travel:
That is so great to hear! Our Travel Directors do an amazing job and we appreciate you acknowledging that. Thank you!
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Vacation : Good value for what we paid for.
Monday, November 12, 2018
James Jarvis Jr
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The tour director Giuseppe Mastroianni was wonderful he went above an beyond which made the trip enjoyable. He engaged everyone on the bus at times during our long bus rides from country to country. The group was enjoyable, no one brought the attitude and brought any one down. It was very up beat even for the short excursions in some cities. Food was okay, the wine was great. The hotels were not 5 Star at best 2 of them were about a 4. In Granada the hotel sucked it was hot in the rooms, no air condition. The hotels for the first 4 nights were hot and we barely got any sleep because of no air condition. Had very little free time to shop in most cities. Fes was the worst. We were taken to the medina in town, herded to a carpet shop and then had to climb steep stairs to a leather shop, these were nothing but a sale pitch, very disappointing and then on the way back they would not take us by souveinor shops but instead walked us thru smelly food shops that we couldn't even enter and then down some clothing that no one wanted. Fes was the worst city for shopping. Some of the excursions we had to pay for should have been part of the trip. At times we would go do the city tour, then back to hotel because we didn't want to pay to visit a palace but then we picked up and back our for another excursion for something else. The one major disappointment was that we had to pay 1 Euro for a bottle of water after our long hike in the city. Other tour companies always gave you water after a walk. This got to be expensive. 2-3 Euros a day adds up.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We appreciate your detailed review and your suggestions. We hope that despite some of the issues you mentioned that you were able to enjoy yourself and the countries visited. We will share your comments regarding the hotels with our Quality Control team for immediate review and improvement. Thank you for taking the time to write.
Monday, November 12, 2018
Vacation : Would have paid more some of the excursions we had to pay for after that fact. Again having to buy bottle water everytime we got on the bus for long drives.
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Sue Ann Parks
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Tiago our tour director was wonderful. His knowledge and all the extra's he did made the trip a wonderful experience. All parts of Portugal were unique and beautiful and the food was outstanding. I would definitely book another tour. We had a wonderful group on the bus and we all became friends quickly.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your lovely comments. Out Travel Directors do a phenomenal job and we're so happy you were able to experience Tiago's expertise. We look forward to helping you plan that next trip!
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Vacation : The tour price was so reasonable for what we experienced in return.
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We were originally booked to return to the US from Madrid flying into Atlanta. After booked, we were switched to fly into JFK then to Atlanta and on to Memphis. This cost us an additional 6-8 hours traveling home plus added expense of having to eat at JFK [if you have ever been to JFK and eaten, then you know that the expense for two people would amount to over $50].
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear about your change in flights. The original flight from Madrid to Atlanta on Delta airlines was no longer operating and they rebooked you on the most direct schedule available. Unfortunately, this was nothing that GET could control as flights are subject to change at any time by the airline. However, we do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention.
Monday, November 12, 2018
Vacation : The hotel accommodations were not anywhere near what was expected. I would rate 3 of them 2 stars. Granada was the worst. One excursion was very expensive for what was seen--a waste of time and money since it took an hour to get there and only about an hour there. If it weren't for the tour guide and the other passengers, it would not have been worth it.
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Christina Powaday
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : This tour was awesome! Our travel director set the mood for a fun positive experience. Each city's local travel guide contributed in such a great way of sharing personality, history and set the mood. The cities we visited gave us a good taste, enough to want to come back.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your trip and we hope to have the opportunity to help you plan another in the near future.
Monday, November 12, 2018
Vacation : Great to see foliage and have comfortable weather while traveling thru countries.
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Gregory Hopkins
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Great customer service, answered all my concerns about the trip. I would definitely book my next trip with GE Tours and Trafalgar.
Response from Grand European Travel:
You can't get much better than that! We appreciate your business and couldn't be happier that the trip exceeded your expectations. Thank you!
