• LOCK IN ANY DEPARTURE WITH $99 DEPOSIT – ENDS OCT 30

    LOCK IN ANY DEPARTURE WITH $99 DEPOSIT – ENDS OCT 30 LEARN MORE
  • SAVE UP TO $250 ON AIRFARE TO EUROPE – ENDS OCT 30

    SAVE UP TO $250 ON AIRFARE TO EUROPE – ENDS OCT 30 Learn More

Best of Egypt

Operated by: Trafalgar

9 Days from $2,775 per person
Sphinx and pyramids, Giza, Egypt

Countries Visited

Egypt ...more Egypt

Locations Visited

Cairo, Luxor, Aswan, Alexandria, Kitchners Island, Temple of Kom Ombo, Giza ...more Cairo, Luxor, Aswan, Alexandria, Kitchners Island, Temple of Kom Ombo, Giza
  1. Day 1 Welcome to Cairo

    Embark on an expedition to the land of the Pharaohs. On arrival at Cairo Airport, transfer to your hotel and relax after your journey.

    hotel Hilton Heliopolis
  2. Day 2 Fly to Luxor and Embark on Your Nile Cruise

    Fly to Luxor this morning and connect with the remnants of ancient Thebes during a visit to the Temple of Amun and the imposing Avenue of the Sphinx. Board your cruise ship in time for lunch, then visit the Luxor Museum before returning to your cruise ship for dinner.

    meals Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
    hotel Nile Cruise MS Miriam, MS Medea or MS Giselle or similar
  3. Day 3 A Day to Explore the Valley of the Kings

    Journey to the final resting place of Egypt's Pharaohs, immersing yourself in the ancient history of Egypt's Valley of the Kings. Visit the mortuary temple of Queen Hatshepsut, the Colossi of Memnon and the Grand Temple of Luxor. Connect With Locals as you enjoy a traditional Be My Guest bite to eat of freshly baked bread with honey and mint tea in the archaeological paradise that is Luxor's West Bank.

    meals Breakfast, Be My Guest, Lunch, Dinner
  4. Day 4 Journey to Ancient Kom-Ombo

    Sail upstream to Kom-Ombo, where life remains much as it was a thousand years ago. Tour the Temple of Kom-Ombo. Donning our galabeas, we enjoy a traditional Egyptian dinner on board this evening.

    meals Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  5. Day 5 Onwards to Aswan

    Set sail on a traditional felucca across the mighty Nile to voyage around the Botanical Gardens on Kitchener's Island. On arrival explore the Aswan Dam, built to curb the periodic flooding of the Nile. Our next stop is the Temple of Isis, followed by a visit to the Unfinished Obelisk, lying semi-carved from the solid bedrock.

    meals Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  6. Day 6 Disembark and fly to Cairo

    Enjoy a day at leisure or perhaps join an Optional Experience to the Sun Temple of Abu Simbel before flying back to Cairo this afternoon.

    meals Breakfast
    hotel Ramses Hilton
  7. Day 7 Discover Colourful Cairo

    Embark on a sightseeing tour through the cacophony of Cairo's busy streets. Visit the Hanging Church of St. Mary and the Sultan Hassan Mosque in Old Cairo and see the ancient Citadel, the Alabaster Mosque and Tutankhamun's priceless treasures at the Egyptian Museum.

    meals Breakfast
  8. Day 8 Admire the Wonders of Giza

    The Great Pyramids of Giza beckon today and we have an opportunity to embark on a soul-stirring encounter with its treasures - the Colossus of Ramses II, the Step Pyramid of Sakkara and the enigmatic Great Sphinx. Enjoy some free time this evening or consider joining a Nile dinner cruise.

    meals Breakfast
  9. Day 9 Farewell Cairo

    Our epic journey at its end, we say farewell to newfound friends. Find out more about your free airport transfer at trafalgar.com/freetransfers.

    meals Breakfast
Best of Egypt
Price Includes

Dining Highlights

  • 8 breakfasts
  • 4 cruise lunches
  • 4 cruise dinners

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and up to half your evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with Wi-Fi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • Four-night luxury Nile Cruise
  • Flight from Aswan to Cairo
  • Flight from Cairo to Luxor
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and restaurant gratuities
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • The services of a professional English speaking Egyptologist / Travel Director throughout your journey
  • An expert Travel Director and professional Driver
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • Handcrafted Highlights

Sightseeing Highlights

  • Explore Luxor and Cairo with a Local Specialist
  • Visit the Egyptian Museum in Cairo, the temples of Karnak, the Valley of the Kings, Queen Hatshepsut's Temple and the Colossi of Memnon in Luxor, the Temple of Kom-Ombo and the temple of Isis on the island of Philae
  • View the High Dam and the Unfinished Obelisk in Aswan, the Citadel, Alabaster and Sultan Hassan Mosques in Cairo and the Great Pyramids and the Sphinx at Giza
  • See the Ramses II statue and Alabaster Sphinx in Memphis and the Step Pyramid in Sakkara
  • Sail in a felucca across the Nile

Dates & Prices

Prices shown are per person based on two people sharing a twin room. To request a personalized travel quote, click "Request Quote" and a Travel Specialist will send your custom quote including airfare if requested.

