greece-athens-parthenon-group-photo.jpg

Unedited Guest Reviews

Our guest’s feedback is important to us. We actively ask our guests to post their reviews on Feefo, and independent ratings company, so you can trust all the reviews are genuine and 100% unedited. 

Saturday, November 18, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Everything was excellent from best tour director I have ever had in 30+ years of travel, the hotels and breakfasts were all wonderful,bus and driver,every place we went the guides who escorted us were lifetime memories
Vacation : Everything was great. I loved each and every person on the bus. Wish I could travel with them again
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Prague Vienna and Budapest
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We loved lots of things, but were very disappointed tha two of our travel days were holidays where everything was shut down. What you offered were your extra excursions. Two days is a big part of a ten day trip that includes lots of traveling time. We also felt the pitch on excursions was way too much. Once okay, over and over, not so okay. Finally we were disappointed to be so far from a Vienna, since one day here was one of the holidays. If it weren’t for these things we would have given the trip a higher rating.
Vacation : For the price we paid we anticipated more! Disappointed to not know travel was Trafalger. Very unhappy with outgoing flights. We paid extra to in an airline of choice and still had no status.
Monday, November 13, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : One of the best tours taken as a whole and our first Talfalgar tour
Vacation : Very nice would recommend this tour to friends and Pedro Pinto was a wonderful guide
Sunday, November 12, 2017
Imperial Europe
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : TOUR WAS GREAT IN ALL ASPECTS AND I WILL LOOK FORWARD TO TAKING MORE TRAFALGAR TOURS IN THE FUTURE
Vacation : WELL WORTH THE PRICE CHARED ESPECIALLY THE SINGLE SUPPLEMENT IN MY CASE
Sunday, November 12, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I had made a reservation for an advertised tour but there was a error made in the booking. It resulted in a booking on a similar tour of lesser quality. When I brought this to the attention of GET, they did everything possible to make amends. I was very satisfied with their customer service, especially Nick Schroeder. It showed that the client is considered and not just the sale.
Vacation : How can anything ugly be said about Greece? It was the hotels that made it an average score. If the trip was based on the last hotel it would have rated bad.
Sunday, November 12, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The tour guide, hotels and itinerary were all excellent.
Vacation : The price was fair and reasonable.
Saturday, November 11, 2017
Splendors of Egypt and the Nile
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I have taken a few trips with GET and all were enjoyed greatly due to the service provided in the past but this trip is definitely the topper! The service and friendliness given by all the people involved with this trip to Egypt was above and beyond my expectations. It was a trip of a 'lifetime' for me and would recommend this "Splendors of Egypt and the Nile" to everyone! And just for the record, we all felt very safe and secure in Egypt.
Vacation : The cost of this trip was worth every dollar spent on the purchase of Splendors of Egypt and the Nile for the simple reason we did not miss any of the sights.
Saturday, November 11, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Everything was very well organized and I had a wonderful time.
Vacation : I thought it was a very reasonable price for all that we did.
Saturday, November 11, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Bob, our tour director, was extremely knowledgable. A person traveling on their own would never know all of the wonderful places we visited and couldn't get tickets to some of them. Problems were smoothed out and we could enjoy our time rather than worrying about details. On tours like this you are generally with interesting people from all over. We could not have seen more in two weeks. The bus was comfortable and the driver, Rui, was fantastic. As was pointed out this was a tour and not a vacation but there was enough down time to catch your breath
Vacation : A fantastic 2 weeks with a great tour director , a comfortable bus with a skilled driver, a wonderful itinerary, and interesting and pleasant traveling companions
Saturday, November 11, 2017
Scenic Iceland and the Northern Lights
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Okay in general. Had a problem with being billed double when I paid my balance. Worst problem was when our departing flight was cancelled late on a Saturday. Office was closed then and all day Sunday. The "emergency" handlers could do virtually nothing.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are very sorry to see that there was some issues with your billing.  Looking at the file, it was corrected the same day the double charge happened. Please accept our apologies for the hassle. We did receive notice from our after hours service about your flight being delayed and then cancelled. The only contact number provided was a home number and we tried several times to reach you.  It is a shame that you were delayed in arriving.  Should you need assistance with claiming this with your Travel Insurance, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Vacation : A bit costly for a 6 day tour (advertised as 8 by including arrival and departure flights. Hotel in Reykjavik was disappointing.
Friday, November 10, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The entire tour was well planned and if for any reason something didn't go as planned there was always a backup plan in place and readily available. The tour director has been doing this tour for over twenty years and his knowledge of all of Italy was amazing.
Vacation : I don't believe that it is possible to have had a better experience and well worth the price.
