• AARP Members Save an additional $100 per person

    AARP Members Save an additional $100 pp
  • Additional Savings for Past Travelers

    Additional Savings for Past Travelers

Britain & Ireland Delight

10 Days from $1,375 per person

Style: Value | Pace: Active

Explore the cultural diversity and breathtaking countryside of Britain and Ireland with their imposing city spires, wild Highland landscapes and such highlights as the idyllic Lake District, Edinburgh Castle, Dublin's Trinity College and Stratford-upon-Avon, Shakespeare's birthplace, all en route.

Britain & Ireland Delight also has winter departures; click here to see the Winter Season version of this tour!

Travel to Europe often requires an overnight flight. Please arrange for flights to arrive on or before Day 1.

Print Itinerary

Overview

Explore the cultural diversity and breathtaking countryside of Britain and Ireland with their imposing city spires, wild Highland landscapes and such highlights as the idyllic Lake District, Edinburgh Castle, Dublin's Trinity College and Stratford-upon-Avon, Shakespeare's birthplace, all en route.

Britain & Ireland Delight also has winter departures; click here to see the Winter Season version of this tour!

Travel to Europe often requires an overnight flight. Please arrange for flights to arrive on or before Day 1.

  1. Welcome to London. After checking in to your hotel the rest of your day is free to explore this magical city.

    *Local Host is with you during your stay in London. Your Travel Director will join you on Day 2.

    hotel:Ibis Earls Court/Hilton Kensington
  2. This morning meet your Travel Director and traveling companions to board your coach and set off from London. Visit Stratford-upon-Avon, where you have time to see the sights and shop for souvenirs. During your orientation of York, your Travel Director will take you on a walk through the web of quaint, narrow streets and show you York Minster, one of the most beautiful Gothic cathedrals in the world. Continue to your hotel in Bradford where you dine tonight.

    meal(s):Full Breakfast, Dinner
    hotel:Jurys Inn/Holiday Inn Garforth
  3. Drive through the Yorkshire Dales to the scenic glory of the Lake District and lived. Skirt the shores of England's largest lake, Windermere, and through countryside made famous by the poet William Wordsworth. We cross the Scottish border and visit Gretna Green, where eloping couples would say their vows over the anvil. This afternoon your orientation tour of Glasgow includes views of the cathedral, the magnificent George Square and the River Clyde, former heart of the shipbuilding industry.

    meal(s):Full Breakfast
    hotel:Ibis City Center
  4. Today visit Edinburgh. Your Local Specialist takes you on a sightseeing tour of this wonderful city. View the famous castle, the Royal Mile, historic Palace of Holyroodhouse in the shadow of Arthur's Seat and the new Scottish Parliament building. Admire the elegant Georgian architecture in the New Town. Later enjoy free time to explore at leisure.

    meal(s):Full Breakfast
  5. Follow the rugged Ayrshire coast past the island called Ailsa Craig, the stepping stone from Scotland to Ireland, then board a ferry for the short crossing to Northern Ireland. See City Hall, Queen's University and the dock where the Titanic was built during your city orientation. Finally, cross the River Boyne at Drogheda to enter the Irish capital, Dublin.

    meal(s):Full Breakfast
    hotel:Citywest/Maldron Tallagh
  6. See Trinity College, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Dublin Castle, Christchurch Cathedral and the stately Georgian Squares with your Local Specialist. Spend the rest of the day as you please. Why not explore Temple Bar or Grafton Street, famous for its street performers? This evening, consider joining an Optional Experience to an Irish cabaret.

    meal(s):Full Breakfast
  7. Traverse County Kildare's splendid countryside. In Kilkenny see the imposing medieval castle and enjoy free time for lunch. This afternoon, visit the House of Waterford Crystal showroom and see the exquisite pieces. Dine tonight at your hotel.

    meal(s):Full Breakfast, Dinner
    hotel:Treacys/Viking
  8. Cross St. George's Channel to Wales, and continue your journey to Cardiff Bay to view the Millennium Center and the National Assembly. View the historic Cardiff Castle and see the Principality Stadium before arriving at your hotel.

