• Save $150 on Airfare to Europe - Ends Nov 8 LEARN MORE

    Up to $150 off Airfare to Europe - Ends Nov 8
  • Limited Time Offer $99 Deposit on Main Season 2020 Departures - Ends Nov 8

    $99 Deposit on Select 2020 Trips - Ends Nov 8
  • AARP Members Save an additional $100 per person

    AARP Members SAVE an additional $100
  • Additional Savings for Past Travelers

    Additional Savings for Past Travelers


Wonders of Ancient Egypt

Operated by: Trafalgar

12 Days from $3,295 per person

Countries Visited

Egypt ...more Egypt

Locations Visited

Cairo, Giza, Luxor, Dendera, Kitchners Island, Kom Ombo ...more Cairo, Giza, Luxor, Dendera, Kitchners Island, Kom Ombo
  1. Day 1 Arrive Cairo (2 Nights)

    Delve into the antiquities of Egypt on this epic journey which begins in Cairo. On arrival, transfer to your hotel for a day at leisure.

    hotel Le Méridien Pyramids
  2. Day 2 Cairo – Pyramids Excursion

    Immerse yourself in a history that spans millennia during a full-day excursion to the old kingdom of Egypt. See the Colossus of Ramses II and the Alabaster Sphinx at Memphis. Visit the Step Pyramid at Sakkara, then marvel at the Great Pyramid of Giza and the mighty Sphinx. This evening, watch as the walls of these feats of man are lit up in a dazzling Sound and Light Show.

    meals Breakfast
  3. Day 3 Cairo – Luxor - Nile Cruise (7 Nights)

    We fly to Luxor this morning and embark on a guided tour of the Karnak Temple Complex, before boarding our cruise in time for lunch. Later this afternoon, visit Luxor Museum to see an astounding collection of archaeological treasures, including items from Tutankhamun's tomb.

    meals Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
    hotel Nile Cruise: MS Miriam, MS Medea or MS Sapphire (or similar cruise ship)
  4. Day 4 Nile Cruise: Dendera – Luxor

    Pay tribute to the Goddess Hathor at the well-preserved Dendera Temple by bus, then travel back to Luxor to visit its Grand Temple on the banks of the Nile.

    meals Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  5. Day 5 Nile Cruise: Aswan

    Sail on today to Aswan, arriving in time for dinner.

    meals Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  6. Day 6 Nile Cruise: Aswan

    View the Unfinished Obelisk, lying semi-carved from the solid bedrock, and visit the High Dam in Aswan.

    meals Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  7. Day 7 Nile Cruise: Aswan – Philae

    Continue today, to the Temple of Isis on the Island of Philae, then sail in a felucca to the Botanical Gardens on Kitchener's Island. This afternoon, consider joining a once in a lifetime Optional Experience to Abu Simbel.

    meals Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  8. Day 8 Nile Cruise: Aswan – Kom-Ombo

    Consider joining a once in a lifetime Optional Experience to Abu Simbel. Later, we'll visit the roofless Temple of Kom-Ombo, worshipping two gods.

    meals Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  9. Day 9 Nile Cruise to Luxor

    Watch how the river gives life to an arid landscape and the people who live within it as you sail down the Nile to Luxor.

    meals Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  10. Day 10 Disembark Luxor – Cairo (2 Nights)

    We disembark at Luxor, Connect With Locals' as you enjoy a traditional 'Be My Guest' bite to eat of freshly baked bread with honey and mint tea. Explore the fascinating complex of mortuary temples and tombs, including Queen Hatshepsut's Temple, the Colossi of Memnon and the Valley of the Kings. We take a return flight to Cairo where we'll enjoy an evening at leisure to soak up the buzzing atmosphere for which the city is famous. This evening consider an evening meal on board a floating restaurant with some lively Egyptian entertainment.

    meals Breakfast, Be My Guest
    hotel Ramses Hilton
  11. Day 11 Cairo Sightseeing

    Your sightseeing tour through Cairo will include a visit to the Hanging Church of St. Mary and the Sultan Hassan Mosque in Old Cairo, see the ancient Citadel, the Alabaster Mosque and the Egyptian Museum.

    meals Breakfast
  12. Day 12 Depart Cairo

    Our expedition at its end, take a transfer to the airport for your onward journey.

    meals Breakfast
Wonders of Ancient Egypt
Price Includes

Dining Highlights

  • 11 breakfasts
  • 7 cruise lunches
  • 7 cruise dinners

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and up to half your evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with Wi-Fi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • Seven-night luxury Nile Cruise
  • Return flight from Cairo to Luxor
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and restaurant gratuities
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director and professional Driver
  • Escorted by one of Trafalgar's English-speaking Egyptologists / Travel Directors
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • Handcrafted Highlights
  • VIP entry to many sights

Sightseeing Highlights

  • SIGHTSEEING TOUR with a Local Specialist in Luxor and Cairo
  • VISIT the temples of Karnak, Luxor Museum, the temple dedicated to Goddess Hathor at Dendera, Luxor Temple, the Temple of Isis on the island of Philae, the Temple at Kom-Ombo, Queen Hatshepsut's Temple and the Colossi of Memnon in Luxor, the Valley of the Kings, the Egyptian Museum in Cairo
  • VIEW the Step Pyramid in Sakkara, the Great Pyramids and Sphinx at Giza, the High Dam and the Unfinished Obelisk in Aswan, the Botanical Gardens on Kitchener's Island, the Citadel, Alabaster and Sultan Hassan Mosques in Cairo
  • SEE the Ramses II statue and Alabaster Sphinx in Memphis, the Sound and Light show in Giza
  • SAIL in a felucca across the Nile

