Unedited Guest Reviews

As you plan your vacation, we invite you to read our guest reviews here.

Our reviews are 100% genuine - unedited, un-curated, and independently managed by Feefo, a global ratings and reviews provider. You'll see how we just earned Feefo's prestigious Gold Trusted Service Award for the second time!

Monday, November 12, 2018
Nicholas Dalba
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : They were always available to answer questions and provide necessary information. They sent documents in a timely manner.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your complements on our service. We have a great team who goes the extra step to make sure all your questions are addressed. We appreciate your suggestion about the Optional Experiences and will share that with our trip operator.
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Vacation : The tour and air travel were reasonably priced but we thought the optional experiences were somewhat overpriced and as we reflected on the trip, several should have been included in the basic trip itinerary.
Monday, November 12, 2018
Brian Buroker
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : First class attention to keeping us informed and knowing what to expect in the next few hours and next day.
Response from Grand European Travel:
That is so great to hear! Our Travel Directors do an amazing job and we appreciate you acknowledging that. Thank you!
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Vacation : Good value for what we paid for.
Monday, November 12, 2018
James Jarvis Jr
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The tour director Giuseppe Mastroianni was wonderful he went above an beyond which made the trip enjoyable. He engaged everyone on the bus at times during our long bus rides from country to country. The group was enjoyable, no one brought the attitude and brought any one down. It was very up beat even for the short excursions in some cities. Food was okay, the wine was great. The hotels were not 5 Star at best 2 of them were about a 4. In Granada the hotel sucked it was hot in the rooms, no air condition. The hotels for the first 4 nights were hot and we barely got any sleep because of no air condition. Had very little free time to shop in most cities. Fes was the worst. We were taken to the medina in town, herded to a carpet shop and then had to climb steep stairs to a leather shop, these were nothing but a sale pitch, very disappointing and then on the way back they would not take us by souveinor shops but instead walked us thru smelly food shops that we couldn't even enter and then down some clothing that no one wanted. Fes was the worst city for shopping. Some of the excursions we had to pay for should have been part of the trip. At times we would go do the city tour, then back to hotel because we didn't want to pay to visit a palace but then we picked up and back our for another excursion for something else. The one major disappointment was that we had to pay 1 Euro for a bottle of water after our long hike in the city. Other tour companies always gave you water after a walk. This got to be expensive. 2-3 Euros a day adds up.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We appreciate your detailed review and your suggestions. We hope that despite some of the issues you mentioned that you were able to enjoy yourself and the countries visited. We will share your comments regarding the hotels with our Quality Control team for immediate review and improvement. Thank you for taking the time to write.
Monday, November 12, 2018
Vacation : Would have paid more some of the excursions we had to pay for after that fact. Again having to buy bottle water everytime we got on the bus for long drives.
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Sue Ann Parks
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Tiago our tour director was wonderful. His knowledge and all the extra's he did made the trip a wonderful experience. All parts of Portugal were unique and beautiful and the food was outstanding. I would definitely book another tour. We had a wonderful group on the bus and we all became friends quickly.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your lovely comments. Out Travel Directors do a phenomenal job and we're so happy you were able to experience Tiago's expertise. We look forward to helping you plan that next trip!
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Vacation : The tour price was so reasonable for what we experienced in return.
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We were originally booked to return to the US from Madrid flying into Atlanta. After booked, we were switched to fly into JFK then to Atlanta and on to Memphis. This cost us an additional 6-8 hours traveling home plus added expense of having to eat at JFK [if you have ever been to JFK and eaten, then you know that the expense for two people would amount to over $50].
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear about your change in flights. The original flight from Madrid to Atlanta on Delta airlines was no longer operating and they rebooked you on the most direct schedule available. Unfortunately, this was nothing that GET could control as flights are subject to change at any time by the airline. However, we do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention.