    meal(s):Full Breakfast
    hotel:Copthorne
  9. Cross the Severn Estuary into England and the glorious city of Bath. See splendid Georgian architecture during your orientation. Perhaps consider a visit to the Roman Baths. View the world's oldest and largest inhabited castle during your visit to Windsor. Why not enjoy a stroll along the banks of the river or shop for Royal souvenirs? Later arrive back in London.

    meal(s):Full Breakfast
    hotel:Ibis Earls Court/Hilton Kensington
  10. Say goodbye to your traveling friends at the end of your amazing vacation.

    meal(s):Full Breakfast
Request a Quote
  • 30 Day Refund Guarantee

    We promise you’ll enjoy a stress-free travel experience from the minute you start your vacation planning or we’ll refund your deposit. Make your reservation with a $350 deposit. If you change your mind for any reason within 30 days of booking, we’ll offer you a full refund.

  • Add air to your reservation

    Let our Air Specialists handle your air reservations. We have direct access to the most current airfare routes and prices, so you’ll get the best value available when we book your flights. We never charge a booking fee and you’ll enjoy the flexibility to pay for air 60-90 days prior to departure.

Print Itinerary
  • Definite Departure
Depart Date Return Date Price Discount Availability Price
29 Mar 19 7 Apr 19 checkmark $1,495pp Request Quote Book Now
31 Mar 19 9 Apr 19 $1,495pp Request Quote Book Now
5 Apr 19 14 Apr 19 checkmark $1,525pp Request Quote Book Now
12 Apr 19 21 Apr 19 checkmark $1,525pp Request Quote Book Now
19 Apr 19 28 Apr 19 checkmark $1,525pp Request Quote Book Now
26 Apr 19 5 May 19 checkmark $1,525pp Request Quote Book Now
3 May 19 12 May 19 checkmark $1,525pp Request Quote Book Now
10 May 19 19 May 19 checkmark $1,525pp Request Quote Book Now
19 May 19 28 May 19 $1,525pp Request Quote Book Now
31 May 19 9 Jun 19 checkmark $1,525pp Request Quote Book Now
7 Jun 19 16 Jun 19 checkmark $1,525pp Request Quote Book Now
14 Jun 19 23 Jun 19 checkmark $1,525pp Request Quote Book Now
21 Jun 19 30 Jun 19 $1,525pp Request Quote Book Now
23 Jun 19 2 Jul 19 $1,525pp Request Quote Book Now
28 Jun 19 7 Jul 19 checkmark $1,525pp Request Quote Book Now
30 Jun 19 9 Jul 19 $1,525pp Request Quote Book Now
5 Jul 19 14 Jul 19 checkmark $1,525pp Request Quote Book Now
26 Jul 19 4 Aug 19 $1,550pp Request Quote Book Now
2 Aug 19 11 Aug 19 $1,550pp Request Quote Book Now
9 Aug 19 18 Aug 19 checkmark $1,550pp Request Quote Book Now
11 Aug 19 20 Aug 19 $1,550pp Request Quote Book Now
16 Aug 19 25 Aug 19 checkmark $1,550pp Request Quote Book Now
18 Aug 19 27 Aug 19 $1,550pp Request Quote Book Now
23 Aug 19 1 Sep 19 checkmark $1,550pp Request Quote Book Now
25 Aug 19 3 Sep 19 $1,550pp Request Quote Book Now
30 Aug 19 8 Sep 19 checkmark $1,550pp Request Quote Book Now
1 Sep 19 10 Sep 19 $1,525pp Request Quote Book Now
6 Sep 19 15 Sep 19 checkmark $1,525pp Request Quote Book Now
6 Sep 19 15 Sep 19 checkmark $1,525pp Request Quote Book Now
8 Sep 19 17 Sep 19 $1,525pp Request Quote Book Now
13 Sep 19 22 Sep 19 checkmark $1,525pp Request Quote Book Now
15 Sep 19 24 Sep 19 $1,525pp Request Quote Book Now
20 Sep 19 29 Sep 19 checkmark $1,525pp Request Quote Book Now
22 Sep 19 1 Oct 19 $1,525pp Request Quote Book Now
27 Sep 19 6 Oct 19 checkmark $1,525pp Request Quote Book Now
29 Sep 19 8 Oct 19 $1,525pp Request Quote Book Now
4 Oct 19 13 Oct 19 $1,525pp Request Quote Book Now
6 Oct 19 15 Oct 19 $1,525pp Request Quote Book Now
11 Oct 19 20 Oct 19 $1,375pp Request Quote Book Now

