greece-athens-parthenon-group-photo.jpg

Unedited Guest Reviews

Our guest’s feedback is important to us. We actively ask our guests to post their reviews on Feefo, and independent ratings company, so you can trust all the reviews are genuine and 100% unedited. 

Sunday, January 14, 2018
The Californian with Rose Parade
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We recommend them frequently
Vacation : Great trip. Loved the parade. Maybe a little too much time on the bus some days but still a great trip
Friday, January 12, 2018
Best of Greece
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : This was about 6th time we've gone through get. The coordination of air and land, and little things like transport to and from airport and itinerary documents are all well done.
Vacation : The tour did everything it was supposed to. Good use of time (very little "down" time but not run ragged). One minor criticism: in general the hotel dinners were not up to the restaurant dinners; I'd rather have had the evening free to explore for my own restaurant experience (which I am not likely to do if the hotel buffet is "paid for" as it were).
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Best of Greece
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The itinerary of the trip was great. The flow of moving from one historical site to the next was planned out well. Trafalgar did an excellent job at accommodating everyone's needs. We lucked out with great weather for the season, which added to the positive experience. Fellow travelers were all great too!
Vacation : Great price for a great trip!
Monday, January 8, 2018
Paris Explorer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The best of everything; seating at shows, transportation, restaurants, tours, driver, inside information and places, no lines, extras beyond the requirements on everything, and best of all - our tour guide. Yes, I would recommend Grand European Travel.
Vacation : Easy to process and follow through.
Sunday, January 7, 2018
Jewels of Italy
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : My guide Lino was great. I did get a walk in show in 2 out of 3 places. Amazing sites. 800 number very rude on phone when I called about handicapped access. Randy told me there is no handicapped access in Europe which did not turn out to be true. Fabio driver also great.
Vacation : Hotels too far off site was not told cost saver tour.
Friday, December 22, 2017
German Christmas Markets
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The Christmas Markets were virtually the same in every city and there was little else to do but go to the markets or ride in the bus. This tour was handled by Tralfalga. The bus used was a Volvo and the seats were more narrow and closer together than the ones I remember that Grand European used that were by Mecedes. It was our first with Tralfalga and we will not book another trip using Tralfalga. We had been to the Alpine Christmas Markets with Grand European and it was much better. We have been on may tours handled by Grand European themselves and all were excellent.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear about your disappointment.  While every trip and destination is unique, we do strive to provide a good experience on all trips we sell. We will certainly pass on your experience to Trafalgar's quality control team and thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. 
Thursday, January 4, 2018
Vacation : The cost of the tour was reasonable. We went to many Christmas Markets but they were all about the same. Some much bigger but mostly food and drink booths. I was hoping for local handicrafts and found none.
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Christmas Markets of Poland Prague and Germany
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Pretty good service overall. Fine hotels in general with good locations and excellent breakfasts. Generally good leadership but guidance and documentation of next events was not up to GET standards.
Vacation : Value was provided consistent with the cost.
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Christmas Markets of Poland Prague and Germany
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Great Service! Dedicated Staff! Rob Rainwater (our GET agent) made the whole process very easy and pleasurable. He was extremely helpful in ensuring that the whole trip was fully planned; coordinated and that we had everything we needed in place. We didn't have to worry about anything. This was our first trip using GET and it won't be our LAST!! Good work Rob and GET! It was a great value on top of everything.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write. We will be sure to let Rob know that you appreciated his help and expertise and we hope to be able help plane your next trip very soon.
Thursday, January 4, 2018
Vacation : Great Value for the money. We really enjoyed seeing the Christmas Markets and the city tours. It was very will coordinated and our tour director was extremely knowledgeable; helpful and a great host!! Judith make the trip very worthwhile. The available side trip options such as the folklore dinners in Poland and Czech Republic were extremely enjoyable, entertaining and worthwhile. The food was local and delicious! Only wish the dinner in Germany were a more traditional type of meal reflecting more of the traditional recipes but it was still good.
Monday, December 18, 2017
Winter Wonderland
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We were rushed to see to many things instead of being able to enjoy the beauty in front of us.