Monday, November 12, 2018
Vacation : The hotel accommodations were not anywhere near what was expected. I would rate 3 of them 2 stars. Granada was the worst. One excursion was very expensive for what was seen--a waste of time and money since it took an hour to get there and only about an hour there. If it weren't for the tour guide and the other passengers, it would not have been worth it.
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Christina Powaday
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : This tour was awesome! Our travel director set the mood for a fun positive experience. Each city's local travel guide contributed in such a great way of sharing personality, history and set the mood. The cities we visited gave us a good taste, enough to want to come back.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your trip and we hope to have the opportunity to help you plan another in the near future.
Monday, November 12, 2018
Vacation : Great to see foliage and have comfortable weather while traveling thru countries.
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Gregory Hopkins
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Great customer service, answered all my concerns about the trip. I would definitely book my next trip with GE Tours and Trafalgar.
Response from Grand European Travel:
You can't get much better than that! We appreciate your business and couldn't be happier that the trip exceeded your expectations. Thank you!
Monday, November 12, 2018
Vacation : Great value. I would have definitely spent more money on the trip doing everything on my own.
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Laura Chandler
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The locations we went to were absolutely beautiful. Daisy was an excellent guide. She was enthusiastic and extremely knowledgeable. We had a wonderful trip.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so happy to hear about how much you enjoyed Spain. Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing GET.
Monday, November 12, 2018
Vacation : Great value! Was definitely worthwhile.
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Daton Dodson
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our guide Matt was humorous and well versed in all the necessary aspects of traveling. He went out of his way to help us with an emergency visit to the hospital the evening before we met up.
Vacation : We had an excellent tour guide, Matt, who went out of his way to assist us in a medical matter.
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Phyllis Schlesinger
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our Tour Director was a very poor planner. Starting with day 1 when we arrived in Dublin there was a Marathon and she did not have any alternative plans for our tour of the city in which most of the streets were blocked. Instead we drove out of the city and had a real estate tour of the outskirts. Spent lots of time at the cliffs and took us to a town for lunch where most of the restaurants were closed or had few tables, gave us an hour to grab lunch and then had to take a ferry. Also her directions were poorly stated and her timing was off.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We are sorry to hear about the lack of planning on behalf of your Travel Director. We will certainly share this information with our main office in London. We hope that there were some good memories made along the way.
Monday, November 12, 2018
Vacation : My experience with booking the trip was excellent. Very responsive agent. Also trip was good value for the money.
Friday, November 9, 2018
Teresa Rosolen
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our driver went out of his way to retrieve a cellphone from a site we visited for one of our traveling companions. It relieved her and our[ 4 of us] so we were able to get back to enjoying our vacation .
Response from Grand European Travel:
That is fantastic to hear and we appreciate you sharing your story. Our team is committed to making everyone's trip worry free!
Monday, November 12, 2018
Vacation : All our days were packed with fun, interesting and Sara is a great tour coordinate keeping this running, smoothly and she is a never ending source of information and had us laughing with her wit
Friday, November 9, 2018
Rosemarie Williams
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I don't understand why I had to take three flights from Italy to JFK when direct flights are available from Rome.
Response from Grand European Travel:
You are correct about direct flights from Rome, but your tour ended in Catania so an additional flight was required and unfortunately it did not meet the timing to connect up with the nonstop flight to JFK. We always book the most direct flights that are available. We are happy to see that you did enjoy Italy and the trip overall. Thank you!
Monday, November 12, 2018
Vacation : Tour was enjoyable. Itinerary covered the history but also included fun and out of the way locations
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Mary Javins
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Everything was professional from Day 1. Loved the tour and the excellent service.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are thrilled to be able to help you plan that trip of a lifetime. Thank you for sharing you lovely comments.
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Vacation : The trip was everything we had hope for and more.
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : GET provided efficient service every step of the way during out recent European trip.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for sharing and thank you for your loyalty! We're happy to hear you had a great vacation.
