Unedited Guest Reviews

As you plan your vacation, we invite you to read our guest reviews here.

Our reviews are 100% genuine - unedited, un-curated, and independently managed by Feefo, a global ratings and reviews provider. You'll see how we just earned Feefo's prestigious Gold Trusted Service Award for the second time!

Monday, July 16, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : First of all, our driver and tour director were excellent. I guess I should have read more closely, but several of the hotels were not the best. I guess you had to have a premium rating to get a centrally located hotel. We like to walk around our hotels, but found that most of them had nothing around them worth looking at. When we were at the Kees Hotel, we walked over a mile just to find something open which was a grocery store. The town looked dead. The Waterford Marina hotel sounded wonderful and first class. We were very disappointed there also. I know now not to go to Europe in the summer time because none of the hotels have air. Ireland had a record 2 week hot spell during our stay. Cruises will be the first choice during summer months. We know we will have great climate controlled rooms. Plus we were not seated together in ANY of our flights and had to pay extra to do so. That was because we were NOT sent our confirmation code. We had to call and ask for it. Even after paying for our seats, some were not where we wanted because we were so late in arranging it. On a long flight this was really unacceptable. This was our first experience with GET/Trafalgar. Something we will think about on our next travels.
Vacation : I'm used to premium or better accommodations, so was disappointed.
Lynette Webber
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our tour guide and driver were fabulous; very knowledgeable, friendly, and fun to be around. The itinerary was great, and our guide and driver added several other little side trips that were wonderful. We had great seats for the Calgary Stampede too.
Vacation : Scenery was wonderful, and all but one hotel was very nice and pleasant. Deer Lodge was not a great experience, but it was close to Lake Louise. Our meals were great and the optional helicopter ride was a real treat. Great seats at the Stampede too.
Monday, July 16, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I enjoyed the trip, and the itinerary was AMAZING! Well planned. Also, the guide was very knowledgeable, and our driver was superb. The tour was well paced, neither too slow nor too fast, and the excursions were all worthwhile without exception. Two main suggestions would have made the experience better: 1. I would have liked to have had the morning start later. I have taken many tours before, and I understand we need to stay on schedule, but if we had less free time in the afternoon, then we could start a bit later in the day. I'm not suggesting starting the day at 10, but an extra half hour in the morning, each morning, would be nice. One one day, breakfast began and we only had about 30 minutes to eat before the coach arrived. I overheard several other complaining about this. Would half an hour extra make that big of a difference in our schedule that day? 2. I wrote about this in my other review, but if some people on the tour get a room with a view, then all people should. I understand that we have to balance the rooms, and was told that more than once, but as a family with 3, we often felt like the ones who were given the poor room. Economically, we actually contribute more, as there is no real cost in adding the extra cot in the room. Many of the hotels had signs such as "teens sleep free", so we know that you were not being charged extra for the cot in the room. We received a discount for the 3rd person, but certainly not much. So, our third person took up a seat on the coach, and there is a cost associated with that, but, if anything, we should have been given a premium room (or at the very least a room with a view each time), as you were saving money by not paying for an extra hotel room, but you were being paid for the third person (yes, at a small discount). Also, in meals that included drinks, the teen was drinking water and not wine etc. So, there was some savings on your end. It makes a huge difference to me as a reviewer and traveler to have a room with a view. Ananda was able to get us a good view on two of the rooms, and I applaud her for that, but it was only after I had to bring it up. As a past tour operator with a company here in Asheville, I know that the larger groups are assigned rooms that are not premium and seating at breakfast is less than ideal etc., but again, we can see the rooms across the hall that are assigned to people on our tour, and there is a big difference in looking at the lake and looking a gas station or a wall.
Vacation : The itinerary was great, and the excursions were fun, but the meals that were included were only average, especially the farewell dinner, which was blah. The purchase would be a 5 if the meals were tweaked.
Monday, July 16, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Nice and informed guide. Excellent bus driver. Enough time at each destination town to enjoy it. Would have liked more options for extra excursions that were more interactive (canoe/kayaking, horseback riding and such). Liked the hotels within walking distance to town as you could do more on your own and not have to go as a group. One hotel change in Jasper had us too far out of town to walk. Our tour guide and our bus driver did an exceptional job shuttling us around to meet all of our needs but it was still having to follow a set schedule (the rain and cold did not help). That hotel also had the most difficulty keeping up with breakfast ( had to wait on food, bacon not cooked well enough). That was the only blip in an otherwise wonderful Canadian experience. Highlights for me- walking on the Columbia glacier and putting on full hockey gear and getting out on the ice in Canmore. For my husband- a kayak trip he found for us, Boundary Line Ranch and the Calgary Stampede. Something for everybody!