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our tour guide, Petula, was incredible. We had 2 mishaps and she helped solve both. One was tragic with lost passports, credit cards and money. She did all the work to insure that they had been found and helped us by getting us on a train back to the city where they had been lost. Her enthusiasm, knowledge and extras made this one of our favorite trips. My only complaint is that not enough time was given in the Atlanta airport to transfer. We only had 2 hours. The only reason we made our connection by literally minutes, was because I begged probably over 100 people in line if we could go ahead of them. The airport personal could have cared less. Not your fault but in the future I will opt for a later fight to avoid the trauma. We loved everything we did on the extra tours and really loved Petula Shaw-Dennis.
Vacation : Time was well thought out with free time vs. scheduled time. Extras were well worth it. We were tired but felt like our time was used to the max.
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : What a great trip. Everything went well. Our tour guide was good, bus driver did amazing. People on the bus were fun.Hotels were good. I would will recommend Grand European Travel's to everyone.
Vacation : It was a great price excursions were well planed.
Monday, November 6, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The service was good. The only part that I have a minor complain is with the transfers from the airport to the hotel and vice-versa. Also overcharge on private transportation.
Vacation : Good price. Including the extra tours.
Sunday, November 5, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I realize the bus has a schedule, but there was not enough time at the lunch stops. Woman usually have to wait in a line to use the bathroom, so by the time they get through that, then get something to eat, there is no time left to eat. Also, the time could have been longer to stay in some of the towns. We didn't have enough time to explore much.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We're sorry to hear that you felt rushed at some of the stops and during sightseeing. Some of our trips do have very tight schedules and we do our best to provide a balance for all guests. It's sounds like we missed the mark with you and for that, we do apologize.
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Vacation : I did not sign up for any of the optional tours offered because I feel that I paid enough money for the BEST of Spain and Portugal, which should have included them.
Sunday, November 5, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : All travel arrangements were handled first class with a very knowledgeable tour director who took a sincere interest in the safety and satisfaction of each tour member. He was more than knowledgeable about local information.
Vacation : Best value for the money/cost of the trip.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your review and continued business. We're glad you enjoyed your trip to Peru and hope to see you again soon!
Monday, November 6, 2017
Sunday, November 5, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Very good itinerary, visited all the places we wanted to see. The coach was very comfortable and in excellent condition, including big windows to enhance views of the scenery. The driver was very skilled and friendly, as was the Tour Director.
Vacation : A fair price for the trip. Mostly good, well located hotels. Included meals were OK, with the exception of the paella experience, the preparation which was only with rabbit or purely vegetarian, which was inferior and a new location should be found.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your tour to Spain and Portugal, and will pass along your suggestion to our product team. 
Monday, November 6, 2017
Sunday, November 5, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I would recommend GET again and use it myself.
Vacation : The overall price was good and the additional experiences were worth every penny!
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our "European Traveler" guided vacation and we hope to see you on another tour again soon!
Monday, November 6, 2017
Sunday, November 5, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Top Notch from my perspective. My wife did the planning, and she was very pleased.
Vacation : Included all the places and more that we wanted to see. Our tour director, Peter Meahan, was amazing. Here's a photo of Peter helping to expedite at one of our rest stops.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to know that you and your wife were pleased with the service our Travel Specialists and Travel Director delivered, and that you had a great time in Spain and Portugal. 
Monday, November 6, 2017
Sunday, November 5, 2017
Grand European Discovery Start Cologne
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : There was an inordinate amount of confusion regarding airfares, and switching cabins on the ship halfway thru the cruise.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We do apologize for the mishap on the cruise and you having to change cabins. The cruise you chose was actually made up of two shorter cruises and there was a miscommunication on behalf of the Uniworld team on the cabin which was initially reserved for you. The airfare with your cruise booking was booked with the most direct flights available.  Nonstop flight outbound and one stop return. While the return layover was a bit longer, it was still a better option than having to stop two times on your way home. It looks as if we reimbursed you for both of these inconveniences, but as a valued past guest, we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention.
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Vacation : We paid a somewhat reasonable price for the tour, but the "free" airfare was bad, especially on the return trip. 28+ hours in airports or on planes was a deal breaker. Thank God we paid for an upgrade for the longest leg.
Sunday, November 5, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : What can I say that not enough what a traveling director and Enzo bus driver have been perform their jobs. Me and my wife enjoy so much we bought all extra to go which our director. Both of this two gentlemen build our trust No doubt we will take your firm again and again.
Vacation : Best time, Best Service and Best person my director and my bus driver Enzo.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a fantastic time on our Jewels of Italy tour. We are extremely proud of our team and look forward to welcoming you on another tour again soon.
Monday, November 6, 2017
Sunday, November 5, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I only have positive feed back regarding all services provided i.e, hotels and their staff. I can't say enough about our guide Lucian; I had an accident and had to leave the tour early to go home. He did everything humanly possible to assist us both in the clinic and arranging flights back to the US. This was no easy task, he spent many hours in our room after midnight trying to accomplish this. In addition, he is the most knowledgeable and patient guide we've ever encountered!