Vacation : Our tour director tried so hard to please everyone
Sunday, December 17, 2017
Christmas Markets of Germany
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I booked at the last minute and decided I shouldn;t go 6 hours later. Your company would not let me cancel. Said there would be no refund because Insight had already booked me on the trip, Yet when I arrived to my tour in Berlin, the tour director said they had been told that I had cancelled. The tour was awesome.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We do apologize for the confusion.  You did book and pay just 24 hours prior to the start of the trip so we acted quickly to make sure your reservation was secured. When you decided to cancel, everything had already been arranged and paid.  We do hope that once you arrived, you enjoyed yourself and the German Christmas Markets.
Thursday, January 4, 2018
Vacation : The Insight tour was wonderful
Saturday, December 16, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Beautiful ship, maintained to a pristine standard. Cabin and public spaces are lovely and very functional. Travel Itinerary was punctual for every departure and arrival. Captain, management team and crew down to maids, front desk and most junior dining room staff are highly professional, well trained, pleasant, caring and truly try their hardest to provide a personalized, superb experience. Food preparation and presentation truly outstanding. The locally sourced provisions & excellent wines and changing menus linked to areas we visit make a huge difference vs. key competitor. The service levels and attention to detail regarding customer names, preferences and food allergies were unsurpassed! All inclusive beverages in lounge are a big plus from prior cruise. Itinerary packs in terrific visits to memorable locations, with ample choices. Enjoy the significant free time to explore on own or take a nap before dinner after a long, tiring day afoot. Excellent local guides compared to other trips we've taken. Built in tips remove end of voyage stress, and are much appreciated.
Vacation : Great value for cost. Well conceived itinerary, highly professional staff at all levels, beautiful & functional ship layout and 5-star cuisine & wines make for a truly memorable travel experience.
Friday, December 15, 2017
Northern Lights of Iceland including Blue Lagoon
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Everyone was really helpful. First, the fellow I originally booked with was wonderful. Each time I called with questions I spoke with different folks and they were all excellent. I will definitely book with GET again.
Vacation : The trip was a tremendous value for the money I spent. GET also helped me get every discount possible and saved alot of money.
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Alpine Christmas Markets
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I would buy again. I had a very good experience and would recommend it to anyone
Vacation : The tour was everything I expected and more
Sunday, December 10, 2017
Winter Wonderland
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Nov 24Overall, excellent, outstanding & first-rate. Sara Tattersell, our tour director did an excellent job in keeping us all informed of the attractions. Our driver unquestionably did an excellent job taking us through the narrow streets in Austria and Switzerland. Hotel service was great. I would take this tour again.
Vacation : Our Winter Wonderland tour was very reasonable. We also had GET arrange air travel.
Friday, December 8, 2017
Best of Greece
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : yes
Vacation : Had fun trip,guide was very nice.
Sunday, December 3, 2017
Highlights of Spain
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Very organized; very specific on planning for the coming day. Very great tour leader (Lola). She took care of all necessary needs. The places we visited were well selected. Saw everything I expected.
Vacation : We visited all places that were promised and trip was very well organized.
Friday, December 1, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Yes I would recommend Costsaver with the caveat that future travelers are clear about what to expect. Just by looking at the tour map, one should expect long bus rides but along scenic vistas. If you dont enjoy long bus rides you should consider a shorter trip. Also hotels in Morocco will be sub par compared to Spain and Portugal, which have already been reported by other travelers. Just be ready. Another surprise was having to carry your heavy bags through immigration screening to and from Morocco and Spain. Trafalgar should hire porters to assist. After all many travelers are AARP members.
Vacation : Be ready that Trafalgar will be pushing rather expensive optionals which vould raise your total cost by 30%. The hotels will be located away from the center of town so do your research so you can go see sights and dinners on your own. Otherwise you will have no choice but to sign up for expensive optionals. Be ready for high pressure sales pitches when tour is herded into carpet, leather and other vendor presentstions. Carry enough change to tip local specialists. Be ready for long walks inside the Fes Medina. 3 hours at least. During the included dinners, please add more bottles of water at the tables. In fact shouldn't this be unlimited? After the 2 bottles were consumed at a table for 8-10 travelers, any extra water had to be paid extra. Overall the tour was great. The tour director Javier was very organized, knowledgeable and always entertaining. (Thank you for thr Guitarra Espanola CD!). The bus was very comfortable and always kept clean and the drivers made us all feel safe. One sugeestion regarding seat rotation — i suggest that the starting seat assignments be done by lottery. 3 Exotic countries in 17 days — very memorable.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We appreciate your honest feedback and will be sure to share it with the Quality Control team at Trafalgar.  We are happy to see that overall, you enjoyed the trip and cam home with some happy memories.