Response from Grand European Travel:
We're so glad to hear you had such a wonderful time in Canada! Thank you for sharing your photos and travel experience with us.
Monday, July 16, 2018
Vacation : Good experience for the money
Monday, July 16, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I liked; the music on the bus, the maple cookies, the toast on the glacier, always paying attention to the possibility of seeing wildlife. I felt like we were being rushed a lot but I know we had a tight schedule, in order to see so much. It was a great trip!
Vacation : Improvements might include; more attention to some details—better description of the stops on this bus( how long & difficult is the walk, etc). Tips like always stay with a buddy—should be common sense. Very good at staying on schedule— Guide was very accommodating & personable, learned everyone’s name quickly, addressed individual needs. Great Trip!
Monday, July 16, 2018
George Kemp
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The tour selections were better than expected and the ease with which the sites could be explored without queueing in long lines was phenomenal. The Travel Director Guiseppe Pino Campi was most efficient, responsive and caring which made the overall experience most rewarding. The Drvier Antonio was very courteous and drove the coach with care.
Response from Grand European Travel:
How great to hear! We're so happy you had such a wonderful time on your Italy vacation. Our Travel Directors certainly know how to make a trip extra special.
Monday, July 16, 2018
Vacation : Excellent for the money. Would travel with in the future.
Monday, July 16, 2018
Kathleen Bowen
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Their information was timely and complete. Any questions by telephone were answered completely and cheerfully. The only incorrect information was that extra excursion needed to be paid in cash. In fact, the tour guide kept track of them and we could pay for the aggregate by credit card. We ended up with more euros than we needed.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Wow! Thank you! We're so glad to hear you had an amazing time in Ireland and that we could be there to help make your vacation that much more care-free.
Monday, July 16, 2018
Vacation : See review above under customer experience.
Lori Sweeney
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The service from our tour guide Giuseppe Cileppi was excellent. This was a first class tour! The restaurants/ service/ food were great. The hotels were very good as well.I have no complaints about anything. The guides for the tours were excellent too. The reps I spoke with on the phone through GET were great as well. They took their time to help with all my questions and needs.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much! We're over the moon to know you had such an amazing trip through Italy and that we could be a part of your travel experience. It's absolutely wonderful to hear you had a trip of a lifetime!
Monday, July 16, 2018
Vacation : This trip was worth every penny! It is a vacation that will be remembered for a lifetime of wonderful knowledge and memories.
Sunday, July 15, 2018
Marjorie Brooks
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The newly picked holiday inn at canmore Alberta is very far off the traveled road from banff . I was sick there and had to take a cab to anfrom a pharmacy in town.. no shuttles. There were no safes in the rooms we stayed in for 3 nights. Trafalgar always recommends putting your passport in a safe . And finally the group dinner took 2 hours to be served cold😢😢😢😢😢please get a nice hotel within town and the park!!! This left a very bad thought to our trip. The hotel I’m sure saved the company $$ but if the people don’t use you again and tell their friends it won’t save you anything
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for taking the time to share your suggestions. We are sorry that you fell ill during the trip and was inconvenienced by having to take a taxi to the pharmacy. This hotel was a last minute change and we will share your feedback with our Quality Control teams for further review. Hope you are feeling better now that you're home.
Monday, July 16, 2018
Vacation : Good seats and plenty of time
Sunday, July 15, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Kaitlin was great. We tried to join in with relatives on an already set up tour. There was still space. Kaitlin got us into the same tour group and better round trip air fare than we could find on our own.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so happy to know we could be there for you to help make your trip go as smoothly as possible (if we could control the weather, we would!). We'll be sure to pass your compliments on to Kaitlin, we're very glad to have her as a part of our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience and happy travels!
Monday, July 16, 2018
Vacation : Perfect in every way including the weather, which of course is out of the control of GET.
Sunday, July 15, 2018
Marjorie Carroll
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The tour was very well organized. Our tour director.Jonathan was excellent! I would highly recommend this trip!!
Vacation : Value was worth the purchase!
Sunday, July 15, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Debra it’s the best!
Vacation : There were no lines for us to enter to places
Sunday, July 15, 2018
Alba Parise
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Everything was perfect for our Eastern European Tour. It was informative and fun we learned and appreciated the different cultures and countries by learning about their history. Amazing scenery and food along the way.