Online Booking Process

Onlinebookingprocesssteps
March 2021
AARP Members Save $100
Mar 31 Wed
Apr 8 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$2,925
April 2021
AARP Members Save $100
Apr 7 Wed
Apr 15 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$2,850
AARP Members Save $100
Apr 14 Wed
Apr 22 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$2,775
AARP Members Save $100
Apr 21 Wed
Apr 29 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$2,775
AARP Members Save $100
Apr 28 Wed
May 6 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$2,775
May 2021
AARP Members Save $100
May 5 Wed
May 13 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$2,775
AARP Members Save $100
May 12 Wed
May 20 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$2,775
AARP Members Save $100
May 19 Wed
May 27 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$2,775
AARP Members Save $100
May 26 Wed
Jun 3 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$2,775
June 2021
AARP Members Save $100
Jun 2 Wed
Jun 10 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$2,775
AARP Members Save $100
Jun 9 Wed
Jun 17 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$2,775
AARP Members Save $100
Jun 16 Wed
Jun 24 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$2,775
AARP Members Save $100
Jun 23 Wed
Jul 1 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$2,775
AARP Members Save $100
Jun 30 Wed
Jul 8 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$2,775
July 2021
AARP Members Save $100
Jul 7 Wed
Jul 15 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$2,775
AARP Members Save $100
Jul 14 Wed
Jul 22 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$2,775
AARP Members Save $100
Jul 21 Wed
Jul 29 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$2,775
AARP Members Save $100
Jul 28 Wed
Aug 5 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$2,775
August 2021
AARP Members Save $100
Aug 4 Wed
Aug 12 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$2,775
AARP Members Save $100
Aug 11 Wed
Aug 19 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$2,775
AARP Members Save $100
Aug 18 Wed
Aug 26 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$2,775
AARP Members Save $100
Aug 25 Wed
Sep 2 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$2,775
September 2021
AARP Members Save $100
Sep 1 Wed
Sep 9 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$2,775
AARP Members Save $100
Sep 8 Wed
Sep 16 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$2,775
AARP Members Save $100
Sep 15 Wed
Sep 23 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
Guaranteed Departure This departure is guaranteed
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$2,775
AARP Members Save $100
Sep 22 Wed
Sep 30 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$2,775
AARP Members Save $100
Sep 29 Wed
Oct 7 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$2,850
October 2021
AARP Members Save $100
Oct 6 Wed
Oct 14 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$2,875
AARP Members Save $100
Oct 13 Wed
Oct 21 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
Guaranteed Departure This departure is guaranteed
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$2,875
Reviews
Service
Vacation
Independent Reviews
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Service
Our guide was excellent!
Vacation
Beautiful country.
Pamela Montgomery
Monday, January 27, 2020
Service
Very helpful with additional airline information and booking. Also had reasonable insurance coverage
Vacation
Such an interesting culture. The tour guide seemed very forthcoming about his country, it's challenges, it's strengths, it's beauty.
Maureen Armstrong
Thursday, January 23, 2020
Service
Great Travel Specialist!
Vacation
Everything went well & trip was very well planned.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We appreciate your comments about the fine job Kaitlin did arranging your trip and how much you enjoyed Egypt. Thank you!
Tuesday, February 4, 2020
Consuelo Gatzek
Monday, September 30, 2019
Service
agents I talked to were both courteous and friendly. What I found unusual was I could not get hold of any agent right away even if I was calling on working hour. Normally when I booked my previous tour there's always a live agent anytime I called. In your case either the agent was not in the office yet or because pacific time is not your time.
Vacation
The tour guide was so knowledgeable and friendly. Accommodations were fantastic. The optional tours didn't meet my expectations. They're just so, so, except for the pyramids show. There were too much free time specially from Aswan to Cairo. When some of us joined the expensive optional tour, some of us were left doing nothing. Worse was, we had to check out of the cruise ship so we just stayed anywhere in the deck waiting for our flight to Cairo. The afternoon before that day was already free time, that morning was also free time. It could have been better if that free time was used for city tour of Aswan before we proceed to the airport even if it's optional tour.
Thomas Montrone
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Service
From the moment we arrived in the Cairo airport until the drop off, thee guides, drivers and staff took excellent care of us.
Vacation
The tour guide was amazing. Well spoken, knowledgeable and thorough, making the tour a delight.
See More Reviews
Terms & Conditions
Click here to view Terms and Conditions for this guided vacation
Back To Top