Vacation : Thought it was good value - also, felt there was too much bus time.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to know that Lucian took care of your arrangements and that you enjoyed your tour of Spain, Morocco and Portugal while you were able to. 
Monday, November 6, 2017
Sunday, November 5, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Your arrangement is super, and your director is great. The same are your local specialists.
Vacation : I did not purchase anything. Only thing I brought home was my memory and pictures that I took.
Sunday, November 5, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Great service! Local guide abdulwahab in Morocco was superb!
Vacation : Great value for the price.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your tour of Spain, Morocco and Portugal!
Monday, November 6, 2017
Saturday, November 4, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Foremost, an excellent travel specialist(Kari Nixon) had facilitated booking of my Italy trip, she is knowledgeable, trustworthy,kind & helpful. Her expertise had made made my trip went smoothly w/ no problem. Definitely I will recommend GET to my friends & collegues
Vacation : A little expensive since it was a little bit late booking for me, I was not able to get the50% off single supplement discount since there was no available room as per insight vacation. All the while the trip was amazing esp w/ excellent weather upper 70’s the whole 17 days w/ the wonderful caring group of 38 people
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your review and kind words about Kari - she is excellent. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your trip, Country Roads of Italy, and made some new friends along the way. We look forward to seeing you on tour again soon!
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Saturday, November 4, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The tour guide was wonderful. Jorge was gracious and totally organized. He anticipated everything. Loved most of the hotels and the food. And, the itinerary allowed us to see so much of beautiful Portugal.
Vacation : We’re very experienced travelers and have used GET and Trafalgar in the past. This package was a good value.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your tour of Portugal, and we hope to welcome you on another vacation soon!
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Friday, November 3, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Exceptional tour in all respects. Fabulous tour director, coach driver, timing, hotels, excursions, sites, local guides, etc. Wow! First time and we are hooked. Amazing itinerary!
Vacation : Perfection from beginning to end.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank your for your lovely review. Spain and Portugal are incredible destinations and we are delighted to know you had a wonderful time. 
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Friday, November 3, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : GREAT TRIP - Tour Director Phillip was awesome. Got us everywhere on time - no stress. Additional experts were wonderful ! Many praises to GET and Insider. PS lived the up grade in Perugia and the Chocolate Festival that was going on.
Vacation : Awesome - We got our money's worth and more - will highly recommend both GET and Insider to friends and family. When we plan our next trip overseas you will hear from us !
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our Best of Italy guided vacation and the service you received from our staff. We hope to see you and your friends again soon!
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : GET was very helpful in booking the trip and helping us upgrade our flights. Always responsive and willing to assist when we had questions.
Vacation : It was a great trip, but there was so much to see and do that it should have been two days longer to avoid rushing. Also, an advisory that there was quite a bit of climbing - hills and stairs -- would have been helpful in deciding on this tour. We had a wonderful tour director. Rafi was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful in making special arrangements when necessary.
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The tour director and driver were wonderful. However I was told that the discount trip was less because the hotels were a short distance to the city and not in the city. The hotels were way outside in the industrial part. A cab ride into town cost almost as much as the optional excursions, so that's a way to get people to sign up for excursions, otherwise they would be a hotel, sometimes questionable, with nothing to do. One gal said that the hotel in Valencia looked like a ****** hotel and the last hotel we stayed in ,WAY OUTSIDE SPAIN, was in a ghetto . so that is the last memory I have of Grand European cost saver.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We do strive to provide quality accommodations on all of our trips, including Cost Saver and appreciate hearing when those standards are not met.  We will be sharing your feedback with Trafalgar's Quality Control Team for immediate review.\n
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Vacation : The only reason it is a 3 star is because I met some wonderful people on the trip
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Book with them again in a minute! Everything we requested was taken care of by the company. I have never felt so comfortable with any other group. Have traveled a lot over the years, this was the best.
Vacation : So much beauty. Hope to take another trip soon.
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Josh did a great job for us. My only disappointment was that I thought I was buying a category two cabin with french balcony. That was one of my parameters. I think Josh thought he had purchased that tor us but our ship was an older model. We only had a large window. Only category 1 had a french balcony. Our airfare got messed up a bit. We were supposed to go into Nasel a day early but my iteinerary had us going in a day late. Josh again came to the rescue but we decided to forfeit going in early. No a big deal this time.
Vacation : The food was wonderful as was the staff. It is definitely a luxury opetation. My only concern was about the excursions. Generally they provided an active option and a gentle walkers option. Somedays the only gentle walking option was shopping while others went to castles and villages. It was disappointing and just as hard to walk around shops as castles I think.
