• Aarp Logo Red
    AARP Members Save $100 AARP SAVE $100 on select vacations booked with us ON THIS VACATION
    Learn More
  • ADDITIONAL SAVINGS FOR PAST TRAVELERS

    ADDITIONAL SAVINGS FOR PAST TRAVELERS LEARN MORE

Jewels of Italy

Operated by: CostSaver

7 Days from $1,295 per person
Many gondoliers on the Grand Canal, Venice, Italy

Countries Visited

Italy ...more Italy

Locations Visited

Rome, Pisa, Florence, Verona, Venice ...more Rome, Pisa, Florence, Verona, Venice
  1. Day 1 Arrive Rome (2 Nights)

    Buongiorno! Rome kicks off your epic Italian trilogy - one that will scratch beneath the surface of Italy's iconic cities. After checking in to your hotel, spend the rest of the day relaxing or pound the pavements to discover why Rome so deserves its title, the 'Eternal City'. Later, you'll meet up with your Travel Director and fellow travellers for a glimpse into what lies ahead. There's even time for a leisurely stroll to one of the city's thronging piazze to people-watch or to join an optional sightseeing tour of Rome followed by a light Italian dinner, if such a thing exists! Embrace life lived the Italian way - to the fullest.

    hotel Ergife Palace
  2. Day 2 Rome sightseeing and free time

    There's no better way to see Rome than to dive right in, which is what you'll do when you meet your Local Specialist for a sightseeing tour that begins in the Vatican City. The dome of St. Peter's Basilica looms over the expansive St. Peter's Square - the impressive backdrop for time spent learning about the world's smallest country. See Michelangelo's mournful Pietà up close and consider an Optional Experience that will reveal the artistry and heritage of the famous Sistine Chapel and Vatican Museums. Continue to Ancient Rome, to view the mighty Colosseum, followed by some time to explore on your own.

    meals Breakfast
  3. Day 3 Rome – Pisa – Florence (2 Nights)

    Set your sights firmly on Florence, the birthplace of the Renaissance and a city that has inspired poets, authors and artists for centuries. But first, a mesmerising journey through the rolling vineyards and olive groves of Tuscany awaits. Visit Pisa and its Square of Miracles, one of the most beautiful architectural complexes in the world. Yield to peer pressure and snap a few strategic photos featuring you and the extraordinary Leaning Tower of Pisa, leaning precariously. You'll have some time for souvenir shopping before continuing to Florence. This evening, there's an opportunity to head into the Tuscan Hills for dinner on an unforgettable Optional Experience.

    meals Breakfast
    hotel Conference Florentia
  4. Day 4 Florence sightseeing and free time

    There are few cities in the world with an artistic legacy equal to that of Florence. Now's your chance to experience it in all its glory with your Local Specialist at your side. Lace up your walking shoes and view the city's most iconic sights on foot - the Baptistery, Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore, Giotto's Bell Tower and Ponte Vecchio. You'll visit Piazza della Signoria and witness a demonstration revealing the centuries-old Florentine trade of leatherwork, followed by some time to explore on your own. Later on, why not visit San Gimignano as part of an Optional Experience? If you're in the mood for some shopping, consider buying some of the high-quality leather goods you've just witnessed or shop for 18-carat gold jewellery. Later you'll enjoy dinner at your hotel.

    meals Breakfast, Dinner
  5. Day 5 Florence – Verona – Venice (Mestre) (2 Nights)

    Journey across the dramatic Apennine Mountains to Verona, the home of Shakespeare's star-crossed lovers. View the vast Roman Arena, where concerts are still held several centuries after it was built to entertain the citizens of this fair city. Juliet's Balcony is a further highlight, revealing the tragic story of the Montague and Capulet family feud. Your journey continues to Venice, your home for the next two nights. Time on your own means an opportunity to explore one of the world's most romantic cities, watching the busy traffic on its canals over a crisp glass of Aperol Spritz, or to embark on an optional gondola ride along Venice's narrow waterways. Salute!

    meals Breakfast, Dinner
    hotel Antony
  6. Day 6 Venice orientation and free time

    Watch talented master craftsmen at work engaged in the same craft as their ancestors from centuries ago. Witness the beautiful glass creations, that are characteristic of Venice, being made. Then cruise by private launch to St. Mark's Square, in the heart of Venice. All the main attractions are within walking distance of the Piazza so you'll have easy access to view the Byzantine Basilica of St. Mark, which you could visit as part of an Optional Experience. Spend your time getting lost in the calle of Venice or consider taking a cruise across the lagoon to the colourful Burano Island for a relaxing farewell dinner.

    meals Breakfast
  7. Day 7 Depart Venice (Mestre)

