• Save 10% on Select Departures – Book & Pay in Full by Jan 17, 2019

    Save up to 10% - ends Jan 17, 2019
  • AARP Members Save $100 on ANY departure

    AARP Members Save $100 on ANY departure
  • Additional Savings for Past Travelers

    Additional Savings for Past Travelers

Canada's Rockies

7 Days from $1,845 per person

Style: First Class | Pace: Comfortable

Venture to the land of the grizzlies and glistening glaciers. Your in-depth exploration of the Rocky Mountains begins in Stampede country, taking you through scenic icefields, breathtaking lake landscapes, and alpine villages.

Print Itinerary

Overview

Venture to the land of the grizzlies and glistening glaciers. Your in-depth exploration of the Rocky Mountains begins in Stampede country, taking you through scenic icefields, breathtaking lake landscapes, and alpine villages.

  1. Tip your Stetson to Canada's 'Cowboy Country', kick-starting your adventure through the inimitable Rockies in Calgary. This evening, gather at your hotel joining your Travel Director and fellow travelers for a Welcome Reception.

    meal(s):Welcome Reception
    hotel:Westin Calgary
  2. Embark on a spiritual encounter with the Canadian Rockies, admiring the ethereal beauty of Lake Louise, the surrounding summits and Victoria Glacier, before we continue along the Icefields Parkway. Skirt the craggy peaks, waterfalls and luminous glacial lakes keeping an eye out for grizzlies, elk and mountain goats as you make your way through the wilderness to Jasper.

    meal(s):Full Breakfast
    hotel:Chateau Jasper
  3. Soak up pristine natural surrounds enjoying a morning at leisure. Enjoy dramatic views as you take a guided walk to Maligne Canyon, one of the most beautiful gorges in the Rockies. Learn about the underground river system while following the canyon's trail past waterfalls and jagged rock formations. Take to the aqua waters of Maligne Lake later this afternoon (seasonal), admiring views of its three glaciers and Spirit Island before indulging in a Regional Meal.

    meal(s):Full Breakfast, Regional Meal
  4. We crunch across the glistening icefield of Athabasca Glacier this morning, stepping aboard an Ice Explorer to learn about glaciers and their impact on the environment. Take a sip of ice cold glacier water and admire the surrounding snowcapped panorama before continuing your journey to the alpine village of Banff. Before dinner, you'll enjoy a rare opportunity to meet a retired Royal Canadian Mountie, dressed in the traditional red serge uniform. This Local Specialist will share colorful stories about life in the 'force' and even pose for a photo or two.

    meal(s):Full Breakfast, Dinner
    hotel:Banff Park Lodge
  5. Learn the art of playing the puck like a pro when you meet a real Canadian hockey player in Canmore. Dive into Culture and embrace Canada's national sport, learning the secrets and superstitions of hockey players as a professional coach walks you through a day in the life of a player. Go inside the players' dressing room and don the full hockey gear. Grab your stick and it's off onto the ice where you're soon find out whether you are a lefty or righty and learn how to score the big goal. A sightseeing excursion around Banff reveals the exquisite natural beauty of the area. Admire the classic viewpoint of Surprise Corner, spectacular Bow Falls and the hoodoo rock formations.

    meal(s):Full Breakfast
  6. Reconnect with nature, with a free morning to spend as you please. We travel to the Guinn family ranch and Connect with Locals over a special Be My Guest Farewell Dinner in pristine surrounds. After dinner, twist, kick and bump your way to country line-dancing success.

    meal(s):Full Breakfast, Dinner with Wine
  7. Bid farewell to your newfound friends and transfer to your hotel in Calgary. Airport arrival will be at 11:30 am. Please be aware when booking your flights.

    meal(s):Full Breakfast
Request a Quote
  • 30 Day Refund Guarantee

    We promise you’ll enjoy a stress-free travel experience from the minute you start your vacation planning or we’ll refund your deposit. Make your reservation with a $350 deposit. If you change your mind for any reason within 30 days of booking, we’ll offer you a full refund.