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Saturday, December 2, 2017
Jewels of Italy
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Yes I would tour with them again.
Vacation : Overall value considering all of the extras
Monday, September 25, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The travel director did an excellent job and we met some great folks! However... I felt this tour was physically challenging for me. The tour was labeled comfortable when In fact I believe it should been labeled as very or extremely active. I found it very stressful since we stayed at more than 12 hotels. I did not get enough rest and while on the bus I didn't get enough rest either. I am not planning a tour any time soon and when I do, I will select a very easy, leisurely tour! I suggest the agents should clearly explain to prospective travelers the importance of understanding and having a clear description of the tour at hand. In fact, this was my concern before booking and I did questioned it. However,I believe I was misinformed. I am re-visiting my evaluation as I do not and will not recommend travelers to purchase at Fes Carpet Sarl in Morocco recommended by Trafalgar travel director. This establishment steals one's hard earned money by selling products at extremely overly super high prices prices!!!
Response from Grand European Travel:
We appreciate your honest feedback and will have our Guest Relations department contact you to discuss your trip in greater detail.  Thank you
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Vacation : Tour was labeled comfortable when it should been Labeled Active
Monday, November 27, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We were very pleased with their service and attentiveness. They answered all questions without hesitation. Insight vacations proved to be one of the best tours we've ever taken.
Vacation : Our tour guide "Mitch" was extremely knowledgable and entertaining. He definitely made the trip most enjoyable,
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your trip to Sicily and hope to see you again soon.
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017
Best of Italy
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : It was the trip of a lifetime. Sights to see were beyond words and the tour guide Maria Troiano and Alfredo M. the bus driver were the best!!
Vacation : I think the price was well worth for what we saw/did and received in meals! Would highly recommend!!
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your review of our Best of Italy guided vacation. We are thrilled to hear you had a fantastic time and enjoyed your vacation.
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Friday, November 24, 2017
Best of Italy
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Excellent
Vacation : So many sites. Great tours. Loved regional meals.
Friday, November 24, 2017
Northern Lights of Iceland including Blue Lagoon
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Yes I would book through them again. There was one mixup but other than this it was a very good trip. Hotels were nice especially in Rekjevik. We saw quite a bit each day but the Northern Lights were elusive due to the weather. Blue Lagoon was great
Vacation : Good buy with many included excursions
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your trip to Iceland and were able to see so much of the country.
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Friday, November 24, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Tour director and driver excellent so as UNESCO site, transfers and picked from airport and to airport on time. Need more optional tour. Wine tasting is the only optional tour we had, in the whole 7 days . It should be 5 day tour instead of 7 day tour cause 2 days were lost in traveling. Santorini and Crete should be included in the tour.
Vacation : It says 7 day tour but actually it is only 5 day tour . 2 days for traveling.
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The service was good, though the tour group of 33 a bit unwieldy. Transportation was excellent and timely and little wait time at scheduled tours.
Vacation : Good trip. Excellent guide.
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : From airport transfer, to Hotels, was just first class service. Food was excellent all the way. Phillip our tour director was just super excellent. He was just great giving amazing informations about all the places we visited. I would recommend GET for best tours👍👍👍👍👍
Vacation : Just the right price...amazing👌👌👌
Response from Grand European Travel:

Thank you for your review and kind words. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your tour of Spain, Morocco & Portugal. They are wonderful destinations and we're glad you were able to experience them with us.  