    Brief but jam-packed, this memorable encounter with Italy's favourite cities has been brimming with culture, history and culinary delights. We hope you tossed a coin in the Trevi Fountain to secure your speedy return to Rome, but if you didn't, you'll have a heart full of fond memories that will stay with you forever. For now, it's arrivederci, but not farewell forever as you say goodbye to your Travel Director and newfound friends. Find out more about your free airport transfer at costsavertour.com/freetransfers.

    meals Breakfast
Jewels of Italy
Price Includes

Dining Highlights

  • 6 Breakfasts
  • 2 Three-course dinners

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets provided throughout your holiday to enhance your included sightseeing experiences
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Variety of Optional Experiences
  • City orientation tours
  • An expert Travel Director and professional Driver
  • All hotel service charges and tips, baggage handling fees and local taxes
  • Airport transfers are provided on the first and last travel day. Conditions apply

Sightseeing Highlights

  • Florence Sightseeing with a Local Specialist includes views of the Cathedral, Piazza della Signoria and Ponte Vecchio
  • Pisa Visit the Square of Miracles to view the Leaning Tower
  • Rome Sightseeing tour with a Local Specialist includes a visit to St. Peter's Basilica and views of the mighty Colosseum
  • Venice Cruise by private boat to St. Mark's Square and visit a traditional glassblowing workshop
  • Verona View the Roman Arena and Juliet's Balcony

Dates & Prices

Prices shown are per person based on two people sharing a twin room. To request a personalized travel quote, click "Request Quote" and a Travel Specialist will send your custom quote including airfare if requested.