Price is per person and is based on two people sharing a twin bedded room. Single rooms are available at a supplement.

Single Room Supplement: from $340 per person

Triple Room Discount: $10 per person

Gratuities: Option to pre-pay gratuities for Travel Director and Driver $77 per person

AARP Members are entitled to an exclusive Member Benefit Discount on all Grand European Travel vacations. Plus receive a free travel gift!  Call Toll Free: 1-866-847-3858 for details.

Print Itinerary

  • Breakfast Daily Breakfast Daily
  • Cultural Enrichment Cultural Enrichment
  • Expertly Selected Hotels Expertly Selected Hotels
  • Hotel Tips Hotel Tips
  • Sightseeing with Local Experts Sightseeing with Local Experts
  • Professional Travel Director Professional Travel Director
  • WIFI on Coach and in Hotels WIFI on Coach and in Hotels
  • Personal Flight Options Personal Flight Options

Meal Summary

11 meals: 9 Full breakfasts, 2 Three-course dinners.

Sightseeing Experiences

  • Stratford-upon-Avon  Visit the town of Shakespeare's birth
  • York  View York Minster and stroll along the Shambles. See the city walls
  • Glasgow  View Glasgow Cathedral and George Square on your orientation tour
  • Edinburgh  Sightseeing with your Local Specialist includes the famous Princes Street, the Royal Mile and views of the new Parliament Building as well as the Castle
  • Belfast  See Belfast City Hall and Queen's University
  • Dublin   Sightseeing with your Local Specialist to see St. Patrick's Cathedral, Dublin Castle, Christchurch Cathedral, the glorious Georgian Squares and Trinity College
  • Kilkenny  View Kilkenny Castle and gardens
  • Waterford  Visit the Waterford Crystal Showroom
  • Cardiff  See the Principality Stadium and view Cardiff Castle
  • Bath  Visit the Georgian spa town
  • Windsor  View the Royal Castle

First Class Highlight

  • Ferry across the Irish Sea from Scotland to Northern Ireland and Ireland to South Wales
Request a Quote
  • 30 Day Refund Guarantee

    We promise you’ll enjoy a stress-free travel experience from the minute you start your vacation planning or we’ll refund your deposit. Make your reservation with a $350 deposit. If you change your mind for any reason within 30 days of booking, we’ll offer you a full refund.

  • Add air to your reservation

    Let our Air Specialists handle your air reservations. We have direct access to the most current airfare routes and prices, so you’ll get the best value available when we book your flights. We never charge a booking fee and you’ll enjoy the flexibility to pay for air 60-90 days prior to departure.