Vacation : It was expensive however very memorable
Sunday, July 15, 2018
Alisha Gillis
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Loved the organization of everything. I ended up booking my own airfare, but they offered to do that as well. Great experience overall, would definitely use GET again.
Response from Grand European Travel:
How wonderful to hear we could be there for you to help make your vacation through Ireland go as smoothly as possible! Thank you for sharing your experience and for being a part of our travel family.
Monday, July 16, 2018
Vacation : Great tour guide and driver. Very knowledgeable and friendly.
Saturday, July 14, 2018
Mary Bardman
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I thought was done wonderfully. The places we went to and saw, the people and of course the wonderful food. I have traveled with insight 4 times now and can't say anything bad at all. Thank you!
Vacation : it was just a great trip met a lot of really nice people and saw many wonderful locations
Friday, July 13, 2018
Nancy Lehr
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our guide - Robbie Joyce - was very helpful with suggestions and any problems that happened. I had left an important medication at home. Through Robbie's knowledge and effort, I was able to get enough pills to make the trip enjoyable. He knew all the "out of the way" spots for shopping and new experiences. He made the journey worth the airplane trip over and back home. Enjoyed listening to his Scottish accent too. Our driver Jason Croton must have been a magician. He could squeeze that huge bus through tiny streets and archways and then back it up for parking. The places where we stayed each night were delightful - warm with the heat wave - but that is how it is in the Isles. The trip was excellent.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Our Travel Directors are simply the best. We are so happy that you enjoyed Ireland and Scotland and the expertise of Robbie Joyce. We will be sure to share your comments with him. Thank you for taking the time to write!
Friday, July 13, 2018
Vacation : Enjoyed the people, guide and driver very much and got to see some beautiful places. Well worth the money
Friday, July 13, 2018
Elaine Gibbs
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our booking people were so courteous, polite, and knowledgeable. I liked all of the information (tags, itineraries, etc.) that was sent to me well in advance of my trip! I loved our tour director, bus driver, and the sites that were offered.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for choosing us for your Great Britain and Ireland vacation! We're thrilled to hear that our team was there to help make it go as smoothly as possible. We'll be sure to share your comments, happy travels!
Monday, July 16, 2018
Vacation : I as able to experience all of these countries in one trip. I chose it because it gave me interesting sites in each country.
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Maureen Holy
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our tour guide Allie was one of the best I have had on a trip. She was easy going, knowledgeable and she made sure we had fun. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Ireland. Our driver, Mick, was also one of the best. He got us every where on time and with no worries!
Vacation : The trip was well worth the price paid.
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Richard Barrett
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We have used Grand European before and were very satisfied with their service and attention to detail.
Vacation : The tour was all that we thought it would be and more. Our guide, Aryan Taefi and driver, Darius were friendly, funny, informative, supportive and compassionate and we couldn't have asked for better care. We had one of our tour family have an accident on the second day and pass away. The compassion, sympathy and sadness shown by these two men showed me the depth of their goodness. Aryan was always there for us and we owe our lives to Darius and his expert driving on some of those tiny, windy roads were on. Now Aryan, Darius and GET didn't have anything to do with the weather, which was 2 drizzly days and 13 unusually sunny days, but we will give them credit for that anyway! Fun, Fun and more Fun
Response from Grand European Travel:
We were very saddened by the passing of the guest in your group and we can only imagine how it affected all of you. It is during times like these that we appreciate the skill and expertise of our Travel Directors and Guest Support staff. They really do a wonderful job. We are glad that you enjoyed Ireland, even if the weather wasn't fully cooperating.
Monday, July 16, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Very professional and detailed
Vacation : the trip was well organized and covered beautiful areas in Norway. When taking all the optionals, however, it became a bit hectic at times. Hardly arrived at the hotel when the next optional was leaving.
Thursday, July 12, 2018
William Jenkins
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Grand European Travel's customer service and its customer service reps are the very best that can be found. Attention to detail and great organizational skills are their strong points. Friendly one on one customer care makes for a no-worry experience for you. My wife and I booked the "Best of Devon and Cornwall" tour beginning June 27 thru July 5. Our tour guide, Mr. Steve Morris, made our vacation come alive with his vast knowledge of England, its towns and history. He knew all of the great places to visit and dine. We had a wonderful time with him. "Thanks Steve!" We recommend G.E.T. travel, you won't be disappointed!