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Irish Highlights
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The trip was rather poor. I have taken 14 tours in Europe and South America ( and led some small tours myself) and was so disappointed with this trip. I have even taught high school for 33 years The main problem was with our courier Bernard Creeegan. He talked non-stop for 7 days with us trapped on the bus. He often repeated stories,jokes and stupid commits. I was also greatly disappointed that we were stuck on the bus most of the trip. There were very few stops and he just left us there on our own. He seldom guided us to sights, restaurants or pubs. He would just abandon us at the hotel in the afternoon. .And why did we have to take a 20 minute ferry boat ride (on the bus) on nowhere? He would drop us off in a town ,stay be the bus and didn't take us around even with the short free time he gave us And we fly through Dublin. I had really looked forward to seeing some of this great city on foot. I would believe the trip would have been much better and more exciting with that fool.Holy smoke (his favorite expression every ten minutes!) I was disappointed in Trafalgar This was my fourth trip with you: the other three were quite good Hopefully you do something about this experience and maybe for me. Sincerely yours,, Ron Hartemann
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.  We are very sorry that you were disappointed in your Travel Director.  We understand that they can definitely make or break a trip.  Please be assured that this will be addressed with Trafalgar in a discreet but specific manner. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention.
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Vacation : Gentlemen, I just typed you a very long letter and tried to send it to you and it disappeared. Please contact me at 704-460-4636 and I'd be glad to express my feeling about this poor trip personally. Sincerly yours, Ron Hartemann
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The trip moved along smoothly. We saw alot of Italy in 5 days. The local guides in Rome, Florence and Venice were very informational . My only disappointment was the short amount of time we spent in the Vatican Museum..
Vacation : The package price was very good. The side trips were well priced and I enjoyed them all.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank your for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your trip to Italy and were able to take some of our optional excursions as well. 
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Booking was easy and they answered all my questions with patience
Vacation : The tour covers a lot of ground and there is a breathtaking scenery at every stop. Our tour director Tom Williams was absolutely fantastic. Our driver Benson was professional, courteous and a great driver. Hotels were great with the exception of Goulding's Lodge. It was a very small room and the luggage barely fit into the room. Yellowstone also has no tv and only pay internet but that would not have been a big deal if we had known ahead of time. There were a couple of long days on the bus but Tom made it entertaining and there was no other way to see all the fantastic parks without those long days.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your review. You are quite right, this tour covers a lot of territory! We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and it looks like you saw some fantastic wildlife!
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : While the tour guide was great, the local guides for Morocco were terrible! And I should have been advised that there were so many "factory tours" on this trip. I have been on many tours with many companies, but THREE in one day is too much. When i get up at 6:30AM I don't want to spend 3-4 hours listening to sales pitches I am partly to blame as an "optional tour" may include a factory tour. But overall, there were way too many factory tours on this trip. Factory tours are tours of rug, leather or textile factories and the like where no locals are ever there to buy anything. They are only for the tour trade. They are marked by benches and a free cup of tea or liquor and negotiated prices. The local guides pressure you to buy overpriced goods as their commission depends upon it. And while these things are common on many tours, there were just more on this tour than I can handle. I am now looking at other forms of touring. The sights were the kind of sights you see on these tours, that is cathedrals, old castles, palaces and the like. The people on our tour, our fellow travellers, were exceptional. The tour guide was terrific.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We appreciate your feedback and suggestions and will be sure to share them with our operations team. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your trip and thank you for writing.
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Vacation : While the tour guide was great, the local guides for Morocco were terrible! And I should have been advised that there were so many "factory tours" on this trip. I have been on many tours with many companies, but THREE in one day is too much. When i get up at 6:30AM I don't want to spend 3-4 hours listening to sales pitches I am partly to blame as an "optional tour" may include a factory tour. But overall, there were way too many factory tours on this trip. Factory tours are tours of rug, leather or textile factories and the like where no locals are ever there to buy anything. They are only for the tour trade. They are marked by benches and a free cup of tea or liquor and negotiated prices. The local guides pressure you to buy overpriced goods as their commission depends upon it. And while these things are common on many tours, there were just more on this tour than I can handle. I am now looking at other forms of touring. The sights were the kind of sights you see on these tours, that is cathedrals, old castles, palaces and the like. The people on our tour, our fellow travellers, were exceptional. The tour guide was terrific.