Print Itinerary

Reviews

Sunday, October 7, 2018
Lois Mcintosh
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Be specific about actual activities on check in and check out dates. Make it clear what "view, see, and visit" mean in description The tour ended with a "here's your hotel. " no end of tour dinner or activity actual dates were difficult to determine. No clear understanding of Cost Saver-v- Trafalgar. But we learned on the trip there was a big difference . There were too many add on excursions that should be included in base price. There was free time but it also was when we had to get lunch, so not really as much time to explore as indicated.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear about the miscommunication when booking your trip. Our website and brochure does address the difference between a First Class tour and the Cost Saver tour, but we apologize if this was not made clear to you. We will be sure to address the issue with our reservations staff to make sure it does not happen in the future.
Monday, October 8, 2018
Vacation : Too many add on excursions that should be included in base price.
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Cynthia Pena
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : excellent ,well organized and a very useful information given by the tour director!
Vacation : Because it is......because it is
Sunday, September 30, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The person who coordinated with me, Alicia Quezada, was very helpful and supportive. I would use GET's services again. It was a pleasant experience dealing with Alicia.
Vacation : It was a whirlwind tour and covered a lot of ground, but was what we wanted.
Sunday, September 30, 2018
Brian Harris
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : From a service aspect everything from the first contact was excellent. Communication was timely. This is the second time we have used GET and we will do so again.
Vacation : This was a Cost Saver trip so the value on the trip was great.
Sunday, September 30, 2018
Elizabeth Waterman Hukari
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : It wasn’t clear that GET wasn’t the tour group, but in fact there were 2 subgroups, Trafalgar and Cost Saver as it turns out. The actual duration of the tour was misleading as arrival ( day 1) there was nothing planned such as a group dinner, nor even meeting the tour guide same issue on the last day( departure). The actual tour length was 2 days less than stated in brochure. The itinerary for the places seen was fabulous, and the inclusion of Belfast was one of the primary reasons I chose the tour. The hotels were clean and offered WiFi, the coach WiFi was very spotty however. Over all the trip was good, but I wonder what one would do if all the excursions weren’t purchased, that was a consumer dissatisfaction . My feeling was that with the exception of dinner shows the other options should have been part of the tour and not an added purchase.
Response from Grand European Travel:
You did purchase one of our most popular trips from the Costsaver line which is operated by our Sister company Trafalgar Tours. Costsaver is a value product designed to provide unbeatable value for the essentials of the tour while also allowing your to tailor your trip by adding Optional Experiences. We do state in our brochure and website that this trip was a Costsaver tour, as well as the daily itinerary with a free day in London on Day 1. We do apologize if this was not made clear to you when you made your reservation.
Monday, October 1, 2018
Vacation : Overall a fast but great tour, allowing for multiple places to be seen and experience different transportation experiences. The local guides were excellent and knowledgeable!
Sunday, September 16, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Disappointed that GET apparently subbed the trip to Trafalgar. Too hectic. Not enough sleep. Whizzed through beautiful cities in the bus with no tome to see or photograph anything. Stayed in some lousy hotels (but also some good ones). All in all, not a satisfying trip.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear about your disappointment in some aspects of your trip. We do try to be upfront in our brochure, web page and payment invoices that this trip was operated by our sister company Trafalgar Tours. We do apologize if that was not made clear to you when you booked.
Monday, September 17, 2018
Vacation : Not sure what this means.
Sunday, September 16, 2018
Margaret Robinson
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Beautiful trip. Intelligent and very knowledgeable tour director. However, he was difficult and unpleasant on a number of occasions. As a customer, this was frustrating
Vacation : Loved the tour itself. Beautiful architecture!
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Lloyd Miller
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The service could not have been better. The schedule was very easy to keep and executed to with great precision. The tour guide was very knowledgeable as well as entertaining. The driver was highly skilled as well as very curtious.
Response from Grand European Travel:
WOW! That's wonderful and just what we love hearing. We're happy to know you had such a wonderful time on your Britain & Ireland vacation, thank you so much for sharing your experience! Happy Travels!
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Vacation : The overall experience as well as the execution of the schedule was top notch!
Sunday, August 26, 2018
Man Alloju
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Well organized and lot of places to see Good value Very nice and careful driver
Vacation : Good value and well organized only one hotel was mediocre but couple of them were very nice
Monday, August 20, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Good service, but needed to repeat booking information
Vacation : A very ambitious schedule
Sunday, August 19, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : They used my name for the entire reservation of eight people. Even when each couple made their own reservation, I received information for all. Costs and the completion of forms became more complicated because of that.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We do apologize for this added confusion. We could easily have separated all the people in your party into their own booking if it was brought to our attention and we are sorry that did not happen.
Monday, August 20, 2018
Vacation : Good value for the amount of travel we did.
Monday, July 23, 2018
Michael Nicolini
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our tour guide, Kirsty, was very knowledgeable and attentive. The tour itself allowed us to visit a lot of great places and eat some excellent food. Brian, our driver, was a great driver and very helpful as well.
Vacation : It was a great value and covered a lot of great places.
Friday, July 13, 2018
Elaine Gibbs
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Our booking people were so courteous, polite, and knowledgeable. I liked all of the information (tags, itineraries, etc.) that was sent to me well in advance of my trip! I loved our tour director, bus driver, and the sites that were offered.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you so much for choosing us for your Great Britain and Ireland vacation! We're thrilled to hear that our team was there to help make it go as smoothly as possible. We'll be sure to share your comments, happy travels!
Monday, July 16, 2018