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Vacation : This is our second trip through GET. We thought we would check out the CostSaver option to see how well it compared to our previous trip to Italy. The accommodations were excellent with the exception of the Barcelona hotel and the optional experiences were pretty much "must do". We will strongly consider the CostSaver option for future trips.
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Ross Tierno
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Excellent communication and organization
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are glad you enjoyed your Imperial Europe adventure. Thank you for sharing your comments.
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Vacation : Just a great overall experience. Tour guide excellent as well as the local guides
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Gretchen Paupore
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The Travel Director for Grecian Dreams Tour (Insight Tours) was awesome. She got us the best local guides, the best viewing spots and really great local restaurants. Good advice on shopping deals also.
Vacation : Not sure what you mean by "purchase?"
Monday, November 5, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Helpful and friendly
Vacation : Met all my expectations, good price for all those wonderful food.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : All the sights we saw were wonderful and our guide was terrific. This was a good way to see a little bit of 3 countries to decide what we would like to see more in depth. I would have liked some more free time.
Vacation : The optional dinners were quite expensive.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I have been happy with all my GET trips however this Morocco Premium trip felt rushed and much too structured.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear about you feeling rushed and structured. While we have to stick to a pretty strict schedule, we do try to allow some leisure time for those who prefer that option. We hope that you were able to come home with some happy memories despite these issues.
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Vacation : Rushed and much too structured.
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Easy to deal with, brochures and website very informative.
Response from Grand European Travel:
It sounds like you had an awesome time seeing the Highlights of Peru. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your trip and that you found our information helpful in your planning. Thank you for taking the time to write, and we hope to work with you again in the future! All the best!!
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Vacation : Great value. Tour Director Freddy was very competent and handled logistics with great precision. Our schedule was always on time I spite of having to manage activities across several towns and cities (Lima, Cusco, Sacred Valley, Aguas Calientes and Machu Picchu) with precise coordination of air and local transportation facilities and local guides. Hotels were very comfortable and well located. Meals were excellent too. This tour is very hectic and one should prepare for this pace before the tour. And read up about altitude sickness which you may experience at Cusco. Bring trekking sticks. Then hope for good weather.
Sunday, November 4, 2018
Rosa Estrada
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The tour was as scheduled and our guide was absolutely wonderful, helpful and most of all funny!! She even came up with little surprises for us making it more delightful!
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It's great that you had such a wonderful time getting to know the cities of Italy. We are so glad we were able to help you plan and book this very special trip.
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Vacation : I believe I received the best buy after comparing with a couple other agencies. I spent enough days in each of the major cities to appreciate their way of living and culture. The added optional tours were excellent as well. However, it would have been nicer to have some of the options included in the package.
Sunday, November 4, 2018
Sue Stein
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Great Guide! He was light, knowledgable, explained in detail and repeatedly just what to expect, stayed focused, intune, and helpful. The leader sets the pace for the tour and he did it so well and continuously. the places visited were interesting and representative of the Countries visited. Some guests complained of the long bus rides, but as an experienced bus tour guest, one must realize that three Countries can't be visited without a lot of travel. This was our 8th Trafalger/Uniserve trip and we've enjoyed them all.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your tour of Spain, Morocco and Portugal--three fascinating countries, for sure! We hope to help you plan and book another trip soon. All the best!
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Vacation : I said it above................
Susan Mcpherson
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The hotels, meals, and tour was more than I expected! Our tour director, Jim was the best. Will definitely travel with GET again on my next adventure!
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so glad Caitlin was able to help you with your trip to London and Paris. She is a fabulous Travel Specialist, and we are fortunate to have her on our team. Thank you for your loyalty, and we look forward to helping you with your next trip!
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Vacation : Caitlyn Ryan helped us with the registration and answered all our questions. She was most helpful and kind!