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience. We appreciate the kind words and recommendation!
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Vacation : Excellent value. Eat, sleep, get on the bus!
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Stanley Stephens
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The tour director and drivers were excellent. The itinerary was what I expected and very satisfactory. Hotels, except in more remote areas, were very good and well located. Optional tours were OK and not overpriced. I traveled as a single and paid a single supplement of $800+. In six of the nine hotels, I and the the two other singles ended up in TINY rooms: why didn't the SS cover us with standard rooms? Seems unfair!!
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so glad that you enjoyed Scandinavia, but sorry to hear about your frustration with your hotel rooms and the single supplement. While single rooms provide privacy, they are often smaller than twin-bedded rooms. We do offer the option to join our Room Share Program (subject to availability and eligibility requirements). A single supplement is a collected to compensate a hotel for losses incurred because only one person is using a room, however we do try to accommodate our single travelers in larger rooms when they are available.
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Vacation : I said it all above!!! Not sure I would book with GET, as a single,again.
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We have been on two GET tours, and what was most outstanding about both of them was the quality of the tour directors. Of course the destinations were beautiful and fascinating and would be fun under any circumstances but having someone dedicated to meeting our needs, providing information all the way, handling the reservations and the bags and the directions and the suggestions, was sorely missed when the trip was over!
Response from Grand European Travel:
Wow! We're so glad we got to be a part of your amazing trip! Thank you for sharing and for being a part of our travel family.
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Vacation : We definitely paid for the quality of the trip, but we did feel it was worth it. Have no concerns about getting our value out of the investment. It will produce memories for the rest of our days. Suggestion: see if the motor coach can get anti-reflective coating on the inside of the windows. Reflections from the other side of the bus interfered with appreciation of the view out the windows!
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Kimberly Young
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I thought for the most part GET did a good job considering we had 6 family members with 4 last names to coordinate. My only hesitation to give 5 stars is I had to explain that fact to each agent I spoke to and felt that it should have been in the notes of my file.
Vacation : We had an amazing time and our Trafalgar tour guide Paolo was simply the BEST!!! I thought it was a good value for our money.
Monday, July 9, 2018
Barbara Lockwood
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : It was wonderful. We saw so much and the travel director was great as well as the bus driver.
Vacation : The person we worked with (Josh) was wonderful and always answered our questions promptly.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We're so happy to hear you had a wonderful time in Italy! Josh is a true asset to our team and guests, we'll be sure to pass on your compliments. Thank you for sharing and happy travels!
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Julette Finney
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Trafalgar provided me with a wonderful experience. The sites we visited were beautiful and interesting and the local guides provided me with excellent information about the sites. Best of all was our travel director, Matt Bauer. His historical knowledge, helpfulness and sense of humor made the trip informative, comfortable and fun!
Response from Grand European Travel:
So happy to hear you had a wonderful time in gorgeous Paris and London! What a trip! Thanks for sharing your travel experience with us.
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Vacation : I would have preferred more central hotel locations.
Igor Kolker
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Well organized and well directed.
Vacation : We saw beautiful towns and service was very good.
Monday, July 9, 2018
David Caillet
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : This was a truly enjoyable and memorable vacation for us! Ireland is a beautiful country and I highly recommend this tour. Our guide Jill and driver Aiden were excellent!
Response from Grand European Travel:
How wonderful to hear you had such an amazing time in Ireland! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and letting us be a part of your travel experience.
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Vacation : Memorable tour! Our guide and driver were excellent!
Monday, July 9, 2018
Janice Marston
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : One of the best trip experiences I've had in over 30 years. The tour director was amazing with expert attention to detail. The value of this tour for the cost exceeded my expectations.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Wow! We so enjoy hearing feedback like this. Thank you so much for allowing us to help you plan your trip of a lifetime.
Monday, July 9, 2018
Vacation : When I reviewed this tour for possible travel, I noted the sites offered and itineraries as interesting. This tour actually provided great value, an experienced, excellent tour guide, a fabulous driver, and experiences of a lifetime.
Monday, July 9, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The group is too big - 51 people, and some disable old in the group who should in a special care group.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear about your disappointment and that you felt the size of the group was too much to handle. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts.
Monday, July 9, 2018
Vacation : I will not go with Trag in the future
Saturday, July 7, 2018
Gerald Przybylski
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I failed to verify travel information for flight from Buffalo to Newark; GET representatlve did what she could to remedy the situation. I had to take a flight a day later but was told how to contact travel insurance agent to get reimbursed.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear about the flight delay that caused you to arrive in Spain a day later than arranged. You will certainly be reimbursed by Travel Insurance for this delay and missed time on tour.