Vacation : I as able to experience all of these countries in one trip. I chose it because it gave me interesting sites in each country.
Sunday, July 8, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : I would use them again. For the most part I was happy with the tour, but there were two hotel choices which were not in good locations and unsatisfactory accomodations. In Glasgow (City Center) and in Bradford.
Vacation : .The hotel in Glasgow was terrible. It was like we were in an assisted living room. Cement bathroom floor with a chair on wheels in the shower. This had a circular curtain resembling a hospital room.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will be sure to forward your comments to our Quality Control teams for immediate review.
Monday, July 9, 2018
Saturday, July 7, 2018
Laura Robichek
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : We had a wonderful vacation with Grand European Travel. Through your Cost Savers option, we were able to afford a very nice vacation with an excellent tour guide and great itinerary.
Vacation : Our vacation was very fairly priced and made travel affordable and doable!
Saturday, July 7, 2018
Mark Robichek
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Grand European Travel did everything right, from the paperwork before the trip and the support where needed.
Vacation : Overall, the cities visited were very good. Nearly all of the hotels were quite nice. The pace of the trip was perfect, i.e. rarely having to get up too early and often spending 2 nights in the same hotel. I would have preferred a bit more organization, i.e. letting us know the daily schedule for each day's journeys.
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The tour guide could have been more involved
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are sorry to hear that this trip and the Travel Director was not everything you were hoping for. We will be sending your comments to our Operations team for immediate review and appreciate your honest feedback. Thank you.
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Vacation : to much bus travel. was not able to see more things in one place.
Sunday, June 24, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Good customer service and friendly staff.
Vacation : The trip was exhausting, too much time on the bus and too frequent hotel changes.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We are very sorry to hear that. This trip does cover quite a bit of both countries, and it is an active paced tour which means several one night stays in some cities. We do offer trips that are more leisurely with 2 or 3 night stays in each city. Perhaps those would be more to your liking.
Monday, June 25, 2018
Sunday, June 24, 2018
Trusted Customer
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : The directions for the initial meeting at the hotel were not explicit. Didn't know what time to meet until almost the very moment we were supposed to meet. The tour was too fast paced for me. Bathroom breaks were very short. The feeling was that we had to keep 100% to the touring schedule even if someone needed another minute to rest. The tour guide was informative but appeared to be rushed and on to the next view.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We do apologize for that this trip seemed to fall short of your expectations. We do classify it as an active paced tour but perhaps we could have communicated what that actually means in a better way. We do hope there were some happy memories made along the way. Thank you for writing.
Monday, June 25, 2018
Vacation : The tour guide was upfront about what was included and what we would have to pay extra for. I feel that the initial brochure was deceiving. Some of the points of interest mentioned were only seen through the window of the touring bus.
Sunday, June 24, 2018
Nancy Davis
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Too much, too fast. More time to shop than actually getting that close up feeling of being there. Guide was very informative, articulate and business oriented. Not at all fun in any way shape nor form. It's sad to think you can't go on vacation, pay your tips upfront. Never, never will I prepay a tip. I would like to be reimbursed, not a happy experience at all.
Response from Grand European Travel:
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to ensure that every aspect of our itineraries enhance our guests' enjoyment, we regret to learn that this trip did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we will certainly relay your comments to the relevant teams for their review. We hope there were still some fond memories created along the way.
Monday, June 25, 2018
Vacation : Did not go to shop. Wanted to get a closer look at what we were driving through. First tour experience, last tour experience. Snippy remarks from other passengers. One outside experience we checked to attend, guide said no one wanted to go, she cancelled. Wanting to do something other than ride and shop she announced she could ALLOW ten more people to attend the dinner for that evening. Her fellow friends said to me, Aren't you glad she allowed you to go!!! That dinner was $125.00 for the two of us. She said she was going if we went or not. She was going as hers was paid for, so I don't care what the rest of you do......
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Richard Cronin
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : All the details were covered. All we had to do was sit back and enjoy the ride, scenery, food and people. Our traveling companions on tour were great and so was the travel director and bus driver.
Response from Grand European Travel:
Thank you for sharing your travel experience! We're so pleased to know you had a wonderful time on your Britain & Ireland vacation. Happy travels!
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Vacation : A lot for the money. Five countries in 11 days was just the right amount of time spent in each city and location.
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Duane Wilson
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Smooth trip and everything was well prepared and hasslefree. From the initial booking of the trip to getting the travel documents to getting on the bus. It was all good. The tour guide was amazing and there wasn't anything about these countries that she didn't know off the top of her head. Every night was a different adventure. I highly recommend this to any UKophiles out there!
Response from Grand European Travel:
How great to know you had such a wonderful time in the UK and Ireland! We're happy to know that we were here to help make your vacation that much more epic. Thank you for sharing your experience.
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Vacation : Money well spent. Very little additional expenses for the entire eight days. I do highly recommend the additional excursions.
Monday, May 14, 2018
Agnes Jaszenovics
Service:
Vacation:
Service rating : Booking was taken care of fast and efficiently. Documentation and luggage tags arrived in time
Vacation : Trafalgar could have done a better scheduling job (feedback was given to them) to make sure that sufficient time is left for certain activities. Example: If traveler choose the optional trip to visit the Yacht Britannia in Edinburgh, the free time afterwards was not enough for any meaningful activity, like visiting the castle. Very similar situation in Dublin, the optional activity did not leave enough free time.
Request a Quote
  • 30 Day Refund Guarantee