Print Itinerary
  • Definite Departure
Start Date Return Date Price Discount Availability Price
6 May 19 12 May 19 checkmark $2,050$1,845pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 17 Request Quote Book Now
20 May 19 26 May 19 checkmark $2,050pp Request Quote Book Now
27 May 19 2 Jun 19 checkmark $2,050pp Request Quote Book Now
3 Jun 19 9 Jun 19 $2,175$1,958pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 17 Request Quote Book Now
10 Jun 19 16 Jun 19 checkmark $2,175$1,958pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 17 Request Quote Book Now
17 Jun 19 23 Jun 19 checkmark $2,225$2,003pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 17 Request Quote Book Now
24 Jun 19 30 Jun 19 checkmark $2,225$2,003pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 17 Request Quote Book Now
15 Jul 19 21 Jul 19 checkmark $2,225$2,003pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 17 Request Quote Book Now
29 Jul 19 4 Aug 19 checkmark $2,225$2,003pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 17 Request Quote Book Now
5 Aug 19 11 Aug 19 $2,225$2,003pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 17 Request Quote Book Now
8 Aug 19 14 Aug 19 $2,225$2,003pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 17 Request Quote Book Now
12 Aug 19 18 Aug 19 $2,225$2,003pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 17 Request Quote Book Now
15 Aug 19 21 Aug 19 checkmark $2,225$2,003pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 17 Request Quote Book Now
19 Aug 19 25 Aug 19 $2,225$2,003pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 17 Request Quote Book Now
26 Aug 19 1 Sep 19 $2,225$2,003pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 17 Request Quote Book Now
2 Sep 19 8 Sep 19 $2,275$2,048pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 17 Request Quote Book Now
5 Sep 19 11 Sep 19 checkmark $2,275$2,048pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 17 Request Quote Book Now
9 Sep 19 15 Sep 19 $2,275$2,048pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 17 Request Quote Book Now
16 Sep 19 22 Sep 19 checkmark $2,275$2,048pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 17 Request Quote Book Now
23 Sep 19 29 Sep 19 $2,250$2,025pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 17 Request Quote Book Now
26 Sep 19 2 Oct 19 $2,195$1,976pp Early PaymentPay by Jan 17 Request Quote Book Now

Price is per person and is based on two people sharing a twin bedded room. Single rooms are available at a supplement.

Single Room Supplement: $925.

Gratuities: Option to pre-pay gratuities for Travel Director and Driver $78 per person.

AARP Members are entitled to an exclusive Member Benefit Discount on all Grand European Travel vacations. Plus receive a free travel gift!  Call Toll Free: 1-866-847-3858 for details.

Print Itinerary

  • Professional Travel Director Professional Travel Director
  • Sightseeing with Local Experts Sightseeing with Local Experts
  • VIP Access VIP Access
  • WIFI on Coach and in Hotels WIFI on Coach and in Hotels
  • Most Meals Most Meals
  • Hotel Tips Hotel Tips
  • Expertly Selected Hotels Expertly Selected Hotels
  • Cultural Enrichment Cultural Enrichment

Meal Summary

10 meals: 6 full breakfasts, 4 dinners. 

Included Highlights

Dive into Culture

  • Lace up those skates, hit the ice and learn about being a real hockey player

Connect with Locals

  • The Guinn Family is your welcoming host on this authentic Canadian ranch experience during which you'll enjoy a wagon tour and traditional ranch-style dinner

Local Specialist

  • Meet a retired Royal Canadian Mountie in Banff

Sightseeing Highlights

  • City tour of Banff
  • Visit Jasper National Park, ride aboard an Ice Explorer on the Athabasca Glacier, Banff National Park
  • Scenic drive along the Icefields Parkway
Request a Quote
  • 30 Day Refund Guarantee

    We promise you’ll enjoy a stress-free travel experience from the minute you start your vacation planning or we’ll refund your deposit. Make your reservation with a $350 deposit. If you change your mind for any reason within 30 days of booking, we’ll offer you a full refund.