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We had a great time! Our Director Marisa was the best! I am looking forward to get another tour in the next year! Very organized ! Much more than expected!!!!!
Vacation : Great price for what you get!! Highlly recomended!!
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : jack our tour guide was both knowledgeable and professional; he made for a good experience.john our driver was also incredible. i was so glad he was driving and not me! the bus was always immaculate both inside and out. john was also very helpful. we also has perfect weather, you can't control that, but it also added to the experience. the only negative thing i would say about the trip was some of the hotels did not have any safety rails in the shower.tub. i was a little afraid of slipping.
Vacation : the highlight of the tour was the helicopter ride in the grand canyon. this was my first helicopter ride. and i was impressed with that. i had a front row seat. i could see in all directions . it felt like i was flying. and the view of the grand canyon was incredible.
Monday, October 30, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : This was my 4th trip booked through you and Generally speaking, the trip to Northern Spain booked through Grand European and led by Insight Vacations, was Good. I was surprised to receive the Travel Documents and find that only one of our 5 flights had proper flight seat assignments. We had to pay extra to the airline ahead of time to achieve the desired seats. The other issue was with our hotel in San Sebastian. The hotel was not one listed on the itinerary, rather what would seem an ideal location, the hilltop Hotel Monte Igueldo. However, upon entering our room it was clearly a smoking room, complete with ashtrays. We immediately returned to Reception only to be dismissed rudely by the only person working the desk that we had no alternative, the hotel was fully booked. To our tour director's credit, he produced the contract for our group's stay showing ALL rooms to be Smoke Free, and persisted for nearly 45 minutes with the woman who kept disappearing behind the closed door only to return saying there was nothing else available. Finally Dominic asked if there could be another room available tomorrow (as it was a 2 night stay) and she said, "No! It's even busier tomorrow!" to which I replied, "Then there IS a room available tonight". She ultimately broke down and gave us a smoke free room (for Both nights) but she was clearly unhappy about it and persevered for much longer than we should have had to deal with have had to deal with. Kudos to our Tour Director for sticking with it and supporting us !
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your detailed review and we do apologize for what you experienced in San Sebastian.  We are happy to see that it was eventually sorted out, but it should have never happened in the first place and for that we are truly sorry.\nIt appears you flew on American and British Airways. American is one of the many airlines who are now charging a fee for advance seat assignments. This is unfortunately out of our control as it applies to any passenger who flys with them, regardless of whether they purchase the ticket through the airline directly or through a tour operator/travel agent. 
Monday, October 30, 2017
Vacation : Tis was answered in box #1
Monday, October 30, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Well planned out trip. A few things I would have changed, such as more time in the National Park and maybe a cultural experience. More time to see sites along the road instead of all cities. But this was an exceptional trip.
Vacation : Food was somewhat lacking.
Monday, October 30, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Acommodition ,food, sight seeing,guide derector our drivers are excellent so I'm looking forward to use another trip with trafalgar tour agency thank you
Vacation : I'm been so place with all the personnel in European tour they did tried to work it out my trip I'm really place. They are excellent.
Sunday, October 29, 2017
National Parks Wonders Black Hills PowWow
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Great trip. I found the cost worth while Joseph Breishart and Lane Sheppard did a wonderful job putting us first and foremost. It is not easy keeping 49 people happy and safe. Joseph did not disappoint and made adjustments for the snow. Trip we will remember for a lifetime.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your review and your kind words about our staff. We're glad you had a great time on our National Parks Wonders trip and enjoyed the PowWow!
Monday, October 30, 2017
Vacation : The cost was reasonable, and so much more.
Sunday, October 29, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : well organized and thoughtful of the passengers. Hotels among the very best. tour bus with lots of legroom a nd a great driver. tour mgr,. JOHN CHAPPELL was among the very best.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your tour of the Best of Spain & Portugal. We agree: John is a wonderful asset to our team! 
Monday, October 30, 2017
Vacation : We saw everything in an appropriate length of time. weather was perfect for the fall.
Sunday, October 29, 2017
Northern Lights of Iceland including Blue Lagoon
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The tour was wonderful. The plane connections were not. Air travel was a nightmare and exhausting--- several plane changes and having to re-enter through JFK. Probably would have to re-evaluate any trip with that stop.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so sorry to hear about your flight troubles.  Unfortunately, getting to Reykjavik is not an easy task from your home city. We always book the most direct flights available when you book your trip, but we are limited to the airlines schedules for some destinations.  Iceland would be one of those.  Hopefully your next trip will be more direct with less flying.
Monday, October 30, 2017
Vacation : Loved Iceland. Trip well planned, guides knowledgeable
See More Reviews

Sign up for Special Offerings

Receive the latest news, announcements, special offers, and more on Grand European Travel vacations! Simply fill in the form below and submit to be added to our mailing list.