    We promise you’ll enjoy a stress-free travel experience from the minute you start your vacation planning or we’ll refund your deposit. Make your reservation with a $350 deposit. If you change your mind for any reason within 30 days of booking, we’ll offer you a full refund.

  • Add air to your reservation

    Let our Air Specialists handle your air reservations. We have direct access to the most current airfare routes and prices, so you’ll get the best value available when we book your flights. We never charge a booking fee and you’ll enjoy the flexibility to pay for air 60-90 days prior to departure.

Print Itinerary
  • U.S. citizens traveling to UK and Ireland must have a current passport that is valid for six months beyond the conclusion of their trip. You can find information on how to apply for a passport here, and how to renew a passport here. No visa is required for U.S. citizens entering the UK or Ireland.

  • The currency in the UK is the Pound (£) and in Ireland is the Euro (€). While it’s a good idea to bring some money for when you first arrive, you’ll usually find a better exchange rate in your destination.  The most convenient way to obtain cash is to use your ATM card at local banks in the UK and Ireland. We recommend you also bring a valid credit card for purchases while you are traveling.  It is important that you inform your financial institutions of your travel plans before you leave home so they don’t flag your purchases as potentially fraudulent charges.

  • English specialties include fish and chips, Yorkshire pudding, sausages, stilton cheese, and scones with clotted cream. Culinary experiences to not to miss include a traditional pub meal, afternoon tea, and full English breakfast.  In larger cities like London you’ll also find restaurants serving a variety of international cuisine.

    Irish national specialties including Irish stew, coddle, potato bread, corned beef and whiskey cake. Be sure to try an Irish breakfast, visit a chip shop for fresh fish and chips, and enjoy hearty lunch at a good local pub. 