Print Itinerary

Reviews

Monday, September 17, 2018
Pamela Fredrickson
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : very professional and knowledgeable
Vacation : don't know if the value was there as compared to Caravan tours
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Elizabeth Stutz
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The sites visited were beautiful. It was great to be able to get a good parking spot an not have to wait in the line of individual cars. I was disappointed in the Holiday Inn stay in Canmore. We were scheduled to stay in Banff which would have been a much better arrangement and allow more time to explore Banff.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry about that last minute Hotel change which was out of our control. We do hope that overall you had a pleasant trip.
Monday, July 30, 2018
Vacation : I have not traveled with your group in the past.
Monday, July 16, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Nice and informed guide. Excellent bus driver. Enough time at each destination town to enjoy it. Would have liked more options for extra excursions that were more interactive (canoe/kayaking, horseback riding and such). Liked the hotels within walking distance to town as you could do more on your own and not have to go as a group. One hotel change in Jasper had us too far out of town to walk. Our tour guide and our bus driver did an exceptional job shuttling us around to meet all of our needs but it was still having to follow a set schedule (the rain and cold did not help). That hotel also had the most difficulty keeping up with breakfast ( had to wait on food, bacon not cooked well enough). That was the only blip in an otherwise wonderful Canadian experience. Highlights for me- walking on the Columbia glacier and putting on full hockey gear and getting out on the ice in Canmore. For my husband- a kayak trip he found for us, Boundary Line Ranch and the Calgary Stampede. Something for everybody!
Response from Grand European Travel:
We're so glad to hear you had such a wonderful time in Canada! Thank you for sharing your photos and travel experience with us.
Monday, July 16, 2018
Vacation : Good experience for the money
Monday, July 16, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I liked; the music on the bus, the maple cookies, the toast on the glacier, always paying attention to the possibility of seeing wildlife. I felt like we were being rushed a lot but I know we had a tight schedule, in order to see so much. It was a great trip!
Vacation : Improvements might include; more attention to some details—better description of the stops on this bus( how long & difficult is the walk, etc). Tips like always stay with a buddy—should be common sense. Very good at staying on schedule— Guide was very accommodating & personable, learned everyone’s name quickly, addressed individual needs. Great Trip!
Sunday, July 15, 2018
Marjorie Brooks
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The newly picked holiday inn at canmore Alberta is very far off the traveled road from banff . I was sick there and had to take a cab to anfrom a pharmacy in town.. no shuttles. There were no safes in the rooms we stayed in for 3 nights. Trafalgar always recommends putting your passport in a safe . And finally the group dinner took 2 hours to be served cold😢😢😢😢😢please get a nice hotel within town and the park!!! This left a very bad thought to our trip. The hotel I’m sure saved the company $$ but if the people don’t use you again and tell their friends it won’t save you anything
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for taking the time to share your suggestions. We are sorry that you fell ill during the trip and was inconvenienced by having to take a taxi to the pharmacy. This hotel was a last minute change and we will share your feedback with our Quality Control teams for further review. Hope you are feeling better now that you're home.
Monday, July 16, 2018
Vacation : Good seats and plenty of time
Monday, June 25, 2018
Linda Lordi
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : It was an excellent trip Dave and Matt are excellent. My only negative was staying at Pochantas (it was terrible).
Vacation : Very Good, I would highly recommend this!!
Monday, June 18, 2018
Richard Albert
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our travel guide, Russ, was on top of everything, with great information and suggestions. Our hockey experience was a once in a lifetime.
Vacation : The countryside beauty is almost beyond description. You have to see it to believe it.
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The hotel in Banff was the absolute worst hotel i have ever stayed in on a tour! The provided dinner at the Voyager's hotel was atrocious. It dining room resembled a really cheap diner and the entre served can best described as mystery meat. I would not recommend this tour to anyone.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear that Banff hotel and meal was not up to par.  We will be sure to share this with our Quality Control team and appreciate you bringing it to our attention
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Vacation : The hotels and restaurants in Calitly gary and Jasper were outstanding however the hotel and restaurants in Banff, with the exception of the Boundary Ranch, were mediocre. The optional tours and the provided tours were all above average. The tour to the Columbia ice field was exceptional. I would definitely recommend the tours to anyone.
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Carol Menendez De Llano
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Nice hotels, saw all sights, well organized itinerary, personable leader and bus driver, very willing to help.
Vacation : Could have had a few more meals-a little too much free time
Monday, September 18, 2017
Bonnie Roe
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Great tour guide, nice hotels, good program, nice bus. Excellent
Vacation : Good value. Like the discounts I received. Appreciate the roommate share GET offers.
Monday, August 28, 2017
Michael Friedrich