Monday, July 9, 2018
Vacation : Spain and Portugal are both beautiful countries and very interesting because of their history and culture!! The Iberian Penisula has Italy beat!! I have been to Italy so I can compare!! I would rate Scotland on par with Iberia on the geographic scale.
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Niko our travel director was great but I felt our extra options where not organized and did not match our original plans.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share them with our Operations Team in Athens. We are glad that overall you enjoyed the expertise of Niko and the beauty of Greece.
Monday, July 9, 2018
Vacation : Overall had a great experience. I did not like the alcohol drinks purchase at the restaurants. The wine that was free at dinners tasted awful.
Sunday, July 8, 2018
Helene Pretter
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our tour leader Anita was most knowledgeable and caring! The group of 34 people from several countries all enjoyed learning and traveling together. By the end of our two weeks abroad, we were all friendly and programmed to be on time and in good spirits!
Response from Grand European Travel:
How perfect to hear that you had such an amazing time in Spain and Portugal. Isn't it wonderful to meet like-minded travelers and explore new places with them? We're so happy to know you enjoyed your trip. Thanks for sharing!
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Vacation : Well worth the money spent!
Sunday, July 8, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I would use them again. For the most part I was happy with the tour, but there were two hotel choices which were not in good locations and unsatisfactory accomodations. In Glasgow (City Center) and in Bradford.
Vacation : .The hotel in Glasgow was terrible. It was like we were in an assisted living room. Cement bathroom floor with a chair on wheels in the shower. This had a circular curtain resembling a hospital room.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will be sure to forward your comments to our Quality Control teams for immediate review.
Monday, July 9, 2018
Sunday, July 8, 2018
Lawrence Grant
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : They had us see a lot of places and towns. A lot of on the bus travel.
Vacation : Good value but wanted to be in some places longer and others shorter.
Sunday, July 8, 2018
James Mills Jr
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Booking was easy. Trip was as described, but time at various stops was too short. Not enough time in towns visited. In Cody spending enough time in museum limited time to visit town. Visited Deadwood in the rain, local tour guide was outstanding, but didn't see much of the town. Had to leave before the main attraction at 4:00 pm. No time to see Rapid city. Two optional adventures were cancelled because of weather, float trip on Snake River, and lighting ceremony at Mt. Rushmore. Our tour director did an excellent job under the circumstances. Maybe adding a day or two to the trip, or eliminating part of it would allow more time for other interests.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We apologize for the changes in your sightseeing and optional experiences due to the weather, but are happy to see that good replacement options were made and that you enjoyed the trip overall.
Monday, July 16, 2018
Vacation : Not the best value for the money.
Sunday, July 8, 2018
Daniel Boyer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I can't imagine a tour any better than this one. Destinations were excellent with very adequate hotels with sumptuous b'fasts and reasonably accessible to downtown areas via nearby trams, etc. Johathon, tour director was excellent, taking care of every details, a marvelous knowledge and delivery of histories of locations, and the forty tour attendees were also excellent - not a problem child amongst us. drb
Vacation : great value; visited the places with a good plan.
Saturday, July 7, 2018
Laura Robichek
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We had a wonderful vacation with Grand European Travel. Through your Cost Savers option, we were able to afford a very nice vacation with an excellent tour guide and great itinerary.
Vacation : Our vacation was very fairly priced and made travel affordable and doable!
Saturday, July 7, 2018
Mark Robichek
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Grand European Travel did everything right, from the paperwork before the trip and the support where needed.
Vacation : Overall, the cities visited were very good. Nearly all of the hotels were quite nice. The pace of the trip was perfect, i.e. rarely having to get up too early and often spending 2 nights in the same hotel. I would have preferred a bit more organization, i.e. letting us know the daily schedule for each day's journeys.
Saturday, July 7, 2018
Jerry Schrager
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Very impressed with all services and the Tour was everything we could have hoped for. The TD. Monte McCann was exceptional, the best. Our bus driver, Angel Gonzalez was perfecto, very congenial!!
Vacation : Value was there, hotels, stops, extras, all added to the tour!
See More Reviews

Sign up for Special Offers

Receive the latest news, announcements, special offers, and more on Grand European Travel vacations! Simply fill in the form below and submit to be added to our mailing list.