Rafael Lodrigueza
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Everything went well from the time we booked then the service we received upon arrival at the airport and the hotel stays and tours and Trafalgar’s tour director was great. One issue with our arrival at the Tower hotel in London - we had to wait 4 hrs for our room to be ready. Since GET books our flights, please choose flights that will prevent this situation. After a long travel day, we wanted to rest soon after we arrived.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your suggestions. We will certainly take them to heart and share them with our team. The standard check in time for any hotel is 3pm, although we are sometimes able to work with the hotels to have rooms available earlier. We do apologize this was not the case for you in London.
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Vacation : Good value overall and we had been satisfied.
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Thomas Fielding
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Tour guide was excellent. Coach driver was very professional, excellent driver. Very good experience. Will use get again on our next adventure.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for your comments. We are thrilled you had a great time exploring Europe. We look forward to helping you plan and book your next tour!
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Vacation : Very good value. Well planned itinerary
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Diane Dierking
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I wouldn't have changed anything about our wonderful trip! It was action-packed and busy with lots of walking but was a great way to see a lot in a short period of time. The weather couldn't have been more beautiful and the included dinners were so much fun. Sorry to say it isn't that way this week, especially in Venice. I am so sad for anyone affected by the flooding.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We're ecstatic you enjoyed your Jewels of Italy trip. Thank you so much for your feedback, and we hope to help you plan and book another trip in the future! All the best!!
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Vacation : Easy purchase and great trip. The only issue I had was with adding my passport number to the reservation. For some reason, I had to do it 3 times.
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Carol Bergquist
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We covered so much of Italy and really got the feel of the country.
Vacation : I loved the side excursions but thought they would have been included in the initial price.
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Evelyn Lewis
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The tour guide and the individual guides were very knowledgeable and the stops enabled us to cover most of Italy. The pace was quite fast and the terrain required some “navigation” if you were a senior vacationer.
Vacation : My one comment would be to include many of the “extras” in the overall price to get a more accurate sense of what the trip actually costs.
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : This is not our first trip with them. We will definitely take our next trip with them again. Great service and always available to answer my questions.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for your repeat business. We look forward to helping you plan that next trip!
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Vacation : My 4th trip with Trafalgar. I cannot give this trip 5 stars because I had a previous trip with them that I enjoyed more.
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Patricia Morgan
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Jonathan, Best Tour Director & guide ever!! Phenomenal European history knowledge & humor & down to earth!!
Vacation : Prices for trip, airfare, side trips were perfect & all was delivered as promised
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Tours were not very thorough. Not many experiences included. Everything was an extra. Hotels too far from town. Not much time to explore the cities.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your honest feedback. You chose one of our Cost Saver tours which are designed to provide just the essentials so you can tailor your trip to your liking. The hotels on this brand are often outside the city center which allows a lower overall price point. We do apologize if this was not made clear to you when you booked your trip.
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Vacation : Not sure what I'm rating here
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Carolyn Stackhouse
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our trip was so well planned and everything we saw or visited were grand experiences. We learned so much and had so much fun. We would definitely take another trip with GET and would recommend their trips to our friends and family!
Vacation : This was such a fantastic trip! We loved all of it!
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Linda Hagge
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We ran into,some bad luck,three days,into the cruise.The water level was so low, that we were forced, to abandon ship, & continue, in buses & stay, in hotels.It was dissappointing,since we did not get, to cruise past the castles,along the river.The staff at Uniworld did a fantastic job,of arranging travel alternatives,with very little time, to do so.We especially enjoyed the guides,that were assigned to us.Muriel in Amsterdam,was exceptional,in every way.She is very knowledgable,& entertaining.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear that the weather did not cooperate for you. We understand how disappointing that must have been. It does sound like you made the best of the situation and came home with some happy memories.
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Vacation : We did not get,to cruise the river & see the castles,& that is what we paid for.Global warming,is affecting everything & everyone.