  • The climate in the UK and Ireland is temperate, with regular rainfall throughout the year. We suggest packing a variety of lightweight clothing items that can be layered to save space in your suitcase and give you more options for how to dress.  A few important items to bring include sturdy walking shoes and a waterproof jacket with a hood. For more helpful information please refer to our Packing Tips & Packing List.

  • Tipping in Britain and Ireland is less common than in the U.S. When dining out, some restaurants will add a service charge of 12.5 percent to your bill, especially for groups.  If a service hasn’t been added, it’s appropriate to leave 10 – 15 percent gratuity.

    At the end of your guided vacation, it’s customary to offer your motor coach driver and Travel Director a gratuity. We recommend €3.00 per person/per day for your driver and €5.00 per person/per day for your Travel Director.  Recommended gratuity for a Local Host and Local Specialist is 1-2 euros per person, paid at the conclusion of each guided visit.  A convenient option is to prepay your tips before your departure.

  • Baggage on our trips is restricted to one large suitcase per person with dimensions not exceeding 30x19x10 inches and a maximum weight of 50 pounds. You are also permitted one piece of hand luggage, which should be small enough to fit under your coach seat or on the small overhead shelf compartment. Please note that luggage with an adjustable handle and wheels will not fit in the overhead compartment of the coach. Hotel porterage is included in your vacation.

  • You will need to be comfortable on your feet, walking and standing for up to three hours in various weather conditions.  All of our vacations involve walking, often on cobblestone and uneven surfaces in historic city centers.  In order to get the most out of your vacation you need to be able to comfortably walk 1-3 miles unassisted in one day, be in good condition and be able to keep pace with the group. 

    If you need any medications, it is important that you bring enough to last you the whole trip and keep them in your carry-on bag while you travel.

  • We highly recommend our optional Travel Protection Plan, which allows you to cancel for any reason up to 24 hours before departure. The plan also includes trip interruption, baggage loss or delay, and medical and emergency assistance. Click here for a summary of coverage details, terms and conditions.

Request a Quote
  • 30 Day Refund Guarantee

    We promise you’ll enjoy a stress-free travel experience from the minute you start your vacation planning or we’ll refund your deposit. Make your reservation with a $350 deposit. If you change your mind for any reason within 30 days of booking, we’ll offer you a full refund.

  • Add air to your reservation

    Let our Air Specialists handle your air reservations. We have direct access to the most current airfare routes and prices, so you’ll get the best value available when we book your flights. We never charge a booking fee and you’ll enjoy the flexibility to pay for air 60-90 days prior to departure.

Optional Experiences are subject to change. Your Travel Director will supply you with a final list of Optional Experiences available on your trip. Optional Experiences cannot be booked online; they can be purchased during your trip through your Travel Director.

Waterford

Irish Folk Fun

Adult Price: €27.00

During this evening of entertainment, you'll get the chance to experience Irish hospitality in the best folk tradition. Enjoy a drink while locals sing and play music for you.

Dublin

Dublin Dinner and Cabaret

Adult Price: €71.00

Enjoy an evening of fine food and non-stop fun as Ireland’s history unfolds in a cabaret of comedy, song and dance. The cast will have you tapping your toes and joining in the show, all in the spirit of Irish humour. And you’ll even be served an Irish coffee to round off your dinner.

Waterford

Explore Waterford's History and Local Pub

Adult Price: €23.00

Join us in Waterford, where the history dates back as far as the Vikings. Your Local Specialist will bring the historic area to life through stories and anecdotes; one guest even described the trip as the "best history lesson ever". Afterwards, we stop off for a drink in one of the area's oldest pubs for a pint or drink of your choice.

Glasgow

A Stirling Evening

Adult Price: £44.00

See Stirling Castle and the Wallace Memorial by night. A truly local experience, you'll be piped in to your evening meal in the historic Scottish city and enjoy an evening of Scottish delights.