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The trip was well paced and was led by a marvelous tour guide, Russell Morrow. The amount of territory covered seemed just right for the time allotted. The bus driver was excellent as was the coach itself.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your kind comments about our Canada's Rockies trip.  We're glad you enjoyed Russell's efforts to ensure your trip ran smoothly.
Thursday, August 31, 2017
Vacation : All excursions were very well done.
Sunday, August 27, 2017
Mary Friedrich
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Everything was very organized and went smoothly. Our tour director, Russell Morrow, was fantastic! The excursions were wonderful and the food was great!
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your review and your kind comments about Russell.  Glad to hear that you loved your Canada's Rockies vacation!
Thursday, August 31, 2017
Vacation : Everything was well organized.
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Carolyn Thomas
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The travel director was knowledgable and personable, as was the coach driver. The accommodations were very nice and the travel director always called ahead to make sure they knew we were coming.
Vacation : I felt the tour was very fairy priced for the caliber of the destinations and activities planned as well as the number of meals provided.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your trip and we hope you think of Grand European when you're planning your next vacation!
Friday, August 25, 2017
Monday, August 14, 2017
Huizhen Ren
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Well planned itinerary, knowledgeable tour director and competitive value.
Vacation : Good, simple and helpful.
Tuesday, August 8, 2017
Marvin Erdman
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Tour guide and driver were wonderful, very knowledgeable and informative. Got us to many of the sights at the best times Loved all the stops. Hotels were very good too, close to many attractions
Vacation : Beautiful country and scenery
Sunday, August 6, 2017
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The whole trip was breath taken beautiful and interesting. Packed full of wonderful places to see and experience. The hotels were superb and in good locations and the meals provided were very good.
Vacation : Great value for a very enjoyable trip with a group leaader who really knew his stuff.
Sunday, July 23, 2017
Joyce Marion
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We saw a lot. Good driver and director.
Vacation : Good seats, in the shade.
Saturday, July 22, 2017
Robert Coco
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The tour was great and your tour guide Ron Ruby and bus driver made our trip interesting and fun
Vacation : Again fun and entertaining.great show
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I will definitely travel with them again and will highly recommend to others. The tour director was very helpful, witty, and on spot with all of the areas visited. She made each individual feel special.
Vacation : The accommodations.and meals were great. The tour director and bus driver were superior. My husband and l hated to see the trip end and looking forward to the next.
Monday, July 17, 2017
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : A very efficient system!
Vacation : GREAT! Good weather, lovely accommodations
Sunday, July 9, 2017
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Everything on the trip was extremely well organized! We will look at other trips for the future.
Vacation : Excellent trip! Excellent tour guide and driver!
Response from Grand European Travel:
We love to hear that! Thank you for sharing. 
Tuesday, July 11, 2017
Friday, July 7, 2017
Thomas Reed
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Dave and Al were outstanding
Vacation : Beautiful scenery and vistas
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Loved having someone else handle the driving, the parking, the tickets and passes to so many amazing places.
Vacation : great service and friendly staff
Monday, June 12, 2017
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : This was my second trip booked through GET and, as before, their office was excellent. The agents were all extremely friendly, knowledgeable and thorough. Everything was perfect .. no problems at all.
Vacation : The trip was excellent! Our tour guide, Dave Neil, and our driver, Al, were both top-notch. Dave was very knowledgeable, fun to travel with and attentive to every detail. Al greeted us with a smile and helping hand throughout the entire trip. He kept the coach spotless and handled the mountain roads with ease, always making us feel safe. The coach was quite comfortable, even with a full load of 51 people. The trip offered fantastic value for its cost. The pace was comfortable with frequent stops. The sights were magnificent and the Banff Gondola and Maligne Lake optional excursions were well worth the costs. The local experts were fabulous. I especially enjoyed our Mountie. The Canmore Pinnacle Hockey Experience was a blast and turned me into a hockey fan. The hotels were great - clean, quiet, comfortable beds, great locations. The itinerary gave us maximum exposure to the gobsmackingly beautiful mountain vistas and lakes. The included meals and hotel breakfast buffets were delicious. I learned a lot; reveled in the stunning scenery and enjoyed my fellow travelers, guide and driver. It was great fun. I am looking forward to future travel with GET and Trafalgar.
Tuesday, May 30, 2017
Lee Adams
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Everything was outstanding--well organized, on time, optional tours, great information about the Canadian Rockies and Canada in general. Ben Hutchinson is truly a remarkable tour director. He not only did his job very well, he went above and beyond paying meticulous attention to every detail and communicating with each of the tour members. He strikes a perfect balance between professionalism and ensuring that we all had fun. If only we could be so lucky to have him on our next GET trip.
Vacation : From our initial phone call to GET to purchase the Canadian Rockies tour to our drop off at the airport to return home, everything was handled perfectly. The Icefields Parkway and mountains are awesome, and the optional tours (Jasper Float Trip, Banff Gondola, Moraine Lake) are well worth it.