Monday, November 12, 2018
Vacation : Great value. I would have definitely spent more money on the trip doing everything on my own.
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Laura Chandler
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The locations we went to were absolutely beautiful. Daisy was an excellent guide. She was enthusiastic and extremely knowledgeable. We had a wonderful trip.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so happy to hear about how much you enjoyed Spain. Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing GET.
Monday, November 12, 2018
Vacation : Great value! Was definitely worthwhile.
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Daton Dodson
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our guide Matt was humorous and well versed in all the necessary aspects of traveling. He went out of his way to help us with an emergency visit to the hospital the evening before we met up.
Vacation : We had an excellent tour guide, Matt, who went out of his way to assist us in a medical matter.
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Phyllis Schlesinger
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our Tour Director was a very poor planner. Starting with day 1 when we arrived in Dublin there was a Marathon and she did not have any alternative plans for our tour of the city in which most of the streets were blocked. Instead we drove out of the city and had a real estate tour of the outskirts. Spent lots of time at the cliffs and took us to a town for lunch where most of the restaurants were closed or had few tables, gave us an hour to grab lunch and then had to take a ferry. Also her directions were poorly stated and her timing was off.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We are sorry to hear about the lack of planning on behalf of your Travel Director. We will certainly share this information with our main office in London. We hope that there were some good memories made along the way.
Monday, November 12, 2018
Vacation : My experience with booking the trip was excellent. Very responsive agent. Also trip was good value for the money.
Friday, November 9, 2018
Teresa Rosolen
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our driver went out of his way to retrieve a cellphone from a site we visited for one of our traveling companions. It relieved her and our[ 4 of us] so we were able to get back to enjoying our vacation .
Response from Grand European Travel:
That is fantastic to hear and we appreciate you sharing your story. Our team is committed to making everyone's trip worry free!
Monday, November 12, 2018
Vacation : All our days were packed with fun, interesting and Sara is a great tour coordinate keeping this running, smoothly and she is a never ending source of information and had us laughing with her wit
Friday, November 9, 2018
Rosemarie Williams
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I don't understand why I had to take three flights from Italy to JFK when direct flights are available from Rome.
Response from Grand European Travel:
You are correct about direct flights from Rome, but your tour ended in Catania so an additional flight was required and unfortunately it did not meet the timing to connect up with the nonstop flight to JFK. We always book the most direct flights that are available. We are happy to see that you did enjoy Italy and the trip overall. Thank you!
Monday, November 12, 2018
Vacation : Tour was enjoyable. Itinerary covered the history but also included fun and out of the way locations
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Mary Javins
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Everything was professional from Day 1. Loved the tour and the excellent service.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are thrilled to be able to help you plan that trip of a lifetime. Thank you for sharing you lovely comments.
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Vacation : The trip was everything we had hope for and more.
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : GET provided efficient service every step of the way during out recent European trip.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for sharing and thank you for your loyalty! We're happy to hear you had a great vacation.
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Vacation : This is our second trip through GET. We thought we would check out the CostSaver option to see how well it compared to our previous trip to Italy. The accommodations were excellent with the exception of the Barcelona hotel and the optional experiences were pretty much "must do". We will strongly consider the CostSaver option for future trips.
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Ross Tierno
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Excellent communication and organization
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are glad you enjoyed your Imperial Europe adventure. Thank you for sharing your comments.
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Vacation : Just a great overall experience. Tour guide excellent as well as the local guides
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Gretchen Paupore
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The Travel Director for Grecian Dreams Tour (Insight Tours) was awesome. She got us the best local guides, the best viewing spots and really great local restaurants. Good advice on shopping deals also.
Vacation : Not sure what you mean by "purchase?"
Monday, November 5, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Helpful and friendly
Vacation : Met all my expectations, good price for all those wonderful food.
See More Reviews

Be the First to Know!

Sign up for our emails and receive exclusive offers, travel information, announcements, and more!
Providing peace of mind and unparalleled service for over 40 years.