Cardiff

Welsh Evening At Millennium Centre

Adult Price: £54.00

Enjoy an evening of Welsh music, culture and humour. The venue for the evening is the Welsh Millennium Centre, an iconic building in the fashionable Cardiff Bay area. After a warm reception, you'll enjoy a first-class meal of seasonal Welsh specialities, sourced and produced locally. Quality wine or soft drinks are included and the meal will be accompanied by our enchanting Welsh harpist. You'll then be entertained by the finest local singers presenting the beautiful music of Wales.

Glasgow

Glasgow City Evening

Adult Price: £37.00

You'll enjoy a chance to experience a night out in the city of Glasgow. Your Travel Director will take you for an evening of good food, a drink, and undoubtedly interesting conversation.

Edinburgh

Ediburgh Castle Experience

Adult Price: £25.00

Dominating the skyline of the city, Edinburgh Castle has been on Castle Rock in one form or another since the 12th century. The site was a royal residence until 1633 and was then used for mostly military purposes. Famous for being the most besieged place in Great Britain and one of the most attacked in the world, historians have identified 26 sieges in its 1100-year-old history. We’ll also see the Scottish regalia, known as the Honours of Scotland and the National War Museum of Scotland.

Edinburgh

Royal Yacht Britannia

Adult Price: £23.00

You’ll explore this magnificent ship, which has played host to some of the most famous people in the world. Now berthed in Leith, you’ll be welcomed on board to discover the heart and soul of this most special of royal residences – the former honeymoon sanctuary for four royal couples.

Dublin

Dinner in Dublin City

Adult Price: €45.00

Come to one of Dublin's most locally-loved restaurant-pubs. You'll enjoy dinner and charming hospitality that this part of the world is renowned for.

Dublin

Experience the Ancient Monastic Site of Glendalough

Adult Price: €24.00

Enjoy a visit to one of the most important monastic sites in Europe, which dates back to the 6th century. Your Local Specialist will tell tales and show you around this sacred area, famous for its tranquil beauty amidst the rolling countryside of County Wicklow, the garden of Ireland.

Cardiff

Cardiff Castle Tour

Adult Price: £21.00

You’ll explore this unique castle on a private tour and hear tales about the eclectic refurbishments. Done in the 1800s by architect William Burgess, his influences included Islamic art, Hans Christian Anderson's fairy tales and even Aesop's fables. You’ll also walk on the battlements and climb the 900-year-old Norman keep for superb views over Cardiff.

Windermere

Windermere Cruise And Steam Train Ride

Adult Price: £19.00

A chance to view the glorious scenery of the Lake District as we cruise across England’s largest lake. Then step back in time as we board the steam train for a short journey from Lakeside to Haverthwaite.

Windermere

Private Cruise On Lake Windermere

Adult Price: £17.00

Enjoy an exclusive cruise on a private boat on England's most beautiful and largest lake, taking in the northern coastline, beautiful houses, gardens and Wray Castle. You’ll see deserted islands, boats and birdlife as you explore the area loved by Beatrix Potter and William Wordsworth.

Cardiff

Traditional Welsh Evening And Dinner

Adult Price: £39.00

Join us for a traditional Welsh country dinner. We'll take you to a 14th century thatched inn called The Blue Anchor. While you're eating and enjoying your drink, you'll be entertained with a performance from a Welsh harpist.

Request a Quote
  • 30 Day Refund Guarantee

    We promise you’ll enjoy a stress-free travel experience from the minute you start your vacation planning or we’ll refund your deposit. Make your reservation with a $350 deposit. If you change your mind for any reason within 30 days of booking, we’ll offer you a full refund.

  • Add air to your reservation

    Let our Air Specialists handle your air reservations. We have direct access to the most current airfare routes and prices, so you’ll get the best value available when we book your flights. We never charge a booking fee and you’ll enjoy the flexibility to pay for air 60-90 days prior to departure.

Be the First to Know!

Sign up for our emails and receive exclusive offers, travel information, announcements, and more!
Providing peace of mind and unparalleled service for over 40 years.