Sunday, May 28, 2017
Martha Tabio
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Get people at the office were responsive. I found the trip expensive for the value, considering also that the currency exchange was 1.33 to the US dollar. At least 2-3 items on the schedule were cancelled. Very disappointing. You should not have included those items in the itinerary if you had at least 50% possibility that the weather would affect. The cost should have been adjusted accordingly. I figure I must have overpaid this trip by at least $300. Also too crowded with 51 people. Bus was not comfortable. Also, I came 2 days early and my voucher cab to the hotel was not applicable. Again very disappointing. Based on the above, I doubt I will ever take a Trafalgar tour again.
Vacation : Please refer to my comments on the customer service above. Cost was high for the value and what they offered. Two-three cancellations of sigtseeing and no replacement for it. For early tour trips on the schedule, these should not have bern included on the price if you knew you had a good possibility this would not happen. I must have overpaid this tour by $300. Optional excursions very expensive. The Banff gondola very high for the short trip and considering the strong exchange rate. Very disappointing. Probably the worst tour I have taken in 40 years of traveling.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are very sorry to hear about your disappointment with this trip and thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.
Friday, June 2, 2017
Sunday, May 28, 2017
Jerry Overpeck
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Started bad. Had asked agent if my wife needed Canadian eTA. Was told No due to her having a green card. At Airport we were refused boarding until my wife completed eTA. Missed flight, first day activity, and out of pocket for additional air fee's and dinner. Didn't get to hotel till 11pm. Also confusion by transfer taxi about which Delta hotel to take us to (5 in Calgary).
Vacation : Worth the money. Great trip. Well paced with plenty of self time. Would highly recommend. Our travel guide Ben was outstanding and after a rough start, made trip enjoyable.
Sunday, October 2, 2016
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I enjoyed the tour. It was well planned. Thanks.
Vacation : It was good. The Travel Director, Ben Hutchinson was excellent, thorough, polite, efficient, entertaining. Hope I get him on my next tour.
Wednesday, September 21, 2016
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : All accommodation excellent
Vacation : Tour guide one of the best. As we're all the people on tour. Everything was comfortable. I would suggest the trip. Awesome!
Wednesday, July 27, 2016
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Top notch
Vacation : Russell our guide was great One of my best vacations
Wednesday, July 6, 2016
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our tour guide, John, and bus driver, Patrick, were excellent. John was organized, informative, and unfailingly pleasant. Patrick navigated a difficult switch-back with skill, and kept us feeling safe.
Vacation : I went to see Lake Louise. It was beautiful, but the other lakes were even more lovely. The hotels were excellent. The included meals were delicious, and the local speakers provided great "local color". It ended all too soon.
Wednesday, June 29, 2016
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Very organized.
Vacation : Tour director was extremely knowledgeable and helpful!
Wednesday, June 29, 2016
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I found that communication with the call center was unsatisfactory. The call center employee, Lucas, was abrupt and I found at times incorrect in his information. My communication with his supervisor was far more satisfactory. I was also very disappointed and so was my traveling companion that despite the fact we filled out our preferences regarding food (we are vegetarians) numerous times this was never communicated to the Trafalgar travel director, R. Morrow.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Please accept our sincere apologies for the miscommunication by your booking agent. We're happy to see that you were able to straighten things out with his supervisor and that despite the booking process, you were able go and have a wonderful time on your trip. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. Grand European Travel
Thursday, June 30, 2016
Vacation : The tour director, Russel Morrow, was excellent. He was attentive to the group and individual needs. He was very time efficient and got us to each place with enough time to enjoy the site. He was humorous and made us laugh as well as an educator. We learned a great deal about Canada, Canadians, and the Canadian Rockies.
Wednesday, June 29, 2016
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Grand European stood up to its standards. Travel Guide, hotels were all excellent.
Vacation : The sights were breathtaking! The optional choices were great and worth taking.
Wednesday, June 22, 2016
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : our guide russel was excellant
Vacation : used the single solo plan had a good roomie, everything ran on time was a good trip
Thursday, June 16, 2016
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Fine blend of sights and activities; Excellent tour director and driver.
Vacation : See above
Friday, May 27, 2016
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Great staff. Director and driver rate six stars
Vacation : Beyond our expectations
Wednesday, October 7, 2015
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Excellent coach driver and knowledgeable tour director
Vacation : Great itinerary
Friday, September 25, 2015
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our tour guide and bus driver were excellent. The hotels could have been a bit nicer and closer in Jasper.
Vacation : For the above mentioned reasons
Friday, September 18, 2015
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : super trip
Vacation : super mts
Request a Quote
  • 30 Day Refund Guarantee