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Sandra Waters
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : They offered a lifetime experience for a super reasonable rate. Tour guide and local city guides were exceptional. The 3 dinners provided by the tour company were absolutely outstanding. Whenever I called GET before my trip with questions, an actual human being answered and they were always polite and helpful.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are thrilled you enjoyed your European Traveler tour and that we were able to answer all your questions beforehand. Thank you so much for your positive feedback. All the best!
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Vacation : Very reasonable price for an outstanding trip.
Monday, October 29, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Would have appreciated a chance to upgrade our onboard cabins. The food was disappointing.
Vacation : Great sites. Local food in Athens was superior. Hotel location was amazing.
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : A few of us on the tour would have liked to have had abit more time to shop in the local stores we passed as we were hurried onto the next stop of the excursion. The 2 extra dinners I purchased were over priced and the quality of the food left a lot to be desired. The only dinner worth the price was the Flemenco dinner & show.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your honest feedback. We will be sure to share your review with out Quality Control team in hopes they can make some improvement tot he meal quality.
Monday, October 29, 2018
Vacation : This was my second trip to Spain & Portugal and although I enjoyed the trip, I didn't experience anything extra-ordinary about it. We were rushed from one point of interest to another and did not have a chance to mingle with the people of the area.
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Claudia Dovman
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Where do I begin? My initial contact was okay, but they could not accommodate my request for three additional days in Paris. In the end I was unable to arrange for that and was disappointed by that. As I called with additional questions or requests I found some agents were not friendly and even condescending in tone. My request for receiving the printed information on the tour was ignored. I have a vision impairment and like to have time to read the material in advance. Three weeks I felt was not sufficient time. All in all I think that three stars was a generous rating.
Vacation : I have come to dislike bus tours in general, but chose this one for three destinations included on it. Two of those, Carcassone and Mont St Michel, were disappointingly short visits for the size and importance of these places. I can say I was there, but I can hardly say that I visited them. Perhaps this tour should be a bit longer, maybe 17 or more days to allow for longer visits to these sites. Our guide, Giovanna, and our driver, Thierry, were outstanding. Could not have asked for better. I have traveled with Giovanna before eleven years ago. I would take a tour with her again anytime. She works so hard for her groups with humor and enthusiasm. Hotels and food were okay. The hotel in Paris was lovely. Hope to return there someday on my own.
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Gerald Malella
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Good travel arrangements.
Vacation : Could have been a 5 star tour. But Trafalgar botched the hotels and bus travel. Hotels were not conveniently located and were less than motel 6 quality in the rooms. Tour bus ran too long between destinations with no regard for people who needed to move around or use the bathrooms. No segment should be longer than 2 hours. I found their tour guide to be defensive and not concerned about all the travelers needs.
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We had to postpone our original trip. Our agent got everything rebooked for us quickly and with no fuss. Excellent service!
Response from Grand European Travel:
It sounds like you had a Grand Italian Experience on your trip! We are happy our Travel Specialist was able to get everything re-arranged for you so you could enjoy this great adventure. Thank you for your comments; we appreciate your feedback.
Monday, October 29, 2018
Vacation : Grand Italian Experience covers all the high points of italy from top to bottom and coast to coast. Our tour director was extremely knowledgeable about history and customs so we truly had an Italian experience.
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Marie Everett
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I was happy with the accommodations, the hotel food and the activities. It was an unusually compatible group and really fun. We were not lucky enough to see the Northern Lights, but I am willing to visit again for another chance! Wonderful country...
Response from Grand European Travel:
It's wonderful that you enjoyed your trip to Iceland. Hopefully the Northern Lights will not elude you if you make another visit to this amazing country. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy to have helped you book your vacation.
Monday, October 29, 2018
Vacation : The cost was reasonable, but I thought Icelandic Air was cramped and uncomfortable. In the future I would look for alternate, perhaps more comfortable air flights.
See More Reviews

Be the First to Know!

Sign up for our emails and receive exclusive offers, travel information, announcements, and more!
Providing peace of mind and unparalleled service for over 40 years.