• $99 DEPOSIT + SAVE UP TO 10% - ENDS Oct 30

    $99 DEPOSIT + SAVE UP TO 10% - ENDS OCT 30 LEARN MORE
  • RESTART TRAVEL SALE – SAVE UP TO 15% ON SELECT DEPARTURES

    RESTART TRAVEL SALE – SAVE UP TO 15% View All

Western Frontiers

Operated by: Trafalgar

10 Days from $2,565 per person
Usa Cowboy Boots Hat Western

Countries Visited

United States ...more United States

Locations Visited

Las Vegas (NV), Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park, Salt Lake City (UT), Montpelier (ID), Jackson (WY), Moose, Yellowstone National Park, Billings, Cody, Crow Agency, Rapid City, Interior, Keystone (SD), Crazy Horse, Denver (CO) ...more Las Vegas (NV), Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park, Salt Lake City (UT), Montpelier (ID), Jackson (WY), Moose, Yellowstone National Park, Billings, Cody, Crow Agency, Rapid City, Interior, Keystone (SD), Crazy Horse, Denver (CO)
  1. Day 1 Arrive Las Vegas

    Embark on an epic encounter with the American Frontier. This evening, meet your Travel Director and fellow travellers for a Welcome Reception and then soar 550 feet above the center of the Las Vegas Strip on the High Roller, the world's tallest observation wheel. With sweeping 360-degree views of the Las Vegas Valley and The Strip you'll take in all the glitz and glamour.

    meals Welcome Reception
    hotel Harrah's Las Vegas
  2. Day 2 Las Vegas – Zion and Bryce Canyon National Parks

    We leave the shimmering Sin City skyline behind as we journey to the canyons and towering cliffs of Zion National Park, following the footsteps of brave pioneers and first nation settlers. Then it's onward to the enchanting landscapes of Bryce Canyon. Admire its rusty red limestone spires that rise up surreally from the desert floor to meet Utah's skies.

    meals Breakfast, Dinner
    hotel BW Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
  3. Day 3 Bryce Canyon – Salt Lake City

    Travel north to Utah's capital to see its Mormon centre - Temple Square in Salt Lake City. Learn about the basic beliefs and history of the Mormon pioneers which brought about the building of the temple and the Tabernacle, home of the Tabernacle Choir. This evening, enjoy an optional dinner at the Roof Restaurant, Utah's premier gourmet dining location.

    meals Breakfast
    hotel Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
  4. Day 4 Salt Lake City – Montpelier – Jackson

    Delve into the heritage of thousands of pioneers who braved the Oregon Trail, stopping in Montpelier at the Oregon Trail Center. Experience first-hand what life was like along a wagon trail heading west in the 1850s and enjoy lunch at a covered wagon-themed restaurant before departing to scenic Jackson. Admire the spectacular scenery at the foot of the icy peaks of the Grand Tetons as you spend an evening at leisure.

    meals Breakfast, Lunch
    hotel The Lodge at Jackson Hole
  5. Day 5 Jackson – Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks (2 Nights)

    Journey through the alpine terrain of Grand Teton National Park en route to the UNESCO-listed Yellowstone National Park. (When the south entrance is closed due to weather conditions, the itinerary will travel west from Jackson via Idaho and enter Yellowstone National Park through the west entrance.) We spend two nights in the world's oldest national park at one of its cozy lodges, each with their own unique setting and atmosphere.

    meals Breakfast, Dinner
    hotel National Park Lodges
  6. Day 6 Yellowstone National Park Sightseeing

    Explore the rusting walls of the Grand Canyon of the Yellowstone, keeping a keen eye out for bison and elk, before joining your Travel Director for an exploration of the park's bubbling hot springs and mud paint pots. Old Faithful puts on an spectacular show as its water arcs impressively up into the air. And there amidst the geothermal wonderland, we enjoy a relaxed evening under the canopy of Yellowstone's stars.

    meals Breakfast
  7. Day 7 Yellowstone – Cody – Billings

    Tip your Stetson in tribute to "Buffalo Bill" whose hometown of Cody is our next stop on this pioneer trail. Visit the Buffalo Bill Center of the West museum complex to gain a deeper understanding of the "Spirit of the American West". Then it's on to Big Sky Country where we'll 'Connect with Locals' in an effortlessly delivered encounter with "Happy Pappy" and some true Western hospitality.