Online Booking Process

Onlinebookingprocesssteps
April 2021
AARP Members Save $50
Apr 9 Fri
Apr 15 Thu
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,295
AARP Members Save $50
Apr 11 Sun
Apr 17 Sat
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,295
AARP Members Save $50
Apr 16 Fri
Apr 22 Thu
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
AARP Members Save $50
Apr 18 Sun
Apr 24 Sat
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
AARP Members Save $50
Apr 23 Fri
Apr 29 Thu
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
AARP Members Save $50
Apr 25 Sun
May 1 Sat
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
AARP Members Save $50
Apr 30 Fri
May 6 Thu
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
May 2021
AARP Members Save $50
May 2 Sun
May 8 Sat
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,350
AARP Members Save $50
May 7 Fri
May 13 Thu
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,350
AARP Members Save $50
May 9 Sun
May 15 Sat
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,350
AARP Members Save $50
May 14 Fri
May 20 Thu
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,350
AARP Members Save $50
May 16 Sun
May 22 Sat
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,350
AARP Members Save $50
May 21 Fri
May 27 Thu
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,350
AARP Members Save $50
May 23 Sun
May 29 Sat
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,350
AARP Members Save $50
May 28 Fri
Jun 3 Thu
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,350
AARP Members Save $50
May 30 Sun
Jun 5 Sat
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
June 2021
AARP Members Save $50
Jun 4 Fri
Jun 10 Thu
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
AARP Members Save $50
Jun 6 Sun
Jun 12 Sat
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
AARP Members Save $50
Jun 11 Fri
Jun 17 Thu
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
AARP Members Save $50
Jun 13 Sun
Jun 19 Sat
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
AARP Members Save $50
Jun 18 Fri
Jun 24 Thu
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
AARP Members Save $50
Jun 20 Sun
Jun 26 Sat
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
AARP Members Save $50
Jun 25 Fri
Jul 1 Thu
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
AARP Members Save $50
Jun 27 Sun
Jul 3 Sat
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
July 2021
AARP Members Save $50
Jul 2 Fri
Jul 8 Thu
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
AARP Members Save $50
Jul 4 Sun
Jul 10 Sat
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
AARP Members Save $50
Jul 9 Fri
Jul 15 Thu
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
AARP Members Save $50
Jul 11 Sun
Jul 17 Sat
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
AARP Members Save $50
Jul 16 Fri
Jul 22 Thu
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
AARP Members Save $50
Jul 18 Sun
Jul 24 Sat
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
AARP Members Save $50
Jul 23 Fri
Jul 29 Thu
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
AARP Members Save $50
Jul 25 Sun
Jul 31 Sat
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
AARP Members Save $50
Jul 30 Fri
Aug 5 Thu
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
August 2021
AARP Members Save $50
Aug 1 Sun
Aug 7 Sat
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
AARP Members Save $50
Aug 6 Fri
Aug 12 Thu
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
AARP Members Save $50
Aug 8 Sun
Aug 14 Sat
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
AARP Members Save $50
Aug 13 Fri
Aug 19 Thu
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
AARP Members Save $50
Aug 15 Sun
Aug 21 Sat
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
AARP Members Save $50
Aug 20 Fri
Aug 26 Thu
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
AARP Members Save $50
Aug 22 Sun
Aug 28 Sat
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
AARP Members Save $50
Aug 27 Fri
Sep 2 Thu
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,350
AARP Members Save $50
Aug 29 Sun
Sep 4 Sat
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,350
September 2021
AARP Members Save $50
Sep 3 Fri
Sep 9 Thu
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,350
AARP Members Save $50
Sep 5 Sun
Sep 11 Sat
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,350
AARP Members Save $50
Sep 10 Fri
Sep 16 Thu
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,350
AARP Members Save $50
Sep 12 Sun
Sep 18 Sat
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,350
AARP Members Save $50
Sep 17 Fri
Sep 23 Thu
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,350
AARP Members Save $50
Sep 19 Sun
Sep 25 Sat
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,350
AARP Members Save $50
Sep 24 Fri
Sep 30 Thu
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,350
AARP Members Save $50
Sep 26 Sun
Oct 2 Sat
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,350
October 2021
AARP Members Save $50
Oct 1 Fri
Oct 7 Thu
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
AARP Members Save $50
Oct 3 Sun
Oct 9 Sat
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
AARP Members Save $50
Oct 8 Fri
Oct 14 Thu
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
AARP Members Save $50
Oct 10 Sun
Oct 16 Sat
AARP Members Save $50
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$1,325
Reviews
Service
Vacation
Independent Reviews
Barbara Sims
Saturday, October 19, 2019
Service
Price was right and extra excursions were all worthwhile, too.
Vacation
As first time travelers with GET all our expectations were met. We are looking forward to future trips.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are thrilled to hear this and look forward to helping you plan that next trip! Thank you!
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Richard Merrifield
Friday, October 11, 2019
Service
The trip was well planned and we had the opportunity to visit many of the historic sites of Italy. Our tour director was very knowledgeable and made the tour interesting and informative. He was also very entertaining.
Vacation
We had a wonderful time. Enjoyed the sites in comfort. The other tour participants were very nice.
Trusted Customer
Monday, October 7, 2019
Service
They were able to answer all my questions. As our trip was coming near, they were able to provide approximate days and times of the optional experiences upon my inquiry which helped my planning for the trip.
Vacation
We had a fantastic Travel Director ”Rachel”! Optional experiences were so fun and insightful. She showed us some hidden gems which were a bonus. The optional dinners were delicious with unlimited wine/beverages! The luxury coach was very comfortable and modern with usb connections at every seat.
Trusted Customer
Saturday, September 28, 2019
Service
Yes. Everything was just as promised. The booking was easy and our rep was very supportive. All of my questions were always answered .
Vacation
Had a wonderful time. Everything was planned and implemented beautifully.
Trusted Customer
Saturday, September 28, 2019
Service
Very professional.
Vacation
Great travel guide, Made the trip very enjoyable.
Ella Washington
Saturday, September 21, 2019
Service
Our tour director Marina was the best, she was very informative and knew the history of her city and the historic places we toured. We loved her enthusiasm and the level of care she took with the 45 people in our group. No one got left behind, everywhere we went she made sure everyone was accounted for. We loved Marina and hope GET/costsaver/Trafalgar knows what a valuable employee they have. Rome, Florence and Venice were great places to visit. The Jewels of Italy tour was great and I recommend it whole heartedly.
Vacation
Great vacation loved every moment of it. Our tour director Marina was the best. Very informative, knew her city and the historic places we visited. The Jewels of Italy vacation is the best and I recommend it 109%
Sandra Dantzler
Monday, September 16, 2019
Service
I appreciated the great communication along the way, everyone was really accommodating. Our tour director Gianmarco was fantastic, and very knowledgeable, would certainly book again
Vacation
It was amazing,the areas were absolutely gorgeous, the food delicious.
Stardust Johnson
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Service
Each specialist was knowledgeable, professional and helpful.
Vacation
Well organized with an outstanding tour leader.
Angelito Cordoviz
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Service
Very responsive to all my questions. I would recommend Grand European Travel to all my friends.
Vacation
So much to see and enjoy, so little time.
Zohreh Ebrahimian
Sunday, June 16, 2019
Service
The person that helped me was very nice and provided a great a great flight with affordable price. He also helped with passport check to make sure, both of us that travelling do not require passport. Also because I singed up for the tour and flight, I had to get approval for availability and during this process I called him few time and if he was not available at that time, he call me back quickly and got everything taken care of. I very happy with the travel specialist.
Vacation
It was great, the tour director was very knowlageable, with very high communication skill, great sense of humor and great management skills. Also motorcoach driver was a great driver and very helpful.
See More Reviews
Terms & Conditions
Click here to view Terms and Conditions for this guided vacation
Back To Top