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : When we called to book a trip, they explained the difference between several trips to help us feel confident about the one we chose. They were also very helpful with booking our hotel and air fare to accommodate our arriving in Madrid one day before the tour started.
Vacation : The main thing about the tour that I didn't like was the amount of time spent at the rug, leather, and textile factories in Fes. Since I wasn't interested in purchasing items from any of these places, it would have been nice to have another option for spending those several hours.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear your received excellent service from our team and that you enjoyed your vacation to Spain, Portugal & Morocco. We will pass along your suggestion to our product team. 
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Saturday, November 18, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Everything was excellent from best tour director I have ever had in 30+ years of travel, the hotels and breakfasts were all wonderful,bus and driver,every place we went the guides who escorted us were lifetime memories
Response from Grand European Travel:
We look forward to helping you plan that next trip.  Thank you for the kind words.
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Vacation : Everything was great. I loved each and every person on the bus. Wish I could travel with them again
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Prague Vienna and Budapest
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We loved lots of things, but were very disappointed tha two of our travel days were holidays where everything was shut down. What you offered were your extra excursions. Two days is a big part of a ten day trip that includes lots of traveling time. We also felt the pitch on excursions was way too much. Once okay, over and over, not so okay. Finally we were disappointed to be so far from a Vienna, since one day here was one of the holidays. If it weren’t for these things we would have given the trip a higher rating.
Vacation : For the price we paid we anticipated more! Disappointed to not know travel was Trafalger. Very unhappy with outgoing flights. We paid extra to in an airline of choice and still had no status.
Monday, November 13, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : One of the best tours taken as a whole and our first Talfalgar tour
Vacation : Very nice would recommend this tour to friends and Pedro Pinto was a wonderful guide
Sunday, November 12, 2017
Imperial Europe
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : TOUR WAS GREAT IN ALL ASPECTS AND I WILL LOOK FORWARD TO TAKING MORE TRAFALGAR TOURS IN THE FUTURE
Vacation : WELL WORTH THE PRICE CHARED ESPECIALLY THE SINGLE SUPPLEMENT IN MY CASE
Sunday, November 12, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I had made a reservation for an advertised tour but there was a error made in the booking. It resulted in a booking on a similar tour of lesser quality. When I brought this to the attention of GET, they did everything possible to make amends. I was very satisfied with their customer service, especially Nick Schroeder. It showed that the client is considered and not just the sale.
Vacation : How can anything ugly be said about Greece? It was the hotels that made it an average score. If the trip was based on the last hotel it would have rated bad.
Sunday, November 12, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The tour guide, hotels and itinerary were all excellent.
Vacation : The price was fair and reasonable.
Saturday, November 11, 2017
Splendors of Egypt and the Nile
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I have taken a few trips with GET and all were enjoyed greatly due to the service provided in the past but this trip is definitely the topper! The service and friendliness given by all the people involved with this trip to Egypt was above and beyond my expectations. It was a trip of a 'lifetime' for me and would recommend this "Splendors of Egypt and the Nile" to everyone! And just for the record, we all felt very safe and secure in Egypt.
Vacation : The cost of this trip was worth every dollar spent on the purchase of Splendors of Egypt and the Nile for the simple reason we did not miss any of the sights.
Saturday, November 11, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Everything was very well organized and I had a wonderful time.
Vacation : I thought it was a very reasonable price for all that we did.
Saturday, November 11, 2017
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Bob, our tour director, was extremely knowledgable. A person traveling on their own would never know all of the wonderful places we visited and couldn't get tickets to some of them. Problems were smoothed out and we could enjoy our time rather than worrying about details. On tours like this you are generally with interesting people from all over. We could not have seen more in two weeks. The bus was comfortable and the driver, Rui, was fantastic. As was pointed out this was a tour and not a vacation but there was enough down time to catch your breath
Vacation : A fantastic 2 weeks with a great tour director , a comfortable bus with a skilled driver, a wonderful itinerary, and interesting and pleasant traveling companions
See More Reviews

Sign up for Special Offers

Receive the latest news, announcements, special offers, and more on Grand European Travel vacations! Simply fill in the form below and submit to be added to our mailing list.