Dates & Prices
Airfare is not included, but can be added to quote upon request
  • Definite Departure
Price Discount Availability Price
Start Date: Tue, Mar 31, 2020
Return Date: Sat, Apr 11, 2020
$3,375pp checkmark Request Quote Book Now
Start Date: Tue, Apr 7, 2020
Return Date: Sat, Apr 18, 2020
$3,375pp checkmark Request Quote Book Now
Start Date: Tue, Apr 14, 2020
Return Date: Sat, Apr 25, 2020
$3,375pp checkmark Request Quote Book Now
Start Date: Tue, Apr 21, 2020
Return Date: Sat, May 2, 2020
$3,325pp checkmark Request Quote Book Now
Start Date: Tue, Apr 28, 2020
Return Date: Sat, May 9, 2020
$3,325pp checkmark Request Quote Book Now
Start Date: Tue, May 5, 2020
Return Date: Sat, May 16, 2020
$3,295pp checkmark Request Quote Book Now
Start Date: Tue, May 12, 2020
Return Date: Sat, May 23, 2020
$3,295pp checkmark Request Quote Book Now
Start Date: Tue, May 19, 2020
Return Date: Sat, May 30, 2020
$3,295pp checkmark Request Quote Book Now
Start Date: Tue, May 26, 2020
Return Date: Sat, Jun 6, 2020
$3,295pp checkmark Request Quote Book Now
Start Date: Tue, Jun 2, 2020
Return Date: Sat, Jun 13, 2020
$3,295pp checkmark Request Quote Book Now
Start Date: Tue, Jun 9, 2020
Return Date: Sat, Jun 20, 2020
$3,295pp Request Quote Book Now
Start Date: Tue, Jun 16, 2020
Return Date: Sat, Jun 27, 2020
$3,295pp checkmark Request Quote Book Now
Start Date: Tue, Jun 23, 2020
Return Date: Sat, Jul 4, 2020
$3,350pp Request Quote Book Now
Start Date: Tue, Jun 30, 2020
Return Date: Sat, Jul 11, 2020
$3,375pp checkmark Request Quote Book Now
Start Date: Tue, Jul 7, 2020
Return Date: Sat, Jul 18, 2020
$3,395pp Request Quote Book Now
Start Date: Tue, Jul 14, 2020
Return Date: Sat, Jul 25, 2020
$3,350pp checkmark Request Quote Book Now
Start Date: Tue, Jul 21, 2020
Return Date: Sat, Aug 1, 2020
$3,325pp Request Quote Book Now
Start Date: Tue, Jul 28, 2020
Return Date: Sat, Aug 8, 2020
$3,295pp checkmark Request Quote Book Now
Start Date: Tue, Aug 4, 2020
Return Date: Sat, Aug 15, 2020
$3,295pp Request Quote Book Now
Start Date: Tue, Aug 11, 2020
Return Date: Sat, Aug 22, 2020
$3,295pp checkmark Request Quote Book Now
Start Date: Tue, Aug 18, 2020
Return Date: Sat, Aug 29, 2020
$3,295pp Request Quote Book Now
Start Date: Tue, Aug 25, 2020
Return Date: Sat, Sep 5, 2020
$3,295pp checkmark Request Quote Book Now
Start Date: Tue, Sep 1, 2020
Return Date: Sat, Sep 12, 2020
$3,295pp checkmark Request Quote Book Now
Start Date: Tue, Sep 8, 2020
Return Date: Sat, Sep 19, 2020
$3,295pp checkmark Request Quote Book Now
Start Date: Tue, Sep 15, 2020
Return Date: Sat, Sep 26, 2020
$3,295pp checkmark Request Quote Book Now
Start Date: Tue, Sep 22, 2020
Return Date: Sat, Oct 3, 2020
$3,350pp checkmark Request Quote Book Now
Start Date: Tue, Sep 29, 2020
Return Date: Sat, Oct 10, 2020
$3,395pp checkmark Request Quote Book Now
Start Date: Tue, Oct 6, 2020
Return Date: Sat, Oct 17, 2020
$3,450pp checkmark Request Quote Book Now
Start Date: Tue, Oct 13, 2020
Return Date: Sat, Oct 24, 2020
$3,450pp checkmark Request Quote Book Now
Start Date: Tue, Oct 20, 2020
Return Date: Sat, Oct 31, 2020
$3,450pp checkmark Request Quote Book Now
Start Date: Tue, Oct 27, 2020
Return Date: Sat, Nov 7, 2020
$3,395pp checkmark Request Quote Book Now
Reviews
Service
Vacation
Independent Reviews
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Service
Our guide, Hani, was great!
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are so happy to hear that your enjoyed the magic of Egypt. Thank you for taking the time to write.
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Vacation
Our guide, Hani, was great! A little surprising to have armed guards on the buses and cruise ship.
Marie Buckley
Saturday, March 9, 2019
Service
Easy booking, questions answered, and everything arrived on time.
Vacation
Egypt is a great deal right now! The dollar goes a long ways.
Trusted Customer
Saturday, April 21, 2018
Service
SHOULD HAVE PROVIDED A BETTER DAILY LIST OF EVENTS OF THE DAY.WITH TIMES.
Vacation
IT WAS WORTH THE PRICE...
See More Reviews
Back To Top