Unedited Guest Reviews

Unedited Guest Reviews

Our reviews are 100% genuine - unedited, un-curated, and independently managed by Feefo, a global ratings and reviews provider. Feefo Award's are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Winners of the Platinum Service Award have received a Gold Badge for three years running (our Team has won a Platinum Service Award for 6 years in a row!)

In 2024, we were the first ever winners of the Trusted Service Award, 10 Years of Excellence. This exclusive award recognizes our consistent service performance, customer interaction and engagement for an entire decade

Trusted Customer
Review date: Monday, July 15, 2024
Service
Zach Hobbs assisted our group of six with much patience and understanding. We had many questions and schedule issues that Zach addressed in expert fashion. Kudos to Zach and the GET team!
Vacation
Karin Clarke
Review date: Sunday, July 14, 2024
Service
Rob Rainwater was great! Have booked a few trips with him in the past. Always helpful and quickly responds. Love GETours. Tour #14 just completed!
Vacation
Wonderful, relaxing trip! Cruise line was great from very competent guide to the entire ship staff. Ship was beautiful, clean and comfortable. Food was excellent. Wine at lunch a plus! Pace was perfect! Flights over were good. Hotel in Split was beautiful. (Cornoro) Flights home..no. Swiss Air was awful. Also not enough layover time in Newark. Very stressful late at night. Traveling 24 hours was challenging …but all in all an amazing trip! Highly recommend. This was our 14 trip with GETours! First was in 1999! Love the company.
Kandice Beyer
Review date: Saturday, July 13, 2024
Vacation
Karen Moczynski
Review date: Saturday, July 13, 2024
Service
Vacation
Great all the way around! Lisa at Grand European Travel was helpful, professional and knowledgeable in every way. Our trip was great! No problems at all .
Trusted Customer
Review date: Friday, July 12, 2024
Vacation
African Safari Adventure
Diane
Review date: Friday, July 12, 2024
Service
Generally, GET delivered what they promised, was very responsive to my requests for additional information, and helpful in booking extra accommodations.
Vacation
Over than the exceptional wildlife and savannas, the Kenya tour was very disappointing. I believe the cost for Somak Safaris in this country far exceeded the value for services provided as their guide was not well trained or supervised. Per the guide, Somak's only obligation is to make sure we reach our scheduled destinations. While Somak fulfilled this duty, the guide was irresponsible and unprofessional throughout the tour. Despite repeated requests, he left our passports, money, and belongings in the safari jeep unlocked and unattended. He ignored our requests to slow his driving to avoid hitting wildlife in the road, refused to provide itinerary details for the next day safari or advise if washrooms were available for the longer 5-6 safaris. This was upsetting, but his repeated complaints against French and English for past colonialism were even more obnoxious. He seemed to resent all Westerners, was often rude and made critical comments toward our group. The overall experience with this third party was unpleasant and potentially dangerous. In contrast, the Somak Safaris tour in Tanzania was well managed. Oscar was delightful, courteous and responsive to our requests. This tour offset the poor services provided in Kenya. I highly recommend continued engagements with Somak Safaris in Tanzania, but will encourage other adventurers to avoid travel with the Kenyan Somak Safaris except at one's own risk. (African Safari Adventure in Kenya and Tanzania 5/3-17/2024)
Trusted Customer
Review date: Thursday, July 11, 2024
Service
NO problems - all very easy.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Grand and unforgettable! It doesn't get much better than that! Thank you for booking with us and enjoy the rest of your summer with happy memories of your Italian adventure.
Thursday, July 11, 2024
Vacation
We had a great time! Our guide, Anna Spadola was fabulous! Very knowledgeable.
Trusted Customer
Review date: Wednesday, July 10, 2024
Service
Vacation
Trusted Customer
Review date: Wednesday, July 10, 2024
Vacation
The trip was really a great way to see a lot in a small amount of time. The downside of course was little time to rest. The hotels were all good except for the Radisson in Cardiff Wales. That hotel rooms were dirty and supplies inadequate or not working. The guide, Nicky was excellent as was the bus driver Steph.
Linda Benedetto
Review date: Wednesday, July 10, 2024
Service
Every representative I spoke with was very knowledgeable and helpful. I was sent a special form to fill out regarding my granddaughter’s allergies
Response from Grand European Travel:
What a fabulous way to spend time with your family! We are so happy to hear that everything went well and you enjoyed your time together and your trip. Thank you!
Thursday, July 11, 2024
Vacation
I traveled with my daughter and granddaughter. It was their first trip to Europe. My granddaughter has many food allergies and we were very concerned regarding how safely she could eat. Lisa Bottazzo, our tour director, was absolutely wonderful. She met with the chefs and together they reassured my granddaughter of the safe way they would prepare the food they served for her. Our driver, Giovanni, was excellent. Very neat and professional in his appearance and he was a great driver
See More Reviews
Back to Top