    meals Breakfast, Be My Guest
    hotel DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Billings
  8. Day 8 Billings – Little Bighorn – Rapid City (2 Nights)

    Our day begins with a visit to Little Bighorn, the infamous battlefield where the ill-fated Custer led his men against a battalion of Sioux and Cheyenne warriors. Then, travel east through the Black Hills to Rapid City.

    meals Breakfast
    hotel The Rushmore
  9. Day 9 Black Hills Excursion

    Venture into the Badlands and Black Hills of South Dakota. Drive through the magnificent natural landscape that paves your way to the base of Crazy Horse Memorial. Admire the colossal carved face of the famed Lakota war chief and learn how your visit 'Makes a Difference' by preserving Native American Culture. Visit Mount Rushmore to view the faces of former American presidents etched into the granite rock-face, then meet Stephen Yellowhawk in Rapid City and 'Dive into Culture' as you experience his tribe's history through dance and song during a festive Farewell Dinner.

    meals Breakfast, Farewell Dinner
  10. Day 10 Depart Denver

    Our foray through the American Frontier at its end, we say farewell to newfound friends and traverse some of the West's most beautiful terrain as you travel through Wyoming's expansive grasslands to Denver, the Mile High City. Transfer to Denver International Airport for your flight home or extend your stay at the Hyatt Regency Downtown Denver.

    meals Breakfast
Western Frontiers - end Denver
Price Includes

Dining Highlights

  • 9 breakfasts
  • 1 lunch
  • 5 dinners

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • Cherry-picked hotels all tried and trusted
  • Handcrafted Highlights
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and local charges included
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director and separate Driver
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • Airport transfers on the first and last day of your guided holiday
  • VIP entry to many sights

Sightseeing Highlights

  • ORIENTATION of Salt Lake City
  • VIEW Crazy Horse Memorial, iconic Mount Rushmore in South Dakota
  • VISIT Zion, Bryce Canyon, Yellowstone, Grand Teton National Park, Jackson, the Buffalo Bill Center of the West in Cody, Little Bighorn Battlefield

Dates & Prices

Prices shown are per person based on two people sharing a twin room. To request a personalized travel quote, click "Request Quote" and a Travel Specialist will send your custom quote including airfare if requested.