    We promise you’ll enjoy a stress-free travel experience from the minute you start your vacation planning or we’ll refund your deposit. Make your reservation with a $350 deposit. If you change your mind for any reason within 30 days of booking, we’ll offer you a full refund.

Print Itinerary
  • We suggest bringing a variety of lightweight clothing items that can be layered to save space in your suitcase and give you more options for how to dress. For more helpful information please refer to our Packing Tips & Packing List.

  • At the end of your guided vacation, it’s customary to offer your motor coach driver and Travel Director a gratuity.  We recommend $4-5 per person/per day for your driver and $6-7 per person/per day for your Travel Director.  Recommended gratuity for a Local Host and Local Specialist is 1-2 dollars per person, paid at the conclusion of each guided visit.  A convenient option is to prepay your tips before your departure.

  • Baggage on our trips is restricted to one large suitcase per person with dimensions not exceeding 30x19x10 inches and a maximum weight of 50 pounds. You are also permitted one piece of hand luggage, which should be small enough to fit under your coach seat or on the small overhead shelf compartment. Please note that luggage with an adjustable handle and wheels will not fit in the overhead compartment of the coach. Hotel porterage is included in your vacation.

  • You will need to be comfortable on your feet, walking and standing for up to three hours in various weather conditions.  All of our vacations involve walking, often on cobblestone and uneven surfaces in historic city centers.  In order to get the most out of your vacation you need to be able to comfortably walk 1-3 miles unassisted in one day, be in good condition and be able to keep pace with the group. 

    If you need any medications, it is important that you bring enough to last you the whole trip and keep them in your carry-on bag while you travel.

  • We highly recommend our optional Travel Protection Plan, which allows you to cancel for any reason up to 24 hours before departure. The plan also includes trip interruption, baggage loss or delay, and medical and emergency assistance. Click here for a summary of coverage details, terms and conditions.

Request a Quote
  • 30 Day Refund Guarantee

    We promise you’ll enjoy a stress-free travel experience from the minute you start your vacation planning or we’ll refund your deposit. Make your reservation with a $350 deposit. If you change your mind for any reason within 30 days of booking, we’ll offer you a full refund.

Optional Experiences are subject to change. Your Travel Director will supply you with a final list of Optional Experiences available on your trip. Optional Experiences cannot be booked online; they can be purchased during your trip through your Travel Director.

JASPER

*Jasper Float Trip

Adult Price: 73.00

Join the fun and experience an easy rafting / scenic float trip down the Athabasca River, a designated Canadian Heritage River. A National Park licensed guide will provide commentary on the human and natural history of Jasper while navigating you along the same route used by the “fur traders” over 2 centuries ago. Lifejackets and the specially designed, 25 foot (7 meter) long, oar powered rafts; offer a safe and comfortable ride through several small, easy sets of rapids and calm stretches that any first time rafter will enjoy. Don’t worry the guides do all the rowing; you sit back and enjoy while exploring all the spectacular scenery drifting down a route that was used by fur traders many years ago. There is always a chance of seeing various wildlife including elk, deer, moose, coyotes, wolves, eagles, ospreys, mountain sheep and bears. Tours will operate rain or shine, and a poncho will be provided when required. Approx. duration: 50-90 minutes

BANFF

Brewster Banff Gondola

Adult Price: 59.00

At the Banff Gondola, you’ll see more mountains in a moment than most see in a lifetime! Ride to the top of Sulphur Mountain to experience a bird’s eye view of six mountain ranges of the Canadian Rockies. Begin with an eight-minute journey to the summit in a fully enclosed four-passenger gondola cabin. The views become increasingly spectacular as you climb to an elevation of 7,486 feet ( 2,281 meters) to the Summit Upper Terminal. Witness the breathtaking views in every direction or go to the restaurant area to enjoy the views inside or from its upper deck. You can also take the Banff Skywalk for a short self-guided interpretive walkway along the summit ridge leading to the Cosmic Ray Station National Historic Site of Canada. Subject to weather conditions. Approx. duration: 2.5 hours.

Mt. Assiniboine Tour 30 mins

Adult Price: 331.00

You are in for something special as you are transported to Mount Assiniboine - "the Matterhorn" of the Canadian Rockies. Our most popular adventure has all the fantastic scenery of the previous tours plus a fly by over top of the glacier. This photogenic peak rises majestically to 3,611meters (11,870 feet) along the Great Divide. The Gloria and Assiniboine Glaciers will astound you. This is an experience you will never forget! Approx. duration: 30 minutes.

Royal Canadian Tour 25 mins

Adult Price: 273.00

This journey will only enhance the Three Sisters Peaks Tour by exploring the Goat and Sundance Ranges of the Rocky Mountains. You will see mountain peaks, alpine meadows, waterfalls and untouched glacier lakes. Perhaps even a glimpse of some wildlife. It's an extraordinary adventure not to be missed.

Three Sisters Peak Tour 12 min

Adult Price: 136.00

The most action packed twelve minutes of your life. Get up close and personal with the world famous Three Sisters Peaks. Reach out and touch them as you whisk by before escaping into the Spray Valley where you will explore the extraordinary hues of the Spray Lakes. Your return flight travels along the Goat Range before following the pristine Bow River back to Canmore.

Yoho National Park and Moraine Lake Excursion

Adult Price: 35.00

Explore the jewels of the rockies, and head to Yoho National Park and Moraine Lake in the Valley of Ten Peaks. See Takakkaw Falls, one of the tallest waterfalls in British Columbia. Stradle the continental divide at kicking Horse Pass as you head to view the Spiral Tunnels, the famous railway built in the early 1900's. Approx. duration: 4 hours.

Request a Quote
  • 30 Day Refund Guarantee

    We promise you’ll enjoy a stress-free travel experience from the minute you start your vacation planning or we’ll refund your deposit. Make your reservation with a $350 deposit. If you change your mind for any reason within 30 days of booking, we’ll offer you a full refund.

The Calgary Stampede takes place at the beginning of July every year and is included on three departures:

June 30, July 1 and July 6: $2,625 per person Twin Room ($1,025 Single Supplement)

Day 1 to Day 6

These days will operate as shown on the Canada’s Rockies itinerary Days 1-6.

Day 7 Banff – Canmore – Calgary (2 nights)

After completing a unique hockey experience in Canmore, bid farewell to your newfound friends and

Transfer to your hotel in Calgary. This evening, get your adrenaline pumping at the Stampede’s thrilling chuckwagon races, in which teams of horses pull traditional chuckwagons around a racetrack. Cap off the day with a bang at the Grandstand Show, a singing and dancing musical extravaganza with a fireworks display.

(FB) Calgary Marriott Downtown or Delta Calgary Downtown

Day 8 Calgary Stampede

Don your boots and Stetson for the world-famous Calgary Stampede, an exciting spectacle of classic rodeo events and grandstand shows. Spend the entire day at “The Greatest Outdoor Show on Earth.” Your all-day pass includes reserved seating for the world’s largest rodeo and admission to the Stampede Park, home to agricultural and livestock exhibits, live bands and an amusement park.

(FB)

Day 9 Depart Calgary

Take a transfer to the Calgary International Airport this morning.

(FB)

Request a Quote
  • 30 Day Refund Guarantee

    We promise you’ll enjoy a stress-free travel experience from the minute you start your vacation planning or we’ll refund your deposit. Make your reservation with a $350 deposit. If you change your mind for any reason within 30 days of booking, we’ll offer you a full refund.

Be the First to Know!

Sign up for our emails and receive exclusive offers, travel information, announcements, and more!
Providing peace of mind and unparalleled service for over 40 years.