Online Booking Process

Onlinebookingprocesssteps
April 2021
AARP Members Save $100
Apr 20 Tue
Apr 29 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
Guaranteed Departure This departure is guaranteed
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$2,850 $2,565 Save $285
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
May 2021
AARP Members Save $100
May 4 Tue
May 13 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
Guaranteed Departure This departure is guaranteed
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,371 $2,966 Save $405
RESTART TRAVEL SALE
AARP Members Save $100
May 5 Wed
May 14 Fri
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,371 $2,966 Save $405
RESTART TRAVEL SALE
AARP Members Save $100
May 6 Thu
May 15 Sat
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,371 $3,034 Save $337
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
AARP Members Save $100
May 11 Tue
May 20 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
Guaranteed Departure This departure is guaranteed
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,371
AARP Members Save $100
May 13 Thu
May 22 Sat
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,371 $3,034 Save $337
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
AARP Members Save $100
May 20 Thu
May 29 Sat
AARP Members Save $100
Guaranteed Departure This departure is guaranteed
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,371 $3,034 Save $337
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
AARP Members Save $100
May 25 Tue
Jun 3 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,371 $3,034 Save $337
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
AARP Members Save $100
May 27 Thu
Jun 5 Sat
AARP Members Save $100
Guaranteed Departure This departure is guaranteed
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,371 $3,034 Save $337
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
June 2021
AARP Members Save $100
Jun 2 Wed
Jun 11 Fri
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,478 $3,130 Save $348
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
AARP Members Save $100
Jun 3 Thu
Jun 12 Sat
AARP Members Save $100
Guaranteed Departure This departure is guaranteed
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,478 $3,061 Save $417
RESTART TRAVEL SALE
AARP Members Save $100
Jun 8 Tue
Jun 17 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,478 $3,130 Save $348
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
AARP Members Save $100
Jun 10 Thu
Jun 19 Sat
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,478 $3,130 Save $348
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
AARP Members Save $100
Jun 17 Thu
Jun 26 Sat
AARP Members Save $100
Guaranteed Departure This departure is guaranteed
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,478 $3,130 Save $348
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
AARP Members Save $100
Jun 30 Wed
Jul 9 Fri
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,478 $3,130 Save $348
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
July 2021
AARP Members Save $100
Jul 7 Wed
Jul 16 Fri
AARP Members Save $100
Guaranteed Departure This departure is guaranteed
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,478 $3,061 Save $417
RESTART TRAVEL SALE
August 2021
AARP Members Save $100
Aug 11 Wed
Aug 20 Fri
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,478 $3,130 Save $348
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
AARP Members Save $100
Aug 12 Thu
Aug 21 Sat
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,478 $3,130 Save $348
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
AARP Members Save $100
Aug 18 Wed
Aug 27 Fri
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,478 $3,130 Save $348
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
AARP Members Save $100
Aug 19 Thu
Aug 28 Sat
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,478 $3,130 Save $348
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
AARP Members Save $100
Aug 25 Wed
Sep 3 Fri
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,478 $3,130 Save $348
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
AARP Members Save $100
Aug 26 Thu
Sep 4 Sat
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,478 $3,130 Save $348
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
AARP Members Save $100
Aug 31 Tue
Sep 9 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,478 $3,130 Save $348
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
September 2021
AARP Members Save $100
Sep 1 Wed
Sep 10 Fri
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,504 $3,154 Save $350
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
AARP Members Save $100
Sep 2 Thu
Sep 11 Sat
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,504 $3,154 Save $350
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
AARP Members Save $100
Sep 7 Tue
Sep 16 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
Guaranteed Departure This departure is guaranteed
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,526
AARP Members Save $100
Sep 8 Wed
Sep 17 Fri
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,526 $3,173 Save $353
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
AARP Members Save $100
Sep 9 Thu
Sep 18 Sat
AARP Members Save $100
Guaranteed Departure This departure is guaranteed
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,526
AARP Members Save $100
Sep 14 Tue
Sep 23 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,526 $3,173 Save $353
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
AARP Members Save $100
Sep 15 Wed
Sep 24 Fri
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,526 $3,173 Save $353
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
AARP Members Save $100
Sep 16 Thu
Sep 25 Sat
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,526 $3,173 Save $353
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
AARP Members Save $100
Sep 21 Tue
Sep 30 Thu
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,526 $3,173 Save $353
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
AARP Members Save $100
Sep 22 Wed
Oct 1 Fri
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,526 $3,173 Save $353
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
AARP Members Save $100
Sep 23 Thu
Oct 2 Sat
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,526 $3,173 Save $353
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
AARP Members Save $100
Sep 30 Thu
Oct 9 Sat
AARP Members Save $100
Guaranteed Departure This departure is guaranteed
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,397 $3,057 Save $340
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
October 2021
AARP Members Save $100
Oct 6 Wed
Oct 15 Fri
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,371 $3,034 Save $337
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
AARP Members Save $100
Oct 13 Wed
Oct 22 Fri
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,371 $3,034 Save $337
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
AARP Members Save $100
Oct 20 Wed
Oct 29 Fri
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,290 $2,961 Save $329
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
AARP Members Save $100
Oct 27 Wed
Nov 5 Fri
AARP Members Save $100
TODAY'S PRICE - Based on twin share
$3,205 $2,885 Save $321
PAY IN FULL BY Dec 17
Reviews
Service
Vacation
Independent Reviews
Anita Campana
Monday, October 9, 2017
Service
The tour was wonderful and everything was taken care for us.
Vacation
Very good. Some hotels needed to be upgraded.
Diana Supersano
Thursday, June 29, 2017
Service
Great venues. Knowledgeable tour director and bus driver.
Vacation
Bought very little - just a few t- shirts and zip jacket
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, October 18, 2016
Service
Experienced zero problems, trip went very well.
Vacation
Had the best tour guide we have ever had on all our previous trips with other companies. Our driver was extremely well trained for this trip, felt very safe.
Trusted Customer
Sunday, June 12, 2016
Service
No issues whatsoever.
Vacation
Exceeded my expectations.
See More Reviews
Terms & Conditions
Click here to view Terms and Conditions for this guided vacation
Back To Top